728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZClean 15 in. Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must-have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(383 reviews) 383
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product344 of 369reviews
Rating Breakdown 383 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(310)
4
(41)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(17)
Features 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product344 of 369reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Birmingham, Alabama
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Worth Every Dime

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I took a chance on this and am happy I did. What normally takes about 16 hours to clean I did in 5 and a half hours with this. I attached it to my 3000 psi Honda and it turned it into a beast. If it breaks I will buy another.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pleasant surprise.

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Performed better than expected. Ability to go under lower heights would be nice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Savannah, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Operation, Short Life

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
With my 3100 PSI, 2.8 GPM Generac OneWash pressure washer, I used this EZ Clean 15 IN. GAS SURFACE CLEANER for a fairly large concrete driveway, a small concrete patio porch and a wooden deck. It worked as the 5-star reviewers claimed. I was happy.
Next use -- worked fine on a concrete sidewalk for about 8 minutes but then suddenly started creating "zebra-clean" stripes. The spinning arm still rotated normally, yet, instead of a uniform wash under its 15" shell, the unit started cleaning in circular-striped fashion.
Note that the unit had not suddenly hit something. or otherwise had sustained an impact. And the cleaning arm looks fine and spins fine manually.
So, I don't know why it went ca-ca.
I switched to a Karcher T350 unit that I'd bought for $65 as a back-up and it's worked fine, but who know how long that'll last, right?
Will somebody please bring back W. Edward Deming's 14 Points of Quality Management and supply Home Depot with the quality stuff that it deserves to sell?
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Gender:Female

Easy to use, and makes short work of larger projects

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This attachment is so easy to use, and makes cleaning a large surface a snap. Now that I have tried it, I can't imagine ever cleaning the driveway without it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Love it.

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If I could put a picture on here I could show you the difference this made on our driveway. It was easy to use and made our driveway look almost new. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Schriever, LA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Labor saver

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product is easy to use and clean. It is definitely a labor saver when pressure washing the patio or driveway.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Where have you been all my life?

PostedApril 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been using a pressure washer for 10 years to clean my pool patio and driveway. All these years I've been wasting my time without this!
I didn't know these existed until I saw one included with a new pressure washer.
WOW! It really saves time and stress on your back and neck.
I would've given 5 stars for overall rating if it had little caster wheels; otherwise the pressure from the water spray makes the unit "float" over the surface.
I had one little problem, one of the spray nozzles got clogged up. If both don't work, it's useless. It was an easy fix...I removed the nozzle with some pliers and cleared it with a needle. 10 minutes later, it was back to work.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Warner Robins GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

total waste of money

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am on city water which will let you know that there are minimal solids in the water. Further, I did not use this for more than a half hour during which it stopped working at least twice. The jets would stop turning. In each case, I checked the included filter for stoppage and found none. During the few minutes that it worked, it did a good job that was worthy of praise. My "excellent" rating on quality should not mislead you as I said that to indicate that it was well made, not that it worked well. It was easy to use for a half hour except for trying to clean it twice. If it had worked for more than the few minutes that it did, it would have been a great value. Don't get me wrong, for about 10 minutes, it was da bomb. I got a refund.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from peachtree city Ga 30269
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

its a cleaner upper !!!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wish I had bought this years ago!!! I'm not sure how I have gone this long with out it.
Many other brands of similar products R priced to high to take a chance on its productivity. But this one is well worth its weight in gold!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Columbus, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked very well

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I hired a handyman to pressure wash my sidewalks, driveway. With the surface cleaner, it cut the time in half.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from atlanta, ga

Very disappointing

PostedJune 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it three times and now it won't spin. Nothing is clogged. If it gets sand inside bearing, it slows down, cleans poorly and eventually won't spin under pressure.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

love this!

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
bought this with the 2800# Ryobi gas pressure washer. did an amazing job on my sidewalk. My wife likes using it too. She calls it he "Hover Craft". I would suggest edging around sidewalks/driveways to keep the grass out of the brushes, but it wouldn't be necessary. Definitely speeds up the job. Can't wait to run it on the garage floor.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Georgia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

CUT DOWN WORK TIME LIKE NOBODYS BUSINESS

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
does exactly what you expect. missing a star due to two things I didn't like about it.
1-needs wheels! it hovers decent but a set of casters on it would help glide very well.
2-it leaves dirty water behind, in my case the dirty was was drying before I could get back to it to rinse away leaving "dirty streaks"
overall I will recommend this product to anyone in the market! if you thinking about getting one, do yourself a favor and buy it. you wont regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Houston TX.
Gender:Male

Worth every dime!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Price may look a little high, but trust me, ones you use it you will realize worth every cent, yes, leave about a two inches in edges against walls but you take care of them really quick, the advertise claims four time faster, I say 10! just few recommendation, the secret of this is the speed, if you move it to fast will not leave the result you may be looking for, do not try to cover big areas at ones, divided in maybe 50 sq ft at the time and then move to the next,
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does a great job

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A little expensive, but does a great job. Easy to install and use.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Austin, tx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cut the normal time of power washing my driveway down from 3 hours to 20 minutes. Great tool.

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use, effortless as it floats across the surface and the results are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Gulf Breeze,Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT!!!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a must have when doing driveways,walkways,patios and probably does decks too! This cleans better than using the wand itself. It does leave about a 1-inch area where it goes next to walls etc.. It reduced my time in half than if I used the wand alone. I just touched up any border left next to walls. I highly recommend anyone purchasing/using a pressure washer to buy this . You might also get a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft 3inches. Otherwise you will be bent over and hurt your back when using. I absolutely LOVE this product!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: need a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft.i
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great gadget!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this based on the various very positive reviews. Our concrete driveway is about 75 feet long, and about 90 feet of sidewalk in front of the house. This surface cleaner, attached to my 2200PSI pressure washer, did the job in about 1/5th of the time than I used to get with just the wand/lance. And it did a very good job of cleaning. Like others have said, you will need to also use the wand/lance to clean the dirt off that this cleaner raises out of the concrete. With Quick Connectors, that was easy to switch back and forth. Very pleased with the purchase. Perhaps not as robust as I would think it needs to be, but time will tell. No need to deduct anything from the rating for that because for the price, this did much more than I expected.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Richmond, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great and makes the job a lot less work

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this cleaner when I purchased a new pressure washer because I knew I had a lot of driveway and patio concrete to clean. First time out it performed better than expected. My neighbor bought a different cleaner and halfway thru his driveway it lost pressure and started leaving circle marks. He came by to try to determine what was wrong with his and I told him to try mine. He finished in half the time and the next day he took his more expensive cleaner back.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Bradenton FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DO NOT BUY - NOT REPAIRABLE

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Same issue as another reviewer, the center bearing seals broke causing a line on the surface where the water sprayer through the center, seals can be dissembled but not replaced - what a joke - you can replace the filter (apparently) and the skirt brushes but not the part that wears out first!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, not repairable, few parts available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>