728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Electric Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED

Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED

When it comes to electric grilling, the Weber Q 240 electric grill raises the bar on expectations as well as performance. This grill is fully featured and power-packed with a large cooking surface, yet is space-saving at the same time. Weber Q 240 is just the ticket for grillers living in condos or any residences where restrictions govern gas and charcoal grill usage. Put it in, load it up and get grilling.
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product27 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product27 of 28reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Pricey but an excellent gas/charcoal alternative...

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I did a bit of digging to find a replacement for a gas grill I had to remove from my patio (HOA drama). Most I saw reviewed had a common complaint: doesn't get hot enough. I saw the well-reviewed Weber Q140, but wanted something larger. Many European sites showed the Q240, but it only shows up in a couple places in the U.S. at this time. I chose Home Depot in case I needed to go to an actual store to return the grill if it didn't get hot. I get's VERY hot. It has done a great job on the 1-1/2" thick NY strips I have grilled. No more runs for LP is a bonus.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Florida
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great electric portal grill!!!!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for a portal grill to compliment a new flat top grill we purchased. The flat top grill did not cook pieces of chicken very well, so we bought this grill to use for chicken and a couple other dishes that don't work well on the flat top grill. We were so pleased with the way the chicken turned out...it tasted just like it did when we cooked it on our previously owned Weber charcoal grill. Although there was a little more clean-up for this grill than a charcoal grill, it was still worth it to be able to continue having this favorite dish that we love. If you are looking for a small grill that is very portable, I would definitely recommend this grill!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Large Cooking Space
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Electric Grill EVER

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I ordered this grill for our screened porch in our condo over Christmas. We live in Florida and can grill out all year and were ready to purchase a grill that we could use indoors. This little grill is perfect for small spaces like apartments or condos. We grill almost every night and have found the electric grill cooks the food evenly. We highly recommend this grill to anyone. We also bought the weber grill cover and grill stand.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The control can vary the heat ranges is the best and simple to operate. The cast iron grates in two pieces are easy to clean

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It can be placed any where in the yard and it's heavy enough that it won't tip over. The control is the best that can vary the heat ranges from warm to over 500 degrees that is perfect for grilling steaks. It will heat up to the desired range in a matter of a few minutes.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the grill. Works perfect.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used the grill about 10 times so far. The grill heats up fast. When grilling I have to lower the temp. Due to it getting so hot ( which is good ). The wife and just love it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Washington D.C.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This grill is Awesome!! I like this electric grill better than a traditional grill

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this Q240 Weber electric grill is the best grill I have ever owned, It works perfectly, It heats up very high unlike its competitors and the flavor you get when using the Weber Q240 surpasses a traditional grill
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Marlton, Evesham Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything that was promised I received. Easy to set up and attach to stand that I bought separtely. Cooked perfectly!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very large cooking service. I have a weber at my other home that is gas. It gave me just about the same results. My steak was seared and juicy. Rib Eye bone in 1 1/2 inches thick. Could of cooked 4 of them.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from JaxBeach, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for an electric, only good/very good for real "grill" taste

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
If you have to use an electric (we're in a condo now), this is a 5 star among electrics. However, after 30+ years of natural charcoal-only grilling (including turkeys & prime rib over indirect fire) the taste on even an excellent electric is just not there. I pre-heat it a lot and I use a variety of wood chips in a foil pouch (apple/fish, hickory/pork, mequite/steaks) directly on the element. Even though I can get nice grill marks from the excellent, extra heavy grates, it still lacks the taste you get from having the juices vaporize when they hit the coals.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from White Plains,
Gender:Female

Finally got a grill

PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received product earlier than expected. It was easy to attach handles. Works very well except the food doesn't really taste like it's been on a grill. Will have to get a smoker box with chips. Other than that I'm happy with it. Tried to buy at the store, but they were out of the model we wanted. The staff helped us order it online. They did make a little mistake which my husband had to rectify from home. Everything turned out well. We also ordered a cover for the grill. I bought a cart for it and I'm glad I did because the grill is too large to put on the table on the terrace. Besides, it needed to be near the outlet which is across from the table.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Mount Holly, NJ, USA

Assembly process took about 5 minutes was grilling in 10

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grill puts out plenty of heat, seared my steaks perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wonderful Grill!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very satisfied with our purchase of the Weber electric grill. We live in a condo and cannot have charcoal or propane grills. We were hesitant because we felt that going electric would not compare to using propane....we were wrong. This is a great grill that produces excellent food, when you have no other alternative or if you just don't want the hassle of tanks. We have cooked chicken, steak, burgers, vegetables and seafood and all have turned out wonderfully! Excellent job Weber!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from NY
Gender:Male

Get this Grill!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been driving everywhere looking for this electric grill. The reviews were really great but I knew what I wanted and I knew what I expected my food to taste like. This grill is awesome. It exceeded my expectations. I better not go to a cookout and my food tastes better. I would be so upset lol. PERFECT!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Nocona, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to use

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This grill is easy to use which is what I was looking for. Good cooking surface, good quality. A little pricey, but I think this one will last a long time. I would love to find a stand and cover for it but it looks like they don't have them for it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Coconut Creek, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Grills great, easy to manage

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought the Q240 though website, delivery fast and easy.
Purchased an electric grill as it is hard for me to change propane tank on my gas grill, tank too heavy for me to carry for refills, etc. This grill takes up less space, good heat control, food comes out just as I want. Only drawback is difficulty cleaning pan underneath.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, easy to manage by myself
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Manitou Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice and mobile.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Works very well, like that the top is insulated, seems to cook more evenly because of it. I can move it under cover easily when its not in use. The grease pan is easy to get to and empty. Received it promptly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Boston, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Product for Electric

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our living situation requires electric. We searched high and low for a grill that would fit food for our family of 5. This does the trick perfectly. It cleans easily and heats consistently. It's good value for the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what the condo ordered

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were informed that we could no longer have an open flame grill on our condo deck. So, after a web search for options and opinions we opted for this model Weber grill.
The grilling space is not significantly smaller and it functions well. My only regret was that we did not purchase the stand which would get the grill off of the deck, but, on the other hand, it was nice to be able to sit and grill.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great/Terrible

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is undoubtedly the best electric grill you can buy. The best grill if you can't have a gas or charcoal grill.
I wanted it to work very badly. Wouldn't it be nice not to have to deal with gas tanks or charcoal.
Unfortunately, I got what I wished for. It did work very badly. Just doesn't generate sufficient grilling temperatures. Glad that I bought online from Home Depot and got it shipped very fast (2 days! How do they do that?) for free, so I could return it to a store with no hassle.
I replaced it with the Q200 and added an adaptor for the large LP tank and I'm quite happy with it, although I did take a hacksaw to the side shelves.
Once again, if your only option is electric, this is the one. But don't expect the usual grilling experience.
The cast iron grate and build quality are excellent, as with all Weber products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: not ready for prime time
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Best Electric Grill I've used

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the third electric grill I bought. The others were from other manufactures. The Weber is MUCH better quality and heat. Strongly recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Q 240 Electric Grill-DISCONTINUED
from Meriden, CT
Gender:Male

So far I like it a lot!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product seems to be of a high quality EXCEPT for the way the grease catcher attaches to the body - that seems cheap and flimsy. The grate is very well made, but also very hard to clean. I hope it'll get easier!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>