728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZClean 15 in. Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must-have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(228 reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product206 of 217reviews
Rating Breakdown 228 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(197)
4
(18)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(6)
Features 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product206 of 217reviews
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from gainesville, ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good performance

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used the surface cleaner with a 3000 psi pressure washer on both wooden decks and a concrete driveway. The cleaning results are excellent. Cleaned better than a 15 degree tip and was easily 5 times faster due to the large surface area it covers. Two possible improvements:
1. extend the shafts on the rotating nozzle to get closer to the edge housing. As it is there is about a 1" section inside the housing that does not get cleaned. So you have to go gack with a regular nozzle for touch-up.
2. have a roller option for the base. If you are cleaning a rough concrete surface the cleaner can be difficult to push forward.
But overall this is a very good product and well worth the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

amazing

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I could not believe something so inexpensive could work so amazingly great. I do everything myself and with the easy use of this attachment a 13 year old to a senior citizen can use it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Well but over priced

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A simple lightweight plastic design that should retail for about $35.00, It is indeed over priced. However it does work well and is MUCH better and faster than using a standard wand. My gas pressure washer is 3,200 PSI and worked very well and easy to maneuver around for side walks & driveway use. It just floats above the ground. I do not think this would be useful for lower pressure electric and those small gas powered machines under 2,500 psi.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great purchase

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was surprised at how well this cleaned my cement drive.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Ocala, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is one of the best purchases of my life

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just got this surface cleaner from Home Depot & thought it would be nice for people to see it in action. It was about $70, but it definitely cut my time pressure washing by a lot and as you can see....its VERY EVEN! It works great!
Pros: Easy to Use
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Pensacola, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No kit

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good for a one shot deal Homelite offers no rebuild kit. Got 25 hours use and washers are worn out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Works great, when it works.

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've used this surface cleaner on 5 driveways now, ranging from 30ft to around 300ft. It worked great with no problems on the first. The next time the nozzles that spin underneath would get stuck and you end up with two lines of clean area instead of a nice 15" path. It would unstick by pumping the trigger on my wand but it was annoying. This went on periodically the next few driveways I did. The last time I used it I took the spinning nozzles off to clean it to see if maybe it was just sticking with debris. Once I got in there I noticed one of the nylon "bearings" that's used to make it spin was worn and thats what seemed to be gumming things up. I trimmed some excess nylon off around its edges and put it all back together. It has worked like it should since then but I've only used it once so I'm not sure how temporary the fix is. But the time this thing saves and the quality of cleanliness it produces is worth the price and the occasional sticking for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Easy cleaning

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The cleaner makes short work dirty concrete. It simply connects to the wand using the quick release coupling. It's easy to control where it goes. It stays on the ground easily but will try and take off a bit if it's lifted off the ground. I highly recommend this if you need concrete cleaned with harsh chemicals. I haven't tried it in the garage yet on smooth concrete or oil spills.
On a side note it makes a great super mist if pointed upward. Just don't do it near anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Brunswick, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for intended use!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I live in coastal GA where mold builds up on my 100 foot driveway every year. I use to wash my driveway with a standard tip power washer and sometimes with bleach. The standard power nozzle cut a swatch about 4 inches by 36 inches per path (about 144 sq inches). The EZClean works as great as the standard nozzle but cuts a swatch 15 inches by 36 inches per path (about 540 sq inches). Cuts the job from days to hours. Easy to hook up and easy to use. So easy, I got the wife to help. Works like a carpet vacuum, she said. EZClean is a great product! Highly recommend for long driveways.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Powerful, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Zephyrhills, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does a Great job

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was a lttile sceptical but bought on friends reference. Found it so easy to use and the job it did was remarkable. Need a little practice first time using but reduced cleaning time by two thirds. Higthly reccommend to a friend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: need practice to get it right
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Orlando Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does a great job

