728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fireplaces or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Shelby 35 in. Wall Mount Electric Fireplace in Stainless Steel/Walnut-DISCONTINUED

Shelby 35 in. Wall Mount Electric Fireplace in Stainless Steel/Walnut-DISCONTINUED

The Estate Design Shelby Wall-Mount Electric Fireplace produces plenty of heat and becomes a focal point for any room in your house. The slim mixed-media design and LED backlight are sure to make a statement. The adjustable LED flame and backlight can be used without the heater for year-round use.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Shelby 35 in. Wall Mount Electric Fireplace in Stainless Steel/Walnut-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Shelby 35 in. Wall Mount Electric Fireplace in Stainless Steel/Walnut-DISCONTINUED
Falconsmom

Good

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love the sleek contemporary design and the backlights are a nice feature. A bit of a downfall is the motor which started out somewhat noisy but Im not sure if we have just gotten use to it or with use...since we have it on every evening....it seems quieter. It's nice to go to bed at night with such a romantic atmosphere. The remote is a nice feature also since we go to sleep with it on and awake at night to turn it off. Living in Calif, we have not needed to use the heater....overall....I LOVE IT!! Suggestion...if you are mounting it on the wall in your bedroom as we did..be sure to mount it low enough to see the glowing coals as we had originally mounted it too high.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shelby 35 in. Wall Mount Electric Fireplace in Stainless Steel/Walnut-DISCONTINUED
BreV5
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This product is great looking!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the look and ambiance this electric fireplace provides! I liked the simple clean lines that fit in to any decor. It does heat nicely as well.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shelby 35 in. Wall Mount Electric Fireplace in Stainless Steel/Walnut-DISCONTINUED
Betty
from Wylie, TX 75098, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good option

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this in my fireplace in my bedroom rather than build a fire in there. It is quicker and cleaner. The regular electric firelogs for fireplaces, don't always put out heat. Or at least I couldn't find the ones that do. But this works perfect for heat and ambiance. If I move to an apartment I can take it with me to hang on a wall. Really love it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shelby 35 in. Wall Mount Electric Fireplace in Stainless Steel/Walnut-DISCONTINUED
MrsKing1
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

AMAZING! WONDERFUL! BEAUTIFUL!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love it...I was so amaze of the lights, beside the heater (LED), just beautiful. The heater, works fanstatic, the fire looks realistic. Just love it! Can't say anything bad about it!
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shelby 35 in. Wall Mount Electric Fireplace in Stainless Steel/Walnut-DISCONTINUED
Nissa
from Redford Charter Township, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Excellent Product

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fireplace photo does not do it justice it is beautiful. The wood is high quality classy and the metal is more of a subtle mirrored bit. It is very easy to hang just need stud finder, Philips screwdriver, and small bit to start the hole for the 4 screws. It took me approx 1/2 hour is fairly light to hold and I am three months pregnant. The cord is the only ugly part but it is electric it is what it is.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shelby 35 in. Wall Mount Electric Fireplace in Stainless Steel/Walnut-DISCONTINUED
Homeowner
from Monroe, NY 10950, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Loved the Fireplace BUT it died

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This fireplace worked really well and was very nice looking but it stopped working within 2 months. I am hoping it was just a fluke or a faulty unit and will be ordering another. It heated our medium sized bedroom well and has a great look to. Cool settings and I like that you have different heat settings too. Let's hope the next one lasts longer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Lots of Features
Cons: Inconsistent, died in 2 months
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shelby 35 in. Wall Mount Electric Fireplace in Stainless Steel/Walnut-DISCONTINUED
kmbrt
from Rochester Hills, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very good produces good heat

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Enjoy it. It is very nice looking and produces good heat.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shelby 35 in. Wall Mount Electric Fireplace in Stainless Steel/Walnut-DISCONTINUED
ebony
from Bronx, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

it's ok

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
too small and that makes look like is some source of tv hanging on the wall also heater don't work.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.