728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shut-off Valves & Supply Lines or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3/8 in. OD x 1/2 in. IPS x 20 in. Faucet Supply Line Braided Stainless Steel

3/8 in. OD x 1/2 in. IPS x 20 in. Faucet Supply Line Braided Stainless Steel

Choose this stainless steel Supply Line for water in exposed locations. The flexible line resists corrosion and is easy to install. The hose is designed to prevent kinking and crimping. The supply line is NSF 61 listed and features a maximum pressure of 125 psi.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 3/8 in. OD x 1/2 in. IPS x 20 in. Faucet Supply Line Braided Stainless Steel
Review 1 for 3/8 in. OD x 1/2 in. IPS x 20 in. Faucet Supply Line Braided Stainless Steel
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

8 out of 26 supply lines leaked over time

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased 26 of these supply lines in various lengths at Home Depot when we built our new house, thinking they were a premium product. I had 3 of them leak within 24 hours of installing, and took them back for replacements. I had another one leak after 3 months in an upstairs bathroom which we discovered when the laundry room ceiling started dripping. I replaced that one. We agonized over whether to change out the whole house, but after checking 26 of them regularly for a couple months and having no further leaks, decided it was just a few bad apples. Now, a year after the initial installation, we discovered water damage on our dining room ceiling from another upstairs sink, and when checking the whole house again, I found 4 more with slow drips. All 8 leakers failed at the crimp joint between the braided steel hose and upper fitting. At this point, I'm changing out the whole house to the simple grey plastic supply lines. So much for a premium product!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/8 in. OD x 1/2 in. IPS x 20 in. Faucet Supply Line Braided Stainless Steel

this product has great features

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product was easy to install, and seems to be durable enough to last.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/8 in. OD x 1/2 in. IPS x 20 in. Faucet Supply Line Braided Stainless Steel
from tucson
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good value

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works as described and easy to install...well made product
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/8 in. OD x 1/2 in. IPS x 20 in. Faucet Supply Line Braided Stainless Steel
from Brighton, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

3 out of 4 worked

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We bought 4 supply lines and appeared good when we installed. Came back next day and one did not seal even though it was seated correctly and we had a flood.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/8 in. OD x 1/2 in. IPS x 20 in. Faucet Supply Line Braided Stainless Steel
from Monroe, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Strong braided supply line

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Solid and dependable supply line. I actually purchased a second one to replace the other, non-leaking, supply line.
Pros: No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/8 in. OD x 1/2 in. IPS x 20 in. Faucet Supply Line Braided Stainless Steel
from Naples, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is very sturdy.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I believe this product will provide the security of knowing it will work properly when under pressure and create a water mess.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/8 in. OD x 1/2 in. IPS x 20 in. Faucet Supply Line Braided Stainless Steel
from Novi, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quality Product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Except for the price this product exceeds expectations.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, looks good as well.
Cons: price think is was a bit on the high end
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/8 in. OD x 1/2 in. IPS x 20 in. Faucet Supply Line Braided Stainless Steel
from Brigham City, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Installation was quick & simple

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A very durable and flexible product that can be Easily installed by novice dyi plumbers.
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.