728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

Conveniently folds for easy storage. Durable 600 denier polyester fabric. Strong solid steel frame and swivel and swivel handle for easy steering. Cover included.
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product22 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(8)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product22 of 28reviews
Customer reviews for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Review 1 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
WindPower
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cart is sturdy and easily driven, but shipping problems

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We love this cart! We use this cart to bring supplies around during wind power presentations for field trips. For each presentation, we carry a box of supplies and a boxfan. Historically, we have used hand-truck type apparatuses, but found that often the boxes fell off. These carts make carrying our equipment much easier.
We often move around in tight spaces, and the turning radius (which is extremely small) is extremely helpful. The cart is sturdy and the wheels look as if they'll last for quite a while.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
DogAgility
from Sunrise, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is great and perfect for Dog Agility equipment

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone who need to haul light equipment from their vehicle to any where. It fold up nicely and fits in a small amount of space. The only thing that is a little difficult is to get the center to fold up - I have seen similar carts that have a pulley built in that you can yank upward, which helps with the overall folding process. Also, while it is light weight, when the cart is folded the wheels are a bit heavy when trying to pick the car up by yourself. All in all though this is a great product and comes in very handy - it was the best purchase for me and my dog agility equipment.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Lee308

Very difficult to pull.

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In theory this cart seems to be a great idea-lightweight, folds and very portable. However when pulling it, the front wheels "wobble" independent of each other on both cement and on the grass making it very difficult to pull. I was VERY lucky to have a local manager that even after 90 days, issue a credit to me. I will be using that to buy the more heavy duty type.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
moejoe
from Kerrville, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this to carry sport equipment, Ice chest, chairs and umbrellas. I have a car so I needed something that would fit in my trunk. It works well for me it's large enough to carry what I need it to. It folds easily, but is a little heavy to lift into my car. The tires are good quality although in the begining they were a little tight and did not turn easily, but are fine now. Seems to be pretty sturdy. The clip that holds the handle has a rubber cover on it after 2 uses it has already started to come off. It does have a strong odor right out of the box, I just opened it up and let it sit in the garage for a few days.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Strong
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
DixonAgee
from Northern California
Gender:Male

Very Sturdy, A Little Crude

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shipping weight on this beauty is 38 lbs - and the flimsy box weights almost nothing. The weight itself would likely contribute to the stability of the wagon. The handle swivels up or down and the weld seems strong. I stood in the wagon with no problem (I weigh much more than the 150 lb weight capacity.
The box interior dimensions are approximately 31.75" long x17" wide x 11" deep. The canvas bottom includes panels of Masonite - so it is also strong. The sides and bottom are of heavy nylon-canvas looking material. There are a few pockets.
Possible Problems: There are a few sharp edges, like the clip holding the handle - you may need to tape them over. Also some pivot points are just riveted together.
It comes fully assembled. There were no instructions, but it folds all by itself if you tip it up onto the 'back' end of the wagon. Once folded, there is a canvas handle to carry the wagon. Sweet!
Bottom line, this is heavy wagon of sturdy metal construction. It is little crudely made but should serve well for transporting heavy items, then fold easily for transport or storage. It should fit my needs.
Oh, and you'll need to leave it out in the sun a few days. It stinks right out of the box.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
OC13
from ELkton, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Lightweight functional utility cart

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good buy for the money. Easy to open and fold. Great for hauling all your needs for outdoor activities. I do wish the handle interference was re-designed.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
N9UY
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cart is heavy and very solid. It collapses to a fraction of its extended size. The bed material is very substantial.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
GrandmaB

