728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Carbon Monoxide Alarms or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)

Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)

Kidde Code One battery operated carbon monoxide alarm utilizes sophisticated electronic components to protect you and your family from the dangers of carbon monoxide. This alarm includes a slide-out-battery door that gives immediate access to the batteries and a safety feature that makes it difficult to close the door without the batteries being installed. Inside cover of battery door features quick reference guide for what to do in case of an alarm. This easy-to-install alarm is suitable for all living areas and has a 7 year life and a 5 year limited warranty.
Overall rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product125 of 131reviews
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(93)
4
(34)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product125 of 131reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
Review 1 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Economical

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This set of Carbon Monoxide Detectors is the best value compared to the other options available at the single unit price. Easy to install and operate.
Pros: Compact, Easy Installation, price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)

Nice slim look!!!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to install...nice looking unit and a great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheap Plastic sink, Easily scratched

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Apparently "composite" is another word for "plastic". This comes in Black Galaxy, but it looks nothing like the Black Galaxy counter-top. Donating it to Habitat and buying something else.
Cons: cheap
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Roslindale, Ma.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

carbon monoxide detector

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great price for a six pack of detectors and they work great
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Basic, unnoticeable design - - table/desk top or wall-mount

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
New California CO detector law requires they be either battery operated or have battery backup.
I considered replacing existing smoke detectors with combo smoke/CO detectors, however I didn't want to have to drag out a ladder to check or replace batteries. I also didn't want yet another device mounted on the wall.
This model allows for desk/table placement.
The added benefit that the design is simple and not noticeable when placed on a table/desk clinched my decision to purchase these.
We have rental properties and this 6-pack price is a big savings over buying individually.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Denver, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

They work great and are easy to install.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use lots of them in my property management business. The ones that plug into an AC outlet are easier to install, but my tenants take them. So, these ones screw into the wall and are harder to take. They also cost less each than the AC powered ones.
Pros: Compact, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Orange County, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, great price!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Kidde Code One carbon monoxide alarm is a great addition to any home safety system. The small footprint but multiple functions sets this device ahead of the rest of the pack. I am installing these throughout my personal residence and can recommend them as an additional line of defense against a household accident.
Pros: great value for peace of mind
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Value

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This item was to replace a CO detector that had expired, same brand, but the attachment holes were not in the same place, so new holes had to be drilled, but it was easy. I have purchased and installed in my house and rentals house. i hope it's work like old one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Los Angeles, California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Carbon Monoxide Detector

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Extremely easy to install. It could be wall mounted or just place on a desk or table as per instruction. It only took me 2 minutes to install one on the wall. For less than $20 a piece I strongly recommend every family gets at least one of these. You'll need at least two if you have a 2 story home. For less than $20 you can protect your home and your loved ones.
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Milwaukee, WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Absolutely exceptional product and service!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm (2-Pack)
I ordered several Kidde smoke alarms and several of these carbon monoxide alarms, love them all! They look slick, are extremely easy to use, and are more compact than other products in this field. They are in use throughout several clinics and I have the utmost trust in them.
I ordered them all online and had them in-hand in no time!!! Will definitely use The Home Depot online ordering system again!
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)

Best Purchase! It saved my life

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
My wife and I had a scary experience two days ago. Our Carbon Monoxide detector went off. The fire department came and one of them said, thank goodness your alarm went off because the Carbon Monoxide levels were very very high. He said if the alarm didn't go off and we would have slept that night, we wouldn't have woken up. I'm grateful for this alarm and recommend it to everyone!
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Great Sound Quality, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Replacement
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Littleton, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty good value.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm (2-Pack)
These are the most economical CO sensors that we've ever used. Even the most expensive ones have the same expiration date to wear-out of the electrochemical gas sensing element that all of them use.
Being battery operated is a mixed blessing. Yes, one must replace batteries from time to time, but that feature also allows one to mount the alarms anywhere regardless of where an AC power outlet is located, which is rarely at eye level or in hallways leading to bedrooms.
We put ours in the hallway at eye level between two bedrooms and the other in basement near the furnace, water heater and gas clothes dryer about 2 months ago. No false alarms since.
Pros: Compact, Clear Instructions, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: periodic battery replacement
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Kidde Carbon Monoxide

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
I love the look of the Kidde Carbon Monoxide Alarm. Simple, elegant and unobtrusive, yet it offers effective protection for any home occupant. It is extremely easy to install, and testing is simple because it can be mounted at eye level. I am very satisfied with this choice and recommend it to any home owner or landlord for enhanced security against toxic gas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Stylish, Battery Length, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
20out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Bulverde, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Carbon Monoxide Detector

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
This instrument is practical and easy to install and operate.
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It actually got put to the test and worked!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Well, since it's very difficult to review/test a carbon monoxide detector...I actually had a situation in my home and it worked just like it's supposed to. We were getting our carpets cleaned and the their van was in our garage with engine running. (of course garage door was open!) Over the duration of the cleaning, exhaust began entering our internal garage door into the house and this thing went crazy. Took it out back to fresh air outside and turned off. Passed the test! Just a heads up for those looking to purchase one...go for this battery operated and NOT the one that plugs into the wall with a battery backup. Any time a dog or kid rubs into the one for the electrical outlet, it goes off. Every couple weeks, goes off. Piece of junk! This one on the other hand, is small, looks good, and in my situation, it worked great. Gives me a piece of mind for family safety.
+75points
75out of 75found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Plano, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Carbon Monoxide Alarm

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Everyone should have at least three or four in their homes. My wife's father and mother were killed by this insidious gas. It creeps in and kills you before you become aware of it....
I have been using these angels of life for years and will depend on them to save my life.
Pros: Battery Length, Easy to Use, Great Sound Quality, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Durham, NC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
This was easy to install and works just fine. I'm glad to have gotten a good deal on this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from San Francisco, Ca.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Great product to comply with new state regulation.

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Simply to install and activate. This was the second one that I installed in rental unit. I will continue installing more of this product as needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)
from Bellevue, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to mount product, Great so far

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
It was easy to mount on the wall and seems to work just fine. Everything is included in the package, batteries, wall anchors and such. Listed on the website as a KIDDE product and the batteries were marked KIDDE too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Replacement, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector (6-Pack)

Should've Bought These Years Ago!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
The alarms were super easy to install, we used double faced tape and that was it! We test them weekly and so far so good! Every family needs these - you never know if poison is in the air!
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>