728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZClean 15 in. Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must-have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(272 reviews) 272
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product241 of 258reviews
Rating Breakdown 272 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(228)
4
(23)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(11)
Features 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product241 of 258reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Deltona, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Really Works

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This surface cleaner really works! It cut my drive cleaning time by 80%. What use to take all day now takes less than 2 hours. My drive is 150 x 18. It use to take all day.
It's simple to use........and no back pain!
The only issue I have is my neighbors. They all borrowed it to clean their drives and pool decks!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Conyers, Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceeded my expectations

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wasn't sure how good a job this could do for the price point of $70.00. After a single pass on my driveway darkend by years of overhanging pine trees I found myself thinking it was the best $70.00 I had spent in a long time. It's truly hard to believe how much easier this makes cleaning the driveway as opposed to try to use either the 40 or 15 degree tips. It takes a little bit to get used to the fact tthat you should just let the disc 'float' and not try to 'scrub' with the disc. I ended up using it much like a carpet cleaner with most of my cleaning effort spent pulling the disc torward me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Maryville, Washington
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smartest thing I have done recently was to buy this

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So easy to use, my 90yr old Father uses it and has all his neighbors asking how he does it. It is fast and simple. I would recommend this to anyone who has cement, brick work and tiles to clean.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not a long term solution

PostedApril 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought one after the first time spending all day cleaning the pool deck (about 4 years ago). Worked great and cleaned the deck better than I could with just the wand. Best of all, cleaned the whole deck in under 2 hours instead of 7. Surface cleaners are the absolute best accessory for a pressure washer. (explains the 5 star for ease of use) Quality is only a 2 because my first one broke when a loose rock was sent through the plastic housing by the spinning arms. Which explains the recall and free replacement I got with a new double wall housing. The replacement went about 2 years before the brass bushing that the arms spin on wore unevenly and elongated the hole. This causes the arms to lock up under pressure as the assembly gets cockeyed. No spin, no work. I spent a year searching for replacement parts and / or service. Contacted the company, no reply, no parts. Basically unrepairable because the one part that wears is not replaceable. Hence the only feature that is a must, (replaceable bearing that wears out) is not on this product. So features are a 1 which goes to value as well. For a product to only last 2 seasons (that's 3 uses per season) at the price is simply not worth it. I was able to find a similar product with replaceable bearing and stainless steel housing for a little more. If replacement parts were available this would be a great deal, but they are not, so it is not a good deal.
Pros: Easy to Use, great until it breaks
Cons: Not Durable, no parts for repair, wears out quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Augusta,Ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best pressure washing tool I've ever purchased!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quick and easy to use. The quick connect connection really a big plus.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

EZ Clean

PostedApril 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is awesome. Works well. I have a 2700 psi 2.3 gpm washer. Hot knife through butter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great, BUT ....

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Worked very well out of the box with a 2800 PSI pressure washer. Patio and driveway took maybe 20% of the time it took with the standard nozzle. BUT HEED THE WARNING: "Striking any raised obstacle while using the surface cleaner will damage the unit." The second time I used it the nozzle hit an uneven section of sidewalk. Unit was finished. Careful inspection revealed no visible damage, but the unit now leaks through center hub of the spray bar and does not achieve pressure at the nozzle. Dis-assembly of the nozzle hub likewise failed to reveal any visible damage but the knock must have put sufficient side load on the hub so that the bushings no longer seal. So be very careful going over sidewalk seams.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, works very well
Cons: parts not available
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Best accessory for a power washer!

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thing does a fantastic job on surfaces. I did my driveway, deck and patio in less then 1/2 the time compared to using the wand only. A must have if you clean large flat surfaces!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Warner Robins GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

total waste of money

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am on city water which will let you know that there are minimal solids in the water. Further, I did not use this for more than a half hour during which it stopped working at least twice. The jets would stop turning. In each case, I checked the included filter for stoppage and found none. During the few minutes that it worked, it did a good job that was worthy of praise. My "excellent" rating on quality should not mislead you as I said that to indicate that it was well made, not that it worked well. It was easy to use for a half hour except for trying to clean it twice. If it had worked for more than the few minutes that it did, it would have been a great value. Don't get me wrong, for about 10 minutes, it was da bomb. I got a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Birmingham Al.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Came across this cruising the Home Depot site. Read the reviews and decided to purchase. Simply, this thing is awesome. Will cut your work time 2/3. Make sure and wash down after used. The dirt will settle in again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very goood product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Our Lani looked like it was just painted after I finished, so clean. It also cleaned the driveway perfect, great decision to purchase this product
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Magnolia,TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 IN. GAS SURFACE CLEANER

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked as like it should, almost 10,000 sq. ft. driveway in about 4 hours. Well worth the $70.
Pros: Sturdy, Powerful
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Gastonia, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Startling!

