728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Red Shotgunner Earmuff

Red Shotgunner Earmuff

3M Peltor Shotgunner Hearing Protector is a compact muff with low-profile cups, available in both headband and neckband styles. Featuring a tapered cup for the trap and skeet shooter and made in the U.S.A., 3M Peltor Shotgunner Hearing Protector helps minimize gun stock interference. Liquid/gel-filled cushions help provide comfortable all-day wear. Headband models fold for easy storage while neckband models, designed for use with hats and caps, have an adjustable stainless steel back band. With a Noise Reduction Rating (NRR) of 21 dB for headband models and 19 dB for neckband models, the 3M Peltor Shotgunner Hearing Protector is a great choice in hearing protection for shooters and hunters.
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(18)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
Review 1 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Good Product

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
They look good, they appear to be well made, they deaden sound well and are comfortable to wear.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Litchfield, MI 49252, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Nice snug fitting

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Adjustable and nice fitting, comfortable ear protectors. Because I received them around Christmas, I have not had a chance to use them while mowing the yard. Based on house use, I am confident they will do the job outdoors as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Nice ear protection

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got these for my wife. I got a black pair for myself. They worked great so I got a red pair for my wife. Have used for target practice and no complaints. As noted in my review of the black pair, these are "low profile" so they don't stick out too far. My wife even likes them and appreciates the good ear protection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Midland, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

wonderful sound protection

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband is using these ear muffs for leaf blowing this season. Our leaf blowers are used almost every day for several weeks to clear our yard and property. These ear muffs were easily adjustable for his head, and he reports that they are extremely comfortable while working. He likes the cushion around the ears and the sound protection is wonderful. These are excellent for also mowing the lawn, since we have over 10,000 square feet of grass.
I wish we would have had these in years past, as they are safely protecting his hearing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Boise, ID
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Great!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am really happy with these earmuffs! I have taken them shooting and put them on and forgot about them. They do what they're supposed to really well, are comfortable and fold up to fit in a range bag.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Perfect for outdoorsman

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product works great while using power tools, I haven't used them in other capacities yet
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff

Earmuffs

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the price these were a good buy to have an extra set of earmuffs at the range.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Katy, Tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Cuts Down On the Noise

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They fit nicely to your head. Not so tight they hurt. The padding around the ear feels good too. It really cuts down on the noise the power tools make. Can hardly hear the wife now...just kidding, but it down muffle the sound nicely. Easy to adjust the ear covers for different size heads.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from BF PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Very quite

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I actually bought this earmuff for my 5 year old granddaughter to wear when we go riding on the trails in our woods on the lawn tractor together. These are "Red", lightweight, and really make for a quite ride. They are easily adjustable for her or myself.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff

Does the job well in a nice and compact form factor

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Love the low profile of these muffs - we use them when cutting and grinding around the welding table. When not in use, they collapse into a tiny package (compared to your average ear muffs) for storing.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Functional and effective

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I typically use ear protection when using lawn equipment, but I needed something that was more effective than the foam earplugs I've been using. These earmuffs are just what I needed - they're small and lightweight enough so that after a minute or two I don't really notice them, yet they're also effective, and they seem to block out as much or more noise than the foam plugs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Ashburnham, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

good sound reduction - so so comfort

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Nice design on these sound reduction ear muff, where the ear pieces store up into the head band. Keeps them a smaller size while not in use so you can stuff them into a work belt or such easily. When using them for hi frequency sounds like sawing or pounding (and shooting), they do very well deadening the sounds. I gave this product an average mostly because the materials the muffs are made of is a vinyl which in warm weather will be very sticky and of course in cold weather it is stiff and cold. So the muffs perform well, but comfort due to materials is questionable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: poor muff material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Great Earmuff

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a great earmuff. It folds up nicely when not in use and protects your ears from loud noises. I used them while using a ramset and they worked great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Red Ear Protection for Safety

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is amazing and perfect for that person that enjoys competitive shooting or hunting. The red cup design is easily visible while hunting for safety. It is important that the cushion cups seal completely and equally around the ears. You can actually feel when the cups seals tightly against your head and the soundproofing is working. It has an adjustable stainless steel headband. I have tried other ear protection but none work as well as these. Great gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Comfortable and Effective

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband grabbed these to wear while he ran a yard-ful of leaves through the chipper shredder. When he came back in he smiled at me as he set the earmuffs down. He was so impressed by how comfortable they were (he is a big/tall guy so other head-gear items typically run tight for him) and how well they dampened the noise. He told me they worked even better than the in-ear plugs he normally wears when he mows.
Highly recommended!
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable, noise dampening
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Excellent ear protection

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The color makes these easy to see on a jobsite. The thin band makes them comfortable for all work, including overhead work.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great if you don't like ear plugs

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I'm an ear plug wearing, but my wife and kid don't like the feel. Picked this earmuff up for them. They're not real happy to have to wear ear protection, but they say they're comfy and provide good sound deafening but still allows them to hear conversation.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Pueblo, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Comfortable

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They are comfortable to wear, They fold up nicely in will fit in your jacket pocket.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Hampton Bays, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

didn't work for me

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i got these so i didn't have to listen to the construction noise of my neighbor. i made sure it was tightly attached to my ears and that my hair wasn't in the way and the only sound that went away were the crickets. i still heard the carpentry noise from the neighbor. oh well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: doesn't silence enough noise
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Red Shotgunner Earmuff
from Wisconsin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Great Product

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use these when mowing the lawn on my rider. They cut the noise perfectly, yet not so much that I don't know what's going on. They're easily adjustable and stay where you set them, so you don't have to adjust each time you put them on. Recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>