728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

The CleanForce 1,400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer is an impressive pressure washer featuring 1,400-PSI maximum water pressure to help deliver the cleaning power needed for tough jobs. Its wheels make it conveniently portable, so you can easily position the washer where it's needed. Combining powerful water pressure, a 1.4-GPM flow rate and mobility, this pressure washer provides you with the convenience, strength and efficiency you expect.
Overall rating:
2.865 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
49%of customersrecommend this product46 of 93reviews
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(17)
3
(1)
2
(6)
1
(42)
Features 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Quality 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
49%of customersrecommend this product46 of 93reviews
Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from New York
Gender:Male

!!DEFECTIVE Valve Assembly!!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Same as all of the rest. Used for one year, took it out this spring and the joint just before the trigger valve leaks all over. Never expected contractor grade but single season use is ridiculous!
Pros: lasts long enough to get past warranty period
Cons: leaks just after warranty period
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Poor Quality

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this pressure washer 4 times before the spray gun started leaking down over the trigger. I opened it up and the seam is leaking in the plastic pipe that delivers the water thru the gun. I called manufacturer thinking they would be aware of this design flaw and want to remedy the situation (like 95% of other companies do when they know they put out a substandard product), but since it was 5 months since I purchased (only a 90 day warranty), I was referred to the companies website to purchase a new one as a replacement is not necessary. The part is back ordered (probably has a very high fail rate), so now I have no way to use my washer.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Was a lifesaver

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not only was this easy to assemble but, also worked wonderfully for a big cleanup job. We live in Colorado and we flooded in this ;last flood. 9/13. This little gem cleaned caked mud off my driveway, the gutter in front of my house and residual mud after cleanup in my basement We has 8.5 feet of water that reached 3 steps from my first floor and with this washer, you cant tell we had any mud at all. I am including before and after pictures!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+36points
41out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The electric pressure washer has really done the best job when it comes to washing the company trucks. Usually we have two men washing the companies trucks, a 24', 16', 14' and the pickup.
The picture shows one of men washing the pickup and he did it in half the time. Thanks to The Home Depot for having the electric pressure washer available.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Bristol, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your money

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Clean Force 1400 is good for only a few jobs before it breaks. I purchased 1 about a year ago and after a few uses, the plastic connector that attaches to the house hose broke off (very cheap connector). I returned that unit and the second unit lasted a littler longer, but soon broke. This time the nozzle gun broke and the pump motor continued to - even when the hand trigger was not pressed in. Do yourself a favor and do not purchase this unit - its low price makes it attractive, but I am sure you will regret it in the long run. If you do decide to get it - save your receipt!
Cons: Not Durable
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Harrisburg PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific Pressure Washer

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just used my new pressure washer, the Cleanforce 1400, yesterday and loved it. I've never used one before and chose it after reading reviews and the online manuals (thank you for that Home Depot!). It was a snap to assemble, just a few pieces to snap in place.. I have rather low water pressure and wasn't sure how it would work, but it was great. Took algae/moss off my summer furniture, I pulled out all my misc vinyl chairs and had everything clean in no time. I would highly recommend this. And just a note, if you get one, or anything else at home depot that has a manual, look for the manual tab. It's great to keep manuals for equipment saved to your computer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from boston ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

defective spray wand

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
used this once and it was awesome - took it out today to power wash my deck - handle leaks all over the place - after reading the reviews - i am not even going to bother to try and contact the company to get a new wand - i might have better luck with home depot.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Gergia

Bad customer service

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After only four months of only washing car and motor home, the spray handle developed a leak. Called the Force Tools company and they would not send a new handle under warranty as it states only three months, I had to order a replacement for $24.88 including shipping that was 1/4 of total cost of the unit.
Cons: Not Durable
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from North Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't waste your money....

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this last year. The detergent tank quit working in a few months. The spray gun quit working this month and cannot get a replacement gun for it....out of stock at the manufacturer and cannot purchase from Home Depot. Do not waste your hard earned money or time on this unit.
Cons: Not Durable
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Buffalo
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works a few times

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first one I brought home was DOA. I went back to the store and the second one I brought home worked OK.
Product worked great for about a month. I probably should have gotten a higher psi model but that's my fault. However, after a month the gun piece broke and leaked preventing this from functioning. What's worse, I ordered a part from force tools, but I noticed that it was the wrong part. I called and they said they would cancel the order and refund me until the part i needed was available. No refund was given, and right after the paypal dispute period ended i was shipped the wrong part (which cost about a quarter of the total item).
Bad company, bad product. I was tempted by the price but what a waste of money (especially with the ordered part).
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from agawam, ma
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

same issue as several others

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
same issue as several others, one season of use, leak in the gun, upon further investigation, hairline crack in plastic tube that supplies water to the nozzle. wish I had read reviews prior to purchase, as the part is on back-order, and I also now cannot use my pressure washer. waste of $110:(
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Weston, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Gets the job done

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the 1400 PSI 1.4 GPM ALUMINUM AXIAL CAM ELECTRIC PRESSURE WASHER to take mold that was accumulating off my front stairs. I was extremely surprised that a small pressure cleaner worked as efficiently as it did and very glad it didn't cost as much as a professional pressure cleaner, which I feel was not necessary.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

The price was cheap, so was the quality.

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Trigger started leaking within two years of light use i.e. cleaning deck and sidewalk. The motor failed recently and now it doesn't work at all. I think this time I'll spend a little more money and get something that will last. I do not recommend this pressure washer.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Mentor, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great deal for less the $100! I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Arvada, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does what its meant to do

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got the system to clean my garage flloor as well as patio. The pressure is sufficient for home use. The two things I don't like about it is that it 1) behaves weirdly if you pause your work and come back to it about five or more minutes later. The instructions say power it off, shut off water; basically shut the whole thing down for five or more minutes to regain the pressure so you can continue your work. I had mixed results. In one case I did shut down, but I couldn't seem to regain pressure. I left it overnight to continue in the morning and everything worked as expected. 2) I pinched myself a couple of times on the trigger mechanism. Oddly there is a safety switch on the trigger to disable being able to spray, but there was no switch to keep spraying so it could be tiring using for an extended period of time, having to keep the trigger pulled. Nevertheless, it is a good machine for what I need it for.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Couldn't even use it once...

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The connector wouldn't allow my hose (which was recommended by a HD guy) to connect with the filter inserted. Finally, just took the filter out. Then, no matter how hard I tightened the hose connector, the minute I turned the water on, it FLEW off the machine. Taking it back today to buy a better one.
Cons: bad connectors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Quality - do not buy this product

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!! I purchased the product in the fall of 2013. Used it once. Took it out in the summer of 2014 and the spray gun was leaking water, making it completely useless. Called CleanForce and was told the product had a 90 day warranty - they suggested I purchase another spray gun from their website.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from ls mo.

USED TWICE

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this twice last year. Just tried to use it again and it won't turn on. JUNK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great item to have if you are a home owner or a guy who likes to clean cars and equipment. Just enough pressure for the job of cleaning the ac, shutters, mud off your truck, gunk under the mower deck. Small and compact for storage purposes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Ruidoso, NM
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pressure Washer Review

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and to use. Also the clean up is easy.
Pros: All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>