728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED

1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED

The K 3.450, with its advanced induction motor built to improve performance and prolong motor life by up to 3x, delivers an amazing 1800 PSI. That's more than 35X as much pressure as a garden hose. The K 3.450 as a top mounted detergent tank that offers convenient access to reduce cleaning time and a sturdy, non-corrosive, rust free brass garden hose connection for easy set-up. Simply fill the detergent tank, attach the Vario Power Spray (VPS) wand and dial up the right amount of water pressure for the job. For tougher projects, attach our patented Dirt Blaster spray wand, which increases the effective pressure by up to 50%.
Overall rating:
3.821 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product21 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(6)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product21 of 26reviews
Customer reviews for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from Springfield, OR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great gift!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is such a good product! My wife complains so much less than she used to, now that she has this pressure washer and all its great attatchments. Watching her pressure wash my deck and my driveway has never been easier.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Useful And Practical

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Never had a powerwasher of my own, this is the 1st one. After all the issues I've had with gas powered motors I decided to go with an electric one. Started using it within a few days of receiving it. Assembly was easy and once I got used to using it, it proved to be very useful and practical, provides all the power I would ever need for cleaning our outdoor structures (shed,vinyl fence, outdoor furniture). I had a little trouble initially with the power, went to the manual and figured it out pretty easily (the problem was related to the ground fault indicator). The hose connection still needs some adjustment, a little teflon tape helped but didn't eliminate the leak entirely. I've only used it 3-4 hours but based on this limited use it's a product I would certainly recommend.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Powerful
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Machine

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
sent in the warranty card it came back .Not able to deliver
at this address. It was their printed warranty card. I replaced the water hook up. The one that comes with
the machine would not stop leaking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only used it twice so far, so the long term reliability is still unknown. It was easy to put together and the attachments are quite useful. About the only "complaint" I have is that the detergent hose in the bottle keeps creeping to the top of the bottle so that it no longer draws the detergent.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED

Excellent Pro-sumer Pressure Washer

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having used high pressure professional gas powered pressure washers, I have to say that this Karcher package was top notch. For my home I didn't want to deal with another gasoline powered device - so this package was great. the pressure washer comes with great attachments, the zero degree swivel head was very powerful and easy to use the adjustable wand was great for windows. There are brush attachments and sponges as well. The reason I bought this model was the deck and driveway sweeper. This looks like an old style floor buffer and has two zero degree heads that spin an inch or so above the surface to be power washed. It washes 11" diameter, on the wood deck it washed great and was fast, on smooth concrete it worked fast, I tilted the head a bit to let accumulated water to wash out under the side brushes and this did my 100 feet of sidewalk in 90 minutes - faster than using a wand by far. I used a large diameter heavy duty hose to feed water to the pressure washer, I checked the inlet water filter a few times to ensure that it wasn't getting clogged and the unit ran for hours perfectly. I love this unit.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from Champlin, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Features, Easy to Use but not German but Chinese

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have owned and worn out several Karcher electric power washers. This one comes with a specialized deck cleaner which worked good except for the defective yellow extension wand which leaked like a sieve. Tech support had never heard of the T250 Deck tool. After emailing them the manual from my product, they were able to order me a replacement. Sadly, I used to buy Karcher because they were made in Germany. I guess labor is too expensive there as well as here. Overall, a good machine now with typical Chinese quality.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED

Typical presure washer with quality issues.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Product received not as described in Home Depot description and not of current manufacture (manufacturing code indicates it was manufactured over a year prior to shipment, last year's series). Manual lacks description with assembly instruction pictures. Wheels do not turn easily or at all too often. Garden hose quick connect leaks very badly. Had to replace with my own which does not leak. "Dirtblaster" rotary spray wand difficult to rotate and leaks very badly at the spray (rotary) end. As such of no value to clean anything. Certainly has quality issues. However, as a basic pressure washer did a good job, but unit isn't priced as a basic PW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not a bad home product

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The worst assembly instructions but finally got it right. Should have a place to hang the power cord when not being used. Plenty of pressure and easy to change settings and wands. The bracket (plastic) holding the spray handle broke off the first time i pushed the spray handle in. Wheels don't roll very easily but the hose length is such you don't need to move much.
+2points
13out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

works like a champ

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works like a champ
Easy setup, easy use
Started pressure washing the day it arrived
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from Peach Bottom, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Did a fairly good job

