728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Caulk & Sealants or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun Kit

M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun Kit

Super-strong and reliable, the Milwaukee M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun delivers incredible pushing force for your toughest jobs and provides exceptional bead control. The all-metal gears provide 950 lbs. of force for the highest viscosity materials, while the variable speed trigger and 6-setting maximum speed dial optimize the 0-21 IPM flow rate. Featuring constant flow technology (CFT), motor oscillation is eliminated for steady material dispensing and even beads at all viscosity levels. Easy to use and control, the rotating collar maximizes bead control around turns and with the interchangeable quick-change carriage design, you can quickly change between 10 oz. carriage, quart-sized carriage and 20 oz. sausage barrels. Ideal for the jobsite or for DIY projects at home, with the included long-lasting M18 REDLITHIUM battery, 200 tubes of 10 oz. construction adhesive can be dispensed on one battery charge.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun Kit
Review 1 for M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun Kit
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great caulking gun

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use mine in the auto glass field, so I use it 5-8 times everyday. Works great. Highly recommend.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Looks Great, adjustable speed
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun Kit
from Lancaster, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Real Nice Gun!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this gun for auto glass replacement and it works great! The gun is pretty light compared to the 14.4 and comes with plenty of power. We have done as many as 10 jobs in one day with some very cold temps and it doesn't even come close to draining the battery that comes with it. My only complaint about this gun would be how far it backs off when releasing the trigger, it seems to take a while to start and stop compared to the 14.4.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: slow to start and stop
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun Kit
from LONG PRAIRIE,MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

WORKS AWESOME.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
VERY EASY TO USE AND LAYS AN EVEN LAYER. USE IT FOR PUTTING IN WINDSHIELDS.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun Kit
from Rochester, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Time saver

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just received this and already used it on small jobs to try it out. It works as advertised . I purchased this one over the M12 because it has metal gears and won`t have to worry about it wearing out over time. Flow is smooth and consistent it puts down a nice even bead .The gun itself has a quality feel to it .
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply
Cons: none so far
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun Kit
from Unadilla, Michigan

Size Matters

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our business requires the occassional cold weather application of an asphaltic sealant that is difficult to dispense from a hand gun, even when kept warm. It comes packaged in a 10 oz tube as this product is described to accept, except I learned that not all 10 oz tubes are the same length. Mine were almost a half inch longer than this electric gun could accept.
On a positive note, I fairly easily contacted someone knowledgeable-and English speaking in Milwaukee's tech service dept who checked drawings and looked at my asphaltic sealant online while I provided measurements. Ordering the gun on line went smoothly as did the return at an area store.
Also noted that unlike my other Milwaukee equipment, this one does not come with a carry bag or case. Still, I really wish it would have worked as I'm still looking for a solution.
Cons: doesn't accept all 10oz tubes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun Kit
from South Carolina
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works Great....

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Use to run automotive glass urethane. Works perfect! Just make sure you check the barrel holder and shaft retaining nut. Both were extremely loose when delivered.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun Kit
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to use. Gets the job done fast. Excellent control

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This cordless caulking gun is great for big jobs. Very little effort is required compared to manual units. Sometimes it is hard to keep up with it. Jobs go very fast. I really like this caulking gun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for M18 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 10 oz. Caulk and Adhesive Gun Kit
from Winter Haven, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The only caulking gun you'll ever need!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The only caulking gun you'll ever need! Powerful enough for the tough jobs but not too fast for everything else. And the batteries interchange with the drill driver and a host of other tools. On top of that, you have the quality of Millwaukee tools behind you. How can you go wrong???
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.