728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Dryers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR

3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR

The LG Electronics 3.6 cu. ft. (DOE) Front Load Steam Washer features 9 wash programs, including delicates, cotton/normal, hand wash/wool and Speed Wash, for worry-free fabric care. The electronic control panel on the washer has an easy-to-read LED display and Dial-A-Cycle to make it easy to find the right setting. The washer's Allergiene cycle helps reduce more than 95% of common household allergens, such as dust mites and domestic animal dander. This washer is Energy Star qualified for year-round energy and money savings. Search matching Electric Dryer Model DLEX2650R or Gas Dryer model DLGX2651R. Also available in White model# WM2650HWA.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product143 of 150reviews
Rating Breakdown 154 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(140)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(6)
Features 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product143 of 150reviews
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer reviews for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
Review 1 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
PigletandFish
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worth it people!!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WE looked at washing machines for months comparing everything. But I already knew my wife wanted these super hot red ones...well I did too, just had to save a few more pennies. We brought our LG washer and Dryer from our local Home Depot and they are very amazing. They wash and dry better than I have ever seen so far in my lifetime. So quiet you will think they are broken, "Stealth Mode" for sure! I made sure to test for vibration with different spin cycles, and even it was very quiet and vibration was very little, even with heavy blankets. I have a reason and it was that I built my own cabinet for them to sit on so we did not have to bend over moving wet clothing which is not heavy due to the spin cycle. Home Depot also had a huge part in this project, Need to add the only con, the install was not done by the delivery company due to I build my own stand, I had to do it myself but really how hard it is to attach hoses and a dryer vent, you do not need to work for NASA to do it But check out our picture we shared for all, again thanks to Home Depot for all their help in solving one minor problem, and LG for the quality and coolness.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: delivery company did not follow through
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
FLOWERGIRL

ALL FEATURES WORK GREAT

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Been using our NEW LG washer and dryer for 1 month now. Everything works fine so far. Washer is very smooth in the spin cycle while doing towels and even throw rugs. Not used to seeing a washer drum running back and forth. Like the way washer figures out amount of water and soap to use with the weight scale. Another nice feature is, when the machine has an error code, the machine can send the error code to the manufacture using your cell phone for trouble shooting. I wish some of these new computerized cars would do that. The dealer could let you know what needs to be fixed without even seeing it. The future is here.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
ProfPlum
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is the coolest washer I have ever had!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our old washer gave up the ghost and so we decided to spring for these LG red washer and dryers. They are amazing. Easy to use, our clothes are cleaner than I think they have ever been and they even sing to you when they are done. That is my boyfriend's favorite part.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
Grandsuff
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My clothes comes out really clean.

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first bought the top loading model and returned it for this one. My clothes were not clean with the top loader but this front loading machine really gets my clothes clean. I am so pleased. The salesman at Home Depot was very helpful and really knew the machines he was selling.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
junebug67
from Duncan, Oklahoma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Doesn't last!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this washer and matching dryer for our daughter-in-law. She liked it so much we purchased another set just like it for ourselves. We loved it. BUT, the first washer went out. We were told it would cost over $350 to repair it. Now, our washer which is about a year younger, is starting to make a grinding noise. My son tells me that's how theirs started... TWO with the same problem? REALLY?!!??!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, No Instructions
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
Pren
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE this washer!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This washer is HUGE! It takes about half the laundry soap as well and the 'Cold Wash' option is perfect for saving energy. Home Depot came and installed it and took our old one away, very convenient. It's not too bulky so it fits perfectly in my small wash room. It also has a timer to tell you how long until all the cycles are done and it weighs the clothes so you arent wasting water or energy going through an unneeded cycle.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
Jolieh
from Parsons, KS, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love this washer!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I truly love this washer. Not only does it look great, it does the job! it's water efficient and so quiet, you forget you were doing laundry of course until it sings to you when its done.
Definitely worth the money guys!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
chuckiii3
from Jamestown, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best, Quietest Washer & Dryer We've Ever Owned!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After spending over a month looking into new washer/dryer pairs, we set our eyes on the LG #WM2650HRA Washer and the LG #DLEX2650R Dryer. (The "R" in the model numbers represent Red, or "Wild Cherry" as LG refers to it). Across the board on literally 20 to 30 websites, this laundry pair scored the highest customer ratings of any other front-load washer and dryer - and now that I own them, I understand why!
First of all, to those who posted negative reviews on the washer, I'd be willing bet that the units were self-installed and that the shipping bolts securing the drum weren't removed prior to use. Not doing so can cause major problems, including that terrible "grinding" sound that one reviewer noted. If you don't know what you're doing or have no use for the INSTRUCTIONS, have it installed professionally!
As for the performance of this washer, it cleans clothes like you wouldn't believe - everything comes out spotless and smelling great. I've washed everything in this thing from a small load of socks to a huge, thick king-size comforter, and I've never had a problem with excessive vibration or the unit becoming unbalanced. No matter what the wash load, the laundry is clean, thoroughly-rinsed and nearly dry. All of the cycles can be "tweaked" and programmed (which can be saved for future use) for spin speed, water temperature and soil level - and if you're in a hurry, the SpeedWash cycle can have a load of clothes washed in around 15 or 20 minutes. This machine is also so quiet you'll barely know it's running thanks to the direct-drive motor, which also means no belts to replace. And instead of that irritating "BUZZZzzzz" that most other machines make, this one plays a gentle melody when the cycle is completed (but you can turn it off if you prefer).
Be aware, however, that this is a 2012 model which has probably already been replaced with a newer version. I hope the new one is as good as this! So, I recommend purchasing one of these while they last - you will not be disappointed!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design, Quiet
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
Sride
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great washer!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought the set for the wife over 6 months ago and she loves them. Plenty of washing and drying modes for her to wash/dry anything she wants to. There both whisper quiet. No regrets here worth the money. HD installed them without any hassles would buy another set if we had to.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
MissBlondiii
from Houston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful and Quiet!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My old top load washer finally stopped working so I did a ton of research on best brands and models and this one was rated one of the best so I bought a new set. It was more than I initially wanted to pay but I decided to pay more and get a quality set and I'm so happy I did. They are beautiful, super quiet and my clothes are cleaner than with my old set and everything smells great; I washed towels a week ago and they still smell awesome!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
1OhioSnowman
from Northeast Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Washer!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic washer with a ton of features.
It's very quiet and really does a great job washing.
Because many of the front loading washers frequently turn on and off the water so many times during the cycle, I installed a couple water hammer arresters on the washer to silence the thumping sound.
Great price and service from HD!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
JUJU
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DOES EVERYTHING EXCEPT.......

