728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Bluebird Bird House

Bluebird Bird House

This ornithologically correct, traditional style Woodlink Bluebird House is designed specifically for bluebirds. Constructed of durable re-forested, kiln dried, inland red cedar it is both weather resistant and insect repelling. Assembled with screws (not nails) to withstand temperature changes. Ideal for the Eastern, Western, and Mountain Bluebird. Handcrafted in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Bluebird Bird House
Review 1 for Bluebird Bird House

Very nice, sturdy product. Exactly what I expected.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bird house seems to be very sturdy and well-made. I liked that it was made to the specifications of what bluebirds need, based on ornithological facts.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bluebird Bird House
from Bridgeville, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

complicated to put together

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was of good quality but very difficult and complicated to assemble.
Decided against purchasing and therefore returned it.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bluebird Bird House
from New Hampshire

Great bluebird house

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did a fair amount of research on bluebird houses and I'm glad I settled on this one. It's very well made and inexpensive. The ultimate review though is that of the bluebirds who moved in about a week after I hung it up.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bluebird Bird House
from Goshen, OH 45122, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very practical bird houses for the money

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've built my own bluebird houses in the past and could have done so this time for a bit less money. However, I needed ten boxes and time was limited. These houses and the time saved are worth the extra ten dollars or so per unit, and they look better than what I built. The free shipping promo was also a big plus. I'm impressed. So are the birds!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bluebird Bird House

Great product. Bluebirds know it is for them :)

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased and installed this house in June. Had a nesting pair of Bluebirds on July 10th. Very nice.
Pros: High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bluebird Bird House
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Well-made bluebird house

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bluebird house is nice quality with dimensions that birds their size like. Tree swallows moved in within hours. I am happy with this purchase.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bluebird Bird House
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bluebirds already moved in

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The house is very well built and was easy to install. I have Bluebirds in residence at this time. The shipping was fast and came before the date suggested.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bluebird Bird House
from VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mrs

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very happy with both the woodlink birdhouses i purchased, a bluebird and a wren. both seemed to be sturdy and well built w/countersunk screws in the picture, and they were. i've already seen a pr of chickadees checking out the wren house.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bluebird Bird House
from Spring Creek, NV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great bluebird house.

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love bluebirds and want to attract them to my yard. I have 1,4 acres and plan on adding more of these birdhouses to the property.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bluebird Bird House
from Lawton OK
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent product. Great Value.

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We put up five bluebird houses six years ago and this is the first year we have had a single pair in any of them. We put up three of these and this year and already have two occupied.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bluebird Bird House

LOVELY BLUEBIRD HOUSE

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gave this birdhouse to friends as a gift. They said it was nicer than a lot of birdhouses they've seen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.