728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper

Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper

An original Ron Popeil Classic as featured in the Smithsonian Museum! Chop and onion without crying. Instantly slice your potato into fries. Simply select the blade for the task you want to complete, add your food and press down. Slices, dices, minces and more.
Overall rating:
3.111 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
44%of customersrecommend this product4 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.1 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
44%of customersrecommend this product4 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper
Review 1 for Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper
from Burns Tn
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Veg o Matic

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is not the same as picture. This is a new model of the product and I don't like this one. I will be returning it.
Cons: Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product has some good features.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product actually failed to meet my expectations. I thought it would be exactly like the original one. The cutter heads have to be all changed out each time you want a different cut. Too much clutter to keep up with. The original had an all in one cutter head. It just needed adjusting to change cuts. No other parts to keep up with. Not a good reproduction. The old style was fine. Why change it. I've since purchased an original model on e-bay.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper
from Pigeon Forge, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Veg O Matic

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well I had to buy my second Veg O Matic today. The last one only lasted 22 years. I just hope this on is half as good as the other.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this is cheaply made and is not worth unpacking

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I dont know how this got the reviews that it did. Good idea, however it is made with thin cheap plastic and smashes vegetables instead of slicing or chopping. Much easier and more convenient to just use a knife.
Cons: Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love this product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My mother had a veg o matic and I was so happy to find out they were still available. It is one of the few things that easily makes perfect french fries with little effort.
Pros: Takes Less Space
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper
from 17224
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just love it and so simple to operate! Now we have uniform french fries!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product: cuts uniform french fries easily. YEA, finally uniformly cut french fries! Not tried other blades to date.
Pros: Portable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Takes Less Space, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight, makes fries uniform, one chop and your done!, blades quickly do the job, cuts swiftly doesn't bother my arthritis
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper

Not what was in the picture

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product we received is a different model than the one pictured. I didn't want all the apple corer, etc... just the basic blades as the original chopper had. Sadly I bought several of them for my family who wanted a replacement... Better than nothing, but what is advertised in the picture is not what you get.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper

Best Gift

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this for a friend as a house warming and she loves it. She is much more confident cooking for herself now than she thought she would be and she uses the vegomatic almost every meal.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Veg-O-Matic Food Chopper
from OKLA.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not great!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It works better on TV than in the kitchen. I would not recommend.
Pros: Portable, Looks Great, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.