728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

The CleanForce 1,400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer is an impressive pressure washer featuring 1,400-PSI maximum water pressure to help deliver the cleaning power needed for tough jobs. Its wheels make it conveniently portable, so you can easily position the washer where it's needed. Combining powerful water pressure, a 1.4-GPM flow rate and mobility, this pressure washer provides you with the convenience, strength and efficiency you expect.
Overall rating:
2.669 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
45%of customersrecommend this product55 of 123reviews
Rating Breakdown 127 reviews
2.7 out of 5
5
(34)
4
(21)
3
(2)
2
(9)
1
(61)
Features 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Quality 
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
45%of customersrecommend this product55 of 123reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from edmonton
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not buy, the Spray gun leaks in a couple of months!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy, the Spray gun leaks in a couple of months!! Extremely disappointed
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, leaks design fault
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from New York
Gender:Male

!!DEFECTIVE Valve Assembly!!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Same as all of the rest. Used for one year, took it out this spring and the joint just before the trigger valve leaks all over. Never expected contractor grade but single season use is ridiculous!
Pros: lasts long enough to get past warranty period
Cons: leaks just after warranty period
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Was a lifesaver

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not only was this easy to assemble but, also worked wonderfully for a big cleanup job. We live in Colorado and we flooded in this ;last flood. 9/13. This little gem cleaned caked mud off my driveway, the gutter in front of my house and residual mud after cleanup in my basement We has 8.5 feet of water that reached 3 steps from my first floor and with this washer, you cant tell we had any mud at all. I am including before and after pictures!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+37points
45out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Poor Quality

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this pressure washer 4 times before the spray gun started leaking down over the trigger. I opened it up and the seam is leaking in the plastic pipe that delivers the water thru the gun. I called manufacturer thinking they would be aware of this design flaw and want to remedy the situation (like 95% of other companies do when they know they put out a substandard product), but since it was 5 months since I purchased (only a 90 day warranty), I was referred to the companies website to purchase a new one as a replacement is not necessary. The part is back ordered (probably has a very high fail rate), so now I have no way to use my washer.
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Jones, ok
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Defective (Leaking) Spraygun

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Another one where you pull it out from storage, less than 5 months ownership and it leaks.
No one answers the "Hotline" so I emailed them today.
We will see what happens next.
Poor product reliability.
Now, we know why it only 90 days warrenty on these parts; they are defective.....
Cons: Not Durable, defective product
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of garbage.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this washer about 5 times. Went to use it today; hooked up the water hose and turned it on; heard a loud pop and the handle started to leak badly. I figured I'd just go to Home Depot, where I bought the machine, and get another handle and hose. Guess what? NO other brand will fit this machine and Home Depot does NOT carry replacement parts for this washer.
Long story short, don't buy this piece of junk. Spend a little bit more and get a reliable machine that you can get parts for. DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE.
Pros: Easy to Use, cheap
Cons: Limited Features, Not Durable, no parts available, parts not interchangeable
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Leaking Spray Gun After 4 Months

PostedMay 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 problems - The spray gun trigger assembly cracked just in front of the trigger valve. It is a hairline crack but on high pressure, water gushes out. This is a design flaw in that the plastic is unable to withstand the pressure from just several months of use. The second problem is that compared to Karcher, the tip twists to alternate between stream and fan sprays. However, the fan spray is produced by two flat metal tips that squeeze the water into a fan instead of a Karcher tip that is moulded into a fan spray. The problem is that the fan spray is not very powerful in this model.
Skip this purchase and get a better brand. I would have bought a Karcher again (I wore out my last one), but it was not available at the store. This quick purchase was a mistake.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The electric pressure washer has really done the best job when it comes to washing the company trucks. Usually we have two men washing the companies trucks, a 24', 16', 14' and the pickup.
The picture shows one of men washing the pickup and he did it in half the time. Thanks to The Home Depot for having the electric pressure washer available.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low price, low quality

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This pressure washer is easy to use but the parts reliability is poor. Specifically in the case of the one I bought, the wand started to leak at the base of the trigger. Not only does it make a mess and give you a bath in the process, but the leak greatly diminishes the power of the wash stream. I bought this last summer, got about 5 uses out of it before it started to leak. Will not ever buy a Clean Force product again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, flimsy plastic wand, wand leaks at trigger base after a few uses
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from 70508
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pice of Junk!

