728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZClean 15 in. Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must-have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(239 reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product216 of 227reviews
Rating Breakdown 239 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(208)
4
(18)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(6)
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product216 of 227reviews
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great gadget!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this based on the various very positive reviews. Our concrete driveway is about 75 feet long, and about 90 feet of sidewalk in front of the house. This surface cleaner, attached to my 2200PSI pressure washer, did the job in about 1/5th of the time than I used to get with just the wand/lance. And it did a very good job of cleaning. Like others have said, you will need to also use the wand/lance to clean the dirt off that this cleaner raises out of the concrete. With Quick Connectors, that was easy to switch back and forth. Very pleased with the purchase. Perhaps not as robust as I would think it needs to be, but time will tell. No need to deduct anything from the rating for that because for the price, this did much more than I expected.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Gulf Breeze,Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT!!!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a must have when doing driveways,walkways,patios and probably does decks too! This cleans better than using the wand itself. It does leave about a 1-inch area where it goes next to walls etc.. It reduced my time in half than if I used the wand alone. I just touched up any border left next to walls. I highly recommend anyone purchasing/using a pressure washer to buy this . You might also get a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft 3inches. Otherwise you will be bent over and hurt your back when using. I absolutely LOVE this product!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: need a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft.i
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Louisiana
Gender:Male

Makes cement cleaning an easy task

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product for use with a 3000PSI 2.5GPM gas pressure washer. This will cut down the time of cement cleaning by a minimum of half the time. I cleaned my entire driveway in about a third of the time it normally takes. No more sweeping motion. It also cleans a full 15 inch diameter per pass.The product is simple in design and use and made very well. It'll definitely hold up over time. I would definitely buy again and have recommended it to all friends and family.
NOTE: I did find one trick. I found that walking backwards with it made it glide better and clean more evenly. I will also purchase an extension for the next time I use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Cleans up well

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I borrowed one from my brother and it worked great so decided to buy my own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Lehigh Acres FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent buy for the money...

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a great buy ! Out of the box... snap on my 2500 psi pressure washer, cleaned my driveway..2 car by 2 cars plus long in 1 hour...Would highly recommend !
Dan
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best product ever

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This piece of equipment works better than any tool I have ever used. It will cut your cleaning time to 1/3. I have been in maintenance for over 40 years and can only say " why haven't I tried this tool sooner".
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Western Oregon
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This thing is worth every penny. Paid for itself in 4 hours.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm cleaning sidewalks for a client in Oregon. These sidewalks are nearly black. After using the wand for 7 hours I knew there had to be a better way. I found the EZ Clean 15 and thought 70 bucks was worth a chance. After using it today I would say it took 1/3 of the effort and cleaned the sidewalks just as well and at a rate of 2 to 3 times as fast as using the wand.
I had bid the job figuring 4 days. After the first day I thought I would end up taking 5 days. Now I'm sure I will finish in 3, saving me time and effort and my customer money.
Another side effect is that it is much cleaner around the edges of the sidewalk. Since it is shrouded it does not blow mud all over the house like the wand does every time you get just past the edge. So it also saves clean up time after cleaning the sidewalks.
An excellent purchase. I would gladly buy it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, cleans well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Marineland, fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome cleaner

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was skeptical of quality due to the low price. I have used this several times now & just love it. Got a 3 ft extension for it to save my back.I have a 3000 PSI pressure washer. Performed well. Used on garage floor & driveway. Almost no side spray & cut time in half. Also, no more nozzle streaks. I have several side jobs already lined up to use this once spring arrives. Great value for the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from gainesville, ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good performance

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used the surface cleaner with a 3000 psi pressure washer on both wooden decks and a concrete driveway. The cleaning results are excellent. Cleaned better than a 15 degree tip and was easily 5 times faster due to the large surface area it covers. Two possible improvements:
1. extend the shafts on the rotating nozzle to get closer to the edge housing. As it is there is about a 1" section inside the housing that does not get cleaned. So you have to go gack with a regular nozzle for touch-up.
2. have a roller option for the base. If you are cleaning a rough concrete surface the cleaner can be difficult to push forward.
But overall this is a very good product and well worth the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Works like magic

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does an outstanding job cleaning concrete driveways and patios. No chemicals needed for removing dirt and mold/mildew, works way better than I thought it would. Completely streak free with out any damage to concrete surface. I would give it 6 stars if I could.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Great in the winter too...

