728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Closet Organizers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit

ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit

The ClosetMaid ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer is a complete storage system, with up to 24 ft. of shelf space and approximately 15 ft. of hanging space, allowing for maximum storage capacity. The deluxe organizer is constructed of white vinyl-finished steel for durability and can hold up to 80 lb. to accommodate all your closet essentials. The closet rods have an engineered design that lets hangers slide continuously for easy adjustment.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
Review 1 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit

One of the best purchases i ever made

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love, love love this closet organizer. I turned one of my bedrooms into a walk in closet and my husband who is no handyman was able to quickly and easily install this. I get so many complliments on this product. It looks better than some of the professionally installed and I saved a ton of money by installing it ourselves
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+35points
35out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
from Cañon City, CO 81212, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Excellent product for the home handyman

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used the product throughout the whole house. Two 7-10' units were installed in the master closet. It is very versatile and can be modified to personal taste and needs very easily. My only problem was that the plastic anchors vs. the screw diameter are a mismatch. Before the screws would go all the way into the anchor the anchor would spin in the wall and would have to be removed and replaced with a larger anchor. I solved the problem by purchasing the next smaller diameter screws from the hardware.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: none except as noted above.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
from St. Louis, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Made a small room into a walk-in closet

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install and was able to arrange the shelves as needed for space. Can't wait to finish the rest of the room that was made into a walk-in closet
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great Product

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price this closet organizer is great. My husband put it up with minimal difficulty and it fits our closet perfectly. Even though our closet is roughly 11' and this is up to 10', it still fit perectly. I love it!!!!!!!!!! The only thing ladies is the shoe rack is a little difficult for heels, however if you give it enough room you can store your heels underneath the rack and your flats on it.
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
from Downers Grove, IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Very pleased with this kit, plus a few tips

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed one system in my closet yesterday, and will be adding one more to the same closet in the next week. It is nice to be able to customize the layout. I am very satisfied with the purchase, but I had to do some improvising to make it work in my condo.
A few tips for other buyers:
I live in a condo, with concrete walls behind the drywall. I only have 0.75" behind the drywall, so the 3-4" bolts and toggles that came with the kit would not work. I used large-size Pop Toggles instead, which are about 1.25" total in length, and these seemed to work well (I'll report back if everything falls off the wall!).
BIG tip - I have a level that has a magnetic strip along one side. This was AWESOME to just stick on the side of the standards (the vertical bars) while I was fastening them to the wall. I also used it when I first installed the top track, I just put the level on top and it didn't move. This seriously made installation much easier, especially because I did everything myself.
Another tip - you'll need a pretty hefty hacksaw to cut the pieces down to size. You may be able to get away with NOT having to do this, but I wanted to really maximize my usage of the system. My closet width is 8.5'. The instructions have sample layouts for even 7', 8', 9' and 10' closet widths. ClosetMaid recommends to not use one of the tracks for the 8' closet, but wanting to maximize everything, I cut one of the tracks down so I had track along the entire length of my closet.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Easy to install

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have invested a lot of money in XXXX closet systems over the years and had no intention of leaving it in my house when I sell it. I purchased this to replace the XXXX system in my walk-in closet. The holes in the hang-track lined up perfectly with the existing holes, so it went up quickly. Overall, it looks good so the prospective buyers should like it.
One concern: I removed some Closetmaid shelves from this house 12 years ago (left by previous owner) because the shelves felt sticky and I couldn't clean them to get rid of that feeling. The vinyl coating on the new stuff feels fine, but I have no faith that it will stay this way. And no, I don't go around touching the shelves all the time, but every time I did touch it I felt like I had to wash my hands immediately, Ick. But for the price, it's a good deal.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
12out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit

Great package to save over buying individually

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this over buying individual pieces to install the closet. Saved a good amount buy getting the package and just leaving out a couple pieces we didn't need.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
from Clearwater, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Very easy to customize

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install and customize. Price is extremely competitive and gives you a custom look and maximizes space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Closet organizer was simple to install

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The organizer was easy to install and was much better than the one the builder installed
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
from Randolph, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

great product!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the features that this closet organizer has to offer for the price. It looks great too. I'm glad I brought it instead of paying thousands of dollars for a custom closet organizer company.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit

good buy for the money

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So let's face it, this is not the prettiest closet organizer, however, it does look exactly as shown. So if you want something that works and you have doors of some sort to hide your closet innards, this is just the system for you. It is very functional, customizable, and easy to install. I did have a few bumps during installation, but, they were easily fixed. The bumps included a trip to the hardware store for larger plastic sheetrock anchors (the small gray ones included were too small for the screws provided. I suppose I could have purchased smaller screws to fit the enclosed anchors, but, the plastic anchors were less expensive than new screws, and the smaller anchors seemed a bit flimsy anyway). I also needed to use a larger drill bit than shown to insert toggles, no biggie. I would NOT recommend this product if you have lath and plaster walls unless you know EXACTLY where your studs are. You will end up with a crumbling mess! FYI, I used a bolt cutter to snip wires, much, much faster than hacksaw.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
Gender:Male

Looks great

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install.Looks great and now my clothes hang free.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Vibrant Color, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
from Round Rock, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Easy to install

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, made very good use of available space.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit

Great!!! As advertised if not better

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product came as described.. Easy to install, looks and works great.. I had some extra pieces and put a shelf next to my washer.. Many options..
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great Organizer

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this product. It took me about 4 hours to install them on one side of my walk in closet. It gave us a lot more room and options to organize. It was easy to install and configure as I like. I will purchase one more for other side as well as wood trim kit to make it look better. Great choice for people in budget compare to wood organizer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit
from Fort Collins, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great product

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price and ease of use is fantastic. I love how easy it was to modify the shelving and hanger rack configuration. I rearranged my closet 3 times right after installation while trying to find a configuration that would maximize the available space, super easy to install and configure as desired!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit

Great add for my closet

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Many options to choose from. Great add to any closet. Easy to put together. Very sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Great Instructions, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ShelfTrack 7 ft. - 10 ft. White Closet Organizer Kit

Product is excellent

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Product is exactly what I expected it to be. Works
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
-24points
0out of 24found this review helpful.