728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

The CleanForce 1,400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer is an impressive pressure washer featuring 1,400-PSI maximum water pressure to help deliver the cleaning power needed for tough jobs. Its wheels make it conveniently portable, so you can easily position the washer where it's needed. Combining powerful water pressure, a 1.4-GPM flow rate and mobility, this pressure washer provides you with the convenience, strength and efficiency you expect.
Overall rating:
2.862 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
49%of customersrecommend this product38 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(14)
3
(1)
2
(5)
1
(35)
Features 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
49%of customersrecommend this product38 of 77reviews
Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from New York
Gender:Male

!!DEFECTIVE Valve Assembly!!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Same as all of the rest. Used for one year, took it out this spring and the joint just before the trigger valve leaks all over. Never expected contractor grade but single season use is ridiculous!
Pros: lasts long enough to get past warranty period
Cons: leaks just after warranty period
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Poor Quality

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this pressure washer 4 times before the spray gun started leaking down over the trigger. I opened it up and the seam is leaking in the plastic pipe that delivers the water thru the gun. I called manufacturer thinking they would be aware of this design flaw and want to remedy the situation (like 95% of other companies do when they know they put out a substandard product), but since it was 5 months since I purchased (only a 90 day warranty), I was referred to the companies website to purchase a new one as a replacement is not necessary. The part is back ordered (probably has a very high fail rate), so now I have no way to use my washer.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Was a lifesaver

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not only was this easy to assemble but, also worked wonderfully for a big cleanup job. We live in Colorado and we flooded in this ;last flood. 9/13. This little gem cleaned caked mud off my driveway, the gutter in front of my house and residual mud after cleanup in my basement We has 8.5 feet of water that reached 3 steps from my first floor and with this washer, you cant tell we had any mud at all. I am including before and after pictures!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+34points
39out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Harrisburg PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific Pressure Washer

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just used my new pressure washer, the Cleanforce 1400, yesterday and loved it. I've never used one before and chose it after reading reviews and the online manuals (thank you for that Home Depot!). It was a snap to assemble, just a few pieces to snap in place.. I have rather low water pressure and wasn't sure how it would work, but it was great. Took algae/moss off my summer furniture, I pulled out all my misc vinyl chairs and had everything clean in no time. I would highly recommend this. And just a note, if you get one, or anything else at home depot that has a manual, look for the manual tab. It's great to keep manuals for equipment saved to your computer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Bristol, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your money

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Clean Force 1400 is good for only a few jobs before it breaks. I purchased 1 about a year ago and after a few uses, the plastic connector that attaches to the house hose broke off (very cheap connector). I returned that unit and the second unit lasted a littler longer, but soon broke. This time the nozzle gun broke and the pump motor continued to - even when the hand trigger was not pressed in. Do yourself a favor and do not purchase this unit - its low price makes it attractive, but I am sure you will regret it in the long run. If you do decide to get it - save your receipt!
Cons: Not Durable
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from boston ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

defective spray wand

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
used this once and it was awesome - took it out today to power wash my deck - handle leaks all over the place - after reading the reviews - i am not even going to bother to try and contact the company to get a new wand - i might have better luck with home depot.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Gergia

Bad customer service

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After only four months of only washing car and motor home, the spray handle developed a leak. Called the Force Tools company and they would not send a new handle under warranty as it states only three months, I had to order a replacement for $24.88 including shipping that was 1/4 of total cost of the unit.
Cons: Not Durable
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Weston, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Gets the job done

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the 1400 PSI 1.4 GPM ALUMINUM AXIAL CAM ELECTRIC PRESSURE WASHER to take mold that was accumulating off my front stairs. I was extremely surprised that a small pressure cleaner worked as efficiently as it did and very glad it didn't cost as much as a professional pressure cleaner, which I feel was not necessary.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Arvada, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does what its meant to do

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got the system to clean my garage flloor as well as patio. The pressure is sufficient for home use. The two things I don't like about it is that it 1) behaves weirdly if you pause your work and come back to it about five or more minutes later. The instructions say power it off, shut off water; basically shut the whole thing down for five or more minutes to regain the pressure so you can continue your work. I had mixed results. In one case I did shut down, but I couldn't seem to regain pressure. I left it overnight to continue in the morning and everything worked as expected. 2) I pinched myself a couple of times on the trigger mechanism. Oddly there is a safety switch on the trigger to disable being able to spray, but there was no switch to keep spraying so it could be tiring using for an extended period of time, having to keep the trigger pulled. Nevertheless, it is a good machine for what I need it for.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from North Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't waste your money....

