728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

The CleanForce 1,400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer is an impressive pressure washer featuring 1,400-PSI maximum water pressure to help deliver the cleaning power needed for tough jobs. Its wheels make it conveniently portable, so you can easily position the washer where it's needed. Combining powerful water pressure, a 1.4-GPM flow rate and mobility, this pressure washer provides you with the convenience, strength and efficiency you expect.
Overall rating:
2.447 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
39%of customersrecommend this product56 of 145reviews
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
2.4 out of 5
5
(34)
4
(22)
3
(2)
2
(11)
1
(81)
Features 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Quality 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
39%of customersrecommend this product56 of 145reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Wheaton, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awful

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this machine 3 years ago, but it only really worked the first year. Since then it has leaked more and more each year. The plastic casing around the on/off valve in the spray gun split along its glue line allowing water to leak out of the spray gun. The metal fitting - where the spray gun high-pressure hose attaches to the base of the washer - is split perpendicular to the threads causing a considerable amount of water to spray from the base of the washer. (Not sure the pictures included show these leaks) As for the metal fitting, it looks like the area where the split is has been filed down or poorly manufactured.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from New York
Gender:Male

!!DEFECTIVE Valve Assembly!!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Same as all of the rest. Used for one year, took it out this spring and the joint just before the trigger valve leaks all over. Never expected contractor grade but single season use is ridiculous!
Pros: lasts long enough to get past warranty period
Cons: leaks just after warranty period
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Was a lifesaver

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not only was this easy to assemble but, also worked wonderfully for a big cleanup job. We live in Colorado and we flooded in this ;last flood. 9/13. This little gem cleaned caked mud off my driveway, the gutter in front of my house and residual mud after cleanup in my basement We has 8.5 feet of water that reached 3 steps from my first floor and with this washer, you cant tell we had any mud at all. I am including before and after pictures!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+39points
47out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from edmonton
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not buy, the Spray gun leaks in a couple of months!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy, the Spray gun leaks in a couple of months!! Extremely disappointed
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, leaks design fault
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Poor Quality

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this pressure washer 4 times before the spray gun started leaking down over the trigger. I opened it up and the seam is leaking in the plastic pipe that delivers the water thru the gun. I called manufacturer thinking they would be aware of this design flaw and want to remedy the situation (like 95% of other companies do when they know they put out a substandard product), but since it was 5 months since I purchased (only a 90 day warranty), I was referred to the companies website to purchase a new one as a replacement is not necessary. The part is back ordered (probably has a very high fail rate), so now I have no way to use my washer.
+29points
31out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Gettysburg, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor quality

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this two years ago, and have only used it a handful of times. Out of the box, it worked fine for it's size. The front hook broke off almost immediately, no big deal, just annoying. Then, it seems impossible to completely flush the cleaner for storage. The cheap plastic wand became plugged, but I managed to disassemble it enough to clean it. The valve seals in the handle went next. Decided to get a new handle and nozzle and got my next surprise, the hose is not the standard size, so you cannot use anything else. My advice, get another brand.
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Edmonton Canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not only faulty handle, but....

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As with others the handle leaked. Home Depot did not have a replacement so I purchased another brand of handle, both with M22 thread but they are not interchangeable. Should give poor for all ratings but I never had a chance to test it. "DO NOT BUY"
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Vicksburg Ms
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Warranty

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
"This warranty does not cover normal wear and tear"
What reputable company would state this in their warranty?
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of garbage.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this washer about 5 times. Went to use it today; hooked up the water hose and turned it on; heard a loud pop and the handle started to leak badly. I figured I'd just go to Home Depot, where I bought the machine, and get another handle and hose. Guess what? NO other brand will fit this machine and Home Depot does NOT carry replacement parts for this washer.
Long story short, don't buy this piece of junk. Spend a little bit more and get a reliable machine that you can get parts for. DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE.
Pros: Easy to Use, cheap
Cons: Limited Features, Not Durable, no parts available, parts not interchangeable
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Jones, ok
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Defective (Leaking) Spraygun

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Another one where you pull it out from storage, less than 5 months ownership and it leaks.
No one answers the "Hotline" so I emailed them today.
We will see what happens next.
Poor product reliability.
Now, we know why it only 90 days warrenty on these parts; they are defective.....
Cons: Not Durable, defective product
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Worked One Time

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked one time last season, and it worked great. However, same comment as all others, now the spray handle leaks all over the place resulting in no pressure whatsoever. Do not purchase this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Barely above a regular nozzle.

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The pressure is so weak you can spray it on your feet and it doesn't even sting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Electric power washer

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this power washer on clearance and was doubtful as to its capability. Pleasantly surprised. Does a good job and not so powerful that it blows the washed item all over the patio. I use it to wash under the decks of my lawnmowers and works very well. I don't have to worry about getting the entire mower wet and causing problems with electrical items. Very pleased!
Durability and quality will be determined after using the washer for a longer period of time. But so far so good.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Spray gun leaks in a year couple...

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was cheap. So I bought it, but that's all about it.
Chemical detergent tank did not work well from the beggining, and one year after, spray gun start leaking in the middle of the gun, and connection of water hose is also cracked.... Quite poor quality.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Austin, TX

Once a good product, now worthless junk

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ran an older version of the same model for about 2 years of heavy use before it finally gave up on me. So I figured it would be worth it to buy another. I was wrong. Even though they looked about the same on the outside, the new models are only good for a couple months before they fall apart. After 2 months, the spray wand started leaking water continuously. Luckily some silicone tape was enough to fix that. But now after 3 months, the pump motor is already on its way out. The motor winds up and will re-pressurize every 1-3 seconds. I must turn the washer off immediately whenever I put the wand down for a second or the motor will start putting out a burning smell.
From what I can tell, the internal workings are all different from the previous models. The parts look cheaper and weak. They are warping and wearing out at a very fast rate. I most definitely will not be purchasing another one of these again.
Cons: Not Durable, poorly built
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The electric pressure washer has really done the best job when it comes to washing the company trucks. Usually we have two men washing the companies trucks, a 24', 16', 14' and the pickup.
The picture shows one of men washing the pickup and he did it in half the time. Thanks to The Home Depot for having the electric pressure washer available.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Fort Collins, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wand Goes Bad Every Year

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a descent washer for the first 6-12 months, but hopefully all the people that gave 4-5 stars come back after a year and re-evaluate those ratings.
I purchased this about 1.5 years ago. Before the first year was up the wand handle started to leak to the point where it couldn't keep pressure. I opened it up and couldn't see any damage. I complained at HD and they gave me a new unit. About 6 months later it started to leak again. I wish I would have read all of the reviews before buying. I called the Cleanforce hotline and they say it isn't a common problem despite the numerous negative reviews. They can't help you after the first 90 days, and buying a $35 wand is the only solution. A $35 wand for a $100 washer. Every year. Don't do it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from alton, il
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

got one use before trigger failed

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this washer last year to power wash my RV. Use it one time. Got it out this year to power wash my house, and the trigger handle has a busted part in it.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worse product ever

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
product has manufacturer fault
gun can not handle the water pressure and leaks after 2nd use
open it up and you find a brass fitting on a black plastic barrel
during operation the brass part separates from black barrel and you have leakage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from boston ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

defective spray wand

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
used this once and it was awesome - took it out today to power wash my deck - handle leaks all over the place - after reading the reviews - i am not even going to bother to try and contact the company to get a new wand - i might have better luck with home depot.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>