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
......LOAD AND UNLOAD ITSELF. HAS EVERY FEATURE I COULD EVER NEED. TAKES CARE WITH HAND WASHABLES AS WELL AS HEAVY AND BULKY BEDDING. THE MACHINE IS VERY QUIET. I'VE NEVER HAD A WASHER THAT TELLS YOU JUST HOW LONG IT'S GOING TO TAKE TO COMPLETE IT'S CYCLE - THAT IS A REAL TREAT IN ITSELF.
THE COLOR IS SO BEAUTIFUL - LOOKS LIKE A NEW BMW PARKED IN THE LAUNDRY ROOM !
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
Jester
from Aberdeen, Wa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Washer

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My wife and I have had this washer for over a year now. The washer works great, cleans clothes very well.
The only minor problem I have, is the amount of times the washer turns off and on the water supply. Which can cause banging pipes. I wish the washer had a better feature for this, and just fill it with water to what it needs instead of constantly cycling the water.
Other than that, it has performed admirably. No other issues. Would I recommend this product? Absolutely.
LG is one of the top brands. I still miss my Kenmore. But I have lots a good things to say about LG products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: cycles the inlet water way too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
Awatkins
from Edmond, OK, USA
Age Range:25 to 34

Great washer and dryer!!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are great! Lots of options! Only complaint is when washing with with steam takes 2 hours on a normal size load.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
Manny

Don't do it!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We've owned this washer for just under two years. The main drain pump just went out on it. In addition to this it's never cleaned clothes great, just passable. It will frequently find itself unable to spin dry your clothes as it becomes unbalanced with wet blankets or comforters. This requires us to pull it out and wring the clothes out by hand, then re-insert them one at a time in the spin cycle. Not very impressive for a thousand dollar machine. Save the bucks and buy something not from lg.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, only fair cleaning ability
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
mike
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My wife likes it a lot, cleans well and is quiet. Great product, great price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
MrsD
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Extremely poor fit & finish. Terrible LG customer support

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought the washer and dryer together. After four (4) defective washers (same model) and a lack of interest from LG, other than trying to "buy" us off we returned everything for a full refund. Thank you Home Depot. 1st washer had bad front door boot (gasket). 2nd had defective door, 3rd had dings and scratches, 4th had another defective door boot. Junk, I will never buy a LG front loader again and not another LG product because of their poor customer service.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: poor fit & finish
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
LiliGirl
from Napa, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Happy Customer

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase. The color is wonderful and the product is very efficient.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
Dmartin
from Wellington, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very fast

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent machine this was a replacement for the previous model
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3.6 DOE cu. ft. Large Front Load Steam Washer in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGYSTAR
Shasta

Energy efficiency

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only had my washer for a month so I don't know what kind of impact it will make with our electric bill. However, I will say that I absolutly L O V E this washer!! The features are great, it saves a lot on soap and water. Also, my cloths are cleaner than they have been in a long time! Not to mention that the color is ROCKIN!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>