728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 in. Backpack

18 in. Backpack

Use the Husky Black Fabric 9 in. Backpack to help store your belongings. The backpack offers 1680 Denier SpunTuff fabric construction that resists water for longevity. Its 12-exterior and 6-interior pockets allow storage options, and its 3-reinforced leather handles help provide comfort. It can be carried 3-different ways or can be balanced to rest in a standing position for convenience.
Overall rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product76 of 78reviews
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(64)
4
(14)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product76 of 78reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 18 in. Backpack
Review 1 for 18 in. Backpack

Husky backpack

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Third bag it's awesome. I have the husky big field bash as well but that's when I have big jobs to do. I'm an electrician an this serves my purpose just fine. So far I've put over 50 lbs of tools in this bag and it's holding up very well. It's built ruff and is holding together. So before you go buying 3 bags like Jansport that will most likely break on you just buy this bag and believe me you'll be satisfied with your purchase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 in. Backpack
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rugged Self Supporting Backpack is Awesome!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not too many backpacks can stand up on their own, but this Husky can!. Tremendous amounts of room, multiple ways to carry it and can stand up on it's own without any help and fully loaded. This is so tough, I don't think I'll ever get any holes in it no matter how much abuse.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, can stand up on it's own
Cons: none!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 in. Backpack

Husky pac good

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Really like the pac, works well, lots of space. The only thing I can say bad is. Doesn't have a spot to hold 4/5 pins/sharpies and small holders in the large areas for a battery pack and mid size USB drives....
Great for laptop with iPad, even two of either one. I packed one night of clothes and iPad with laptop and all cords with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 in. Backpack
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent bag and ideal bag for a college student!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am a sophomore at a in-state institution studying Architecture and Planning and this bag is perfect for all the materials I need to carry with and all the rest of my text books too! I bought this at my local Home Depot and it was $50 instead of the $70 advertised online! I highly reccommend to elders and younger people too who use their laptops and need alot of supplies all of the time!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 in. Backpack
from Waco, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Backpack

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this for use for college as I could not find a backpack that had enough room and would stay upright. This tool backpack works excellent for my needs. It has two extremely large pockets and lots of small pockets.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 in. Backpack
from Sanford, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So many pockets, you can forget where you put something. Only one thing I would change. Many of the inside pockets go the length of the bag, so they are deep. I would make them shallower to find things easier. But I am glad I purchased this bag!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 in. Backpack

Husky 18" backpack

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very rugged and tones of room. Many pockets for anything you desire to carry. Great jobsite backpack, not necessarily for tools, but almost anything else.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 in. Backpack
from Illinois (when I'm not traveling).
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Really Well Designed

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This pack is excellent. I am able to carry my 13" MacBook Pro, my iPad and a Keyboard. Amazingly rugged and lots of room. I'm sure a larger Laptop would not fit in the Padded Rear Compartment but it is perfect for my needs. One think I don't like is the shoulder straps. I have used a high end SwissGear pack for the last year and got really spoiled by the comfort.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: not padded enough.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 in. Backpack
from Placentia Ca.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very satisfied with purchase.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This Husky backpack is very durable with lots of storage space, many compartments, good for work or school.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 in. Backpack

Best backpack I've ever used

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used this backpack for hiking and for travel. Love it! It carries everything. Currently I use it to carry my job site tools including impact drill, 1/2" drill, 2 drill bit cases, 2 crescent wrenches, stud finder, keyhole saw, various small parts for repairs and my battery charger for the drills. The different built in handles and straps make this all easy to haul and transport from place to place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 in. Backpack
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good quality, made tough.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality, made tough. Excellent value. Yada Yada Yada.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 in. Backpack
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Godzilla of Backpacks

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you can pack efficiently, you will find this can easily carry a two day business trip. Note that very large laptops might be an issue, but if you are a road warrior ( I use an Lenovo x240) I can travel with clothes, shoes, notebook, laptop, phone, chargers, snacks, and more. The material is light years stronger then the competition, zippers very tough stuff, pockets galore. Easy access to take liquids and laptop out for going through airport security. This is a huge value! Note that they had this in stores about 2 years ago and sold out. The recently brought it back and it is now available online only. It is worth doing he online order for as all other backpacks will look like very junior and flimsy once you compare.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 in. Backpack

Best Laptop bag I've ever owned

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the best laptop bag I've ever owned. I have had many different bags, only to be disappointed with them all. The only thing this bag is missing is travel wheels (if possible), but other than that, you couldn't have a better bag if your a technician or someone that likes to carry one bag. It can carry up to a 15.6" laptop perfectly, TONS of storage space for both small and large tools, and has plenty of space for documents. I would recommend this to anyone that needs to carry alot of stuff, or someone that needs some extra space and doesn't want to carry an extra gym bag with their computer bag.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, stands up on it's own
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 in. Backpack
from Wisconsin
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Backpack

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Strong and sturdy material, plenty of pockets and room inside, specific areas for a bottle and laptop, a variety of carrying straps.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 in. Backpack
from Clarence, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Best Backpack ever made......

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I travel every week by air, this pack is the best. As usual the BIG BOX STORES discontinues carrying another good product... if anyone knows where this can be purchased please post.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, best pack ever made
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 in. Backpack

Husky

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall very well designed. Lots of compartments for various tools and laptop. The top handle is held together with a zipper with no slidder and tends to unzip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 in. Backpack

Caution, Size Claim is Misleading

PostedMay 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
When I saw this in the store I immediately bought one. It has really durable material and lots of heavy zippered pockets on the outside where I would use them best.
And it looks like a really big laptop capable backpack.
There's a big "but" in this. The tag prominantly lists the item as an 18" backpack. Typically a backpack that is made to carry a laptop (as this is), the size is usually a reference to the laptop size that it is capable of holding.
First thing we did was to try a 17" Gateway laptop. No go, not even close. Next I tried a Dell 17" laptop, that was even worse.
This may hold a 15" laptop at best. I wish they had allowed a little more in the dimension of the laptop section. When they do I will get one. This one needs to be returned.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 in. Backpack

nice bag

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This bag is perfect for someone going job to job site and fits way more than u would think also has a lot of pockets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 in. Backpack
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Amazing bag I never expected to see at Home Depot

PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an incredible laptop backpack with tons of pockets(8+ external), really heavy nylon and heavy zippers (10 external) and advanced features like hidable shoulder straps and TSA quick screening -- bag zips apart so the laptop can lie flat without removing it from the bag. Seems well made and pretty well thought out.
The handles on top are funky -- time will tell if I like them or not, but they do seem really sturdy.
On the size issue, '18 in' refers to the height of the bag, not the laptop size so be careful.
The tightest dimension is the depth of the laptop (from hinge to front of keyboard) which seems to be about 11" with a 1.5" thick laptop. Due to the height of the bag, it can take a very wide (i.e. screen width) laptop as long as it isn't too deep or thick.
I have a 17" Acer that fits in snugly -- the Acer dimenisons are: 14.25" wide x 11" deep x 1.5" thick. Diagonal measurement of the screen and bezel is 17.25". Note that "17 laptop" refers to this diagonal measurement.
Again, due to the height of the bag, it would take a laptop as wide as 16" or so but no deeper or thicker.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 in. Backpack

Great for college

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a tool bag that best functions as a book/laptop carrier. Space is ample, easily swallows four textbooks plus laptop. Double zipper for laptop storage protects it from the elements. Very well built.
I have been in college for 2 years now amd this is the only bag that is holding up to useage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>