728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Lighting Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe

6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe

With an enduring, versatile aesthetic, this Westinghouse Lighting 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe goes well with most decors. The clear globe features longitudinal ridges along its surface. This design filters bright light about a space. The globe's all-purpose look makes it perfect for quickly replacing worn or broken glassware anywhere in your home. The globe is 6-3/8 in. in diameter and has a 3-1/4 in. fitter. This mid-range size works well with a wide variety of fixtures.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe
Review 1 for 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe

Good Price

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looks nice, affordable and easy to install. I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Clear Primatic Globe

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I broke my other one while cleaning it, so I need a new.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe
from LaSalle, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Quality

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality fixture made of heavy glass very evenly cut.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe
from Haverhill ma

clear prismatics globe

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it is easy to put up and easy to clean it brighting up the room I have them in all my room I would tel friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe
from Roswell, NM, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It isn't "aging" as well as I had hoped

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A slight tone...tint would have given it a "pricier" look. It almost looks like it's made of plastic even though it is glass.
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe
from Spokane, WA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pretty lampshade.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The shade installed easily and fits well on our ceiling fan. It is quit attractive, and fits in with our restoration of our kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe
from League City, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great value

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
just what I needed, replaced boring white globes (four) in bath, closets, and pantry. brightens the spaces....
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty globes

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I installed these globes over compact fluorescent bulbs and they look very pretty
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6-3/8 in. Clear Prismatic Globe
from Jnt Pa 15644
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good transmission of light

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It transfers a lot of light ,while disguising the cfl Lamp.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.