728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

The CleanForce 1,400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer is an impressive pressure washer featuring 1,400-PSI maximum water pressure to help deliver the cleaning power needed for tough jobs. Its wheels make it conveniently portable, so you can easily position the washer where it's needed. Combining powerful water pressure, a 1.4-GPM flow rate and mobility, this pressure washer provides you with the convenience, strength and efficiency you expect.
Overall rating:
2.788 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
48%of customersrecommend this product55 of 114reviews
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
2.8 out of 5
5
(34)
4
(21)
3
(2)
2
(8)
1
(53)
Features 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality 
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
48%of customersrecommend this product55 of 114reviews
Customer reviews for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from New York
Gender:Male

!!DEFECTIVE Valve Assembly!!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Same as all of the rest. Used for one year, took it out this spring and the joint just before the trigger valve leaks all over. Never expected contractor grade but single season use is ridiculous!
Pros: lasts long enough to get past warranty period
Cons: leaks just after warranty period
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Was a lifesaver

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not only was this easy to assemble but, also worked wonderfully for a big cleanup job. We live in Colorado and we flooded in this ;last flood. 9/13. This little gem cleaned caked mud off my driveway, the gutter in front of my house and residual mud after cleanup in my basement We has 8.5 feet of water that reached 3 steps from my first floor and with this washer, you cant tell we had any mud at all. I am including before and after pictures!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+38points
44out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer

Poor Quality

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this pressure washer 4 times before the spray gun started leaking down over the trigger. I opened it up and the seam is leaking in the plastic pipe that delivers the water thru the gun. I called manufacturer thinking they would be aware of this design flaw and want to remedy the situation (like 95% of other companies do when they know they put out a substandard product), but since it was 5 months since I purchased (only a 90 day warranty), I was referred to the companies website to purchase a new one as a replacement is not necessary. The part is back ordered (probably has a very high fail rate), so now I have no way to use my washer.
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Piece of garbage.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this washer about 5 times. Went to use it today; hooked up the water hose and turned it on; heard a loud pop and the handle started to leak badly. I figured I'd just go to Home Depot, where I bought the machine, and get another handle and hose. Guess what? NO other brand will fit this machine and Home Depot does NOT carry replacement parts for this washer.
Long story short, don't buy this piece of junk. Spend a little bit more and get a reliable machine that you can get parts for. DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE.
Pros: Easy to Use, cheap
Cons: Limited Features, Not Durable, no parts available, parts not interchangeable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Jones, ok
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Defective (Leaking) Spraygun

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Another one where you pull it out from storage, less than 5 months ownership and it leaks.
No one answers the "Hotline" so I emailed them today.
We will see what happens next.
Poor product reliability.
Now, we know why it only 90 days warrenty on these parts; they are defective.....
Cons: Not Durable, defective product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Pressure Washer

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The electric pressure washer has really done the best job when it comes to washing the company trucks. Usually we have two men washing the companies trucks, a 24', 16', 14' and the pickup.
The picture shows one of men washing the pickup and he did it in half the time. Thanks to The Home Depot for having the electric pressure washer available.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Gig Harbor
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Okay but make sure to get the optional REPLACEMENT PLAN you WILL need it!!!

PostedApril 19, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this washer about 5 times before there was a problem with the nozzle. We went to Home Depot as we purchased the replacement 2yr warranty with it and they gave us a hard time because we didnt know we had to register it once we purchased the plan (we had all receipts, etc). They did replace the entire unit though. Then today we pulled it out to use it and guess what, same exact problem with the nozzle. We did register it and as the Mfg doesn't ever get back to you on to Home Depot we will go again... Once the warranty runs out on it we will replace it with a better brand. Obviously this one doesn't make reliable parts. NO other brand will fit this machine and Home Depot does NOT carry replacement parts for it. Bottom line - Spend a little bit more and get a reliable machine that you can get replacement parts for. Unless you only need a presser washer for a few jobs and have no use for it after that it isn't the machine for you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, does the job well
Cons: nozzle will leak after a few uses, no replacement parts available at stores, mfg does not respond to warranty issues quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Redmond Wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst buy ever

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this from Home Depot. used it once, not a very well built or performing washer. When I went to use it a second time it failed. I called Clean Force to get warranty performed. They have NO arrangements for service or repair other than shipping to their factory via USPS or UPS and the charge for shipping is about $100, which exceeds the purchase price of a new unit. I asked for other options (like accredit) and they blew me off. Never buy products from this company !
Cons: Not Durable, warranty is completely worhless, inferior product failed after one use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Ohio

Junk!!! failed doing the simplest task.

