728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZClean 15 in. Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must-have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(253 reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product226 of 241reviews
Rating Breakdown 253 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(215)
4
(21)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(9)
Features 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product226 of 241reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from mobile al
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Stopped working after the 2nd use

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product stopped working after the second use. Returned it for a replacement the replacement failed after so I could use again.
Cons: Not Durable, Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Corvallis, Oregon
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Chemical feeder did not hold up well

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although the surface cleaner preformed as promised, the attached chemical feeder did not hold up. After the 3rd time in use the plastic top broke in half. When we returned it to the store we found that the chemical feeder was not available separately and that we would have to purchase the entire unit to replace it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

EZClean 15 in.

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I tried EZClean 15 in. on my driveway. I was able to complete the job in half the time. I am very impress with the results or how it performed. The EZclean makes the job easier and less time consuming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Portland, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A real time saver

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was easy to use right out of the box - worked well - worth the price. I am guessing that cleaning concrete is about 4 times faster with the surface cleaner than by just using a pressure nozzle. Of course you not only save a lot of time, you save gasoline and wear & tear on your washer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Huntsville,Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fast,amazing & easy to use.

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was amazing a white spot right off the bat .
I had a extension wand & put it on no problem bending over. I should have bought this years ago.
Made short of the drive way water alone no soap.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Oregon

saved a ton of time on slabs ,pavers and deck.

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was well designed and quality built. The use saved I would guess half the time to pressure wash the areas without the use of this attachment.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from N. Central Fl.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Purchase

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ready to use right out of the carton. Simple to connect
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Bradenton, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great So Far!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it right out of the box, easy to connect to my power washer. Couldn't believe how well it worked and the time it saves me. I was a little skeptical since the price was relatively low and never have good luck with anything I buy at Home Depot but this purchase was a pleasant surprise. It usually takes me 3-4 hrs. to power wash my driveway with the traditional wand. Using this cleaner, it took me about 45 minutes. Awesome product.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great gadget!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this based on the various very positive reviews. Our concrete driveway is about 75 feet long, and about 90 feet of sidewalk in front of the house. This surface cleaner, attached to my 2200PSI pressure washer, did the job in about 1/5th of the time than I used to get with just the wand/lance. And it did a very good job of cleaning. Like others have said, you will need to also use the wand/lance to clean the dirt off that this cleaner raises out of the concrete. With Quick Connectors, that was easy to switch back and forth. Very pleased with the purchase. Perhaps not as robust as I would think it needs to be, but time will tell. No need to deduct anything from the rating for that because for the price, this did much more than I expected.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Gulf Breeze,Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT!!!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a must have when doing driveways,walkways,patios and probably does decks too! This cleans better than using the wand itself. It does leave about a 1-inch area where it goes next to walls etc.. It reduced my time in half than if I used the wand alone. I just touched up any border left next to walls. I highly recommend anyone purchasing/using a pressure washer to buy this . You might also get a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft 3inches. Otherwise you will be bent over and hurt your back when using. I absolutely LOVE this product!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: need a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft.i
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great item for women to use!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this item - cleaned my large exposed aggregate patio in about half the time it usually takes. No streaks - Product is durable and easy to use, even for women! I have already told two or three other people about it! Can't wait to do my large driveway.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Louisiana
Gender:Male

Makes cement cleaning an easy task

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product for use with a 3000PSI 2.5GPM gas pressure washer. This will cut down the time of cement cleaning by a minimum of half the time. I cleaned my entire driveway in about a third of the time it normally takes. No more sweeping motion. It also cleans a full 15 inch diameter per pass.The product is simple in design and use and made very well. It'll definitely hold up over time. I would definitely buy again and have recommended it to all friends and family.
NOTE: I did find one trick. I found that walking backwards with it made it glide better and clean more evenly. I will also purchase an extension for the next time I use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Port Orange FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great and saves time

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This unit was easy to assembly. If you have heavy dirt and mold steady passes with a slight overlap works great. The area I normally do takes about 3 1/2 hours with a standard tip, but only took 40 minutes with the surface cleaner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Oldsmar, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did it in 1/3 the time!

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I usually takes me 3 hours to do 200 feet of side walk and my driveway and I did it in only 1 hour. My brother bought one of these and told me about it, so I decided to give it a try.
WOW! Should have done it years ago, Unbelievable how much time and effort it saves you, and it does a GREAT job also.
I looked at the model they had ha Lowes which was a Briggs & Stratton and it was marked down to $63,, but it was rated less PSI and didn't have as good reviews as the Home Depot model
Buy it! You will love it
Pros: Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great, BUT ....

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Worked very well out of the box with a 2800 PSI pressure washer. Patio and driveway took maybe 20% of the time it took with the standard nozzle. BUT HEED THE WARNING: "Striking any raised obstacle while using the surface cleaner will damage the unit." The second time I used it the nozzle hit an uneven section of sidewalk. Unit was finished. Careful inspection revealed no visible damage, but the unit now leaks through center hub of the spray bar and does not achieve pressure at the nozzle. Dis-assembly of the nozzle hub likewise failed to reveal any visible damage but the knock must have put sufficient side load on the hub so that the bushings no longer seal. So be very careful going over sidewalk seams.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, works very well
Cons: parts not available
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Land O Lakes, FL

Pool Deck Cleaning -- so much easier!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This made easy work of cleaning my pool deck. It's quick to set up, easy to use, and does a great job on large power washing areas. When I had it in my cart at Home Depot, a gentleman stopped me to tell me how much he loved his. My brother recommended it to me after using it on a very large driveway. I've only used it once so don't know about durability, but if it holds up, it was well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Time saver

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What used to take 3 hours to do the deck now takes 45 minutes. Very sturdy, well built. Make sure you get the quick connect adapter as it doesn't come with one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from West Palm Beach, Fl.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Waord as advertised

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked really well and greatly shortened the work.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from gainesville, ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good performance

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used the surface cleaner with a 3000 psi pressure washer on both wooden decks and a concrete driveway. The cleaning results are excellent. Cleaned better than a 15 degree tip and was easily 5 times faster due to the large surface area it covers. Two possible improvements:
1. extend the shafts on the rotating nozzle to get closer to the edge housing. As it is there is about a 1" section inside the housing that does not get cleaned. So you have to go gack with a regular nozzle for touch-up.
2. have a roller option for the base. If you are cleaning a rough concrete surface the cleaner can be difficult to push forward.
But overall this is a very good product and well worth the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Cleans up well

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I borrowed one from my brother and it worked great so decided to buy my own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>