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I use this in the winter to get the salt and grime off the under carriage of our vehicles. Simply invert it and set on top of a small dolly (like a plant stand with wheels) and move about under the vehicle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Spring Hill, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pressure washer surface cleaner attachment

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This attachment is reasonably priced, easy to attach, use, and clean. Cleans very well and about four times faster than using my pressure washer wand. Saved me a lot of time and driveway looks great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Ocala, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is one of the best purchases of my life

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just got this surface cleaner from Home Depot & thought it would be nice for people to see it in action. It was about $70, but it definitely cut my time pressure washing by a lot and as you can see....its VERY EVEN! It works great!
Pros: Easy to Use
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

amazing

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I could not believe something so inexpensive could work so amazingly great. I do everything myself and with the easy use of this attachment a 13 year old to a senior citizen can use it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Well but over priced

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A simple lightweight plastic design that should retail for about $35.00, It is indeed over priced. However it does work well and is MUCH better and faster than using a standard wand. My gas pressure washer is 3,200 PSI and worked very well and easy to maneuver around for side walks & driveway use. It just floats above the ground. I do not think this would be useful for lower pressure electric and those small gas powered machines under 2,500 psi.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Brunswick, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for intended use!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I live in coastal GA where mold builds up on my 100 foot driveway every year. I use to wash my driveway with a standard tip power washer and sometimes with bleach. The standard power nozzle cut a swatch about 4 inches by 36 inches per path (about 144 sq inches). The EZClean works as great as the standard nozzle but cuts a swatch 15 inches by 36 inches per path (about 540 sq inches). Cuts the job from days to hours. Easy to hook up and easy to use. So easy, I got the wife to help. Works like a carpet vacuum, she said. EZClean is a great product! Highly recommend for long driveways.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Powerful, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great purchase

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was surprised at how well this cleaned my cement drive.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

get one today!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have never written a review BUT, this little cleaner is Big in my book. It still amazes me how easy it is and how fast you can clean a huge area.
It's worth every penny I spent and to tell you the truth, I wouldn't be disappointed if I had spent more.
BUT, Do not leave the store without the WAND EXTENTION. the one that came with my Homelite 2700 wasn't long enough, you can do it but it will kill your back, GET the extention it's only $29 bucks and you will thank me later. Seriously, I love it and if it quits tomorrow, i'll go get another one and not complain.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: no cons in my book
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Zephyrhills, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does a Great job

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was a lttile sceptical but bought on friends reference. Found it so easy to use and the job it did was remarkable. Need a little practice first time using but reduced cleaning time by two thirds. Higthly reccommend to a friend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: need practice to get it right
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Weeki Wachee
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used it on my Dewalt 3800 psi unit, with the pressure backed down to meet the specs. does a great job.
I've used it a couple times now, first i tried it out on my driveway that was pretty clean from me pressure washing it down a few weeks before with my 15deg tip it made quite the noticeable difference i redid the whole driveway in less than 1/4 the time. so I got board an took it to my neighbors that had a good dirty driveway had half his driveway done in 5-7 min that's a 10+ x 30 strip, It tool longer to wash the mold and dirt residue off than it did to to the actual cleaning very impressive, and now my neighbor wants one too. The only problem I had was you may need to back off the rotatory axle screw about 1-1.5 turns from tight to keep it spinning well. over time it may tighten itself up from the spinning action simple adjustment. Now I wish I could find a bigger one for this good of a price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>