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this washer last year and it has failed with leaking oil. Warranty on this is a joke with the manufacturer. They don't answer the phone most of the time and requires that the unit be returned to them for a warranty replacement.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, bad warranty return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from boston ma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

defective spray wand

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
used this once and it was awesome - took it out today to power wash my deck - handle leaks all over the place - after reading the reviews - i am not even going to bother to try and contact the company to get a new wand - i might have better luck with home depot.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from canton, Ohio

like I have already read, worthless

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Same as everyone else, used it one summer, just pulled it out to use and gun is leaking water all over the place...
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from South Carolina
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Electric Pressure Washer

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Washer worked well. The variable position nozzle worked well but is old technology. Would have liked the various tips some other models use, but couldn't match the price.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Bristol, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your money

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Clean Force 1400 is good for only a few jobs before it breaks. I purchased 1 about a year ago and after a few uses, the plastic connector that attaches to the house hose broke off (very cheap connector). I returned that unit and the second unit lasted a littler longer, but soon broke. This time the nozzle gun broke and the pump motor continued to - even when the hand trigger was not pressed in. Do yourself a favor and do not purchase this unit - its low price makes it attractive, but I am sure you will regret it in the long run. If you do decide to get it - save your receipt!
Cons: Not Durable
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Hammond Louisiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

poos quality----spary nozzel cracked after one month

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
light weight I guess because of the cheap quality. would not buy any high pressure washer like this again.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Olympia, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Handle repair

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had the same issue with the handle leaking. The issue turned out to be a set of O-Rings inside the handle where two plastic shafts join together. I would appear that the design was weak. I simply used PVC cement to join the parts (no need to disassemble again). The product now works as intended and provides good service.
Pros: Accurate
Cons: bad handle design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Gergia

Bad customer service

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After only four months of only washing car and motor home, the spray handle developed a leak. Called the Force Tools company and they would not send a new handle under warranty as it states only three months, I had to order a replacement for $24.88 including shipping that was 1/4 of total cost of the unit.
Cons: Not Durable
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Harrisburg PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific Pressure Washer

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just used my new pressure washer, the Cleanforce 1400, yesterday and loved it. I've never used one before and chose it after reading reviews and the online manuals (thank you for that Home Depot!). It was a snap to assemble, just a few pieces to snap in place.. I have rather low water pressure and wasn't sure how it would work, but it was great. Took algae/moss off my summer furniture, I pulled out all my misc vinyl chairs and had everything clean in no time. I would highly recommend this. And just a note, if you get one, or anything else at home depot that has a manual, look for the manual tab. It's great to keep manuals for equipment saved to your computer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very poor reliabilty. No credible customer support

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After using pressure washer a couple of times the handle/wand started leaking where the two halves are screwed together with the highest leakage at the trigger. With so much water leaking the pump did not turn off when the trigger was released. Called the manufacturer's customer service. Described the problem. They said they had never heard of this problem. (I've read many reviews on this website and it appears it's a big design flaw). They would not send me a new wand since it was past 90 days but I could buy a replacement. I looked at the photo of the replacement and if it is as it looked it's been redesigned. With shipping it would cost close to half of what I paid for the whole unit. Given that I don't think their customer service was knowledgeable I am hesitant to buy the replacement. I checked with Home Depot. Their generic replacement will not work with this model because none of the 4 supplied wand adapters mated with the unit's spray nozzle. Do not buy this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Cape Coral, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bad Choice

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used one time and now it will not turn on. Called manufacturer and they said if I could find the receipt I could ship it back to them and they would fix it at my expense. Home Depot has 90 day return policy. Sorry out of luck. Spend the money on gas powered one DON"T waste your money on this product.
Cons: junk
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1400-PSI 1.4-GPM Aluminum Axial Cam Electric Pressure Washer
from Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shoddy !!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pretty much the same comments as an earlier poster, Seam in the cast plastic part at the trigger assy. is open and water jets out of there rendering the machine un-useable.
Would buy another whole gun, but not for half the cost of a new one !!!
Cons: broke in one year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>