728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

The Sandusky Folding Utility Cart gets items where you need them with ease, including tools, gardening supplies, groceries and sports equipment. Strong and sturdy with a steel frame, this cart has a swivel handle for easy-steering and 4 large, flat-free rubber tires for easy mobility. The red denier polyester fabric is as durable as it is attractive, while the folding design ensures convenient and compact storage when this multi-use workhorse is not in use.
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product29 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
3.7 out of 5
5
(16)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(6)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product29 of 38reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Review 1 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cart is sturdy and easily driven, but shipping problems

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We love this cart! We use this cart to bring supplies around during wind power presentations for field trips. For each presentation, we carry a box of supplies and a boxfan. Historically, we have used hand-truck type apparatuses, but found that often the boxes fell off. These carts make carrying our equipment much easier.
We often move around in tight spaces, and the turning radius (which is extremely small) is extremely helpful. The cart is sturdy and the wheels look as if they'll last for quite a while.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Oakley, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Disappointed in product

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product was of good quality but the first wagon that was ordered and arrived had a very strong odor which did not go away after being aired out for several days. I contacted customer service, received very considerate help, was offered the opportunity to order another with a discount which I took advantage of, but the second wagon also had a very strong unusual odor to it so both wagons were returned to a local Home Depot store with no problem. Service from Hope Depot was handled courteously and effecicently with no problems. Sorry this transaction did not work out.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Connecticut
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product, HORRIBLE smell!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am a teacher who lugs materials all over a large campus. I saw this product on display at a different store and knew it would be perfect, as I really like the ability to fold it up and store it in my small office. It folds up in a pinch and is also quite sturdy. The problem is, it smells AWFUL. At first, I had no idea what was causing the toxic, almost moth ball-like odor! It is so bad that I had to leave it outside, in the rain, so the school community wasn't exposed to it on a daily basis. I had also, prior to leaving it outside, placed several cardboard boxes full of cloth materials in it, and now all of the materials smell. I don't know if it was treated with some sort of water repellant or something? On top of all this, I suffer from migraines. Having this nearby caused a trigger for several headaches in the last month before I finally figured out where the smell was coming from. I'm not quite sure what to do!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: smelly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

Just what we wanted

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cart was exactly what we wanted. No drawbacks, other than how darn heavy it is. It rolls, and stores stuff - we'll see how it stands up to the kids...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Northern California
Gender:Male

Very Sturdy, A Little Crude

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The shipping weight on this beauty is 38 lbs - and the flimsy box weights almost nothing. The weight itself would likely contribute to the stability of the wagon. The handle swivels up or down and the weld seems strong. I stood in the wagon with no problem (I weigh much more than the 150 lb weight capacity.
The box interior dimensions are approximately 31.75" long x17" wide x 11" deep. The canvas bottom includes panels of Masonite - so it is also strong. The sides and bottom are of heavy nylon-canvas looking material. There are a few pockets.
Possible Problems: There are a few sharp edges, like the clip holding the handle - you may need to tape them over. Also some pivot points are just riveted together.
It comes fully assembled. There were no instructions, but it folds all by itself if you tip it up onto the 'back' end of the wagon. Once folded, there is a canvas handle to carry the wagon. Sweet!
Bottom line, this is heavy wagon of sturdy metal construction. It is little crudely made but should serve well for transporting heavy items, then fold easily for transport or storage. It should fit my needs.
Oh, and you'll need to leave it out in the sun a few days. It stinks right out of the box.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

Very difficult to pull.