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I heard about this product and went to the site to read the reviews. Honestly, I thought the writers were "blowing smoke", but I bought one and told the cashier that I would probably be bringing it back that afternoon since I did not think it would be what it was: FANTASTIC!! I hooked it up to the pressure washer; it didn't make much noise, so I immediately thought...."another failure". When I moved the cleaner a bit....the concrete was white!! Well, now neighbors have bought them, and mine is somewhere being used by someone right now. Everyone wants to try it. I cannot tell you how pleasantly surprised I was/am. The job I had was immense with driveway (55 ft long and two 35 ft pads); walkways; patios; pool deck. All of which are gorgeous again. I could tell you more about the mess the pool deck was in due to pine resin from the neighbor's trees, but you wouldn't believe it.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Western Oregon
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This thing is worth every penny. Paid for itself in 4 hours.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm cleaning sidewalks for a client in Oregon. These sidewalks are nearly black. After using the wand for 7 hours I knew there had to be a better way. I found the EZ Clean 15 and thought 70 bucks was worth a chance. After using it today I would say it took 1/3 of the effort and cleaned the sidewalks just as well and at a rate of 2 to 3 times as fast as using the wand.
I had bid the job figuring 4 days. After the first day I thought I would end up taking 5 days. Now I'm sure I will finish in 3, saving me time and effort and my customer money.
Another side effect is that it is much cleaner around the edges of the sidewalk. Since it is shrouded it does not blow mud all over the house like the wand does every time you get just past the edge. So it also saves clean up time after cleaning the sidewalks.
An excellent purchase. I would gladly buy it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, cleans well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Cottage Lake Washington State
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BUY IT!!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very skeptical about this product until I used it. It is as easy as vacuuming the carpet. I saw instant results from my pressure washer. I was worried that my pressure washer would not have enough power to run this unit. It is a 2400 psi unit and it works great. I have about 1500SQ ft driveway that is covered by moss and green stuff from the fir trees. I was able to do my entire driveway in about two hours. That used to take me at least all day. Don't expect that this is a stainless steel commercial unit but your pressure washer at home would not run one of thoes properly anyways. GREAT value for the $$$$$ And really fun to use!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great gadget!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this based on the various very positive reviews. Our concrete driveway is about 75 feet long, and about 90 feet of sidewalk in front of the house. This surface cleaner, attached to my 2200PSI pressure washer, did the job in about 1/5th of the time than I used to get with just the wand/lance. And it did a very good job of cleaning. Like others have said, you will need to also use the wand/lance to clean the dirt off that this cleaner raises out of the concrete. With Quick Connectors, that was easy to switch back and forth. Very pleased with the purchase. Perhaps not as robust as I would think it needs to be, but time will tell. No need to deduct anything from the rating for that because for the price, this did much more than I expected.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from North Central Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better, faster,

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great, no more streaks just a uniform clean surface especially on composite flooring.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Gulf Breeze,Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT!!!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a must have when doing driveways,walkways,patios and probably does decks too! This cleans better than using the wand itself. It does leave about a 1-inch area where it goes next to walls etc.. It reduced my time in half than if I used the wand alone. I just touched up any border left next to walls. I highly recommend anyone purchasing/using a pressure washer to buy this . You might also get a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft 3inches. Otherwise you will be bent over and hurt your back when using. I absolutely LOVE this product!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: need a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft.i
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

bad design

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The rotating spray bar has only one jet on each end. This gives poor distribution of the pressure pattern. The end result is a streaked surface. Extremely poor design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Miami, Fl
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Time saver!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I pressure cleaned my ~1000 ft driveway in about 45 minutes using this attachment with my 2800 PSI, 2.3 GPM pressure washer. Best of all, I didn't get soaking wet nor miss any spots. As others have mentioned, it is easier to pull behind you than it is to push. And yes, you will need to hose down the surface afterwards otherwise all the grim will settle in again. This is more of a problem on surfaces with not enough slope and pavers.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, time saver
Cons: a bit pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>