728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZ Clean 15 in Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.772 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product103 of 107reviews
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(101)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product103 of 107reviews
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
cjmgk
from Yulee, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used yesterday on our side walk. It works super easy especially on the edge of the walk. It is very similar to sweeping it clean. Nothing hard, moves without a lot of effort and cleans most with one swipe.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
MikeW
from St. Marys, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice surprise - works great!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I normally don't rate products but I must say this product did exceede my expectations. I did buy after reading other positive reviews, but still was reluctant. I'm glad I bought. This cut the time it took to clean my very large driveway from 3 days to about 4 hours. It worked so well I used it on my pool deck. I'm actually thinking about buying a second one just in case I'm not able to get a replacement in the future.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, works as advertised
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Xicokool
from Ciales, 00638, Puerto Rico
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw someone use it and I was amazed! I purchased one for my house and went crazy.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: should have small wheels.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Cookman
from Knoxville, Tn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great time saver

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to use, cleans great, well worth the price
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Brian
from McDonough, ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best attachment ever

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This has to be the best attachment ever, my driveway is about 75 feet, like others have talked about, it used to take about 5-6 hours to clean my driveway with the traditional sprayer, by using this attachment I did my driveway in about 1 1/2 hours and the results were amazing. No streaks or lines. You do have to go back and spray off all the loose dirt but it was still easier and quicker then before. Make sure you rinse it off when your done with the pressure washer
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
InFLA

Stopped Working

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just stopped spinning for no apparent reason. I'm on my second one and I have a feeling it will stop working before the job is done. On the other hand, it does do a great job up until it breaks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
JohnW
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for driveways and sidewalks

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this attachment for cleaning driveway, patio and sidewalks. Works great and eliminates time rather than using the regular pressure washer tips. Bought the 36" extension for my pressure washer gun. Would recommend this to keep from being stooped over to save from back aches. Completed a normal 8-12 hour project in around 3 hours.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
PacoTheNail
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Time Saver

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This handy surface cleaner saved my hours cleaning my driveway. It literally cut my cleaning time by more than half. You need to clean it thoroughly after every use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Brad

What a time saver!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Read the reviews and decided to give it a try. This works great and saves time. Cut the time to about a quarter of what it was taking me to do the sidewalk and driveway previously. Plus great on the paver deck around my pool. Another pulse is using the pressure washer with the spray nozzles makes a mess as all the debris flies everywhere. With this cleaner, it contains the debris and keeps everything clean! I highly recommend it. Also, some mention about getting the wand extender...not needed. I'm 6'4" and had no problems needing to bend over. I was afraid my back would suffer, but didn't happen. Well worth the investment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
JimS
from Ringgold, GA

WAY better than the normal/old fashion way

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked as advertised -- used appx 6 hrs pressure washing 2 driveways and sidewalk and it worked like a dream. NOTE: Need to keep the inlet filter clean. Check it every few hrs...only takes a few mins. If the nozzles aren't spinning fast and it doesn't seem to be working correctly, it's the inlet filter. It's not letting enough water/pressure get to the nozzels because it's partially clogged. I used it 6 hrs in 1 day -- only had to clean it once.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, worked perfectly
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Coldbrew
from NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth Its Weight in Gold

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to clean my driveway, which had not been cleaned in about 6 years. There were a lot of black spots and some areas with heavy soil deposits. This surface cleaner worked like a charm. A couple of passes back and forth and all the dirt and grime was removed. The driveway now looks brand new.
This cleaner is easy to attach and simple to use. I was pleasantly surprised that even the most heavily soiled areas were clean with just a couple back and forth swipes. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to save time (and their back).
Pros: Easy to Use, cleans well, quick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Virgil
from Hamilton, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for swimming pool decks

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Others have very truthfully explained how great this device is and I concur completely. I found it especially useful when cleaning the concrete decking around my swimming pool because the pressure spray stays under the head of the cleaner and, therefore, does not blow dirt and grime into the pool water.
If you are using your pressure washer to clean driveways, pool decks, etc. and don't have this surface cleaner then get in your car immediately get one at The Home Depot. You will be glad you did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Trem
from Naples, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Worth every penny!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Turned a 7 hour job into 3 hours. I wish I had purchsed this years ago. It is great on smooth surfaces but a little rough to glide on non-smooth areas.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: hard to glide on n
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
MyNeighborisaPainter
from Trinity, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

What a Tine Saver

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great item, does the job and more, not good for electric washers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Gonzo

Good Surface Cleaner

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Awesome Surface Cleaner, we used it inside an old warehouse with dirty floors and it did a great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Hschmidt
from Weston, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This thing saved me so much time. I recommend to anyone pressure washing a driveway, sidewalks, pavement or similar surface. It does not lower pressure at all and cleans so much faster than I thought it would. VERY IMPRESSED. arrived on time as expected. I am recommending this to all my friends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, glides easily across surface
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
sherlock7
from Clermont, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Value

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use and does a fantastic job. I definitely recommend the 36" extension others have mentioned as it's a real back saver.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
SBeachman
from Wantagh, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's just awesome

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a time saver..........AND............on a concrete patio, there's NO STREAKS..........it works PERFECT!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
kinkdacat

Only way to clean sidewalks and driveway

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worried that the product wouldn't work with my 2300 psi pressure washer. Ended up working great. Biggest problem was scooping up and disposing of all the dislodged moss and gunk that came off the driveway.
The double car driveway took about 3 hours total including clean-up of the gunk.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Aaron
from Spring Hill, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product saved me a lot of time easy to use

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the product did a great job on my screened patio floors they look new.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>