728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaning Tools & Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Wonder Mop

Wonder Mop

The patented wringer cup removes more water, allowing floors to dry faster. The microfiber GRIPSTRIPS lift 20% more stubborn dirt. It works great on all hard flooring surfaces. It is also machine washable up to 50 times.
Overall rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product26 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product26 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for Wonder Mop
Review 1 for Wonder Mop
from denver co
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great idea

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I reccomend this mop often to clients that have hard wood floors. It's washable a big factor . After a few washings it doesn't hold up that well. The plastic wringer part not that effective for getting the water out . I always end up wringing the mop head out by hand . plastic part seems to get in the way
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, washable, exchangable
Cons: Inconvenient, plastic to wring out
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wonder Mop
from Ellicott City, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

libman mop

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been buying this mop for my kitchen wood floor for years now. I just bought recently 1 for
my daughter-in-law and 1 each for my 2 daughter's. Also, an extra head for the mop. Does the
best job and is the easiest to use. The easier it is to clean, the better.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wonder Mop
from Yachats, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great mop for laminate flooring and tile floorin

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is my 3rd replacement so i really like the mop. on the oregon coast we have LOTS of rain, and keeping laminate flooring and tile clean is a constant chore. the wonder mop works great and won't hurt the flooring.
Pros: Cost Effective, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wonder Mop
from Benbrook, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Greatly improved!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Indented plastic cover squeezes mop dry, and little clips at the top of cover work great at keeping it from falling back down over the mopping strings. I had the older version of this mop and it never wrung out very dry, and the plastic cover part would never stay up out of the way. The revised version is much better!!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wonder Mop
from Chalmette, Louisiana-
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It works.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was easy to use keeps my hands clean. I bought one for home at first then another to use at the office.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
Cons: height of mop is kind of short
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wonder Mop
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good for general cleaning

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wrings out well. Don't have to get your hands in dirty water.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wonder Mop
from Sunrise fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wonder Mop

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I like the product but it does not last too long. I already need to replace the mop head
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wonder Mop
from North Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Mop Ever

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to wring out, dries fast and does a great job cleaning.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wonder Mop

Cleans well

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Needed a mop to swab down front and back porch. Boards are rough hewn. This gets the crevices well. Good price too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wonder Mop
from Clementon, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

easy/breezy

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to use, gets up the dirt and grime quickly for an everyday quick cleaning if necessary or a tough job if needed. Won't be upset if teenagers break it as it didn't cost a fortune.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wonder Mop

Great product best cheap mop ever!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this mop mop the dog area at my house. It holds up great and it even was left in the bucket outside the house and froze! It still works great!
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wonder Mop

mop

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This mop works well but the mop head could be fuller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wonder Mop
from Tulsa, OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Lightweight Mop!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The design and ease of use of the Wonder Mop is great! It is lightweight and does a great job on any kind of hard surface floor. I love the way it wrings out! So easy....and you don't have to get your hands wet.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wonder Mop
from Chicago
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Mop

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Doesn't do the job, weak mop, need better selection, mop is cheap, only bought it because your selection
Was so poor, also the mop "wringer" feature doesn't get all the water out of the mop head.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: ineffective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wonder Mop

love it

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is easy manage very light weight I don't even need any gloves never touches the water
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wonder Mop
from Inkster, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes cleaning floors much easier!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mop is light and easy to handle. The plastic slide-down wringer removes just enough water to not leave the mop head too dry, and the head (which is replaceable) looks like it would last through many uses. This mop is much easier to use than an old-style mop. It's well worth the money.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wonder Mop
from Little Rock
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this in a hurry while on my way to help a friend that was just out of the hospital. I just grabbed the first thing that caught my eye.. when I got to using it, I noticed it didn't drip and it actually absorbed up water because of the fabric that was used to make it. I dunked it in the bucket and wrung it out again no drips.. love it!!! they should try and make a was applicator of the same material if they haven't already...
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wonder Mop
from Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Mop

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is easy to used. It is long lasting. Wrings out well. Dries completely. light weight.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wonder Mop

more like wonder "flop"

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this mop is not worth the $8 buck I paid for it. The car-wash-like strips have no cleaning/lifting cling whatsoever. I may as well have been trying to mop with a plastic bag. NO GOOD
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wonder Mop

libman

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Much better than the old mop heads...cleans well and is odor resistant. Happy consumer..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>