728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Waterproofing & Sealers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer

5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer

Eagle Gloss Coat Clear is a high gloss, durable acrylic film. Eagle Gloss Coat Clear should be used on all types of decorative concrete. Your concrete will look better than new and never yellow. Protect and beautify your concrete with Eagle Gloss Coat Clear.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product37 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(32)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product37 of 39reviews
Customer reviews for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
Review 1 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
JustJ
from White Salmon, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Much better than water based sealers

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Love the easy application, uniformity and the fact that it's oil base rather than water. Have used water based sealers in past and this product is 10 times better. Depending on your concretes condition, you may have to apply a second coat. Not a big fan of 'gloss' for outdoor applications and wish product also came in a satin or matte finish for that environment. Other than that, highly recommend this sealer even though it's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Bottom-line: Happy customer.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
redd
from Beverly Hills, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well on pavers

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this product to seal pavers, and bring out the color. It went a bit further than I thought it would. I had 816 sq ft of pavers to seal, and it took about 3/4 of a 5 gal pail to cover it. I bought two pails. It is expensive, but many competitors cost more. It is a xylene product, so it must be treated as a product with a petroleum base - which I prefer. I applied it with a paint roller with a medium roller, and that seemed to work well. So far I am happy with the look and result. Time will tell how long it holds up.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, brings out color
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
IronViking
from Rocky Mtn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased with results

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to apply and looks great! Used about half of the bucket to apply 2 coats on patio, 360 sqft of cement molded cobblestone pavers. Definitely need to wear respirator when applying and make sure windows are closed! Wouldn't apply inside without the proper ventilation or respirator!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
RBLV
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product-would recommend to others

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to seal pavers and concrete. Although is is rated as glossy the results very with the surface of the material. Had some painted concrete and it has a light glossy sheen but not very shiny. Had large area of pavers to seal and it did not get the glossy appearance either but had a good seal. After we applied it, we had several people stop and ask about the product. Our pavers had a light glossy texture on the driveway and it was noticeable since the other driveways in the neighborhood have faded over time. It is a good product and we will probably reseal in a couple of years with it. We were pleased with the results. Just do not expect a super glossy look with completed. It dries in a couple of hours to walk on, but wait a couple of days before driving on it. There is a loss of shine over time but it remains a good sealer.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
Charanjit
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Applied per the instruction, so far looks great.
Have not had any issue during or after application
Good value for the money
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
Jeffryn
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does what it says.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Does take 4 days to dry. Looks a lot better after the 4 days then it does the first 4 days. Looks like you missed spots but after it dries you'll see that you didn't. Highly recommended
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
orlandopennock

Amazing product

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great! It even covered up all my efflorescence and made my 8 year old pavers look new again….with an incredible shine!! I bought a professional heavy duty sprayer on amazon, and it worked great!! This was the first time I sprayed my lanai, I've rolled it in the past, which took hours!! This was quick and well worth the money!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
MountainMan
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy To Apply

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Sealed a stamped concrete driveway and terrace. Went on nicely with a 9" x 3/4" roller. I would recommend a 9" roller since it fits right in the sealer bucket; no tray needed. The "wet look" changes to a nice mat finish in a few days of exposure to sunlight as stated on the bucket. Takes about 48 hours to dry in low humidity. Lacquer thinner clean up so plan on tossing the roller and cleaning only the edging brush. Now it remains to be seen how it holds up over time.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Looks High End
Cons: expensive clean up
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
Bill1189
from Twin Lakes, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works very well.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I applied this to stamped concrete walkways and patios. This was easy to prep and apply. It's initial drying time is pretty quick which helps avoid leaves from falling and sticking to the walks and patio. Nice sheen and looks to seal well. Will know better after a year to see how it wears, though so far I am confident.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
Shep
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product worked as specified. No runs, no drips, no errors!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easily applied, dried in advertised time, looked great when dry.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
Ozzy

Happy So Far

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I put this product on over the weekend, and the sidewalks look great. This product is a lot more viscous than products I have used in the past. I am hoping that it will last longer due to it being a thicker product. I was able to add two coats on an aggregate sidewalk/patio, and got a little better coverage than the product stated. We put it on extra thick like the manufacturer stated, yet we still had enough leftover for a 3rd coating. Of course, I order two of these and Home Depot sent one correct item, but the second 5 gallon can was Concrete Polisher. I didn't notice until the day I was going to do the work. So the product gets a 4, Home Depot's online ordering/shipping/whatever gets a 1.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
salamander
from el paso, tx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Effective concrete and stone protection

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This does the job. The only con is that it has a strong odor, which is somewhat expected. If thinning, use only toluene.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
SunshineStater
from Jacksonville, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Switched to this product versus water based paver sealers. No comparison, looks better, lasts twice as long. Used five gallons to thoroughly coat cover 700 SQFT. Outdoor use.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
RyanMI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked great. Aggregate patio came out looking shiny and new. I plan on utilizing every year or two as directed. Sure did turn the plain patio in to something special.(DIY homeowner)
Pros: Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Looks High End
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
sd1006
from Lakewood, CO, USA

Nice Product - Easy Ordering Process

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Applied this to my colored, stamped concrete patio. The product really brought back the color which had faded badly. I applied two coats waiting about three hours in between and used about half the product to cover 750 sq ft. Application was easy using a roller and brush. As others have stated, the product does have a very strong odor so take precautions when applying. Hopefully this will last a couple of years but I'm very pleased so far.
The process of ordering online and shipping to the local store was a snap.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
1971
from Portland, OR, USA

Awesome Sealer

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great sealer, fast drying, easy to apply. Great semi-wet-look. Darkened our exposed limestone aggregate concrete very nicely, looks 100 times better. Cleans easy, repels water and dirt - awesome. If you have exposed concrete, this is a no-brainer. Does stink quite a bit when applying, a respirator mask is a must have. Coverage is fairly accurate at 100 sf / gallon.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Dries Quickly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
Frank
from Sneads Ferry, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to Use, great price

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Restored original luster and beauty. Wears well. Good for outdoor and indoor applications. Great, great price, easy to apply, great coverage.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
Tesla
from Delta, BC Canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Goes on easy and nice shine

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Rolled it on on a cool evening after power washing my stamped concrete. The next day when the sun came out in the areas it pooled it began to bubble. Little concerning at the beginning, but over time as you walk on the bubbles they crack and break as they are very brittle and it is not noticeable.
Still has a very nice shine to it even after some rain and sunny days. I plan on a second coat as from past experience if you don't the shine will be gone in under a year.
In an other area of my exposed aggregate I put in on an area that had a water base product under it. A lot of products state you shouldn't put solvent products over water base (as did this one) but what choice do you have, when as any of you that tried them know all water base products are horrible. The new shine on water base lasts until the first rain and then it look like original concrete. Anyway I gave the aggregate a good power wash, let it dry and then put this product over it hoping for the best. It worked out great and had no clouding. Again I think the secret was letting it dry well and put it on during the cool evening giving it a chance to slowly cure overnight.
One thing I didn't do and should have, was to add an anti skid product. This is very slippery when wet.
Overall good product. Price at Home Depot was the best I found on it.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: slippery when wet
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
Jojo
from south florida

Nice finish

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
went on easily with roller , nice sheen and enhanced color of pavers . only been two weeks so can not rate how long it lasts.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5-Gal. Gloss Coat Clear Wet Look Solvent-Based Acrylic Concrete Sealer
clew511
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Driveway looks new again

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I reseal my acid stain drive every two years. This product is excellent. I also love the free shipping. I highly recommend this sealer.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Good Protection, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Looks High End
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>