728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Mowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed

TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed

The TimeCutter MX5060 50 in. 23 HP 726 cc Kawasaki V-Twin Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower has a heavy duty, 10 gauge frame (the lower the gauge the thicker the steel) for maximum strength and standard engine guard, 3-blade mowing system under a 4 in. deep, top discharge deck design with convenient washout port. The mower boasts 7 cutting positions between 1-1/2 in. and 4-1/2 in. in height. With its Smart Speed control system, you'll have a Mow and Go high speed range and a Trim and Tow low speed range for optimal performance no matter what the task. Its standard tow hitch and Tow Mode makes it one of the most versatile zero turn mowers in the industry complete with a lineup of approved Brinly Hardy attachments. It is equipped with an electric PTO and automatic parking brake for ease of operation. And the 18 in. extra tall seat with armrests provides you with maximum comfort. Its deluxe feature package of a foot assist deck lift system, floor mat, and hour meter help making getting the job done that much easier. The TimeCutter MX5060 also comes with heavy duty ZT-2800 transmissions for maximum durability and 20 in. rear tires for a smoother ride. It comes with a large 3 gal. fuel tank, which is nearly 50% larger than some, minimizes down time refueling. Toro is so confident in the quality and durability of its TimeCutters that they come with a 3-year limited warranty with unlimited hours.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product80 of 82reviews
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(67)
4
(16)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product80 of 82reviews
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer reviews for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
Review 1 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from Black Forest, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Reliable, Powerful

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 5 acres of hilly (10-15 degree slopes) terrain with lots of trees, and this Toro is powerful and maneuverable enough to give me no problems. I've only had this one month, but I'm absolutely happy with this purchase after having used it twice now.
At first, I didn't think the speed control was too big of a deal, but now I'm very glad for it, since most of my 5 acres is a bumpy ride. Being able to select the slower speed greatly helps me protect my mower from me (i.e., going too fast over the numerous "potholes" in my lawn and bouncing too hard).
Love the powerful deck (welded, too!). I had some grass I had totally ignored for about a year, and so it was literally over 3 feet tall. Went over it no problem with this Toro. Branches, small bush weeds, etc., all were chopped up as if they were grass.
Looked at several different zero turn mowers, such as John Deere, Simplicity, Husq, etc. Went with Toro because:
1) Kawasaki engine is top of the class
2) Reliable name brand
3) Welded deck
4) Big rear tires (helps with traction on my hilly terrain)
5) Powerful (again, helps with my hilly terrain)
6) Shipping was super easy (don't need a forklift of chainsaw to haul around and cut open a mammoth crate. Toro delivered to my garage, rode it down, and went over operations and maintenance for me. Couldn't be better!)
7) Numerous Toro service centers around where I live
8) Easy to maintain myself
9) Foot pedal for deck height adjustment
10) Easy to clean (garden hose attachment for deck)
The only thing I wish this mower had was more accessory options, like the roll over bar (Toro said those bars are only on their commercial models). However, not too big of a deal, even on my steep slopes, because the rear tires are huge, and you sit basically right between them, giving you good balance. I just go parallel up and down my hills, and the big tires and powerful motor make the pieces of cake to mow.
Well-designed model gives easy access to battery (just lift up seat), engine, and other components for quick maintenance. Air filter is right in the back, so you don't have to squirm your hand around to replace it (as you do have to in some John Deere models I looked at).
Definitely recommend this mower if you have a large area that's hilly, bumpy, and treed. Well, I guess I recommend it even if you have a small and flat area!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, Long-Lasting, big tires, great traction, easy to maintain, well-designed, Easy to Clean
Cons: not as many accessories as i'd like
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from Glide, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Beast