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This attachment makes cleaning the concreate driveway a snap and did a fantastic ob on my paver patio. If you clean any floor surfaces with your cleaner, you need this product. I wish i would have purchased years ago. This reduces the time to pressure wash my patio by over 75%. Great product
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

get one today!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have never written a review BUT, this little cleaner is Big in my book. It still amazes me how easy it is and how fast you can clean a huge area.
It's worth every penny I spent and to tell you the truth, I wouldn't be disappointed if I had spent more.
BUT, Do not leave the store without the WAND EXTENTION. the one that came with my Homelite 2700 wasn't long enough, you can do it but it will kill your back, GET the extention it's only $29 bucks and you will thank me later. Seriously, I love it and if it quits tomorrow, i'll go get another one and not complain.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: no cons in my book
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from South West FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Well worth it if you plan to clean a lot of sidewalk, driveway, seawall, dock. As others have said, if you have a lot of buildup you need to rinse it off before it dries. It is very easy to use... pull it don't push it. Don't push down on it, let it do the work. Much easier on your back, neck and shoulders than using regular nozzles. It was at least 6x faster than without. Didn't need an extra long wand, just used the one that came with the power washer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

every review is raving about ezclean.. yes its fantastic

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
attaches right out of the box in 3 seconds and works amazingly well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Weeki Wachee
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used it on my Dewalt 3800 psi unit, with the pressure backed down to meet the specs. does a great job.
I've used it a couple times now, first i tried it out on my driveway that was pretty clean from me pressure washing it down a few weeks before with my 15deg tip it made quite the noticeable difference i redid the whole driveway in less than 1/4 the time. so I got board an took it to my neighbors that had a good dirty driveway had half his driveway done in 5-7 min that's a 10+ x 30 strip, It tool longer to wash the mold and dirt residue off than it did to to the actual cleaning very impressive, and now my neighbor wants one too. The only problem I had was you may need to back off the rotatory axle screw about 1-1.5 turns from tight to keep it spinning well. over time it may tighten itself up from the spinning action simple adjustment. Now I wish I could find a bigger one for this good of a price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Houston, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes short work of cleaning!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
5-stars all the way! I didn't even know this type of attachment existed until I moved up to a gas power washer. My driveway normally takes a few hours, and my back aches by the time I'm finished. With this attachment, I cleaned the entire driveway in about an hour. I recommend that you clean with this, then use your regular wide angle tip to wash off the dirt. Get this surface cleaner!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

can't live without it

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hi my name is chad. I love this product its amazing!!! I bought the Briggs and straton from Lowes which broke and I replaced it twice(each time it broke within a few minutes) I bought this ezclean and its specs were better but the price was the same!!! Its design is amazing and worked better than I expected. I would recommend this product to anyone its amazing ! No shortcomings at all just a great product. Plus it cut my work time literally in half or better. Go buy it today
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This Thing Really Works!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this surface cleaner because my neighbor had one and it seemed to work well for him. It took me three seconds to connect it and after a couple practice swipes I was really surprised how well it worked. It really scoured my driveway with almost no effort because it glides along like a hovercraft. To compare I tried cleaning a similar area with just my wand and the Surface cleaner does a far better and more efficient job. I cleaned my driveway, sidewalk and my pool deck in no time.
This is one of those rare products that delivers more than you expect. It's well worth the investment! If you're on the fence about it, just get one!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Only way to clean sidewalks and driveway

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worried that the product wouldn't work with my 2300 psi pressure washer. Ended up working great. Biggest problem was scooping up and disposing of all the dislodged moss and gunk that came off the driveway.
The double car driveway took about 3 hours total including clean-up of the gunk.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hamilton, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for swimming pool decks

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Others have very truthfully explained how great this device is and I concur completely. I found it especially useful when cleaning the concrete decking around my swimming pool because the pressure spray stays under the head of the cleaner and, therefore, does not blow dirt and grime into the pool water.
If you are using your pressure washer to clean driveways, pool decks, etc. and don't have this surface cleaner then get in your car immediately get one at The Home Depot. You will be glad you did.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>