728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZ Clean 15 in Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.751 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(205 reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product184 of 194reviews
Rating Breakdown 205 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(179)
4
(14)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(6)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product184 of 194reviews
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Desoto, Tx.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Surface Cleaner !!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Outstanding cleaner. While it doesn't clean as well as the single wand cleaner, it does a super job. It might have cleaned better if I had gone slower, but it cleans so well I just wanted to go faster.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Gastonia, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Must have for power washing large areas

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a large sloped driveway that is in the shade and attracts algae. This pressure washer attachment speeds up the work by a factor of about three! On flatter surfaces, keep a wide sprayer nozzle handy to wash away the crud that the EZ Clean has loosened. Highly recommend. There is a separate version for electric pressure washers, that also works well.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Warrington, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great time saver

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It usually took me two hours to clean the mold off my concrete patio. With this device, it took me 45 minutes to clean the patio, without streaks (from using the wand back and forth). The only improvement I would suggest is a triangle of rollersfor the shell to glide over the pavement. (The water pressure will push it up.)
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: leaves small "line" next to house
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Fallsington, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product, wish I got it sooner

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What would usually take hours to poweer wash a stone deck, took maybe an hour total. It was as simple as running a vacume. The weight of the cleaner itself is offset by the water pressure. Not only did it make is a breeze to clean, it was super clean and mess free. If you've ever used a pressure washer you know you can get a lot of spray back at you. This keeps it all on the ground and under the dome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Lexington, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 inch Gas Surface Cleaner

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just purchased this yesterday and I was leary if it really would speed up my cleaning time. I live is SC where there is dark black mold on by driveway and sidewalks. I powerwash my driveway and sidewalks at least once a year and what a headache. This little gadget increased my cleaning time by 60%. I don't know if it's because I have sooooo much mold, or what, but this thing made a huge difference. I am going to buy an extension rod so I am not bending over to control/push the device. Best $70.00 I ever spent! P.S. I too think if wheels were on the bottom it would be easier to control. Still, it's super easy to use.
Pros: Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Mid-Western Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Pretty Slick Tool

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is pretty slick. This was the fastest and easiest I've ever cleaned my 16' x 24' deck and 20' x 50' concrete patio. It's still a tedious job, but this made things go much more smoothly. It works right out of the box. Just attach and clean. I did find it easier to pull it backwards on the brushed concrete, but on my Procell decking, I could maneuver it easily in any direction. (If only it would fit under the railing to go completely to the edge.) Not only did it clean well, there was very little overspray. I wish I would have found this thing years ago.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Concrete cleaner

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Check filter before use, even though brand new, mine was filthy.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: dirty filter @ purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleans evenly and effortlessly

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Before purchasing this product, I watch several reviews on youtube of the average homeowner using this product. After watching others, I decided to buy one myself. This product is so easy to use and so effective that I highly recommend using it. This is what I learned:
1) Pull the disc from behind. Why? Because this is based on a floating system. As the nozzle spins quickly, it provides a very tiny cushion on air for the disc to glide on. If you push it forward, the disc moves downward cutting off the cushion of air which forces it to drag and catch on the concrete which makes it difficult to maneuver. If you pull the disc, it will practically glide on its own with little effort for the operator. Therefore, it does not need wheels.
2) Start your disc at the height of your concrete pad and slowly work down the slope. If the pad was built to code, it should have at least a 2% slope which allows for the water to drain away from the building. When you pull the disc down the slope, you will have much less debris to wash off at the end therefore making it a much cleaner job.
3) Once you have completed step one and two, pull the disc sideways across the concrete. Again, start at the top of the slope. This will help remove any extra dirt that may be left behind. You may also slightly lift up the disc and angle it towards the downward pitch to help wash off any excess dirt.
Using this disc properly will ensure a quick, easy, and enjoyable pressure clean. I was so trilled with the results that I demonstrated it for several of my neighbors on the street. They could not believe how fast, even, and quick the results where. Since I walked moderately slow down the slope, I had ZERO streaking.
The disc head also allows the wand to move from side to side as well so there is no need to pick it up to move it over when you are washing side to side.
I was also amazed at how much dirt this took off of my driveway. It was quite impressive.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from South Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great accessory!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It used to take 8 hours (spread over 2 days) to clean our driveway. This attachment cut that to 3 1/2 to 4 hours. I did find that I needed to hose down each area after I cleaned because the dirt would seep back into the concrete. But it's worth it! This surface cleaner is great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Gainesville, fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save so much time and it is worth the investment

