728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Mowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED

TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED

The TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16 HP 452cc Toro Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower has a 1-blade mowing system under a 4 in. deep, top discharge deck design with convenient washout port. The mower boasts 7 cutting positions between 1-1/2 in. and 4-1/2 in. in height. With its Smart Speed control system, you'll have precise control and easy maneuvering. It is equipped with an electric PTO and automatic parking brake for ease of operation. And the 15 in. tall seat provides you with a smooth and comfortable ride.
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product33 of 35reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product33 of 35reviews
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
HDuty
from USA

Very good mower but I think it is a little overpriced

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good speed, cuts very evenly, quick turning and easy to get used to.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
markeb26
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great mower, it's smaller size allows me to get places I couldn't get before

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My only complaint is it needs some kind of a fuel gauge. Otherwise I am very happy, love the smart speed feature. It has a higher blade setting than most mowers in this class which is great. The smaller width allows me to get in tight places around planters and trees, and through gates.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Small Turn Radius, fits though small gates
Cons: no fuel gauge of any kind
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
suemap
from SW Jacktown Rd, Beaverton, OR 97007, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm liking it!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Seems to be as wonderful as it is advertised to be. Not everyone in the family is happy with the steering method and lack of foot brake, but I have used it the most and have adjusted just fine. I personally couldn't be happier with the product.....I love the tight turns it makes, the easy-to-use bagger. We bought the hour meter and that was a snap to install. Assembling and installing the bagger was a big job. Took several hours, but works great. The neighbors are all envious of my sturdy little machine.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
Ken5
from Taylors, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Love Toro's (and Home Depot's) White Glove Service

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Zero turn is really nice for maneuvering. It operates smoothly with a fast learning curve. I have only used the mower one time, so cannot yet address durability. Delivery was excellent with demonstration of the machine as part of the "white glove" service. The small footprint of this machine was important since I have limited storage space. This mower fits well in my garage, yet is more than adequate to handle my 0.6 acre property. So far, I am very impressed with the mower.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
mrplow

GREAT MOWER FOR THE PRICE

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
doing a very small mowing business...and this was the best bang for the buck. it can get into any backyard...so it cuts down on switching out vehicles. its not bad on gas and it moves fast in high gear. well worth the purchase.
Pros: Cuts Well, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
Cons: not to be driven by the uncooridnated
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
Judy
from Summerville, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is a great machine.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The performance of this mower is very capable and believeable.
The purchase of the mulching kit is a must-have. My husband installed it with no complications.
This is a very sturdy machine. We are both over 60 and heavier, than the average person.
I think the price of this machine was a little high.
The size of 32" fits inside my chain link gate.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
Cons: needs mulching kit
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
vantri115
from louisiana

good value, but cheaply made

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
chinese made engine, by loncin 16 Horse power series:LC1P92F-1. easy to use, but cheaply made.
Husqvarna RZ3016 (30") ZTR is a better mower.
+2points
11out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
MikeR
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

cutting the grass has become fun

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
At this point i have only used the machine about three times. What used to take me 90 minutes with a push mower now takes 20 minuets. It takes a while until you get used to the machine but once you do it's easy to use. You have to be careful not to turn too sharply when the ground is wet or it will dig up your grass. With time I get better. The local Toro dealer was great truly white glove service.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
Dano83
from Piqua, OH 45356, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

easy to order and use

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mower was easy to order, shipped and set-up was easy. The 32" mower is just the right size for my yard. I'm happy with my purchase.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
Dang7521
from Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More features provided. Mows fast

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Deck wash out was not advertised butt provided. Mowing time reduced 40% from garden tractor mower. The reliability not determined as new
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
Thomas
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I fits through my gate.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After reviewingt the DVD and going slow for awhile we both , my wife and I, find it fun to mow with.
Pros: Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for TimeCutter SS3200 32 in. 16HP Zero-Turn Riding Mower with Smart Speed-DISCONTINUED
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
22 out of 24 recommend this product