728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant

4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant

Infused with leak-stopper, this Tire Science 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Inner Tube contains a tire-sealant formula that finds and seals leaks. Can extent life of older tires. This inner tube provides a universal straight valve stem.
Overall rating:
2.267 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
33%of customersrecommend this product5 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
2.3 out of 5
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(9)
Features 
2.9 out of 5
2.9 out of 5
Quality 
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Value 
2.6 out of 5
2.6 out of 5
33%of customersrecommend this product5 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
Review 1 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
from Zimmerman, Mn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Quality

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this from Home Depot because it was half the price of the one we found at Tractor Supply. Tube literally blew up before all air was pumped into it AND blue sealant from inside tube sprayed all over. Not sure if the tube was just defective but not willing to repurchase to find out. Ended up buying more expensive one from Tractor Supply same day had no problems with that one.
Cons: very poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
from Flint, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good wheel barrow inner tube - hold air like a champ

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had a wheelbarrow with a flat tire. The tube had blown out. This tube was easy to install, and it fixed the tire. It's robust enough that you can blow an old tire's bead off the rim with 30psi, and the tube still holds air like a champ.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant

Junk

PostedMay 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Now I have a mess to clean up. Lasted two days and never even used the wheelbarrow. Nothing more frustrating then preparing for a weekend and having to stop and fix something you thought was ready.
Off to Lowe's.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
from Horse Springs
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garbage

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have bought 4 tubes within the last year. 3 blew out due to the self sealer gunk rotting the tubes. #4 tube developed a 1/16th inch punctuer, THE SEALNT DID NOT WORK!!!!!!!!!!
I suggest Home Depot disconmtinue this product!!!!!!!!! I cannot rate this product low enough, it is less than poor!!!!
Pros: no pros
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant

Ripped

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The tire was ripped when we took it out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
from Framingham
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't waste you rmoney or time

PostedJune 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Can't really use a product you can't get in the tire! Ended up puncturing the inner tube in a vain attempt to try. Worry free my As#. Waste of time and money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
from 53024
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save yourself a headache, buy a new tire instead

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased at Home Depot thinking it would save me some cash. The tube had two holes in it when I inflated to check before installation. The Leak protection couldn't even save a new tube!
I will be returning the item
Cons: Not Durable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant

Broke after one use

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Everything seemed well. installation was easy, and it worked well, For one day. A week later I went to use my wheel barrow again and the tire was flat. I found the tube had split wide open at the seam, almost halfway around. Needless to say all the stop leak in the world wouldn't allow that to hold air
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
from Los Gatos, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Held air fine until it split a seam

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These tubes (I bought two) held air great for about 8 months, then one of them split a seam open about 1/2". It was too big to seal or to patch. Very poor material/fabrication, can't recommend.
Cons: unreliable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
from Roanoke, Va
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Waste

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used once, stayed inflated for a few days so it was better than the tube it replaced. A week later, flat, minimal pressure re-inflating the tube popped it (not even firm when squeezing).
Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
from Flagstaff,AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Quality

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tire says it is 4.00 x 6.00 but was at least 1/2' smaller than my 4.00 x 6.00 tire. Thought it might be ok when you inflate it. Seemed to work ok at first but 6 months later tube was split. Seemed to be a problem with just stretching the tube too much to fill the 4.00 x 6.00 tire.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
from Stratford, CT, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Needed a Strong Tire

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was the best option for my wheel barrow; after blowing out two replacement tires this season, this seemed like a try. This tire was easily installed onto the wheel barrow and stood the tests of the work needed to be done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
from Frederick, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great product, only one down side was during the installation of the tube. It is a little difficult to hold the stem in place while inflating. Suggest that it be shaped like a regulare tire valve stem that locks into the rim.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the inner tube was just the right size for the wheel on my wheelbarrow. is not leaking and don't have to worry about adding air every time I use my wheelbarrow.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 in. x 6 in. Wheelbarrow Tube with Sealant
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install on wheel barrow tire.
Pick up in store was also easy.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: should have been shipped
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.