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is the best investment I've make today. It saves me so much time and did a much better job at cleaning my driveway than before. I highly recommend it. I can't tell you the reliability of it since I just had it for 1 day but I can tell anyone that works much faster and better than just a little high pressure nozzle.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Yulee, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used yesterday on our side walk. It works super easy especially on the edge of the walk. It is very similar to sweeping it clean. Nothing hard, moves without a lot of effort and cleans most with one swipe.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hamilton, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for swimming pool decks

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Others have very truthfully explained how great this device is and I concur completely. I found it especially useful when cleaning the concrete decking around my swimming pool because the pressure spray stays under the head of the cleaner and, therefore, does not blow dirt and grime into the pool water.
If you are using your pressure washer to clean driveways, pool decks, etc. and don't have this surface cleaner then get in your car immediately get one at The Home Depot. You will be glad you did.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Great for business

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a general contractor that repairs decks and pressure washes them before staining as we get the dirty old jobs this thing is a back and time saver. the wood deck looked new again. yes we build new houses yes we repair and do just about anything you can imagine. I pride my business with quality and perfection. this tool makes labor time needed to pressure wash a deck less then half the time of what was needed before. dont listwn to the bad reviews. they probably were not using correctly. I used my ryobi 3100 pst gas powered preasure washer. cold water. 60 feet of hose. and a forword reverse action of the u it not side to side. wou derdul. will be using on all my cleaning jobs now. great job home depot for selling this. wheels would be nice though but im perfecrly fine with this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Aiken, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pleasantly Surprised

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have 3200 sq. ft. of driveway and it is a monumental job to power wash it with just the pressure washer wand. I admit we were skeptical about using this attachment, so after using it, we used just the wand over the same area to see if any more dirt would be removed. No difference. We completed the job is less than have the normal time it would take. We were very impressed with the results and would recommend this attachment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

get one today!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never written a review BUT, this little cleaner is Big in my book. It still amazes me how easy it is and how fast you can clean a huge area.
It's worth every penny I spent and to tell you the truth, I wouldn't be disappointed if I had spent more.
BUT, Do not leave the store without the WAND EXTENTION. the one that came with my Homelite 2700 wasn't long enough, you can do it but it will kill your back, GET the extention it's only $29 bucks and you will thank me later. Seriously, I love it and if it quits tomorrow, i'll go get another one and not complain.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: no cons in my book
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Chesapeake, Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Adding an Extension Wand

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I must agree with most of the reviews posted. It does a good job of cleaning the large driveway and parking pad I have. As mentioned, it does leave an inch or so at the edges to be done later.
Being slightly taller than most I found my self bending quite a bit to keep the unit parallel to the concrete. To rectify this I bought an extension wand at Home Depot (AP 31080).
The problem is that the male connector installed on the surface cleaner is about 1/4 inch too short to engage the quick connect coupler on the extension wand. After pondering it a bit I got out my Dremel and cut about 1/8 inch plus a bit from the brass wand coupler female end and the coupler snapped right together.
The added 12 inch length of the extension wand over the standard 24 inch unit that came with the Homelite pressure washer allowed me to stand upright and use the machine. No strain on my back and that is good when the back is 72 years old.
The added length also changed the angle and made pushing the surface cleaner forward much easier. A wheel kit would be nice,.
I have to change back to the stock extension to use the nozzles to wash off the drive but I can live with that small inconvenience.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Ez clean

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great pieces of tool great the best yet and easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At the price, I thought this would be a cheap version of the $500 professional ones. This works as good as those and is easier to use. Does a fantastic job to my surprise.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Coconut Creek, Fl.
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 in. Surface Cleaner for gas pressure washer.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great item, I bought it to clean my pool deck & dry way. Great job, easy to use, it would cut your time & effort at least in half or more. A 2hr job done in 45min on my pool deck & rear patio. I recommend wait for a sale or use a coupon, but if you can't wait or will be using it a lot you can still buy it at regular price and won't regret it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Niceville, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth every penny - but could be better with extension wand

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased it yesterday to use with my new pressure washer based on reading reviews. Yes it could be improved and for the price I would suggest adding the extension wand in. Here's what happened when used it. At first I found myself fighting it for control, but after a few minutes I realized I should let it do the work. It floats and does a fantastic job.Yes comments about going forward and digging in does happen, but when using a pressure washer with 3200 PSI you can simply float it forward by letting it rise up a little. Getting use to a stiff high pressure hose takes time and yes it can get twisted, but it's a high pressure hose. I do recommend purchasing a wand extension, but it works OK without it (just would be easier). If you pressure is lower than 3200 you may not be able to float the surface cleaner forward, but the bottom line is this thing makes the job much easier. I would say I did the job in less than one third the time it wold have taken with using just the wand. Fantastic Product and for non-commercial use more than adequate.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>