728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cadet 3 Ovation 1-piece 1.28 GPF High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White

Cadet 3 Ovation 1-piece 1.28 GPF High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White

The Cadet 3 Ovation features an EverClean surface to inhibit the growth of stain- and odor-causing bacteria, and to reduce time spent cleaning and to promote a healthy bathroom. This 1-piece toilet has a comfortable 16-1/2 in. rim height, along with an elongated bowl and a powerful flush.
Overall rating:
2.875 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Cadet 3 Ovation 1-piece 1.28 GPF High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White
Review 1 for Cadet 3 Ovation 1-piece 1.28 GPF High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White
from Gold Canyon, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price and all accessories included !

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has most of the comfort and high-efficiency features of those costing 30% to 50% more. It's well made with an appealing surface finish.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cadet 3 Ovation 1-piece 1.28 GPF High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White

Nice for small area. Seat not comfortable.

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Wanted a taller toilet for a small area. This fit the bill. Nice design but flush is weak even at full capacity.
Had to replace seat as it felt like you were going to fall in or break your back to stay upright. It angles down--.sharpely.
They should just eliminate the seat as part of the package and charge less.
Pros: Sleek, Looks Great
Cons: Performance, seat was a problem- cheap construction
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cadet 3 Ovation 1-piece 1.28 GPF High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White
from Newark, DE
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One piece toilet.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product- I purchased three. The one piece design prevents possible leaks between a 2 piece toilet. Also, 1.28 gpf will save water and eventually toilet pays for itself.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cadet 3 Ovation 1-piece 1.28 GPF High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Only thing I wasn't pleased with is the seat - it is a little flimsy, but works fine and can be replaced at little cost.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
flush action, while appearing weak, does the job - l am pleased with every aspect except the seat, which will probably be replaced with a more sturdy one.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Good Use of Space
Cons: flimsy seat
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cadet 3 Ovation 1-piece 1.28 GPF High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White
from Monrovia, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is not a good toilet

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this toilet a week ago and I experienced my first overflow tonight. The toilet has a very weak flush causing the solid to get stuck. My daughter kept pushing the lever multiple times causing the water to overflow. What a mess!
I wish I can take this toilet back. I bought this because its compact size would fit the space under the existing cabinet.
Cons: weak flush
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cadet 3 Ovation 1-piece 1.28 GPF High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good with minimal reservations

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have bought two other American Standard Cub toilets and have been very happy with both. This model is good, but for some reason doesn't seem to have the full 'flush' capabilities as my others (2). I can't say why. I would recommend this model if it is above average in cost-effectiveness for you.
No clogs yet so I can't be too negative. Very easy to install. My wife hates the lower cost plastic seats.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: lower water pressure, not as sturdy as older models
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cadet 3 Ovation 1-piece 1.28 GPF High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White

Toilet seat hinge is flimsy and breaks easily

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A piece connecting the toilet seat to the toilet broke after 14 months of light use. Now I get to decide whether to replace this part once per year or buy a new toilet.
Cons: Quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cadet 3 Ovation 1-piece 1.28 GPF High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White
from Camarillo, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Unusable due to terribly weak flush!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought two of these several months ago for a remodel and just got around to installing them. Liked the one-piece design and taller seat height, BUT, after installing them the flush is incredibly weak. Barely evacuates urine, not even going to try solid waste as there is no way it will flush it down, and I don't want to be stuck with the resulting mess to deal with. Don't know if I can take them back since we've had them sitting in boxes waiting to be installed for about 5 months.
Cons: Performance, weak flush
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.