PostedMay 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it two times before it broke. It kept cycling off & on, and wouldn't build up pressure. Home Depot no longer sells this model anymore, so they won't take it back. DO NOT BUY - CHINESE GARBAGE!!!
Cons: junk, cheap
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Olympia, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Handle repair

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had the same issue with the handle leaking. The issue turned out to be a set of O-Rings inside the handle where two plastic shafts join together. I would appear that the design was weak. I simply used PVC cement to join the parts (no need to disassemble again). The product now works as intended and provides good service.
Pros: Accurate
Cons: bad handle design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

handle is piece of junk do not buy this product

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
same problem as everyone else went to use it this spring and gun leaks HD should stop selling this product or at least help us get new guns.
Cons: Not Durable, spray gun is junk
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from PARK CITY UTAH

Do not buy this item

PostedMay 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this last year to wash my deck off. And I feel so horrible because, before I read these reviews, I blamed my son for breaking the handle! I thought maybe he threw it down when he put it away and caused a hairline fracture in the handle because when I took it out to use it this year, all I got was drenched by high pressure spray out of the handle, leaking so badly my feet got soaking wet. This is something that duct tape can't fix, and Home Depot won't take it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from boston ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

defective spray wand

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
used this once and it was awesome - took it out today to power wash my deck - handle leaks all over the place - after reading the reviews - i am not even going to bother to try and contact the company to get a new wand - i might have better luck with home depot.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

not worth your time or money

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this pressure washer once 9 months ago and went to use it today and the gun had multiple leaks. Very disappointed with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Bristol, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your money

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Clean Force 1400 is good for only a few jobs before it breaks. I purchased 1 about a year ago and after a few uses, the plastic connector that attaches to the house hose broke off (very cheap connector). I returned that unit and the second unit lasted a littler longer, but soon broke. This time the nozzle gun broke and the pump motor continued to - even when the hand trigger was not pressed in. Do yourself a favor and do not purchase this unit - its low price makes it attractive, but I am sure you will regret it in the long run. If you do decide to get it - save your receipt!
Cons: Not Durable
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Glen Mills, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible Product

PostedMay 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I bought product, I thought it would be perfect for small tasks around the outside of house. Used it three times and it did an OK job. When I went to use it again, it is flat out dead. Wont start or pump water. Waste of money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Not Durable, doesn't last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Gergia

Bad customer service

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After only four months of only washing car and motor home, the spray handle developed a leak. Called the Force Tools company and they would not send a new handle under warranty as it states only three months, I had to order a replacement for $24.88 including shipping that was 1/4 of total cost of the unit.
Cons: Not Durable
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wish I had read the other reviews!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this last year and used it several times. Got it out this year and the sprayer leaks from the handle.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Gig Harbor
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Okay but make sure to get the optional REPLACEMENT PLAN you WILL need it!!!

PostedApril 19, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this washer about 5 times before there was a problem with the nozzle. We went to Home Depot as we purchased the replacement 2yr warranty with it and they gave us a hard time because we didnt know we had to register it once we purchased the plan (we had all receipts, etc). They did replace the entire unit though. Then today we pulled it out to use it and guess what, same exact problem with the nozzle. We did register it and as the Mfg doesn't ever get back to you on to Home Depot we will go again... Once the warranty runs out on it we will replace it with a better brand. Obviously this one doesn't make reliable parts. NO other brand will fit this machine and Home Depot does NOT carry replacement parts for it. Bottom line - Spend a little bit more and get a reliable machine that you can get replacement parts for. Unless you only need a presser washer for a few jobs and have no use for it after that it isn't the machine for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, does the job well
Cons: nozzle will leak after a few uses, no replacement parts available at stores, mfg does not respond to warranty issues quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>