728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZ Clean 15 in Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must-have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(217 reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product196 of 206reviews
Rating Breakdown 217 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(189)
4
(16)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(6)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product196 of 206reviews
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Brunswick, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for intended use!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in coastal GA where mold builds up on my 100 foot driveway every year. I use to wash my driveway with a standard tip power washer and sometimes with bleach. The standard power nozzle cut a swatch about 4 inches by 36 inches per path (about 144 sq inches). The EZClean works as great as the standard nozzle but cuts a swatch 15 inches by 36 inches per path (about 540 sq inches). Cuts the job from days to hours. Easy to hook up and easy to use. So easy, I got the wife to help. Works like a carpet vacuum, she said. EZClean is a great product! Highly recommend for long driveways.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Powerful, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

can't live without it

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hi my name is chad. I love this product its amazing!!! I bought the Briggs and straton from Lowes which broke and I replaced it twice(each time it broke within a few minutes) I bought this ezclean and its specs were better but the price was the same!!! Its design is amazing and worked better than I expected. I would recommend this product to anyone its amazing ! No shortcomings at all just a great product. Plus it cut my work time literally in half or better. Go buy it today
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Zephyrhills, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does a Great job

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was a lttile sceptical but bought on friends reference. Found it so easy to use and the job it did was remarkable. Need a little practice first time using but reduced cleaning time by two thirds. Higthly reccommend to a friend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: need practice to get it right
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This Thing Really Works!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this surface cleaner because my neighbor had one and it seemed to work well for him. It took me three seconds to connect it and after a couple practice swipes I was really surprised how well it worked. It really scoured my driveway with almost no effort because it glides along like a hovercraft. To compare I tried cleaning a similar area with just my wand and the Surface cleaner does a far better and more efficient job. I cleaned my driveway, sidewalk and my pool deck in no time.
This is one of those rare products that delivers more than you expect. It's well worth the investment! If you're on the fence about it, just get one!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Houston, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes short work of cleaning!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
5-stars all the way! I didn't even know this type of attachment existed until I moved up to a gas power washer. My driveway normally takes a few hours, and my back aches by the time I'm finished. With this attachment, I cleaned the entire driveway in about an hour. I recommend that you clean with this, then use your regular wide angle tip to wash off the dirt. Get this surface cleaner!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from port saint lucie florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

saved 8 hours

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
a friend told me about this product i was skeptical in buying it but when he sent a video of how good it works i was in so i bought this product and hooked it to my 2600 psi gas pressure washer and what usually takes me one full day to pressure wash my pool deck took me all of and hour i was so happy it didn't spray dirt into the pool and all over my face and legs it was very easy to use all you have to do is hose off the area after you clean it now i don't mind pressure cleaning the deck ohh and i didn't have to take all the furniture out because it doesn't make a mess of flying dirt great product but i will not lend it to anyone because i wont get it back definitely AAA+++++ product
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Vero Beach, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is fantastic

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What the other folks said is true. I have the Ryobi gas powered 3,100 PSI pressure washer, model RY14122, I need to clean the concrete and paver decking on three sides of the pool and a 35' concrete driveway. I did half the decking with the standard 40 degree nozzle and it was a chore, having to work with the nozzle about 4 to 6 inches from the surface only gave about a 4" cleaning swath and on the worst parts with fully black mold you had to go back and forth a couple of times. With the 15" surface cleaner it worked beautifully the first time, every time, even on the black mold. You do have to clean up the edges with the regular nozzle where the round housing prevents you from reaching. Some folks said that had problems pulling the unit toward you. I wonder if this occurs using lower power washers? This is not an issue on the painted concrete, although when you get to the rough pavers there is a bit more friction, but of course they don't provide a completely flat surface. Bravo, I am saving at least half the time over working without the surface cleaner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Pensacola, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Purchase Ever

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a surface cleaner. I had seen some for about 200.00 and change and happened apon this one and I am glad I did. What a great product!!! What would have taken me over two and a half days I accomplished in less than seven hours.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