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Living in the suburbs, I've used gardeners for the last 35 years. Moving to a new place in the country with 3 acres of grass was a new experience for me. After reading a lot of reviews I settled on the Toro and I'm glad I did. To start, I had two acres of riverfront with 18"+ high grass and weeds. The Beast mowed them down with no problems. Goes very quickly and it is quite maneuverable and comfortable. I'm a pretty hefty guy and it can scoot up and down grades pretty well. To get up/down to the lower area the road has grades of 9 and 14 degrees and it doesn't even slow down. Very rugged. First thing I did was hit a grown over fire ring I didn't know I had. Glad I had the welded deck. I'm happy with the purchase.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Great Engine
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from La, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After using a 48" belly mower for the past 10 years, I decided to step up to the Zero turn experience. I researched over 8 major brands of ZT's, most of which I was able to test drive the handling, feel and speed of the units available in my area. I considered products from the B&M store offerings along with independent retailer outlet businesses in my searches. Service, product reliability, warranty and quality of build and cut were my main objectives. Although my property lawn care needs are relatively simple, I didn't consider entry level units but focused on mid-entry ZT's that approached component selections and features of their pro-line brothers, but with more reasonable price tags!
I started with the Toro line of ZT's and then went out for a couple of weeks to shop the competition. After absorbing many specs, driving dealer demos, reading many on line reviews and talking with a host of dealer and lawn care professionals, I came back to the Toro ZT's. Overall, the Toro MX 5060 50" gives me the heavy duty build features in a non pro package I was looking for. With the 23hp Kawasaki FR691V, 10 gauge welded deck, Hydro-Gear ZT-2800 HD transmissions, large and wide rear and front tires, dual speed selection, comfortable 18" contoured seat, hour meter, lighter package and a high quality fit and finish, I made my choice. A solid warranty, great local dealer service and competitive pricing just sealed the deal!
As of this review, I've only put 5 hours of real world cutting on her (bought near end of 2012 growth season). Although my landscape borders my home, I have only 3 trees to cut around in the open lot and thought I could save a little cutting time with the speed and agility of the zero turn. On my property (3\4 acre), I maybe have gained a reduction of just 20% (25min to 20 min.), kind of what I was expecting. The Kawi runs smooth and fast, with fuel consumption again as I expected, about 1 gallon per hour of mowing time. The deck is easily adjustable and the ride is relatively smooth. After growing up with a steering wheel mower, I'm still breaking in my new skills to smoothly handle the ZT speed\turning lap bar controls.
Now for the Best Part..."Superb Lawn Cuts"! The mulching kit I had the dealer install, along with the wide tires and high speed 3-blade design makes quick work of the lot, leaving my lawn looking smoothly manicured and healthy! This ZT really makes grass cutting fun again and now, it is a challenge to get er done, before my spouse does!!
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius, fuel efficient, soild build, great local service
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
28out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from Pine Hall, Beaver Island, NC 27042, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My husband is very, very happy with his new toro mower. It is doing the job that he wanted in a mower.

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a about 2 acres to mower and it is doing a great joy. It is also doing a great job muching all the leaves that I have at this time.
We ordered the mower through Home Depot and it arrive in three days. We could hardly believe how fast it came. You couldn't ask for better service.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from Montgomery
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A smart buy.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After looking around at several other zero-turn mowers of varying configuration and price, I zeroed in on the Toro Timecutter MX5060. I looked closely at components, probable durability, reputation, comfort and price. I looked at units costing several thousand dollars more and some cheaper.
Using the timecutter MX5060 is a pleasure. I cut my mowing time drastically. It took me about 20 minutes to get used to the steering method.
I installed the mulch kit and am equally satisfied. Quality of cut is great and the mulch kit actually mulches, cutting my cleanup time. I had a yard tractor for several years and I wouldn't think of going back. I have a fairly large landscaped yard with many obstacles to cut around. Perfect for this mower. If I had it to do over, I would buy this mower again.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Accurate, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Long-Lasting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from Rogers, AR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well Bulit Mower & Worth the Extra $$$

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Order my Toro Mower in Store and had a Great Experience. Staff was very friendly and went up and beyond to answer all my questions and arranged for shipping, as this Model (MX5060) was only available for online purchases only. I was kept informed of Delivery Date Details and called by a Local Toro Dealer for Delivery and Demonstration, which all went perfectly. Great Mower!! Great additional Features over the Timecutter SS Edition.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I researched this mower quite a bit before buying.. and so far.. after cutting our 3 acres twice.. it seems like a winner! Great power.. appears to be as sturdy as advertised.. and the learning curve on operating the zero turn handle bars vs the traditional steering wheel is very short. I was at ease after an hour. Bottomline.. I believe this was an excellent choice!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
Cons: no cons so far
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from CentralFlorida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast ,extremly sensitive best mower I've ever owned

