728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZClean 15 in. Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must-have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(368 reviews) 368
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product329 of 354reviews
Rating Breakdown 368 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(300)
4
(36)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(17)
Features 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product329 of 354reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Warner Robins GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

total waste of money

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am on city water which will let you know that there are minimal solids in the water. Further, I did not use this for more than a half hour during which it stopped working at least twice. The jets would stop turning. In each case, I checked the included filter for stoppage and found none. During the few minutes that it worked, it did a good job that was worthy of praise. My "excellent" rating on quality should not mislead you as I said that to indicate that it was well made, not that it worked well. It was easy to use for a half hour except for trying to clean it twice. If it had worked for more than the few minutes that it did, it would have been a great value. Don't get me wrong, for about 10 minutes, it was da bomb. I got a refund.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Richmond, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great and makes the job a lot less work

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this cleaner when I purchased a new pressure washer because I knew I had a lot of driveway and patio concrete to clean. First time out it performed better than expected. My neighbor bought a different cleaner and halfway thru his driveway it lost pressure and started leaving circle marks. He came by to try to determine what was wrong with his and I told him to try mine. He finished in half the time and the next day he took his more expensive cleaner back.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Bradenton FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DO NOT BUY - NOT REPAIRABLE

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Same issue as another reviewer, the center bearing seals broke causing a line on the surface where the water sprayer through the center, seals can be dissembled but not replaced - what a joke - you can replace the filter (apparently) and the skirt brushes but not the part that wears out first!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, not repairable, few parts available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Now this is a work saver

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product! My pressure washer did not have the quick connect fitting to attach to the device but I picked one up and installed it with no problem. This is a real time saver and much less mess. If you don't have one, you Need one
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Really does work

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Pretty impressed at the ease and quickness that this attachment provides. High pressure makes it sort of hover above the ground and make quick work of dirt. Another great thing is it does not make a huge mess and you can clean the garage without wetting everything. Very fair price for such a good tool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Lakewood, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Amazing product - wish I had learned about it sooner.

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lives up to it's "billing" as an attachment that reduces the time to clean in half. Covered a driveway, sidewalk, porch and sport court in less time than it would have taken to do just one with the standard wand sprayer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Vandalia, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Someone's going to get rich!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Whoever invented this deserves a Nobel Prize! Power washing my large deck has always taken two days; with this device it was done in four hours! Very thorough and efficient and easy to use. I highly recommend this!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

EzClean

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have to say that this power washer is well worth the $69 and then some. I was impressed at how well it cleaned and how easy it was to use but my power washer is 3000 psi so not sure how well it would work with less psi. Also I used Zep concrete cleaner that also worked extremely well. A very simple device with few moving parts that can be replaced easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Pulaski, tn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gas surface cleaner

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great and saves ton of time. Have had 2 of these
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Barryville, New York
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worth the Money

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have always wanted to buy one of these and I am glad that I finally did. It is worth the price and it does an excellent job on concrete, blacktop, and decks it does not spray water everywhere like using a pressure washer's wand and if there is lose paint or debris it keeps it contained under the base. You will need to raise it up and let the sprayers push the stuff out of the way if its built up to much or use a hose to wash away the aftermath. I bought this for washing a 10,000 sq ft deck and it makes it go by in more than half the time it would take doing it with just a 40 degree attachment on a wand.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Bowling Green, KY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing time saver

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I picked up this attachment last weekend with the plan to do my patio, sidewalk and garage floor before we sell the house. Without using this attachment, it would have taken close to an hour just to do the patio. With this surface cleaner, it took me less than 10 minutes, saving me gas, water and time. There was no need to go back across it a second time, one pass was all it took to remove a couple years of dirt and mildew build up.
I used it with a Ryobi 2800-PSI 2.3-GPM pressure washer. I highly recommend the combination.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well worth the investment.

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a nice surprise to find something today that really does work well. I have put off cleaning my driveway for at least ten years, since it used to take four to five hours to clean it with a regular pressure washer nozzle. Today I did it better in two hours than it ever was. My next project is my double garage and this is just the tool to do it right with no splash over-spray onto my walls and work benches. Investing in a longer wand is worthwhile.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Awesome

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thing is great. Easy as vacuuming the floor. I didn't have to put anything together just opened the box, attached the quick connect. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Spring, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great washer cuts the amount of time to do the job by 75% or better.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting, works as advetiseed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Cumming, ga
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble and use. Could definitely tell where the cleaner was used compared to the normal spray wash. Would definitely recommend it for concrete and wood decks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surface Cleaner

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It works great on wood decks. Good on concrete and asphalt if you do 50% overlap.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hoschton, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Time-Saver!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
VERY easy to use and a SUPER time-saver!! I'm a rookie with pressure washers and bought this at same time with the washer after reading online reviews. Wife and I used this surface cleaner thus far on 3 driveways (2 of ours and 1 neighbor), front porch and front sidewalk. I'm saying without a second's hesitation this accessory is WELL worth the investment. For the drives, sidewalk, etc that we've done- I used the regular pressure washer (green) tip to "prep" along the edges and expansion joints of the concrete- which took a while to "line off" everything while leaving the "main surface areas" that remained to be washed. Stop the machine, squeeze trigger to release pressure, remove regular tip, attach wand to this surface cleaner., start the machine again...back to action in mere seconds; literally. I'm guessing based on our direct personal experience this will allow you to wash a driveway, walk, etc at least 75% faster versus just using the regular washer tips.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Centre, AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Surfce Cleaner!!

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This unit saved me several hours of work. I spent about 45 minutes cleaning four steps with just the wand of my pressure washer. After attaching this unit, I cleaned the other steps (same size) in less than 15 minutes. I then proceeded to clean my driveway. The concrete had started to turn black. In no time at all, the driveway was almost white. This unit is easy to operate and does a fantastic job.
The only hitch I had was at the store trying to obtain the right wand extension and quick disconnect. Once accomplished, everything else fell right in place-a snap. I'd highly recommend this for any driveway or concrete cleaning project.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Pacific Northwest
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Great Idea!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this product, very efficient way to pressure wash! Great idea! I should receive a commission - I've recommended it to several people!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glad we bought this!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our Deck needed to be stripped and cleaned. The original stain used (not by our choice) would not come off easily.
We purchased a new pressure washer and this Surface cleaner and the job is now done!
I know it was recommended for concrete, but it worked great on our deck.
A little caution required to avoid burning into the surface, but constant motion or releasing the pressure handle took care of that.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>