728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

The CleanForce 1,400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer is an impressive pressure washer featuring 1,400-PSI maximum water pressure to help deliver the cleaning power needed for tough jobs. Its wheels make it conveniently portable, so you can easily position the washer where it's needed. Combining powerful water pressure, a 1.4-GPM flow rate and mobility, this pressure washer provides you with the convenience, strength and efficiency you expect.
Overall rating:
2.885 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
50%of customersrecommend this product42 of 84reviews
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(16)
3
(1)
2
(6)
1
(37)
Features 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
50%of customersrecommend this product42 of 84reviews
Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from New York
Gender:Male

!!DEFECTIVE Valve Assembly!!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Same as all of the rest. Used for one year, took it out this spring and the joint just before the trigger valve leaks all over. Never expected contractor grade but single season use is ridiculous!
Pros: lasts long enough to get past warranty period
Cons: leaks just after warranty period
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Poor Quality

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this pressure washer 4 times before the spray gun started leaking down over the trigger. I opened it up and the seam is leaking in the plastic pipe that delivers the water thru the gun. I called manufacturer thinking they would be aware of this design flaw and want to remedy the situation (like 95% of other companies do when they know they put out a substandard product), but since it was 5 months since I purchased (only a 90 day warranty), I was referred to the companies website to purchase a new one as a replacement is not necessary. The part is back ordered (probably has a very high fail rate), so now I have no way to use my washer.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Was a lifesaver

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not only was this easy to assemble but, also worked wonderfully for a big cleanup job. We live in Colorado and we flooded in this ;last flood. 9/13. This little gem cleaned caked mud off my driveway, the gutter in front of my house and residual mud after cleanup in my basement We has 8.5 feet of water that reached 3 steps from my first floor and with this washer, you cant tell we had any mud at all. I am including before and after pictures!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+34points
39out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The electric pressure washer has really done the best job when it comes to washing the company trucks. Usually we have two men washing the companies trucks, a 24', 16', 14' and the pickup.
The picture shows one of men washing the pickup and he did it in half the time. Thanks to The Home Depot for having the electric pressure washer available.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Harrisburg PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific Pressure Washer

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just used my new pressure washer, the Cleanforce 1400, yesterday and loved it. I've never used one before and chose it after reading reviews and the online manuals (thank you for that Home Depot!). It was a snap to assemble, just a few pieces to snap in place.. I have rather low water pressure and wasn't sure how it would work, but it was great. Took algae/moss off my summer furniture, I pulled out all my misc vinyl chairs and had everything clean in no time. I would highly recommend this. And just a note, if you get one, or anything else at home depot that has a manual, look for the manual tab. It's great to keep manuals for equipment saved to your computer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Bristol, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your money

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Clean Force 1400 is good for only a few jobs before it breaks. I purchased 1 about a year ago and after a few uses, the plastic connector that attaches to the house hose broke off (very cheap connector). I returned that unit and the second unit lasted a littler longer, but soon broke. This time the nozzle gun broke and the pump motor continued to - even when the hand trigger was not pressed in. Do yourself a favor and do not purchase this unit - its low price makes it attractive, but I am sure you will regret it in the long run. If you do decide to get it - save your receipt!
Cons: Not Durable
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from boston ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

defective spray wand

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
used this once and it was awesome - took it out today to power wash my deck - handle leaks all over the place - after reading the reviews - i am not even going to bother to try and contact the company to get a new wand - i might have better luck with home depot.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Weston, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Gets the job done

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the 1400 PSI 1.4 GPM ALUMINUM AXIAL CAM ELECTRIC PRESSURE WASHER to take mold that was accumulating off my front stairs. I was extremely surprised that a small pressure cleaner worked as efficiently as it did and very glad it didn't cost as much as a professional pressure cleaner, which I feel was not necessary.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Gergia

Bad customer service

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After only four months of only washing car and motor home, the spray handle developed a leak. Called the Force Tools company and they would not send a new handle under warranty as it states only three months, I had to order a replacement for $24.88 including shipping that was 1/4 of total cost of the unit.
Cons: Not Durable
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from North Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't waste your money....

