728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Replacement Engines & Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube

4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube

Infused with leak-stopper, this Tire Science 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube contains a tire-sealant formula that finds and seals leaks. This inner tube provides a universal straight valve stem.
Overall rating:
2.6 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
40%of customersrecommend this product4 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
2.6 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Features 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Quality 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
40%of customersrecommend this product4 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube
Review 1 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube
from Stratford, CT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Needed a Strong Tire

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the best option for my wheel barrow; after blowing out two replacement tires this season, this seemed like a try. This tire was easily installed onto the wheel barrow and stood the tests of the work needed to be done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube
from Horse Springs
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garbage

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have bought 4 tubes within the last year. 3 blew out due to the self sealer gunk rotting the tubes. #4 tube developed a 1/16th inch punctuer, THE SEALNT DID NOT WORK!!!!!!!!!!
I suggest Home Depot disconmtinue this product!!!!!!!!! I cannot rate this product low enough, it is less than poor!!!!
Pros: no pros
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube
from Flagstaff,AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Quality

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tire says it is 4.00 x 6.00 but was at least 1/2' smaller than my 4.00 x 6.00 tire. Thought it might be ok when you inflate it. Seemed to work ok at first but 6 months later tube was split. Seemed to be a problem with just stretching the tube too much to fill the 4.00 x 6.00 tire.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube
from Los Gatos, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Held air fine until it split a seam

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These tubes (I bought two) held air great for about 8 months, then one of them split a seam open about 1/2". It was too big to seal or to patch. Very poor material/fabrication, can't recommend.
Cons: unreliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube

Broke after one use

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Everything seemed well. installation was easy, and it worked well, For one day. A week later I went to use my wheel barrow again and the tire was flat. I found the tube had split wide open at the seam, almost halfway around. Needless to say all the stop leak in the world wouldn't allow that to hold air
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube
from Roanoke, Va
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Waste

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used once, stayed inflated for a few days so it was better than the tube it replaced. A week later, flat, minimal pressure re-inflating the tube popped it (not even firm when squeezing).
Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube
from Frederick, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product, only one down side was during the installation of the tube. It is a little difficult to hold the stem in place while inflating. Suggest that it be shaped like a regulare tire valve stem that locks into the rim.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube
from 53024
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save yourself a headache, buy a new tire instead

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased at Home Depot thinking it would save me some cash. The tube had two holes in it when I inflated to check before installation. The Leak protection couldn't even save a new tube!
I will be returning the item
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the inner tube was just the right size for the wheel on my wheelbarrow. is not leaking and don't have to worry about adding air every time I use my wheelbarrow.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install on wheel barrow tire.
Pick up in store was also easy.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: should have been shipped
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.