728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Step Stools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Kick - It Rolls, Step - it stays. The compact, lightweight Stable Stool rolls to where needed, then casters underneath retract to a non-skid bumper when stepped on. Supports 300lbs, has a wraparound bumper to protect furniture and walls from nicks and scratches and is designed for a lifetime of dependable use.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Review 1 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Granite Bay, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Purchase frequency:Monthly

BIG MISTAKE

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This step stool is visually OK looking but is made extremely poor. I was amazed at the
cheap feel of this step stool but I assembled It anyway hoping that I could get attached to it. On
my first use my foot was a little off center and the stool tipped over. I was not injured as
I expected poor performance from this poorly made item. I would be happy to pay more for
a step stool but want and expect a little quality. Lastly the bottom outside diameter
of the stool is not even round, it is bent up as if it was sitting in a hot place and warped.
Could probably be used to set a potted plant on.
Pros: "online' looked good enough to purchase
Cons: poooor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

stool is very stable

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I weigh 267lbs. and feel very stable standing on this stool.
I bought 4 of them; 1 for the kitchen, pantry,garage and the master bedroom closet. They are great.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Recommended

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was unsure of purchasing because it was manufactured out of plastic. After one month of constant use I must say I'm surprised with quality and it is held up to quite a bit of abuse as our business is comprised of 28 teenagers !
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Exactly what I needed

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted a step stool that I could kick around and not have to use my hands to move it. This fit my needs exactly. The only issue is when you first put it together it takes a lot of force to click the top into the grooves so they won't keep coming out. I used a flat hammer and it worked great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Secure

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this because I need a sturdy surface not only for standing but also at a good level for sitting. I was especially pleased at the way the stool goes down and makes a connection on the floor all the way around so there is no concern about it slipping out from under you.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Very Nice and very stable. Yet you will need a hammer to assemble.

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well constructed. Very stable when assembled. I have a Black one and Mom has a Red one.
The directions to press the top to the bottom are a joke. I tired to press them together by hand, no way. I then assembled it and stood on it, I weight more the 180#s no way.
So I got my rubber mallet and a few good hits with the bottom on a solid surface did the job.
There is no way you can "press" the top on to the bottom, you will need a rubber mallet or a hammer and a block of wood. I recommend a very strong blow above the area that you want to lock in. For me a single blow was enough for 2 of the 3 joints, the 3rd joint took 2 strong blows, not enough force on the 1st blow.
Once done it rolls easily and is very stable.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: contrary to directions you need a hammer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Concord, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

EXTRA REACH

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EASY TO USE LITE WEIGHT
TAKES UP VERY LITTLE SPACE WHEN NOT IN USE
Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This stepstool is so practical!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this rolling stepstool. I had an old one that was made out of metal & was heavy & got rusted out. I love that this one is made of plastic & is so light weight. I can move it with the slightest touch of my foot to where I need it. It glides so nicely.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

So glad I have it

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm using only the bottom half of this step stool, because it's taller than I need with the top part. This seems to be very stable still, and it fits under my island. I might add the top part later. I love the way it scoots out of the way when you're cleaning the floor and clings to the floor as soon as you stand on it. It would be nice if it cost a little less, but I checked around and Home Depot has the same price as everywhere.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

It works

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've had this foot stool for about a month and it works fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

I love this rolling/stationary stool

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product--it works exactly like the description, and it's wonderful!!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

love it

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have another step stool, but in my small kitchen it was hard to store. This one is great for what i need. I can quickly wheel it out of the way, but it is always secure when you stand on it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Albany, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

good product, excellent value

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This rolling heavy-duty plastic step stool was easy to assemble, it rolls with just a touch of the foot but is sturdy when you stand on it. It was an excellent value and I'm as pleased with it as a much higher-priced metal product of similar design that I looked at.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Perfect for our Server Room

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use one of these in our Sever Room over at Super Supplements and its perfect for our needs. I am 6'1" but use this stool anytime we need to access the upper part of our rack. When installing servers, or routing patch cables, I have always felt stable using this product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Atlanta
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product...easily rolls out of the way.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great savings on this special buy of the day product. It was very easy to snap together. Know I can effortlessly reach the top shelves in my pantry.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

easy to handle

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works real fine and can be kicked around all over...it is just too big to hide it some place but well
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from Ponchatoula, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Love this stool!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sturdy, easy to assemble . The rolling feature is great. Very pleased with this purchase .
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black Rolling Stable Step Stool Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
from MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Haven't used it much yet, but appears sturdy.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality, weight, convenience was as advertised and as expected.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.