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this zero turn, replacing a sears home tractor. What an amazing difference. I need to be very careful on this one as it is very fast. I use the low speed setting when cutting around my wife's flower beds. But when I am on open ground I run this at its fastest speed and it hauls. The blades run very fast also and its cut the grass evenly at its fastest speed. I wish I had bought one earlier as it cut my mowing time by a full 2/3. Recommend this unit to anyone with up to 2 acres, but be warned it is fast, be careful.
Pros: Durable, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from Slinger, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great mower. Very satisfied with my purchase.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After owning a Simplicity riding mower for 20 years, I wanted to try a zero turn lawnmower. After researching 5 different brands, I decided to go with the Timecutter MX5060. I looked at the Timecutter SS5000 as well, but I liked the bigger tires and fabricated deck of the MX5060.
Like others have said, it does take some time to get used to driving this mower. I think it took me a half an hour before I stopped looking like a drunk person on a lawnmower. After two cuts of my 2 acre lawn, I'm still working on reversing around an object. It's a very comfortable ride, and it cuts the lawn very nicely. I have a decent amount of trees on my 2 acres, so with my previous riding lawnmower it took about 3 hours to cut. This lawnmower has shaved my cutting time by about 45 minutes.
The MX5060 has plenty of power, and I don't think it's terribly loud, either. The Smart Speed settings allow you to cut around landscaping, which is a big plus on my lawn. I really dig the washout ports, too. Finally, this machine is just a lot of fun to drive. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, Long-Lasting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Perfect for my small property!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Toro TimeCutter MX is a sweet mower at a great value...it's like the TimeCutter SS on steroids! The fabricated deck is great for knocking down "rough" grass where sticks and things are hiding, and the 18" seat keeps me comfortable. It also keeps the "nice" grass looking crisp. A lot faster and more fun than my last rider, I can get the grass cut and move on to other chores or play time. This mower looks great, sounds great, and I am over the moon with my purchase!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from stapleton, alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

timecutter mx5060 review

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
mower is well made handles very good easy to use .
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed

Great Mower

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 5 acres and the perimeter is lined with trees. This mower does an excellent job. Typically takes around two and a half hours to mow the entire property. I have 110 hours on the mower, bought it last season. I have changed the oil, transmission oil, and sharpened the blades and found each of these tasks to be fairly easy. Went with the MX5060 for the beefier transmission and deck. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good zero turn.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from Notasulga, AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not for Slopes or Wet Areas

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have no complaints with the product but a note of caution to those considering its suitability to their terrain. Going down slopes must be done very carefully because if you are going at any speed other than slowly the steering will become unpredictable and the machine may not respond the same as on flat terrain. When going across any slope you will have to use a bit of "english" on the steering levers as it will want to drift down the slope. The machine gets stuck easily if driven through damp terrain. The rear wheels spin quite readily in moisture and dig in to soft soil very quickly. Also in this situation the steering is again affected if the rear wheels are able to spin and the machine may go where you do not want it or expect it to go. I would not get near a pond or drop-off on this thing. I also had a misconception about how you might go up to a small tree or bush and just circle it right at the base. This is a true zero turn product but you can cut your plant down or mar the trunk unless you go very slowly and cautiously and watch carefully how it is tracking around the plant.
Despite these cautions and my learning curve on the handling, this is a powerful, well constructed, cleverly designed product that is of excellent quality and gives a great cut. It just simply has limitations that you must beware of and accept. It you have lots of hilly areas, a pond or drop-off such as a steep ditch or any damp conditions, this may not be the product design that best fits your needs unless you cut those areas with some other device. You are not going to be able to safely maneuver this machine right up to the edge to cut these situations without risk.
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius
Cons: difficult to use in areas noted in review., gets stuck easily in damp earth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

TimeCutter MX5060

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Runs great easy to use it cut my cutting time by half
Pros: Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from Brentwood, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This mower was everything I expected and then some. Really fast on the open ground and very maneuverable

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mower has great power, cuts well, and saves time with its speed on the open ground.. It is a great value and will make yard work much easier.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very comfortable to drive. I like the gas gadge window,cup holder plenty of foot room. Ease of operation.

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great mower. I have never owned a zero radis and am so happy with it and would buy another one.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed

Fast, easy, and beautiful results.

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Heavy duty machine, but smooth to handle. Easy turns, glides through but gets the job done to perfection. With this machine we actualy look forward to cutting the grass!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from Wallingford, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flawless performance.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
White glove delivery was a no-brainer: the machine was ready to run and the delivery guy showed me how to operate and maintain it. When I received the mower, we had just closed on the new house and the 1+ acre lawn hadn't been mown for almost a month. Plus, the grass was wet. I used the low speed setting and about half the swath of the mowing deck on each pass. The Toro did a beautiful job performing a task that would have destroyed my previous mower. I have about 12 hours on the machine now and it has continued to perform superbly. An added bonus: mowing the lawn with a zero turn is actually fun. Running at high speed using all of the 50 inch deck, the job gets done almost too quickly. All my lawn tractor-equipped neighbors are jealous.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius
Cons: should come with a trailer hitch.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed
from Windermere, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent unit, easy to operate

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
performs excellently, easy to operate. purchase transaction and delivery were great. Barry the Apopka Fl store was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TimeCutter Mx5060 50 in. 23 HP Kawasaki V-Twin Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed

Solid Product, needed adjustment.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Delivery service from Toro dealer was a joke. They dropped it off and hit the road. Has been a great product after I adjusted the deck, which was way out of alignment, and the engine, which when delivered was set to propel the machine at a blistering 6.2 MPH.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well
Cons: out of adjustment from the factory
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>