This thing is unreal, don't hesitate for a second!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First off, I broke the rules and I am using it with a 3400psi Dewalt pressure washer. It says max psi 3300, it works fantastic. This thing cleans waaaaaay beyond what you can do with any kind of tip, it cuts the time down by at least 3/4, I'm doing a 250ft concrete driveway and could never do it without this thing, just buy it! This is the first review I have made ever but I felt compelled because it is so awesome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

get one today!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never written a review BUT, this little cleaner is Big in my book. It still amazes me how easy it is and how fast you can clean a huge area.
It's worth every penny I spent and to tell you the truth, I wouldn't be disappointed if I had spent more.
BUT, Do not leave the store without the WAND EXTENTION. the one that came with my Homelite 2700 wasn't long enough, you can do it but it will kill your back, GET the extention it's only $29 bucks and you will thank me later. Seriously, I love it and if it quits tomorrow, i'll go get another one and not complain.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: no cons in my book
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Neighbor came by while we were power washing and recommended this product. We were skeptical but purchased it. It is an awesome product. It worked on painted driveway and walkway. We finished our power washing in half the time. It looked brand new when we finished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hermitage, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Purchase

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 15" Surface Cleaner is the ONLY way to clean a deck, side walk, or drive way. This will cut the time you try to clean by a third and it cleans evenly. I can not say enough on how great this attachment will improve your job!
Pros: All In One, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hamilton, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for swimming pool decks

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Others have very truthfully explained how great this device is and I concur completely. I found it especially useful when cleaning the concrete decking around my swimming pool because the pressure spray stays under the head of the cleaner and, therefore, does not blow dirt and grime into the pool water.
If you are using your pressure washer to clean driveways, pool decks, etc. and don't have this surface cleaner then get in your car immediately get one at The Home Depot. You will be glad you did.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Weeki Wachee
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it on my Dewalt 3800 psi unit, with the pressure backed down to meet the specs. does a great job.
I've used it a couple times now, first i tried it out on my driveway that was pretty clean from me pressure washing it down a few weeks before with my 15deg tip it made quite the noticeable difference i redid the whole driveway in less than 1/4 the time. so I got board an took it to my neighbors that had a good dirty driveway had half his driveway done in 5-7 min that's a 10+ x 30 strip, It tool longer to wash the mold and dirt residue off than it did to to the actual cleaning very impressive, and now my neighbor wants one too. The only problem I had was you may need to back off the rotatory axle screw about 1-1.5 turns from tight to keep it spinning well. over time it may tighten itself up from the spinning action simple adjustment. Now I wish I could find a bigger one for this good of a price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Lexington, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 inch Gas Surface Cleaner

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just purchased this yesterday and I was leary if it really would speed up my cleaning time. I live is SC where there is dark black mold on by driveway and sidewalks. I powerwash my driveway and sidewalks at least once a year and what a headache. This little gadget increased my cleaning time by 60%. I don't know if it's because I have sooooo much mold, or what, but this thing made a huge difference. I am going to buy an extension rod so I am not bending over to control/push the device. Best $70.00 I ever spent! P.S. I too think if wheels were on the bottom it would be easier to control. Still, it's super easy to use.
Pros: Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Yulee, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used yesterday on our side walk. It works super easy especially on the edge of the walk. It is very similar to sweeping it clean. Nothing hard, moves without a lot of effort and cleans most with one swipe.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Houma, Louisiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A real time saver!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's quick coupler connected to my DeWalt pressure washer with no problem. I cleaned my driveway in half the time it takes using a spray nozzle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Mid-Western Pennsylvania
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Pretty Slick Tool

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is pretty slick. This was the fastest and easiest I've ever cleaned my 16' x 24' deck and 20' x 50' concrete patio. It's still a tedious job, but this made things go much more smoothly. It works right out of the box. Just attach and clean. I did find it easier to pull it backwards on the brushed concrete, but on my Procell decking, I could maneuver it easily in any direction. (If only it would fit under the railing to go completely to the edge.) Not only did it clean well, there was very little overspray. I wish I would have found this thing years ago.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Only way to clean sidewalks and driveway

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worried that the product wouldn't work with my 2300 psi pressure washer. Ended up working great. Biggest problem was scooping up and disposing of all the dislodged moss and gunk that came off the driveway.
The double car driveway took about 3 hours total including clean-up of the gunk.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Desoto, Tx.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Surface Cleaner !!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Outstanding cleaner. While it doesn't clean as well as the single wand cleaner, it does a super job. It might have cleaned better if I had gone slower, but it cleans so well I just wanted to go faster.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>