728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Vertical 275 Gal. Oil Tank

Vertical 275 Gal. Oil Tank

Superior Tank uses a sophisticated five-step process to provide the finest paint finish in the industry. After quality assurance testing, each tank is pre-treated with an iron phosphate cleaning process then run through a drier to ensure a tight bond between the paint and steel. The tank then passes through a powder coating process where a beautiful, yet tough, weather resistant coating is applied.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Vertical 275 Gal. Oil Tank
Review 1 for Vertical 275 Gal. Oil Tank
from Pa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy Delivery and Install

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this unit through my local store in reading pa. The experience was more than exceptional. Product was delivered to my home day promised. Installer was impressed with the quality of the tank. I was impressed it was all done in a single day... It was a true pleasure working with Home Depot of this project. Stephen
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks, side lift handles
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vertical 275 Gal. Oil Tank
from Edison, New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great oil tank

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we just got the tanks in place and hooked up. I had no problem with the store getting them in on time and they were early by five days. Great quality and no dammage. we will be pressurizing the tanks to check for leaks befor the fuel delivery, but I do not beleave there will be a problem. Great tank great value!
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vertical 275 Gal. Oil Tank
from Corvallis, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is what it is, a big ol' fuel tank

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is BIG, be prepared to have a trailer if you pick it up in store. A few scuffs in the paint job, which is probably inevitable with an object of this size, have a can of black spray paint handy. It's big, it's awkward (strapped to a pallet), have help available. Once on site, a couple of guys can "walk" it into position on the pallet. Takes 1 1/4 inch threaded black iron pipe legs which are not included (because they can't know how high you want the installation and thus how long to make the legs). Readily available locally, but not at Home Depot (they wanted to charge for a full length of 1 1/4 pipe for (4) 18" pieces of pipe). If you buy the optional Home Depot legs (12") they may or may not be high enough
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vertical 275 Gal. Oil Tank
from newville pa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

speedy delivery great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleased with how well the management and associates at the Carlisle pa home depot helped me with the online purchase of this product
Cons: No Instructions, i didnt need instructions but some people may
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vertical 275 Gal. Oil Tank
from Boston, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tank !!!!!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great tank. It had a little rusty water inside from condensation and that is expected but a great quality tank at a great price.
-Torrey Browne
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vertical 275 Gal. Oil Tank
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid Buy

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shipped promptly. Good quality for the money. Over $200 cheaper than local plumbing store. Holes are threaded and ready to go.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vertical 275 Gal. Oil Tank
from Nv
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

No good

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Came with rusty water inside, no legs and tank kit that I bought extra that homedepot sells for it doesn't even work with out buying other pieces. Female tank with female accessory kit is stupid, called company and was told that because of different applications they send the female parts in the kit, and no legs because of different building codes. Homedepot sells pipe that will work for the legs, just be prepared to spend $15 for each leg and $8+ for each male nipple your going to need if you buy the accessory kit. I retuned my unusable kit back to homedepot.
Pros: price
Cons: Difficult to Install, accessory kit needs extra pieces to work, not packaged well, no legs come with it, not really a vertical tank
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vertical 275 Gal. Oil Tank
from Middletown, CT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Had rusty water inside of tank

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had wished that the oil tank had been painted better.
Pros: Good Instructions, No Leaks
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.