728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Window Film or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

Light Effects by Artscape, creates the visual effect and sparkle of textured glass. Light effects window films refract light producing a three-dimensional quality. These thin, translucent films provide privacy while still allowing natural light to enter the room. Artscape films are easily applied to any smooth glass surface. They do not use adhesives and are easily removed if needed. They can be trimmed or combined to fit any size window. The images have a repeating pattern left to right and top to bottom and can be used either vertically or horizontally. These films provide UV protection and are the perfect decorative accent for windows that require continued privacy. Artscape patented products are all made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product52 of 53reviews
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(45)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product52 of 53reviews
Customer reviews for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
Review 1 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Colorado, USA

Perfect

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we moved in to our new home there were a couple of smaller curved windows over the regular windows. This window film was a perfect addition to make them look more classy. Easy to work with and move slightly if necessary.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

Well worth for privacy

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is perfect for privacy, especially with my bathroom window facing the front of the house. The picture shows the right side with Artscape window film and the left without.
Simple instructions to follow:
measure first and cut to size,
wash grime off glass,
wash hands,
spray lots of glass cleaner all over window,
remove film from paper,
apply film to window,
squeegee toward the center to remove bubbles.
I should have done this a long time ago, but I'm glad I bought it and use it before the summer heat kicks in.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional, Nice Design, privacy, blocks heat
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Palm Beach, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pure elegance!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Saw this product in the store, but needed to order a larger size online for my one light french door. Instructions to apply the film were quite easy and was installed in very little time. I am very pleased with the results, it was the "frosting on the cake" to complete the room we were renovating...Frequently receive compliments.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

Works better than I thought

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked a simple design, and it really does look great. It was also easy to stick on the window. I'm glad it's easy to take off if I ever decide I'd want to.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

Etched Lace Window Film

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall pleased with Etched Lace Window Film, but can see through the design/pattern if standing in close proximity to window (eye to window). Easy install. For 100% privacy use on upper floor windows. For ground floor doors and windows get frosted with no design/pattern for 100% privacy.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: privacy not 100%. can see through pattern/design.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install, looks great in my front door. Helps with the privacy with a decorative touch.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Saint Paul, MN

Very easily to use

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love this product. It is very easy to use. It took me less than 10 minutes to apply it onto the the window. You don't have to be a professional to know how to apply this. I do recommend getting a Window Film Application Kit to assist you with this project if you don't have the tools needed for this job. Since there is no adhesive to this product, it can be easily removed without leaving any marks. Also, go watch the instructional video before you proceed.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from turlock ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

awesome! Best decision for so many windows in so many different sizes!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Faced with so many windows in so many different shapes and sizes I was going insane!! I don't know what architects are smoking when designing houses but I decided to add this etched lace window film to my kitchen sink bay windows for added privacy. I didn't want to put in plantation shutters, bamboo shades or drapes uniformly throughout the kitchen, living room and dining room. These were all out of the question.
I have received so many compliments since putting up this etched lace window film. I have now added it to the girls windows, the window in the entry and the arched windows which are everywhere!!
The film is thick and does not tear when applying.
So easy to put up as well. All you need are a measuring tape, scissors, spray bottle of water and some good music.
(sorry, unable to upload photos ;-((
You will not regret it no matter which film you chose, promise!
It's been up in the entry window for almost 6 months and it's still up, looking good.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: none!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the finished look of the product.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy to install. I used the application kit which was sold separately. I only needed a second pair of hands because it was a long window.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, designs to choose
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Providence, RI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with privacy film

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a bit leery of trying this project, especially after reading the scathing review by one couple. But, it was easy and quick. I'm now ready to try major window film in other areas of the house. I think the problem those people had was impatience. And maybe they were skimpy on using the spray. Watch the youtube video Gila put out a couple of times, follow the directions.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautiful windows

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The window film was easy to work with and the directions were clear. We needed a barrier between our bathroom and the neighbors family room the etched lace window provides that needed privacy. Our bathroom curtains can now be open to allow light but give us the needed privacy.
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Greensboro,NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Item

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install,looks great,works to add some privacy.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Gray Court, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

No Way to Tell

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot does not (can not?) refer installers. It is still in the box because I can't find anyone willing to come out and install. Lowes has installers but they won't install a Home Depot product. I have health issues and am unable to get on a ladder, plus if a DIY, I'd have to buy all the necessary equipment that installers should already have on their truck to do the job. I rated average because I can't tell yet if it is good or bad... but it looks good in the box and in the pictures.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from West Hempstead
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best purchase ever.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The film was very easy to put up and the weight was just right; All i needed was a box cutter , window solution (Home Depot) and a low lint cloth.
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Downtown Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Every home/apt in downtown Chicago should use this

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This window film is the best kept secret in Chicago. It gives instant privacy, while letting in light--both are crucial in homes/apts that are VERY close to each other in cities like Chicago. Super easy to apply--just cut and spray water on window. I've used it on 4 sets of windows in our home. They look elegant and no one can tell it's film (which is amazing). Home Depot needs to STOCK this stuff in their Chicago stores and put it front and center in the main aisle!!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Vinton, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lovely & EASY to install!!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This film is great-looking and super easy to install since there is NO adhesive involved (works by static cling). Film is a nice, substantial thickness. Only wish it came in more size options and was less expensive.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: high price, few size options
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Affordable and sophisticated look

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this film from homedepot.com to provide some privacy on some French doors I recently had installed. It provides an appropriate amount of privacy. The only way someone would still be able to see in would be if they actually pressed up against the glass and peeks through the patterns. Overall install is pretty straight forward. If you've tinted a window before, the this installation should come easy. The only difference is that this film is a little thicker than your average tint film. I installed it by myself, but a second person helping to put the film up would be very helpful.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from sarasota fl.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very nice look on my sliding glass door.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to put on . Directions very good. Good designs. Very happy with this product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

Great design, durable quality

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product applies very easily with minimum tools and is durable, not as flimsy as other window tinting products. Design is also very even throughout and it provides an adequate amount of privacy while letting in tons of natural light.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Awesome!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This film looks beautiful on the window between our shower stall and garden tub, it was a great way to dress up our bathroom without spending a small fortune. It not only looks great, but was very easy to install - we would recommend it to everyone!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>