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this last year. The detergent tank quit working in a few months. The spray gun quit working this month and cannot get a replacement gun for it....out of stock at the manufacturer and cannot purchase from Home Depot. Do not waste your hard earned money or time on this unit.
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great item to have if you are a home owner or a guy who likes to clean cars and equipment. Just enough pressure for the job of cleaning the ac, shutters, mud off your truck, gunk under the mower deck. Small and compact for storage purposes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for 1 year!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought my washer May 2013. It was great the first year-easy and fun to use. Drained it well according to directions and stored it for the winter. Guess you only get 1 year for your buck....The gun handle leaked all over the place when I went to use it. After calling Clean Force and finding out they were on back order, I took the gun apart. The plastic cylinder from the brass fitting to the trigger assembly is a molded piece and leaking horribly from the top seam. No wonder they didn't question me when I said the handle leaked..."You need a new one". DO NOT BUY this...too much $$ for one year's usage.
Cons: Not Durable, company does not back an obvious defect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from peabody, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

frustrated

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this unit and pressure washed my cement last year and it was great. This summer I took it out to pressure treat my deck and it leaks and gets me all wet and i can't seem to get a replacement wand anywhere. There is one site that offers the wand for 49.00 down from 109.00 I only paid 99.00 for the unit. and if it breaks after one use, then why would i invest in a part that may last equally as short!
I called the company and it had a 30 warranty of the wand. OUr summers are a year apart
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: did not last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Annandale, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handle broke after one year

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought it was a great purchase last summer. Did a great job cleaning my deck. All good until the handle started leaking this spring. Similar leakage along the seam as others here describe. I tried taping with silicone but can't wrap it tight enough. Evidently the joining of the two handle halves is a defective process (wrong temperature or incorrect solvent?).
HD corporate buyer: Please re-evaluate this product and the distributor/company!
Too many people on this site have the same story due to the same defect.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Bartlett, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value & Easy to Use!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple to hook up, it's all electric with a very long cord making it easy to use without constantly messing with the cord or hose. Setting on end is the same tip that simply turns to adjust sprayer so no missing or loose parts to worry about. Packs up easily for storage. Even has a small tank for adding solution to clean with, which many others you have to buy an extra accessory to accomodate that need. Great value!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Great product

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use it when washing cars and other small household jobs. It works great and is easy to use
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from freeport me
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gun Handle design flaw

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The gun handle on this unit devlopes leaks, I have gone through 3 handles on this unit, all have developed leaks. Other reviewers have also mentioned this, I'm not sure why the company hasn't actually recalled these handles.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from New jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for 1 year only!

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first year of use was terrific. Went to use it today and the handle has water coming out from all areas.
Don't buy regardless of the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, handle leaks
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Maryland

Don't buy this one

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've gone through two of these in two years. Both times the trigger assembly failed. Only used each twice a year to clean the deck. Not a huge task. Worked fine a couple of times, but then the seals failed and it sprayed water all over the place. Useless. Warranty on the trigger and wand is 90 days. Called the manufacturer hoping they would cut me a break and send out a replacement. No interest. They told me to buy another wand.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Hoover
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poorly Designed

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this pressure washer for less than a year and have only used it a hanfull of times. I had to replace the hose connection once when it fell over and broke the plastic connection. The last time I used it the hose burst. I have taken excellant care of the pressure washer so it must be cheaply designed parts use on the washer. I would not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>