728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Window Film or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

Light Effects by Artscape, creates the visual effect and sparkle of textured glass. Light effects window films refract light producing a three-dimensional quality. These thin, translucent films provide privacy while still allowing natural light to enter the room. Artscape films are easily applied to any smooth glass surface. They do not use adhesives and are easily removed if needed. They can be trimmed or combined to fit any size window. The images have a repeating pattern left to right and top to bottom and can be used either vertically or horizontally. These films provide UV protection and are the perfect decorative accent for windows that require continued privacy. Artscape patented products are all made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.83 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product46 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(39)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product46 of 46reviews
Customer reviews for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
Review 1 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

Well worth for privacy

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is perfect for privacy, especially with my bathroom window facing the front of the house. The picture shows the right side with Artscape window film and the left without.
Simple instructions to follow:
measure first and cut to size,
wash grime off glass,
wash hands,
spray lots of glass cleaner all over window,
remove film from paper,
apply film to window,
squeegee toward the center to remove bubbles.
I should have done this a long time ago, but I'm glad I bought it and use it before the summer heat kicks in.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional, Nice Design, privacy, blocks heat
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Colorado, USA

Perfect

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we moved in to our new home there were a couple of smaller curved windows over the regular windows. This window film was a perfect addition to make them look more classy. Easy to work with and move slightly if necessary.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

Works better than I thought

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked a simple design, and it really does look great. It was also easy to stick on the window. I'm glad it's easy to take off if I ever decide I'd want to.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Palm Beach, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pure elegance!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Saw this product in the store, but needed to order a larger size online for my one light french door. Instructions to apply the film were quite easy and was installed in very little time. I am very pleased with the results, it was the "frosting on the cake" to complete the room we were renovating...Frequently receive compliments.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install, looks great in my front door. Helps with the privacy with a decorative touch.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the finished look of the product.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy to install. I used the application kit which was sold separately. I only needed a second pair of hands because it was a long window.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, designs to choose
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from sarasota fl.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very nice look on my sliding glass door.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to put on . Directions very good. Good designs. Very happy with this product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from West Hempstead
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best purchase ever.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The film was very easy to put up and the weight was just right; All i needed was a box cutter , window solution (Home Depot) and a low lint cloth.
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Affordable and sophisticated look

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this film from homedepot.com to provide some privacy on some French doors I recently had installed. It provides an appropriate amount of privacy. The only way someone would still be able to see in would be if they actually pressed up against the glass and peeks through the patterns. Overall install is pretty straight forward. If you've tinted a window before, the this installation should come easy. The only difference is that this film is a little thicker than your average tint film. I installed it by myself, but a second person helping to put the film up would be very helpful.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Lincoln, NE
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Added Privacy. Beautiful improvement.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product was easy to apply on our patio doors and it looks beautiful. A bit pricey. But it's worth the privacy, plus it still lets all the light in. Also, you can still see movement on the patio through the almost clear non-etched lace design.
Pros: Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Haymarket, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The etched lace window film was easy to install on my patio's French Doors, looks great and provides privacy without blocking the light.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Awesome!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This film looks beautiful on the window between our shower stall and garden tub, it was a great way to dress up our bathroom without spending a small fortune. It not only looks great, but was very easy to install - we would recommend it to everyone!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Vinton, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lovely & EASY to install!!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This film is great-looking and super easy to install since there is NO adhesive involved (works by static cling). Film is a nice, substantial thickness. Only wish it came in more size options and was less expensive.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: high price, few size options
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Reno, NV, USA
Gender:Female

East to install and adds a decorative touch to the windows.

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to order the size I needed on line. It arrived promptly, and I am very satisfied with the finished look.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Downtown Chicago
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Every home/apt in downtown Chicago should use this

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This window film is the best kept secret in Chicago. It gives instant privacy, while letting in light--both are crucial in homes/apts that are VERY close to each other in cities like Chicago. Super easy to apply--just cut and spray water on window. I've used it on 4 sets of windows in our home. They look elegant and no one can tell it's film (which is amazing). Home Depot needs to STOCK this stuff in their Chicago stores and put it front and center in the main aisle!!
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

Great design, durable quality

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product applies very easily with minimum tools and is durable, not as flimsy as other window tinting products. Design is also very even throughout and it provides an adequate amount of privacy while letting in tons of natural light.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product did an excellent job as advertised

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We needed a product that blocked out most of the view on construction going on outside a one side of our home but let light in for our plants; this product did an excellent job. We found the product easy to work with to get it to fit the windows.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful Look

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product and beautiful look for little money. I had enough to do 3 windows!
Pros: Rich Looking, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film

Love the look.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to block the view but not the light in a basement window and really like both how this window film looks and how it functions. It was super simple to install and I like the fact that it can easily be removed if I change my mind.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 36 in. x 72 in. Etched Lace Window Film
from New Hampshire, USA

Looks really pretty!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The etched lace window film serves its purpose and looks pretty too. Half of the windows in my apartment look directly onto a neighboring apartment building, and I had my shades drawn for months. Now, I have sunlight and privacy!
You need patience to cut the film to its proper dimensions and hang it. I found it to be a two person job, but it wasn't as bad as some of the reviews had led me to believe. The worst part is dealing with air bubbles... you need to get them out before the liquid on the window dries.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>