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this last year. The detergent tank quit working in a few months. The spray gun quit working this month and cannot get a replacement gun for it....out of stock at the manufacturer and cannot purchase from Home Depot. Do not waste your hard earned money or time on this unit.
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Arvada, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does what its meant to do

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got the system to clean my garage flloor as well as patio. The pressure is sufficient for home use. The two things I don't like about it is that it 1) behaves weirdly if you pause your work and come back to it about five or more minutes later. The instructions say power it off, shut off water; basically shut the whole thing down for five or more minutes to regain the pressure so you can continue your work. I had mixed results. In one case I did shut down, but I couldn't seem to regain pressure. I left it overnight to continue in the morning and everything worked as expected. 2) I pinched myself a couple of times on the trigger mechanism. Oddly there is a safety switch on the trigger to disable being able to spray, but there was no switch to keep spraying so it could be tiring using for an extended period of time, having to keep the trigger pulled. Nevertheless, it is a good machine for what I need it for.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Buffalo
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works a few times

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first one I brought home was DOA. I went back to the store and the second one I brought home worked OK.
Product worked great for about a month. I probably should have gotten a higher psi model but that's my fault. However, after a month the gun piece broke and leaked preventing this from functioning. What's worse, I ordered a part from force tools, but I noticed that it was the wrong part. I called and they said they would cancel the order and refund me until the part i needed was available. No refund was given, and right after the paypal dispute period ended i was shipped the wrong part (which cost about a quarter of the total item).
Bad company, bad product. I was tempted by the price but what a waste of money (especially with the ordered part).
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Bluffdale, UT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well under pressure.

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product reviewed:
1400-PSI 1.4-GPM ALUMINUM AXIAL CAM ELECTRIC PRESSURE WASHER
Pros:
*Easy to follow instructions.
*Easy to assemble.
*Easy to operate.
*Length of provided power cord is ample.
Cons:
*None at this time. Will update if warranted.
This product works as advertised. I find the water pressure to be consistent with what I expected for the cheapest model on the shelf.
Full disclosure: I am not affiliated with Home Depot or Cleanforce in any way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from danielsville ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great little machine

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is so easy to use very light - does a excellent job on porches, bathrooms. I have used it several times since I purchased . have rental units that people leave in mess.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from CA or AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Get what you pay for I guess...

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Brand new out of the box, missing pressure wand. Need a packing checklist written in Chinese so the right amount of parts are put into the box.
Bought it for a special project, 60 miles away from nearest HD. Not worth driving 2 hrs RT to exchange.
Thought I would check to see if it even worked from there. Trigger leaked immediately after turning on.
Maybe transfer manufacturing back to the USA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great item to have if you are a home owner or a guy who likes to clean cars and equipment. Just enough pressure for the job of cleaning the ac, shutters, mud off your truck, gunk under the mower deck. Small and compact for storage purposes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Chronic Problem

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Made it one month past warranty and the seam on the wand split open. After reading the others I doubt very much if they would have the part. Some of the others on these reviews had the same problem and the part was on backorder. Save your money .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for 1 year!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought my washer May 2013. It was great the first year-easy and fun to use. Drained it well according to directions and stored it for the winter. Guess you only get 1 year for your buck....The gun handle leaked all over the place when I went to use it. After calling Clean Force and finding out they were on back order, I took the gun apart. The plastic cylinder from the brass fitting to the trigger assembly is a molded piece and leaking horribly from the top seam. No wonder they didn't question me when I said the handle leaked..."You need a new one". DO NOT BUY this...too much $$ for one year's usage.
Cons: Not Durable, company does not back an obvious defect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Philadelphia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the Home User

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pressure washer was easy to assemble and pretty much ready to use in under five minutes. Since purchase it has been used to wash out door furniture, the deck, stucco and a couple of cars. Be careful with the high pressure (especially on plastic and wood) if the nozzle is set to high pressure and stream it will sand down wood or plastic. Adjustments are very easy to make on this product. The soap resevr
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Great product

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use it when washing cars and other small household jobs. It works great and is easy to use
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>