728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZ Clean 15 in Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.728 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product164 of 174reviews
Rating Breakdown 184 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(159)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(6)
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product164 of 174reviews
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Coconut Creek, Fl.
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 in. Surface Cleaner for gas pressure washer.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great item, I bought it to clean my pool deck & dry way. Great job, easy to use, it would cut your time & effort at least in half or more. A 2hr job done in 45min on my pool deck & rear patio. I recommend wait for a sale or use a coupon, but if you can't wait or will be using it a lot you can still buy it at regular price and won't regret it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Chesapeake, Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Adding an Extension Wand

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I must agree with most of the reviews posted. It does a good job of cleaning the large driveway and parking pad I have. As mentioned, it does leave an inch or so at the edges to be done later.
Being slightly taller than most I found my self bending quite a bit to keep the unit parallel to the concrete. To rectify this I bought an extension wand at Home Depot (AP 31080).
The problem is that the male connector installed on the surface cleaner is about 1/4 inch too short to engage the quick connect coupler on the extension wand. After pondering it a bit I got out my Dremel and cut about 1/8 inch plus a bit from the brass wand coupler female end and the coupler snapped right together.
The added 12 inch length of the extension wand over the standard 24 inch unit that came with the Homelite pressure washer allowed me to stand upright and use the machine. No strain on my back and that is good when the back is 72 years old.
The added length also changed the angle and made pushing the surface cleaner forward much easier. A wheel kit would be nice,.
I have to change back to the stock extension to use the nozzles to wash off the drive but I can live with that small inconvenience.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hamilton, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for swimming pool decks

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Others have very truthfully explained how great this device is and I concur completely. I found it especially useful when cleaning the concrete decking around my swimming pool because the pressure spray stays under the head of the cleaner and, therefore, does not blow dirt and grime into the pool water.
If you are using your pressure washer to clean driveways, pool decks, etc. and don't have this surface cleaner then get in your car immediately get one at The Home Depot. You will be glad you did.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At the price, I thought this would be a cheap version of the $500 professional ones. This works as good as those and is easier to use. Does a fantastic job to my surprise.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Easy to use

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At first I think it was not gonna work. But I started to use it and it works pretty good and easy. Even my wife can work with that too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Port Charlotte florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Hardest working tool I ever owned for only $69.00

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price I wasnt expecting much, but boy was I supprised !!! It does everythine as advertised, What a time saver. I will recommend this product.
Thank you Dennis
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works great. I wished I had this 3 years ago

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great. I wished I had this 3 years ago
Took me 2.5 hours to do my drive way , with just doing it with the regular handle , it took me about 8 hours.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Clarkesville, Ga.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific cleaning tool...

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the cleaning ability and ease of use....A job that usually took 20 or more hours only took 4 to complete and with better results....
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Houston, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great results!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not sure why GAS is in the title except that this back-saving, time-saving, great-results product quick- connects to the end of our GAS power washer wand. No more streaky results from using a back-and-forth wand motion.
Seems to work better pulling than pushing; some overlap needed to ensure best results; worth every penny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, saves time, great results
Cons: didn't buy it last year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hamlton, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely Amazing!!!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a very large area of concrete and decking to maintain. So after buying my pressure washer I started cleaning my driveway. I immediately realized I needed a large surface cleaning attachment.
I investigated the different tools available and read the reviews. I was impressed with his unit's feedback so I got one for myself. I was amazed at the ease of use, the beautiful results, and the speed at which I could finish my cleaning. This is a wonderful tool and I am thoroughly pleased with my investment. Get one! You will be amazed too!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pays for itself in no time at all.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was concerned how it would work but after getting a rhythm down using it which was easy to do I was done with my garage floor, deck and pathos in no time at all.... Awesome product for the money I love it
Pros: Powerful, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from South Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did great job

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cleaned my driveway and sidewalk very quickly without a lot of effort. It did a great job of keeping the water from splashing out. In fact it did too good of a job as I had to keep switching nozzles to hose off the cleaned off area before it dried. I liked someones idea of putting casters on, but haven't found any small enough. Still it glided easily enough on its own. Just remember not to go too fast.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Mesquite, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tool!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for the pressure washing service for my landscape business, until I can get a larger industrial surface cleaner. This product works very well and is surprisingly well made and sturdy. Cleaning time definitely cut at least in half.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Oakwood, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surface Cleaner

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product! Built sturdy, no vibration, easy connect-disconnect fitting, really speeds up my cleaning process around my cement pool deck and driveway. Note: If your current pressure washer does not already have a quick connect-disconnect coupler, be sure to pick-up this accessory at the same time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Time Saver...

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great. Well built. I have a rather long concrete driveway (over 125 feet plus parking areas up by the house). I cleaned it with the wide nozzle on my 3500 PSI pressure washer a couple of years ago, and it took me all day (over 6 hours) to do.
With this, I was able to do the whole thing in just over 2 hours, and it kept the water and dirt confined (no over-spray going everywhere).
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, fast
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Boise, ID, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It does what it is supposed to do.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As an owner and operator of a window cleaning and pressure washing company and for the cost, it works great! It doesn't get all the way to the edge, when I am going cleaning down the edge of a wall, it leaves a strip behind that I have to go back and detail and i look forward to a larger flat surface cleaner in the future - but for the cost it does its job!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Easy to Store, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Brooksville Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

EZCLEAN 15 INCH CLEANER-FANTASTIC

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Started pressure washing my 1500 sq ft paver driveway the normal tedious way on Thursday. Spent 3 hours and was getting nowhere fast. Went online and read almost all of the comments. Decided to take the plunge. Purchased the unit Friday afternoon. Hooked the unit up on Saturday morning and finished the entire driveway in 2 hours. Looks like new.
I think having the wand extension made the task easier or otherwise I would gave had to bend over a great deal.
No nozzle plugging, no errant streaking, no slowing of the sprayer nozzles. There was some water pooling but that was easily resolved by replacing the EZCLEAN unit and connecting a normal sprayer nozzle to push the water away. Could have used a push broom if mine wasn't busted.
Used a Homelite 2700 pressure washer. Ran the tank empty four times but the pressure washer started on the first tug every time after refilling the tank.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, works as advertised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Greer, South Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was not sure it would do as advertised, but works great. Did concrete pad around pool and looks like it was just poured. Working on drive way which is quite long, but so far doing good. It sure beats using a nozzle on the wand. I have an extension wand for reaching up to 18 feet and find this works great with the cleaner, don't have to bend over or exert extra force when cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Portland Oregon region (Washington State)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

For the price, it works really well...

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Compared to the simple spray attachment at the end of your wand, this surface cleaner works two to three times faster. For me, a 2 hour job only took 40 minutes and the result was a more uniform cleaning. I only have two negative comments about this unit: The weight of the unit is entirely supported by the high-pressure connector. (So if you are a gorilla and man-handle this attachment, don't be surprised if it snaps off.) Second, it works very well on smooth concrete, however on a textured rough surface it does not "glide" over the surface. But what do you expect? It only cost $70. (I wish there was an optional accessory attachment of 3 - 4 coaster wheels). Considering the cost of gasoline and water saved, this unit is worth the price and will pay for itself.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great Time Saver

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I turned a five hour job with just the wand into a less than two hour job of pressure washing my driveway and sidewalks. Save lots of water and gas. This product really works well and i should have gotten on a long time ago. It will save your back and have the concrete looking great in no time. Highly recommended.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>