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This power washer works fairly well although I had to hold the cleaning wand quite close to the deck surface to remove the algae. I was not able to assemble it but my son-in-law had no problem with assembly. I was distressed to note that when I attempted to attach the garden hose to the device, both the machine and the hose had the male end of the adapter. I looked for an adapter in the included tools, but there was none and I had to go buy one, a double female adapter. Then when I turned the machine on, the female adapters leaked quite heavily. I admit to being not particularly adept with machines, so these problems may all be my ineptness. I will see what happens when my son-in;law uses it.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: heavy for me a small woman., leaked
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from El Dorado Hills, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great, lots of accessories.

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had a few pressure washers over the years with varying levels of quality (don't buy the homelite electric). My first was a Karcher which lasted a very long time so I went back and upgraded with the latest Karcher. It ships with a ton of accessories, most of which I'll never use, but thanks for the thought. Other than that, the washer has worked great, and I'm very happy with the quality. I only wish it had a way to store the power cord and water line better, there isn't a cord wrap for the power or a hanger for the wand line. It does have decent storage for the extra wand parts that are contained in an elastic web on the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED

Didn't work out of the box

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this to get a more powerful unit then what I had. The unit wouldn't get any pressure and the company has 0 tech support. If you buy it and it works, then you are lucky. If you buy this and it doesn't, just take it back.
Cons: 0 support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED

Very pleased with ease of use and power

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really like all the attachments. Have used to remove stain on deck and clean fencing, barn and walkways, just the right amount of power.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Very POOR Design

PostedMay 26, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It seems to put out a strong spray but that's about the only redeeming quality. I gave everything a 1 star but the preview says I'm giving it 2.
The hose reel is less than worthless. You cannot pull the hose to unreel it without the unit tipping over. When you're done and try to wind up the hose, the cheap handle keeps coming off and has to be snapped back in place. Doing this over and over will eventually wear it out.
The soap dispenser simply slides into the bottom of the unit. When you tip the washer to roll it, the soap dispenser slides out and dumps soap all over.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Have used it twice it does a great job

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really like it glad we chose this model,easy to use just have to drag the hose and power cord around but it comes with all washers.Also bought the extencition to reach high places and it worked great a lot power.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from Northen California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bad wheel design give this a low overall rating

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
THE WHEELS KEEP FALLING OFF!! The Karcher Power washer is very good and does a fine job, but this model has a major problem: This is a heavy machine and does not lend itself for carrying around easily. I am keeping the machine and will design and install my own new wheels. If this was not such high performance power washer, I would return it because of the poorly designed wheels. I would suspect most others would return the machine for that reason alone.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from Broomall, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

i did buy two over the years save your money both didn,t last long,both just stop working.

PostedMay 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
features are good ,performance believe me was not used for hard work ,after a short time just stop working .i purchased 2 over the years .both stop.working.
.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from Florida Keys, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Happy!!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this for 5 minutes to wash my car. Ruined two 20 amp GFI's on the house and it quit working. I went to the Karcher web site and found the problem. Apparently it is not a new problem.
Karcher will send me another one but it will be USED (reconditioned) when I paid for a new one.
I wanted this to clean the deck for our 40th Anniversary. That didn't happen because of a problem that they are already aware of.
Cons: unreliable
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
from Skaneateles, NY 13152, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good unit for what do.

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I don't need a real high pressure unit so this fits the bill. The manual and write up say it is 1600 psi, however the machine label has it at 1500 psi. You also have to be careful how you put the wand in it;s holder. Narrow part only or you will crack the holder. The detergent holder is a joke. I pulled the hose out of it and stick it directly into the gallon jug. The one thing missing was a hanger for the cord. I made my own and now have both the hose and cord hung from the machine. Otherwise a satisfactory product. fot one coming from China.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1800 psi 1.5 GPM Electric Pressure Washer-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pressure washer works great, and they addressed a complaint on some reviews I had read about the metal threads from hoses stripping the connection by including a quick-disconnect. I like the detergent tank, which is much better than the tube with a strainer on my previous washer. I like the net bag for accessory storage and only wish there were hooks on the sides of the handle for storage of the power cord and high pressure hose.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>