728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Clean better and faster with the EZClean 15 in. Surface Cleaner. This time-saving attachment connects to your pressure washer’s wand transforming your washer into an efficient surface cleaning machine. Whether you’re cleaning your deck, patio, driveway or poolside, this attachment is a must-have for anyone who wants to spend less time cleaning, and more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(303 reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product270 of 289reviews
Rating Breakdown 303 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(251)
4
(27)
3
(6)
2
(6)
1
(13)
Features 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product270 of 289reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Review 21 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Skeptical...But Converted!

PostedMay 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this product with low expectations. This has far exceeded my expectations. If you have ANY horizontal concrete surface to clean do not waste anytime with a standard wand, this attachment is the only way to go. So far I have cleaned my front porch, sidewalk and driveway without issue. It cuts the time to clean traditionally in half or even less. This unit is built fairly well, plastic construction seems sturdy enough, only time will tell how long the rotating assembly will last. For the price this is a bargain.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Winter Springs FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just under 2 years old now.

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It worked perfectly for about a year and a half. It doesn't spin sometimes as it seems to be wearing out. I have used it 10-15 times on my 30' long 3 car driveway with about 60' of sidewalk. I took it apart and greased up the center spindle, but it no longer spins properly. I hope that I can get replacement parts at a good price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Ottawa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Time Saver

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a gift but recipient absolutely loves it! He said it cut a 6 hour job down to 2 hours with great results.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Land O Lakes, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Does not hold up

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Works well at the beginning. Saves a lot of time. Then it stops spinning - there is a washer (fiber?) that falls apart and jams the arms from spinning - I could not find a replacement washer and it was not listed on the manufacturer's list of parts.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Alabama
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent tool

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I cannot believe how easy this unit is to work with as compared to just using a single spray head. This unit effectively cleans a foot wide swath in seconds. It is very uniform. I cleaned a deck in one-fourth of the time it usually took using a single fan type spray head. I tackled and completed jobs I usually would not touch, such as driveway cleaning, because this sprayer is so fast, effective and uniform.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Charlotte,nc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Time saver!!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The Surface cleaner attached to my pressure hose wand easily. The surface cleaner saves time and does a graeat job. It was affordable for home use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store, saves time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Houston, TX

Works Great

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works great. Cleans my drive way in one-third the time that it took with my old wand nozzle. Since it has a 1/4 inch quick connect, I had to also buy a Power Care 27 inch replacement wand to connect it to my existing gun handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Indiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not right for my power washer

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This might be a great product but it didn't work for me. My power washer is a 2400 psi gas model. This surface cleaner worked fine for a short time. Then the spray heads quit rotating. I can rotate them by hand but they do not rotate from the force of spray as they should. For my use, this was a huge waste of time and money. Maybe it works great for the larger sprayers but useless for me.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use
Cons: should be noted for larger sprayers only.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Got flat surfaces to clean? This is what you need

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wow, does this make it faster and easier to clean driveways, walkways, decks, et
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

WOW!!! I WAS SO IMPRESSED

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I thought this thing MIGHT work...This thing is freakin ASWESOME!!! 50x12 lakeside deck/dock DONE in 45 minutes! Is is perfect or can you get better results with just a nozzle sure...but factoring time and effort..this thing KILLS it....love it..best $70 ever spent!!! DONT start it without it moving...you will get circles in your deck...
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Wayne NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

PostedMay 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product does clean very well and fast Home Depot is the cheapest around searched all over
Pros: All In One, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Norcross, Ga
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saved me 6 hours on the driveway and walkway.

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Move slowly and consistently. So much faster than using a spinning nozzle. Leaves about an inch unfinished from the case. Looking for a tool to get the edge quickly without kicking up dirt back onto what was cleaned. Learned to edge first then use this for now. GREAT tool, worth every penny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

Great Tool to Cut Down Time Spent Washing

PostedMay 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a must have if you are cleaning any flat surface like a driveway, patio, or deck. It cuts the time spent power washing down incredibly. I loaned mine to my neighbor who was using his nozzle to clean his driveway. He couldn't believe how fast and thorough it was. He's going to buy one now!
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Seminole, Florida

Great time and effort saver

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
instead of one pencil sized high pressure stream you get 15 inches. Very easy to use, saves lots of time and does great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15in. Gas Surface Cleaner

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The cleaner attaches with ease. At times the cleaner head will stop spinning if not kept level and debris accumulates under the dome.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

works great easy to use.

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
easy to use works great I would recommend this product..
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Portland, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

15 in power washer cleaner

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is awesome works just like the video.
Pros: All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from Spring, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

INCREDIBLE

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A neighbor told me about a friend who had one, so I looked it up online and decided to purchase it....It is simple to use and took me less than 30 minutes to power wash your standard 2 car driveway, sidewalk in front of my home, and my back patio....I do not write reviews, but I have been bragging on this product since I used it...Great value and I promise you will NOT regret it.....Wish I would have invented it....
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner
from texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the product easy to use and it did a great job of cleaning
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 15 in. Gas Surface Cleaner

It does a great job.

PostedMay 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was surprised how well this really worked. It made cleaning my deck very easy, and my deck was very dirty with years of moss and mildew. I didn't pretreat my deck with any cleaner and everything came right of. I also used it on my exposed aggregate sidewalk, and it worked just as well. Totally worth the money. I was using a 3100 psi washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>