728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZ Clean 15 in Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product150 of 159reviews
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(146)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(6)
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product150 of 159reviews
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pays for itself in no time at all.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was concerned how it would work but after getting a rhythm down using it which was easy to do I was done with my garage floor, deck and pathos in no time at all.... Awesome product for the money I love it
Pros: Powerful, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hamlton, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely Amazing!!!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a very large area of concrete and decking to maintain. So after buying my pressure washer I started cleaning my driveway. I immediately realized I needed a large surface cleaning attachment.
I investigated the different tools available and read the reviews. I was impressed with his unit's feedback so I got one for myself. I was amazed at the ease of use, the beautiful results, and the speed at which I could finish my cleaning. This is a wonderful tool and I am thoroughly pleased with my investment. Get one! You will be amazed too!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hamilton, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for swimming pool decks

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Others have very truthfully explained how great this device is and I concur completely. I found it especially useful when cleaning the concrete decking around my swimming pool because the pressure spray stays under the head of the cleaner and, therefore, does not blow dirt and grime into the pool water.
If you are using your pressure washer to clean driveways, pool decks, etc. and don't have this surface cleaner then get in your car immediately get one at The Home Depot. You will be glad you did.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Portland Oregon region (Washington State)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

For the price, it works really well...

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Compared to the simple spray attachment at the end of your wand, this surface cleaner works two to three times faster. For me, a 2 hour job only took 40 minutes and the result was a more uniform cleaning. I only have two negative comments about this unit: The weight of the unit is entirely supported by the high-pressure connector. (So if you are a gorilla and man-handle this attachment, don't be surprised if it snaps off.) Second, it works very well on smooth concrete, however on a textured rough surface it does not "glide" over the surface. But what do you expect? It only cost $70. (I wish there was an optional accessory attachment of 3 - 4 coaster wheels). Considering the cost of gasoline and water saved, this unit is worth the price and will pay for itself.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Gulf Breeze,Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT!!!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a must have when doing driveways,walkways,patios and probably does decks too! This cleans better than using the wand itself. It does leave about a 1-inch area where it goes next to walls etc.. It reduced my time in half than if I used the wand alone. I just touched up any border left next to walls. I highly recommend anyone purchasing/using a pressure washer to buy this . You might also get a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft 3inches. Otherwise you will be bent over and hurt your back when using. I absolutely LOVE this product!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: need a wand extension if you are taller than 5ft.i
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Mesquite, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tool!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for the pressure washing service for my landscape business, until I can get a larger industrial surface cleaner. This product works very well and is surprisingly well made and sturdy. Cleaning time definitely cut at least in half.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great gadget!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this based on the various very positive reviews. Our concrete driveway is about 75 feet long, and about 90 feet of sidewalk in front of the house. This surface cleaner, attached to my 2200PSI pressure washer, did the job in about 1/5th of the time than I used to get with just the wand/lance. And it did a very good job of cleaning. Like others have said, you will need to also use the wand/lance to clean the dirt off that this cleaner raises out of the concrete. With Quick Connectors, that was easy to switch back and forth. Very pleased with the purchase. Perhaps not as robust as I would think it needs to be, but time will tell. No need to deduct anything from the rating for that because for the price, this did much more than I expected.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Time Saver...

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great. Well built. I have a rather long concrete driveway (over 125 feet plus parking areas up by the house). I cleaned it with the wide nozzle on my 3500 PSI pressure washer a couple of years ago, and it took me all day (over 6 hours) to do.
With this, I was able to do the whole thing in just over 2 hours, and it kept the water and dirt confined (no over-spray going everywhere).
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, fast
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Boise, ID, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It does what it is supposed to do.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As an owner and operator of a window cleaning and pressure washing company and for the cost, it works great! It doesn't get all the way to the edge, when I am going cleaning down the edge of a wall, it leaves a strip behind that I have to go back and detail and i look forward to a larger flat surface cleaner in the future - but for the cost it does its job!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Easy to Store, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great Time Saver

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I turned a five hour job with just the wand into a less than two hour job of pressure washing my driveway and sidewalks. Save lots of water and gas. This product really works well and i should have gotten on a long time ago. It will save your back and have the concrete looking great in no time. Highly recommended.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use and a huge time saver! I used in a garage and on a patio. The garage floor was smooth and it worked super, even removing most of some old red clay stains. The concrete on our patio was not quite as smooth and it was a little harder to move over the surface, but did a fantastic job cleaning both! Worth every penny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't buy

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you like streaks all over your pavement/patio, then this is the product for you. I don't like streaks. This product was very difficult to maneuver side-to-side. Not worth it.
Cons: Difficult to Use, didn't work as it should
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Hattiesburg, MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product today to go along with my homelite power washer. I have an extra large driveway. Using the ez clean I cut my cleaning time from almost 8 hours last year to 41/2 hours this year. You may want to check the specs on your description. They said it has wheels. Does not. But with the easy and fast cleaning that is a small hinderance.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

A must have accessory

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you have a pressure washer and do not have this accessory, you're missing a very valuable tool.
Cleans decks, sidewalks, garage floors, and all flat surfaces EASILY and without striping or fatigue.
This is also the best priced of these kind of attachments including those from Northern tool.
If you're not satisfied with it you can return it without a problem but I assure you once you clean your sidewalk, your neighbor is going to want to borrow it so beware!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Pahrump, Nevada.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it would be good for decks but it not good for concrete but i only have a 2700 psi gas pressure washer

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it would be good for a wooden deck MAYBE but it is not good for concrete drive ways
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Piedmont of North Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super for cleaning large areas

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this unit after the two Briggs & Stratton surface cleaners fail (one after 30 minutes of use and the second out of the box).
This unit performed exactly as advertised right out of the box and actually exceed my expectations. Connection is brass and it has a high pressure filter which should prevent future problems.
Good buy, great performance!
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, dirt simple to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Tallahassee, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

As promised for a change!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the product so far, it performed as well as I hoped after reading numerous positive reviews. It cut the time washing my screen enclosed pool deck in half, some you have to do the regular way, actually looking forward to doing the driveway, which is a scary thing! Excellent value and product! (For a change!).
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Oak Ridge, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth Every Penny

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm adding my "Excellent" rating status to the rest of the reviews. I am very pleased with this products' features and performance. My first usage was today on a project that in the past took me approximately 4 hours...I completed it in about an hour and 15 minutes....nearly a 75% reduction in time, fuel and water. I was skeptical about the quality of cleaning, but was amazed at the results....a single, slow pass was all it took for a bleach white return of my dirty/algae-fied 1400 sq ft driveway with no striping or striations....absolutely consistent.
Returning to a 15-20 degree power nozzle was needed to clean up the 1 inch strip that the unit is not able to reach against a wall surface, to spot remove a few stubborn spots and to put a final flushing down the driveway to remove all of the debris. It was nice not to experience any blowback or shoe soaking!
I figure that I saved at least $12 on the many gallons of water saved and 3 tankfuls of petrol today....this device will pay for itself very quickly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Ft Walton Bch, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome, saves time and water

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I pressure washed a portion of my driveway without this tool and did 2 hours of work and used lots of water. I bought this surface cleaner and did the same area in 10 minutes time. It is as easy as using a push broom. It saves tons of time and saves tons of water.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Alabama
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Used product-disappointed @ new price

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This was easy to use & made short time of a lengthy project. If not for the product being used, I would rate it 5 stars. Well worth the $.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: used but paid new price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>