728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

The CleanForce 1,400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer is an impressive pressure washer featuring 1,400-PSI maximum water pressure to help deliver the cleaning power needed for tough jobs. Its wheels make it conveniently portable, so you can easily position the washer where it's needed. Combining powerful water pressure, a 1.4-GPM flow rate and mobility, this pressure washer provides you with the convenience, strength and efficiency you expect.
Overall rating:
2.898 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
52%of customersrecommend this product54 of 104reviews
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
2.9 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(21)
3
(2)
2
(6)
1
(46)
Features 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Quality 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
52%of customersrecommend this product54 of 104reviews
Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from New York
Gender:Male

!!DEFECTIVE Valve Assembly!!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Same as all of the rest. Used for one year, took it out this spring and the joint just before the trigger valve leaks all over. Never expected contractor grade but single season use is ridiculous!
Pros: lasts long enough to get past warranty period
Cons: leaks just after warranty period
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Was a lifesaver

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not only was this easy to assemble but, also worked wonderfully for a big cleanup job. We live in Colorado and we flooded in this ;last flood. 9/13. This little gem cleaned caked mud off my driveway, the gutter in front of my house and residual mud after cleanup in my basement We has 8.5 feet of water that reached 3 steps from my first floor and with this washer, you cant tell we had any mud at all. I am including before and after pictures!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+37points
43out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Poor Quality

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this pressure washer 4 times before the spray gun started leaking down over the trigger. I opened it up and the seam is leaking in the plastic pipe that delivers the water thru the gun. I called manufacturer thinking they would be aware of this design flaw and want to remedy the situation (like 95% of other companies do when they know they put out a substandard product), but since it was 5 months since I purchased (only a 90 day warranty), I was referred to the companies website to purchase a new one as a replacement is not necessary. The part is back ordered (probably has a very high fail rate), so now I have no way to use my washer.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of garbage.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this washer about 5 times. Went to use it today; hooked up the water hose and turned it on; heard a loud pop and the handle started to leak badly. I figured I'd just go to Home Depot, where I bought the machine, and get another handle and hose. Guess what? NO other brand will fit this machine and Home Depot does NOT carry replacement parts for this washer.
Long story short, don't buy this piece of junk. Spend a little bit more and get a reliable machine that you can get parts for. DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE.
Pros: Easy to Use, cheap
Cons: Limited Features, Not Durable, no parts available, parts not interchangeable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The electric pressure washer has really done the best job when it comes to washing the company trucks. Usually we have two men washing the companies trucks, a 24', 16', 14' and the pickup.
The picture shows one of men washing the pickup and he did it in half the time. Thanks to The Home Depot for having the electric pressure washer available.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from boston ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

defective spray wand

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
used this once and it was awesome - took it out today to power wash my deck - handle leaks all over the place - after reading the reviews - i am not even going to bother to try and contact the company to get a new wand - i might have better luck with home depot.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Bristol, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your money

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Clean Force 1400 is good for only a few jobs before it breaks. I purchased 1 about a year ago and after a few uses, the plastic connector that attaches to the house hose broke off (very cheap connector). I returned that unit and the second unit lasted a littler longer, but soon broke. This time the nozzle gun broke and the pump motor continued to - even when the hand trigger was not pressed in. Do yourself a favor and do not purchase this unit - its low price makes it attractive, but I am sure you will regret it in the long run. If you do decide to get it - save your receipt!
Cons: Not Durable
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Harrisburg PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific Pressure Washer

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just used my new pressure washer, the Cleanforce 1400, yesterday and loved it. I've never used one before and chose it after reading reviews and the online manuals (thank you for that Home Depot!). It was a snap to assemble, just a few pieces to snap in place.. I have rather low water pressure and wasn't sure how it would work, but it was great. Took algae/moss off my summer furniture, I pulled out all my misc vinyl chairs and had everything clean in no time. I would highly recommend this. And just a note, if you get one, or anything else at home depot that has a manual, look for the manual tab. It's great to keep manuals for equipment saved to your computer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Gergia

Bad customer service

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After only four months of only washing car and motor home, the spray handle developed a leak. Called the Force Tools company and they would not send a new handle under warranty as it states only three months, I had to order a replacement for $24.88 including shipping that was 1/4 of total cost of the unit.
Cons: Not Durable
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from South Carolina
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Electric Pressure Washer

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Washer worked well. The variable position nozzle worked well but is old technology. Would have liked the various tips some other models use, but couldn't match the price.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Olympia, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Handle repair

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had the same issue with the handle leaking. The issue turned out to be a set of O-Rings inside the handle where two plastic shafts join together. I would appear that the design was weak. I simply used PVC cement to join the parts (no need to disassemble again). The product now works as intended and provides good service.
Pros: Accurate
Cons: bad handle design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Cheap and Worthless

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought two of these and both went out within a matter of only a few months. The valves leak as well as the gun. Terrible buy. Pressure washers are certainly worth a better investment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from North Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't waste your money....

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this last year. The detergent tank quit working in a few months. The spray gun quit working this month and cannot get a replacement gun for it....out of stock at the manufacturer and cannot purchase from Home Depot. Do not waste your hard earned money or time on this unit.
Cons: Not Durable
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

It Works

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It works just fine for occasional home use. It is not designed for heavy duty or commercial use so don't do that and then complain that it's no good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very poor reliabilty. No credible customer support

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After using pressure washer a couple of times the handle/wand started leaking where the two halves are screwed together with the highest leakage at the trigger. With so much water leaking the pump did not turn off when the trigger was released. Called the manufacturer's customer service. Described the problem. They said they had never heard of this problem. (I've read many reviews on this website and it appears it's a big design flaw). They would not send me a new wand since it was past 90 days but I could buy a replacement. I looked at the photo of the replacement and if it is as it looked it's been redesigned. With shipping it would cost close to half of what I paid for the whole unit. Given that I don't think their customer service was knowledgeable I am hesitant to buy the replacement. I checked with Home Depot. Their generic replacement will not work with this model because none of the 4 supplied wand adapters mated with the unit's spray nozzle. Do not buy this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Weston, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Gets the job done

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used the 1400 PSI 1.4 GPM ALUMINUM AXIAL CAM ELECTRIC PRESSURE WASHER to take mold that was accumulating off my front stairs. I was extremely surprised that a small pressure cleaner worked as efficiently as it did and very glad it didn't cost as much as a professional pressure cleaner, which I feel was not necessary.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from miami,fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use, practical, easy to handle...I recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Great for around the house

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Well it is very compact and has the perfict mix of power and control for my wife to use as well. We mainly use it to spay and clean the artificial grass where the dog go to the bathroom, but we also use it to clean the pool filters and I love to use it to spray the front of the house. Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Bronson, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Investment

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am pleased with this pressure washer at this time. There is one issue I am having, as when I first start it, the pressure goes up and down, but after a couple minutes, it balances out and runs great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Palm Harbor Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Pressure washer!!!!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had been using my neighbors and it was old and broke down unfortunately while I was cleaning my patio pavers from Florida mildew> Well off I went and got this washer at my local store. It finished the job and did excellent!!! Well worth the little money I spent. Just enough power to clean up everything without spending a lot of $$$$!!!!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>