728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control

32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control

Control broadleaf weeds and brush with Compare-N-Save 2, 4-D Amine broadleaf weed control concentrate. The 32 oz. concentrate provides selective weed control treatment for up to 1 acre in such areas as lawns, ornamental turf, drainage ditch banks, fence rows and rights-of-way. Can also be used for aquatic weed control, control of trees by injection and tank mixes.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control
Review 1 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control
from Atlanta
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent fast and reliable--use detergent as surfactant.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
By the next day weeds were drooping here in Atlanta, used on a 55 degree day in Atlanta. Five days more they were lying on ground. I mixed this at two ounces to a gallon, adding an ounce of laundry detergent as surfactant to ensure plants were fully wetted. Several days later many weeds had turned brown, and I know I have won this battle. As for customer service, phone calls to the plant were answered by a senior technical person. I am VERY pleased. And the price is a bargain for such a top quality chemical..
Pros: Great Quality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control
from suburban Richmonond VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very satisfying

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's nice to find that quality lawn care products are still available. For the past several years I've been really dissatisfied with the results from the "on the shelf" products at my local Home Depot. This stuff works! I've sprayed the yard once, per label instructions, and the broadleaf weeds are shriveling up and dying. It does what it says it will do, it does it well, and it's cost effective. What's not to like? I'm hooked.
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
Cons: can be dangerous. follow label instructions.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unclear instructions

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got this to remove weeds while leaving my bahia untouched. It did kill some of them, but the label was very unclear as to the mixture and I felt that it might have underperformed as a result. Searching the internet returned conflicting and confusing mixing instructions. I wasted half the bottle figuring out a workable mixture. It takes a week to work, so you have to patient. You must also wear a respirator, eye protection and gloves. A lot to rid your yard of weeds.
This is CLEARLY not intended for residential use. While it did eventually work, it was a source of frustration in interpreting its use.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Good

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked very well on the broadleaf winter weeds that I used it on. I noticed the product working within 2 days. I mowed my yard after the weeds died and I have noticed that the weeds have not grown back since. I will continue to use this product since I had the results I wanted. This product is cheap compared to other brands, and I like how quickly it worked.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control
from San Marcos, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nothing else worked on broad leaf weeds but this did.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Takes a while for this product to completely kill the broad leaf weeds but it works.
Pros: Great Quality
Cons: takes a couple of weeks to completely kill off the
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control

Good Value product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with results. I have a rough country yard that was full of big thistle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control

Very effective

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product does a great job at eliminating weeds, and is the only thing I have found to get rid of bindweed.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control
from MEEE!!!
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

2-4-D

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a broad leaf weed killer. Bang for the buck, there isn't a better one, that I know of. In square footage, I didn't find its equal. It is animal friendly too!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control
from Ellenwood, GA 30294, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedMay 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was recommended to me by my county extension for broad weeds in my yard. I had to apply it twice (didn't know to apply it the first time), but it really did the job!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control
from Louisiana, USA

This product works

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used many weed killers over time. This on worked far better than others. Within 3 days of spraying the weeds and especially the clovers were gone. For the price nothing beats this product.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control

Hmmm

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Didn't notice any significant difference from other weed killers.
Will re-apply in the Spring.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Killed the broadleaf Left the grass.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tried this to control florida pusley. It is doing that and more.It may take a week or two to show effects but after a month, you will be a believer.
It's concentrated which really helps it go the distance. It's safe enough to use near water like near ditches and ponds.
I can recommend this product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. 2, 4 D Broadleaf Weed Control
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kills St Augustine Grass!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Killed my St Augustine grass! Did "NOT" kill any of the weeds. I mixed as the label stated and will not use this product again.
Cons: does not work as stated!
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.