728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Red Shotgunner Earmuff

Red Shotgunner Earmuff

3M Peltor Shotgunner Hearing Protector is a compact muff with low-profile cups, available in both headband and neckband styles. Featuring a tapered cup for the trap and skeet shooter and made in the U.S.A., 3M Peltor Shotgunner Hearing Protector helps minimize gun stock interference. Liquid/gel-filled cushions help provide comfortable all-day wear. Headband models fold for easy storage while neckband models, designed for use with hats and caps, have an adjustable stainless steel back band. With a Noise Reduction Rating (NRR) of 21 dB for headband models and 19 dB for neckband models, the 3M Peltor Shotgunner Hearing Protector is a great choice in hearing protection for shooters and hunters.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
Review 1 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Ashburnham, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

good sound reduction - so so comfort

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nice design on these sound reduction ear muff, where the ear pieces store up into the head band. Keeps them a smaller size while not in use so you can stuff them into a work belt or such easily. When using them for hi frequency sounds like sawing or pounding (and shooting), they do very well deadening the sounds. I gave this product an average mostly because the materials the muffs are made of is a vinyl which in warm weather will be very sticky and of course in cold weather it is stiff and cold. So the muffs perform well, but comfort due to materials is questionable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: poor muff material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Midland, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

wonderful sound protection

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband is using these ear muffs for leaf blowing this season. Our leaf blowers are used almost every day for several weeks to clear our yard and property. These ear muffs were easily adjustable for his head, and he reports that they are extremely comfortable while working. He likes the cushion around the ears and the sound protection is wonderful. These are excellent for also mowing the lawn, since we have over 10,000 square feet of grass.
I wish we would have had these in years past, as they are safely protecting his hearing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Excellent ear protection

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The color makes these easy to see on a jobsite. The thin band makes them comfortable for all work, including overhead work.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Comfortable and Effective

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband grabbed these to wear while he ran a yard-ful of leaves through the chipper shredder. When he came back in he smiled at me as he set the earmuffs down. He was so impressed by how comfortable they were (he is a big/tall guy so other head-gear items typically run tight for him) and how well they dampened the noise. He told me they worked even better than the in-ear plugs he normally wears when he mows.
Highly recommended!
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable, noise dampening
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Red Ear Protection for Safety

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is amazing and perfect for that person that enjoys competitive shooting or hunting. The red cup design is easily visible while hunting for safety. It is important that the cushion cups seal completely and equally around the ears. You can actually feel when the cups seals tightly against your head and the soundproofing is working. It has an adjustable stainless steel headband. I have tried other ear protection but none work as well as these. Great gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Pueblo, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Comfortable

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They are comfortable to wear, They fold up nicely in will fit in your jacket pocket.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great if you don't like ear plugs

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm an ear plug wearing, but my wife and kid don't like the feel. Picked this earmuff up for them. They're not real happy to have to wear ear protection, but they say they're comfy and provide good sound deafening but still allows them to hear conversation.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Hampton Bays, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

didn't work for me

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i got these so i didn't have to listen to the construction noise of my neighbor. i made sure it was tightly attached to my ears and that my hair wasn't in the way and the only sound that went away were the crickets. i still heard the carpentry noise from the neighbor. oh well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: doesn't silence enough noise
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Wisconsin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great Product

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use these when mowing the lawn on my rider. They cut the noise perfectly, yet not so much that I don't know what's going on. They're easily adjustable and stay where you set them, so you don't have to adjust each time you put them on. Recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Huntsville, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Ear Protection

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use it with my riding mower and it really eliminates the motor noise of my mower making it easier to concentrate.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff

Good ear muff, good price

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality, good price. Very compact when folded. Will buy another one. Just shipping is slow (I ordered from online).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff

Best ear muffs for the money

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super comfortable. Folds up really small. Love them.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from CA

Good product

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product performed as expected. I would recommend this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

perfect

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
they do what I need them to do and the price was good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.