728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED

Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED

ATI Heat Pure 1500 has 3 power settings of high, low, and eco for energy saving on any home. The green balanced keeps oxygen in the air and helps to emit any harmful fumes that could be around. Provides clean and green balanced heat while not reducing oxygen or humidity in the air or emitting any harmful fumes or carbon monoxide. Operates for just pennies a day while saving you up to 50% on your heating bill.
Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
55%of customersrecommend this product12 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(7)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
55%of customersrecommend this product12 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Morgantown, WV, USA

Great product.

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Terrific heater plus air purifier. We absolutely love it. Plus its a great deal!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Kulpmont, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellant product

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I feel we have made a very good purchase. We made the purchase to help with our heating the house. It is a wonderful product easy to operate. Only thing the remote is very small & easy to misplace. Another thing is when we change a channel on our tv the heater will beep and sometimes it will change the temperature or the or temp down or up will change. I have already spoken with a rep from heat pure 1500 and nothing can be done. We still like the heater and we are keeping it.
.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Lewisburg, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

works great at first

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
had mine for 2 months ran great,but now after running 30 sec it turns off, so the life of this heater must be around 60 days
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED

Does not what the advertisement says

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Says it heats up to 1000 square feet comfortably. No way.
All manufacturers of this kind of infrared heaters use false claims to heat 1K to 1.5K square feet floor to ceiling.
This is not true.
Only Costco which web site I visited AFTER purchasing your unit was honest and says these heaters are ONLY a "supplemental" way to raise the temperature somewhat so you can lower your settings on your central heater thermostat - and this means it is for only for ONE room.
How much of a savings is that, if any??
It's definitely not worth to purchase it for a HOUSE, maybe for an apartment, or most likely a studio.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It stop working after 2 months

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Is good in small rooms and it doesn't consume to much energy! But it work only for 2 months.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED

A Great Little Heater with a BIG Punch

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This heater is simple to operate and does an awsome job. The heat that come off of it feels better than heat from naything else I have felt. It is super, warms up the whole area and keeps it very comfortable. A great heater!!
+21points
38out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

un-satisfied

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had heater less than two months. The first month worked fine then kept overheating and shutting itself off and recycling back on. I guess this was a good safety feature but not very usable or comforting.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Wichita, KS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy set up, great price.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product works great and is very easy to set up.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED

Big Disappointment

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I got my heater and loved it. Nice job heating and seemed to be very efficient and safe. After 3 weeks---it began malfunctioning. Blew warm air for about 90 seconds and then stopped for about 90 seconds before beginning again. The good news is that HD is willing to take it back and give me a discount on a replacement.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Va

I don't like this product

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I didn' t like this product it blew cold air when we tired to use it and it came to us in a moldy box. I called the company and they said it must be malfunctioning and didn't know why the box had mildewed.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

does not perform up to expectations

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If anybody understands what a btu is, they would know that you can get the same amount of heat out of a $20 heater. Go buy one of those!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Columbia, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Average

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to install, efficient, and reasonable price.........
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from wv
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not Powerful Enough

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this thinking it would heat a 600 sq foot room and it has not brought the temperature up above 58. It blows warm air, but it is not enough to heat a large room. I would not recommend this to heat a large room.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Downey ID
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It has a blower which I think is a plus

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had it for 2 months now. The thermastate is not accurate and had to adjust it down. When set at 66 it is over 70 when sat at 64 it is around 67-68. This also depends on the outside temputure. We have had very little snow but below o degree's and in the one digets. My home is heated by oil and at $3.85 a gallon it would run me about $288 a month for heating fuel. The month of Dec 2011 my electricity was plus $85 than it was in Dec. 2010. But that year we had a lot of snow. That is also with another space heater near the bathroom. I have new windows, doors and insulation. I keep it set on low setting all the time. I am very happy with it. I live in a little town in ID with about 660pp. Our only heat available is propane, oil, electric, wood burning or pellet stoves. It is easy to move with the rollers but would buy in a wood case next time. I didn't have the extra money to do that at the time. It was more important to have the heat.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Silver Spring, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Overpriced

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this heater to heat my daughters room. My previous space heater used too much energy. i bought this expensive heater, thinking I would save money, given its economy setting. I have not seen any changes to our electric bill. This heater uses just as much energy as the cheap $20 heater we used previously.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Westfield, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product for the money

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product,it was much better and had more features than the others I looked at.I would recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to operate.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We use it to help heat the two biggest rooms in our house. Since we have started using this product we have not needed to bump up the thermo stat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED

This heater is exactly as described.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I expected this heater to generate more heat and warm everything in the room. Although it does generate heat, it does not heat everything as claimed. After I purchased this from Home Depot, I found it advertised for 170.00 by other sellers and this was very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's ok

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this to replace an oil filled radiator type heater, thinking this would move the air around more and do a better job than the other heater. It does do a "little" better than the radiator heater, but not nearly enough to justify the cost.
Pros: It looks nice, It doesn't get hot to the touch, and is easy to roll around, blasts very warm air
Cons: Expensive, heating not much better than a $60 radiator heater.
Other Notes - Whenever you change any setting, the unit Beeps LOUDLY. And it's every time you push any button so lets say you are changing the temperature from 72 - 68 at night - it will BEEP loudly 4 times (once for each down press), waking up anyone near the unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Heat Pure 1500 Infrared Cabinet Heater & Air Purifier-DISCONTINUED
from Ct

Great product

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This heater works very well. It has no issue warming up a large room and is very energy efficient with the different heating levels it has. Heats up a large bedroom easily and has a nice shut off safety feature so you don't have to worry about it knocking over. Its worth the extra money compared to other models as it has a built in air purifier and the heat actually gets HOT compared to other heaters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>