728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaning Tools & Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Wonder Mop

Wonder Mop

The patented wringer cup removes more water, allowing floors to dry faster. The microfiber GRIPSTRIPS lift 20% more stubborn dirt. It works great on all hard flooring surfaces. It is also machine washable up to 50 times.
Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for Wonder Mop
Review 1 for Wonder Mop
from denver co
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great idea

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I reccomend this mop often to clients that have hard wood floors. It's washable a big factor . After a few washings it doesn't hold up that well. The plastic wringer part not that effective for getting the water out . I always end up wringing the mop head out by hand . plastic part seems to get in the way
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, washable, exchangable
Cons: Inconvenient, plastic to wring out
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wonder Mop
from Clementon, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

easy/breezy

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to use, gets up the dirt and grime quickly for an everyday quick cleaning if necessary or a tough job if needed. Won't be upset if teenagers break it as it didn't cost a fortune.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wonder Mop
from Benbrook, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Greatly improved!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Indented plastic cover squeezes mop dry, and little clips at the top of cover work great at keeping it from falling back down over the mopping strings. I had the older version of this mop and it never wrung out very dry, and the plastic cover part would never stay up out of the way. The revised version is much better!!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wonder Mop
from Chalmette, Louisiana-
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It works.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was easy to use keeps my hands clean. I bought one for home at first then another to use at the office.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
Cons: height of mop is kind of short
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wonder Mop
from North Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Mop Ever

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to wring out, dries fast and does a great job cleaning.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wonder Mop
from Chicago
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Mop

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Doesn't do the job, weak mop, need better selection, mop is cheap, only bought it because your selection
Was so poor, also the mop "wringer" feature doesn't get all the water out of the mop head.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: ineffective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wonder Mop
from Yachats, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great mop for laminate flooring and tile floorin

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is my 3rd replacement so i really like the mop. on the oregon coast we have LOTS of rain, and keeping laminate flooring and tile clean is a constant chore. the wonder mop works great and won't hurt the flooring.
Pros: Cost Effective, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wonder Mop

libman

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Much better than the old mop heads...cleans well and is odor resistant. Happy consumer..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wonder Mop

Great product best cheap mop ever!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this mop mop the dog area at my house. It holds up great and it even was left in the bucket outside the house and froze! It still works great!
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wonder Mop
from Little Rock
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this in a hurry while on my way to help a friend that was just out of the hospital. I just grabbed the first thing that caught my eye.. when I got to using it, I noticed it didn't drip and it actually absorbed up water because of the fabric that was used to make it. I dunked it in the bucket and wrung it out again no drips.. love it!!! they should try and make a was applicator of the same material if they haven't already...
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wonder Mop
from Columbus, OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to ring out water without getting hands dirty.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wonder Mop
from McKenney, VA 23872, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent designed mop

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mop has a very unique wringing out feature that works reliably time after time. It is outlasting all other mops I've used daily for pet cleanup. The special designed mop heads dries quickly and lasts! The mop is easy to change out. It's an excellent choice for cleaning up daily spills and pet oops! Excellent value & quality. Highly recommended.
Pros: excellent quality and design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wonder Mop

Love this light little mop

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mop is great for a quick spill or a quick wipe up before guests arrive. It's light and easy to squeeze out so the kids can even do it! I hope it lasts a while and doesn't break easily.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Immediate Results, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wonder Mop
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this mop. It works on all floors. I get a lot of time out of each head because I can wash them. Plus the price is reasonable.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wonder Mop
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

This mop was no better than using a very small rag to wipe up something off the floor.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
very small mop head and poor performance. Not able to really absorb anything from the floor and unable to really clean much liquid from the floor.
Pros: Cost Effective
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wonder Mop
from hamden, ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Easy

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the mop, quick, easy and stores in small places..
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wonder Mop

I like it

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mop is good. It is microfiber so it does not splash alot of water on the floor that takes forever to dry. I like the idea of being able to put the mop head in the washer, although I have not done that yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wonder Mop
from philadelphia, pa.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fits in small spaces.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i ordered this mop to use in my bathroom. I needed something to fit behind the toilet and in the corners. this mop fulfilled my expectations. it also doesn't leave the floor too wet.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wonder Mop
from Easton, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very practical, I like the way it can "wring out" the water using the handle...the detachable is a plus for washing it

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have hardwood floors in the kitch and this mop provides a reliable and very practical way to "damp" mob the foor after some activity in the kitchen....
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wonder Mop
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not easy to use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Mop was difficult to get dry, the fancy squeeze system did not work.
Cons: ineffective, Inconvenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.