728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZ Clean 15 in Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product108 of 112reviews
Rating Breakdown 119 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(105)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product108 of 112reviews
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Coldbrew
from NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth Its Weight in Gold

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to clean my driveway, which had not been cleaned in about 6 years. There were a lot of black spots and some areas with heavy soil deposits. This surface cleaner worked like a charm. A couple of passes back and forth and all the dirt and grime was removed. The driveway now looks brand new.
This cleaner is easy to attach and simple to use. I was pleasantly surprised that even the most heavily soiled areas were clean with just a couple back and forth swipes. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to save time (and their back).
Pros: Easy to Use, cleans well, quick
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
HomieG
from GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great gadget!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this based on the various very positive reviews. Our concrete driveway is about 75 feet long, and about 90 feet of sidewalk in front of the house. This surface cleaner, attached to my 2200PSI pressure washer, did the job in about 1/5th of the time than I used to get with just the wand/lance. And it did a very good job of cleaning. Like others have said, you will need to also use the wand/lance to clean the dirt off that this cleaner raises out of the concrete. With Quick Connectors, that was easy to switch back and forth. Very pleased with the purchase. Perhaps not as robust as I would think it needs to be, but time will tell. No need to deduct anything from the rating for that because for the price, this did much more than I expected.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Terri
from Gulf Breeze,Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT!!!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a must have when doing driveways,walkways,patios and probably does decks too! This cleans better than using the wand itself. It does leave about a 1-inch area where it goes next to walls etc.. It reduced my time in half than if I used the wand alone. I just touched up any border left next to walls. I highly recommend anyone purchasing/using a pressure washer to buy this . You might also get a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft 3inches. Otherwise you will be bent over and hurt your back when using. I absolutely LOVE this product!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: need a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft.i
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Virgil
from Hamilton, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for swimming pool decks

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Others have very truthfully explained how great this device is and I concur completely. I found it especially useful when cleaning the concrete decking around my swimming pool because the pressure spray stays under the head of the cleaner and, therefore, does not blow dirt and grime into the pool water.
If you are using your pressure washer to clean driveways, pool decks, etc. and don't have this surface cleaner then get in your car immediately get one at The Home Depot. You will be glad you did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Trem
from Naples, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worth every penny!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Turned a 7 hour job into 3 hours. I wish I had purchsed this years ago. It is great on smooth surfaces but a little rough to glide on non-smooth areas.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: hard to glide on n
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
MikeW
from St. Marys, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice surprise - works great!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I normally don't rate products but I must say this product did exceede my expectations. I did buy after reading other positive reviews, but still was reluctant. I'm glad I bought. This cut the time it took to clean my very large driveway from 3 days to about 4 hours. It worked so well I used it on my pool deck. I'm actually thinking about buying a second one just in case I'm not able to get a replacement in the future.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, works as advertised
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Xicokool
from Ciales, 00638, Puerto Rico
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw someone use it and I was amazed! I purchased one for my house and went crazy.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: should have small wheels.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Rbcrewser
from Louisiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the price

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wasn't really expecting much for the price, but I reckon I'll save the purchase cost in just one cleaning of my driveway considering how much faster this cleans if I take into account water savings and gas to run the power washer.
The only thing I would really like is for it to come with a taller connection to the power washer wand. For those of normal to taller height, you have to pretty much stoop the whole time using it. Even a short 6-8" extension on the connection would have fixed this.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
MyNeighborisaPainter
from Trinity, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

What a Tine Saver

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great item, does the job and more, not good for electric washers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Gonzo

Good Surface Cleaner

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Awesome Surface Cleaner, we used it inside an old warehouse with dirty floors and it did a great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
JohnW
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for driveways and sidewalks

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this attachment for cleaning driveway, patio and sidewalks. Works great and eliminates time rather than using the regular pressure washer tips. Bought the 36" extension for my pressure washer gun. Would recommend this to keep from being stooped over to save from back aches. Completed a normal 8-12 hour project in around 3 hours.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Hschmidt
from Weston, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This thing saved me so much time. I recommend to anyone pressure washing a driveway, sidewalks, pavement or similar surface. It does not lower pressure at all and cleans so much faster than I thought it would. VERY IMPRESSED. arrived on time as expected. I am recommending this to all my friends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, glides easily across surface
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Brad

What a time saver!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Read the reviews and decided to give it a try. This works great and saves time. Cut the time to about a quarter of what it was taking me to do the sidewalk and driveway previously. Plus great on the paver deck around my pool. Another pulse is using the pressure washer with the spray nozzles makes a mess as all the debris flies everywhere. With this cleaner, it contains the debris and keeps everything clean! I highly recommend it. Also, some mention about getting the wand extender...not needed. I'm 6'4" and had no problems needing to bend over. I was afraid my back would suffer, but didn't happen. Well worth the investment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Dave
from florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

not very good

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
after using this surface cleaner and it does clean the problem I have is this is my second one I bought one last year to replace the one that stopped working now this one is doing the same thing the nozzzles do not turn at all I don`t think I`ll buy another one from home depot not very reliable if you have to buy one every year. its junk.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
SBeachman
from Wantagh, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's just awesome

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a time saver..........AND............on a concrete patio, there's NO STREAKS..........it works PERFECT!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Poppy51inSC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

get one today!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never written a review BUT, this little cleaner is Big in my book. It still amazes me how easy it is and how fast you can clean a huge area.
It's worth every penny I spent and to tell you the truth, I wouldn't be disappointed if I had spent more.
BUT, Do not leave the store without the WAND EXTENTION. the one that came with my Homelite 2700 wasn't long enough, you can do it but it will kill your back, GET the extention it's only $29 bucks and you will thank me later. Seriously, I love it and if it quits tomorrow, i'll go get another one and not complain.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: no cons in my book
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
JP1949
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

syrface cleaner

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fast and easy. Cleaned my driveway and patio in no time.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Bdwyjo
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Reduces labor time considerably

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It took visits to several Home Depot stores before I finally got the necessary combination of fittings to attach the EZClean ¼-inch quick-connect to my original wand which has a 3/8” fitting…even then, only the Rental counter had the necessary fittings. Specs say the EZClean can be used with machines up to 3300psi. Using my 2400 psi pressure washer, nozzle left was minimal and as the perimeter brushes begin to wear down after two hours of use, excessive water gathers under the machine. Because the two nozzles then have to shoot through that “cushion” of water, cleaning ability is reduced. Slightly tipping the unit allows water to escape and improves this issue. Refer to the Feb 2 Customer Review with his solution of adding wheels – this will greatly improve this device and I intend to do the same. On very dirty surfaces, moving too fast resulted in uneven cleaning - the revolving nozzles leaving a pattern which resembles “tire tread tracks.” In summary, my original equipment wand does a considerably better cleaning job but if I sacrifice cleaning quality for speed, the EZ Clean reduces pressure-washing labor time considerably.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: needs wheels
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
FixItMan
from Flintstone, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item is great. Easy to use. Works fantastic on decking and concrete surfaces.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
InspectorJoe
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews of this product I was hesitant to purchase it but if it worked as designed it would save me time and it did! I was able to power wash my 1700 SF roof so I could re-coat it and although it took about 4 hours, that's a lot less time then using a wand!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>