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In theory this cart seems to be a great idea-lightweight, folds and very portable. However when pulling it, the front wheels "wobble" independent of each other on both cement and on the grass making it very difficult to pull. I was VERY lucky to have a local manager that even after 90 days, issue a credit to me. I will be using that to buy the more heavy duty type.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Sunrise, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is great and perfect for Dog Agility equipment

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone who need to haul light equipment from their vehicle to any where. It fold up nicely and fits in a small amount of space. The only thing that is a little difficult is to get the center to fold up - I have seen similar carts that have a pulley built in that you can yank upward, which helps with the overall folding process. Also, while it is light weight, when the cart is folded the wheels are a bit heavy when trying to pick the car up by yourself. All in all though this is a great product and comes in very handy - it was the best purchase for me and my dog agility equipment.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Fl.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

other then the smell the cart is good I hope it goes away

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It had a very bad odor on the canvas the odor was very strong and bad it took awhile to get rid of it and there is a linger of odor still on the canvas
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

folding utility wagon

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Folds nicely and fits into the trunk of a small car with some room to spare for other things. Seems to hold up well with a 5-year old being pulled around in it. Solid rubber tires pull well with rotating tires in front for easy steering. It's a little heavy to lift once folded (for the average woman, anyway), but do-able. The only drawback is the smell when it first arrives, apparantly from some sort of chemical used to protect it. It has to "air" for a few days before using it in an enclosed space.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Kerrville, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this to carry sport equipment, Ice chest, chairs and umbrellas. I have a car so I needed something that would fit in my trunk. It works well for me it's large enough to carry what I need it to. It folds easily, but is a little heavy to lift into my car. The tires are good quality although in the begining they were a little tight and did not turn easily, but are fine now. Seems to be pretty sturdy. The clip that holds the handle has a rubber cover on it after 2 uses it has already started to come off. It does have a strong odor right out of the box, I just opened it up and let it sit in the garage for a few days.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Strong
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Sun City, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Purchased this for grandson's football gear and coolers. It folds up when not in use which to me is a plus. Its great!!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very happy with this product. Sturdy and folds up when not in use. Holds quite a bit of weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

folding Sandusky cart

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a very handy item. I like the fact that it can be stored in a smaller space. It will fit a 2 cubic foot bag of soil to haul to the backyard easily. The only issue I have, is that the stitching has come loose from the binding in one area. I will have to undo the cloth from the metal frame and resew it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wonderful

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Love this cart, very easy to use , purchased for groceries - long way to kitchen. :)
Just slightly too expensive. But well worth it I guess.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Memphis, TN.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Just what we needed

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needed this for the color guard for our high school band. Worked out perfect for carrying things to and from the bus to the playing field.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Labelle, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy and arrived broken

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product arrived to my house broken and looked like something another customer returned. On top of it, the wagon actually has some weight to it once folded up. Being an online only product we could not use it as a christmas present due to its return.
Cons: Heavy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

Terrible

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought this wagon as a gift for my dad for Father's Day. It had gotten good reviews so it seemed like a great choice. First the smell is terrible! The chemicals they treat this thing with are overwhelming! It stunk up my entire garage! I did not keep the wagon long enough to tell you how long the smell lasts. The first time we used the wagon my dad commented about how tough it was to pull, well the front wheel seemed even & out of balance. It only got worse, the wheel wobbled back & forth making it nearly impossible to pull! Tried tightening the wheel did not correct the problem. Was able to return the wagon without any hassles other than the hassle of trying to find another wagon from a different source. Bottom line stay away from this wagon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for baseball!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this cart to haul my son's baseball gear plus our junk we bring to his games. Works great and folds up out of the way.
You may need to air it out for a while as the rubber wheels have a strong peculiar odor! My cat loved it for some reason. It went away after a few days.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

very poor product

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
The wheels on this cart do not turn well at all. Very difficult to maneuver even the simplest curve in the sidewalk, etc. All 3 carts we bought had the same problem. Also, the carts have a very strong odor (chemical and rubber) that has not worn off in over a month.
Cons: Not Durable, poor function, odd smell, does not turn well
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Product

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've used this collapsible wagon for transporting boxes and I have found this to be very easy to use. The strength of the frame is great and I value the "no-assembly required" aspect of this wagon when I received it. I feel this is a must have product if you work somewhere that needs to transport 75lbs or more regularly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

great idea, but poorly manufactured

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I had to replace a tiny E clip that is hard to find at most stores. It fell off the first day I used it, which caused one of the wheels to fall off. Still, my kids love it and it fits in our trunk.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>