728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZ Clean 15 in Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(194 reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product173 of 183reviews
Rating Breakdown 194 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(169)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(6)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product173 of 183reviews
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Great for business

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a general contractor that repairs decks and pressure washes them before staining as we get the dirty old jobs this thing is a back and time saver. the wood deck looked new again. yes we build new houses yes we repair and do just about anything you can imagine. I pride my business with quality and perfection. this tool makes labor time needed to pressure wash a deck less then half the time of what was needed before. dont listwn to the bad reviews. they probably were not using correctly. I used my ryobi 3100 pst gas powered preasure washer. cold water. 60 feet of hose. and a forword reverse action of the u it not side to side. wou derdul. will be using on all my cleaning jobs now. great job home depot for selling this. wheels would be nice though but im perfecrly fine with this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Ez clean

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great pieces of tool great the best yet and easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Yulee, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used yesterday on our side walk. It works super easy especially on the edge of the walk. It is very similar to sweeping it clean. Nothing hard, moves without a lot of effort and cleans most with one swipe.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Niceville, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth every penny - but could be better with extension wand

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased it yesterday to use with my new pressure washer based on reading reviews. Yes it could be improved and for the price I would suggest adding the extension wand in. Here's what happened when used it. At first I found myself fighting it for control, but after a few minutes I realized I should let it do the work. It floats and does a fantastic job.Yes comments about going forward and digging in does happen, but when using a pressure washer with 3200 PSI you can simply float it forward by letting it rise up a little. Getting use to a stiff high pressure hose takes time and yes it can get twisted, but it's a high pressure hose. I do recommend purchasing a wand extension, but it works OK without it (just would be easier). If you pressure is lower than 3200 you may not be able to float the surface cleaner forward, but the bottom line is this thing makes the job much easier. I would say I did the job in less than one third the time it wold have taken with using just the wand. Fantastic Product and for non-commercial use more than adequate.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hamilton, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for swimming pool decks

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Others have very truthfully explained how great this device is and I concur completely. I found it especially useful when cleaning the concrete decking around my swimming pool because the pressure spray stays under the head of the cleaner and, therefore, does not blow dirt and grime into the pool water.
If you are using your pressure washer to clean driveways, pool decks, etc. and don't have this surface cleaner then get in your car immediately get one at The Home Depot. You will be glad you did.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from indiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't normally write reviews, but this thing worked great on my really dirty concrete sidewalk. It looks like new again. Where other products failed, this worked. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Chesapeake, Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Adding an Extension Wand

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I must agree with most of the reviews posted. It does a good job of cleaning the large driveway and parking pad I have. As mentioned, it does leave an inch or so at the edges to be done later.
Being slightly taller than most I found my self bending quite a bit to keep the unit parallel to the concrete. To rectify this I bought an extension wand at Home Depot (AP 31080).
The problem is that the male connector installed on the surface cleaner is about 1/4 inch too short to engage the quick connect coupler on the extension wand. After pondering it a bit I got out my Dremel and cut about 1/8 inch plus a bit from the brass wand coupler female end and the coupler snapped right together.
The added 12 inch length of the extension wand over the standard 24 inch unit that came with the Homelite pressure washer allowed me to stand upright and use the machine. No strain on my back and that is good when the back is 72 years old.
The added length also changed the angle and made pushing the surface cleaner forward much easier. A wheel kit would be nice,.
I have to change back to the stock extension to use the nozzles to wash off the drive but I can live with that small inconvenience.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This thing is amazing!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This item plain works. It's pricey for what you receive but it's cuts 75% off your job and works like a dream. Add a 36 inch adapter to your wand to help with your back. It's nice to buy something that actually makes a difference and does what it says it does
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Coconut Creek, Fl.
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 in. Surface Cleaner for gas pressure washer.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great item, I bought it to clean my pool deck & dry way. Great job, easy to use, it would cut your time & effort at least in half or more. A 2hr job done in 45min on my pool deck & rear patio. I recommend wait for a sale or use a coupon, but if you can't wait or will be using it a lot you can still buy it at regular price and won't regret it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At the price, I thought this would be a cheap version of the $500 professional ones. This works as good as those and is easier to use. Does a fantastic job to my surprise.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Holly, MI 48442, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical at first, but after using this cleaner for just a few minutes I was totally impressed. It eats through years of nasty concrete stains and mold like a bulldozer. This a must-have accessory for your power washer.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Surprisingly this driveway cleaner is a must have. No more back-breaking back and forth motions to clean your driveway. Get it ...you will not be sorry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EZcllean 12 surface cleaner

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wonderful tool for cleaning surfaces. The 12 inch size is very economical and easy to use. Results are quick and cleans much better than one might think. If you have a wood or pool deck this attachment is a must for keeping them clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Clarkesville, Ga.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific cleaning tool...

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the cleaning ability and ease of use....A job that usually took 20 or more hours only took 4 to complete and with better results....
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from South Jersey
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth every penny.

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makes cleaning go 10 times faster and is very efficient with water.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hamlton, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely Amazing!!!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a very large area of concrete and decking to maintain. So after buying my pressure washer I started cleaning my driveway. I immediately realized I needed a large surface cleaning attachment.
I investigated the different tools available and read the reviews. I was impressed with his unit's feedback so I got one for myself. I was amazed at the ease of use, the beautiful results, and the speed at which I could finish my cleaning. This is a wonderful tool and I am thoroughly pleased with my investment. Get one! You will be amazed too!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Mesquite, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tool!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for the pressure washing service for my landscape business, until I can get a larger industrial surface cleaner. This product works very well and is surprisingly well made and sturdy. Cleaning time definitely cut at least in half.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Easy to use

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At first I think it was not gonna work. But I started to use it and it works pretty good and easy. Even my wife can work with that too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pays for itself in no time at all.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was concerned how it would work but after getting a rhythm down using it which was easy to do I was done with my garage floor, deck and pathos in no time at all.... Awesome product for the money I love it
Pros: Powerful, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

get one today!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never written a review BUT, this little cleaner is Big in my book. It still amazes me how easy it is and how fast you can clean a huge area.
It's worth every penny I spent and to tell you the truth, I wouldn't be disappointed if I had spent more.
BUT, Do not leave the store without the WAND EXTENTION. the one that came with my Homelite 2700 wasn't long enough, you can do it but it will kill your back, GET the extention it's only $29 bucks and you will thank me later. Seriously, I love it and if it quits tomorrow, i'll go get another one and not complain.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: no cons in my book
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>