folding utility wagon

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Folds nicely and fits into the trunk of a small car with some room to spare for other things. Seems to hold up well with a 5-year old being pulled around in it. Solid rubber tires pull well with rotating tires in front for easy steering. It's a little heavy to lift once folded (for the average woman, anyway), but do-able. The only drawback is the smell when it first arrives, apparantly from some sort of chemical used to protect it. It has to "air" for a few days before using it in an enclosed space.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Pokerqueen
from Sun City, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Purchased this for grandson's football gear and coolers. It folds up when not in use which to me is a plus. Its great!!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very happy with this product. Sturdy and folds up when not in use. Holds quite a bit of weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Gramma1
from Flushing, MI 48433, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Wagon!!!!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased to haul everything I take to grandchildren's games. Parking is never close to the fields, and weather can be an issue. It holds everything, 3 folding chairs, umbrellas, blankets, rain gear, first aid kit, 2 small coolers, camera case and is easy to pull! Folds easily and fits in the trunk of car. I can lift it in and out without any difficulty. Have received many positive comments about the wagon and many have asked where I got it. Am very happy to tell them where, and how affordable it is! Love Love Love It!!!!
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Toomacho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for baseball!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this cart to haul my son's baseball gear plus our junk we bring to his games. Works great and folds up out of the way.
You may need to air it out for a while as the rubber wheels have a strong peculiar odor! My cat loved it for some reason. It went away after a few days.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Jean
from Hatboro, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product does have the great features I was looking for.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product maneuvers great and it turns with ease. Does not take up any room as it folds up for storing it till its next use. It is easy to pull and it is great for me as I have trouble maneuvering at times. I would recommend this product to all.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Laura

Good wagon

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this wagon for kids and their stuff for trips to the zoo, amusement park etc and I have older kids (5 and 8). It is very sturdy and holds a lot. However, it is really difficult to steer, it just doesn't like to turn, I am not sure if the fancier ones made specifically for children are better at turning. Also the foam on the handle arrived ripped. It also had a TERRIBLE chemical smell when it arrived- but that quickly went away when I stored it opened up outside a couple days. It folds up pretty small, which is a great plus over plastic wagons and it is larger enough for a small cooler, a bag, and a kid! Overall, I am sure I will get a lot of use out of this wagon and I am glad I purchased it.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
BriG

Poorly constructed.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product is very heavy. It looks sturdier than it actually is. A wheel fell off after the first use, and I realized that the heavy wheel was just being held to the cart with a small weld. It is heavy and clunky for no reason because it cannot hold much. Breaks easily as it is not designed/constructed well. Had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
dogsrule

Item is as advertised and considerably less than Lowes

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only negative is the strong chemical smell from the product. It is slowly lessening as I've set it out to air.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Paul
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The wagon is certainly sturdy enough for general use.

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was initially impressed with the quality of construction until I tried to steer the unit. Most wagons I have ever seen have the pull handle essentially attached to swiveling front wheels. This unit does not. The pull handle is attached to the top-front crossbar. When the wagon is pulled in a different direction, the wheels are on their own and more times than not, the wagon tips over with a load inside. The folding construction is convenient. I will be looking for a way to correct the major steering issue myself.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Strong, Stylish
Cons: very poor steering design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
TheBard
from Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Product

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this collapsible wagon for transporting boxes and I have found this to be very easy to use. The strength of the frame is great and I value the "no-assembly required" aspect of this wagon when I received it. I feel this is a must have product if you work somewhere that needs to transport 75lbs or more regularly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Snelly
from Labelle, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Heavy and arrived broken

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product arrived to my house broken and looked like something another customer returned. On top of it, the wagon actually has some weight to it once folded up. Being an online only product we could not use it as a christmas present due to its return.
Cons: Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
GadgetLover

Needs swivel wheels all the way around but good product!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is a little heavy for me to lift at 38 lbs, but folds and unfolds easily. It was basically ready for use when I received it. My only complaint is that the rear wheels are fixed and not swivel wheels, as are the front, which makes it a little difficult to maneuver. Aside from that, it is very well-made. For less than $90, it'll be well-used over the years!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: rear wheels need to swivel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
themotherinlaw

Some problems

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall, this is a very useful product. I bought it for my son and daughter-in-law as a gift. I also had problems with the "c-clip" which is supposed to hold the handle (on the main frame) to the collapsable frame of the basket. Since these are separate parts, they do not match up, and the clamp was quickly broken. As for the smell, there is a smell about the canvas inlay. I suggested they keep it in the garage until it could air out some. I also wish the rear wheels were like the front. I wish there had been another option, but they were very happy with the gift and will deal with the broken clip in another manner.
Pros: Functionality
Cons: see review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>