728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tool Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 in. Backpack

18 in. Backpack

Use the Husky Black Fabric 9 in. Backpack to help store your belongings. The backpack offers 1680 Denier SpunTuff fabric construction that resists water for longevity. Its 12 exterior and 6 interior pockets allow storage options, and its 3 reinforced leather handles help provide comfort. It can be carried 3 different ways or can be balanced to rest in a standing position for convenience.
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product56 of 58reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(49)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product56 of 58reviews
Customer reviews for 18 in. Backpack
Review 1 for 18 in. Backpack
TPrist
from Waco, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Backpack

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this for use for college as I could not find a backpack that had enough room and would stay upright. This tool backpack works excellent for my needs. It has two extremely large pockets and lots of small pockets.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 in. Backpack
Bear
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good quality, made tough.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality, made tough. Excellent value. Yada Yada Yada.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 in. Backpack
Toolman
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rugged Self Supporting Backpack is Awesome!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not too many backpacks can stand up on their own, but this Husky can!. Tremendous amounts of room, multiple ways to carry it and can stand up on it's own without any help and fully loaded. This is so tough, I don't think I'll ever get any holes in it no matter how much abuse.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, can stand up on it's own
Cons: none!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 in. Backpack
clo1992
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent bag and ideal bag for a college student!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a sophomore at a in-state institution studying Architecture and Planning and this bag is perfect for all the materials I need to carry with and all the rest of my text books too! I bought this at my local Home Depot and it was $50 instead of the $70 advertised online! I highly reccommend to elders and younger people too who use their laptops and need alot of supplies all of the time!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 in. Backpack
MommaSC
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent - durable, roomy, lots of pockets

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this backpack for my son in college. An answer to the problem of finding a backpack that would fit a laptop plus still have room for bulky text books. This backpack is extremely roomy and still has lots of pockets for everything else needed. Great product, extremely durable and will last for his remaining 4 years of school. Only downside - it is heavy and once loaded it is too heavy for me to carry, luckily my son is much stronger than I am. Would not recommend for someone who is unable to lift or carry heavy weights.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design, roomy, lots of pockets, fits laptop plus text books
Cons: Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 in. Backpack
slidebite40
from Phoenix Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This Back Pack is the Bomb

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought on a whim as a journeyman lineman use for tools and have been using this bag same one for over a year very durable even if your not using for work ,and you have kids and need a bag for their school books this bag will carry them till its time to get them out of the house. And for what i have spent on school bags ... Great buy...
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 in. Backpack
Yman
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The backpack has plenty of room and is made strong!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this bag. I use it for work and replaced it with a North Face. I wish I had ordered two. The bag has lots of room for storage and plenty of outside pockets. The zippers are made strong and so are the carry handles and shoulder straps. For the money you can't go wrong. I I had one wish I'd add a hip belt, but other than that this bag is great!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 in. Backpack
Lola
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very durable! Excellent features all in one!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Has plenty of room to carry everything. Very sturdy and durable. Very satisfied!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 in. Backpack
Carol
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Backpack

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a very nice backpack, but heavier than most I've used in the past. There were lots of pockets and accessory latches, but the weight was heavier than I desired. Good construction, secure strong straps with adjustable connections. A large pocket was also perfect for an IPad or laptop was included.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: too heavy even empty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 in. Backpack
SoftballDad
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality, well made backpack

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a nice backpack that is good quality, heavy duty materials (zippers, cordura, leather, etc.), and well constructed. It has lots of external pockets, which was the reason for purchase. I purchased this as a coaching bag for travel softball, and it works fairly well for that purpose. There are a few items to mention as minor downsides:
- snap handle on top - this seems to get in the way and isn't necessary. The handle must be unsnapped to get into the main compartment. It would be nice if this was fully detachable. However, when snapped and used it is comfortable for carry use.
- the bag is really heavy - this could be a positive as it is due to the heavy duty construction and materials, but it is heavy to carry.
- more smaller pockets on the inside of the main compartment would be nice. There are just a couple of large zippered "sleeves", not really pockets.
- shoulder straps have unusual detach hardware. The release lever pokes into you if latched one of the two possible ways.
Overall it is a great bag and I have not found any better suited to meet my needs.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 in. Backpack
JonR

Well Made

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Truthfully, I have yet to use the backpack (had it for 4 weeks) but I'm very happy with the purchase. It is going to work great for traveling and for work (in place of my briefcase). I'm into photography and can tell that there is plenty of space for my camera and gear, laptop and other essentials. I appreciate the versatility.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 in. Backpack
GraphicWorxNET
from Hamburg, AR 71646, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice Layout!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The layout of the backpack was better than I expected... I needed a good bag to put my various networking and comm tools in along with other tech based tools used in my trade... For the price, this was exactly what I needed. now I don't have to lug 3 or 4 bags around to a job; just one!!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 in. Backpack
Justin
from Lancaster, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Holy Pockets, Batman!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As stated above, this backpack has pockets to spare! Durable construction and quality materials make this backpack a must have, whether you're carrying tools or trudging through your morning commute. I highly recommend this backpack, both for its versatility and practicality.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: zippers on the main pocket hang up in the corners
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 in. Backpack
mike

one tough bag

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
stands up well, lots of storage options, will last a lifetime
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: a little heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 in. Backpack
LeeZ
from Colorado Springs
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loads of storage. Many pockets of all different sizes. Better than I had expected.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 in. Backpack
tigerty2
from edgewood, md
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

love it should have bought two I work for verizon fios I went through 3 regular bookbags because my tools poke holes and rip

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it should have bought 2 when they were on sale
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 in. Backpack
everydayray11

great bag for techs who work in the field. has lots of pockets.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service was fine. Shipped on time. Very happy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 in. Backpack
george
from Naples, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best I have found for my needs.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
space for everything
great quality
perfect for my needs
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 in. Backpack
legleimi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product appears to live up to its features

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I haven't had this product long but it does appear to live up to all the features the ad proclaimed it to have. It has numerous pockets and so far all the zippers have worked well. The true test will be the test of time. How well will those zippers work once dirt and grit get into them? Will the backpack stand up to wet fields and grass? The biggest disappointment is the inability to get a big laptop into the laptop carrying area.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: can't carry a big laptop inside
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 in. Backpack
Hope65
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Service and information remarkable. Helped me make the appropriate choices so I could do the job myself.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am in the process of remodeling my home. The paint department was great in assisting me in the types of paints I would need for the various areas of my home. They directed me to the appropriate supplies and gave me tips on how to paint certain areas. I give the paint department at the Broadway and Pantano store the highest marks possible. Job well done. I am painting mainly with Behr products and love them
Pros: Easy to Use, behr paint covers very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>