728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

Conveniently folds for easy storage. Durable 600 denier polyester fabric. Strong solid steel frame and swivel and swivel handle for easy steering. Cover included.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product27 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(9)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product27 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Review 1 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wonderful

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Love this cart, very easy to use , purchased for groceries - long way to kitchen. :)
Just slightly too expensive. But well worth it I guess.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cart is sturdy and easily driven, but shipping problems

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We love this cart! We use this cart to bring supplies around during wind power presentations for field trips. For each presentation, we carry a box of supplies and a boxfan. Historically, we have used hand-truck type apparatuses, but found that often the boxes fell off. These carts make carrying our equipment much easier.
We often move around in tight spaces, and the turning radius (which is extremely small) is extremely helpful. The cart is sturdy and the wheels look as if they'll last for quite a while.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Fl.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

other then the smell the cart is good I hope it goes away

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It had a very bad odor on the canvas the odor was very strong and bad it took awhile to get rid of it and there is a linger of odor still on the canvas
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Memphis, TN.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Just what we needed

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed this for the color guard for our high school band. Worked out perfect for carrying things to and from the bus to the playing field.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

First Impressions

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As so many others have noted, the odor of this thing out of the box was pretty overwhelming, but it did fade after being left outside for about a week. Notice I said "fade" and not "go away" or "disappear". Though it isnt as strong, it is still very noticeable. That is the only reason I feel it did not garner five stars. It is also the reason that the quality rating is 4/5. I rated the value at 3/5 because it is fairly expensive. I still made the purchase with the saying "You get what you pay for" running through my head.
We put the wagon to use for the first time over this last weekend, and it performed wonderfully. Though it is a tad heavy at nearly 40lbs, it was able to transport everything we needed to and from the ball fields. If they had made it any lighter, it wouldnt be able to handle the 150lb load limit. And we tend to take everything but the kitchen sink to these tournaments, so we were pushing the weight limit. To me, it is a good trade off. And due to the size of the items we had in it, I was impressed with the stability. At no point did my top heavy load feel like it was about to topple the whole thing over.
It rolls well on grass, and whisper quiet on asphalt and concrete. The lack of noise on a hard surface is the main reason we chose this wagon over the "beach" wagon that had hard plastic wheels.
The only problem I had was the fact that mine was shipped without the cover that was supposed to be included. I was able to chat with a customer service specialist via a chat window, and my cover is now on its way. So, even with this missing the cover, I am still very satisfied with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: overwhelming bad smell when first opened., shipped without cover (quick and easy fix)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Sunrise, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is great and perfect for Dog Agility equipment

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone who need to haul light equipment from their vehicle to any where. It fold up nicely and fits in a small amount of space. The only thing that is a little difficult is to get the center to fold up - I have seen similar carts that have a pulley built in that you can yank upward, which helps with the overall folding process. Also, while it is light weight, when the cart is folded the wheels are a bit heavy when trying to pick the car up by yourself. All in all though this is a great product and comes in very handy - it was the best purchase for me and my dog agility equipment.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Northern California
Gender:Male

Very Sturdy, A Little Crude

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shipping weight on this beauty is 38 lbs - and the flimsy box weights almost nothing. The weight itself would likely contribute to the stability of the wagon. The handle swivels up or down and the weld seems strong. I stood in the wagon with no problem (I weigh much more than the 150 lb weight capacity.
The box interior dimensions are approximately 31.75" long x17" wide x 11" deep. The canvas bottom includes panels of Masonite - so it is also strong. The sides and bottom are of heavy nylon-canvas looking material. There are a few pockets.
Possible Problems: There are a few sharp edges, like the clip holding the handle - you may need to tape them over. Also some pivot points are just riveted together.
It comes fully assembled. There were no instructions, but it folds all by itself if you tip it up onto the 'back' end of the wagon. Once folded, there is a canvas handle to carry the wagon. Sweet!
Bottom line, this is heavy wagon of sturdy metal construction. It is little crudely made but should serve well for transporting heavy items, then fold easily for transport or storage. It should fit my needs.
Oh, and you'll need to leave it out in the sun a few days. It stinks right out of the box.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Lake Zurich, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy, sturdy and easy to maneuver.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The kart is a very handy product to have at the ready. Useful in the yard,ball games, picnics, on the
dock. I keep it in the garage and whenever I come across something to bring on our next outing I place it in the kart and never forget what I need.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

Sturdy

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Once the plastic order dissipated, it has become a very dependable cart to have. The wheels are a bit heavy for loading it into the back of a SUV. So, it is a bit more heavy duty than I needed. Overall, still happy with the product. It will last.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Kerrville, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this to carry sport equipment, Ice chest, chairs and umbrellas. I have a car so I needed something that would fit in my trunk. It works well for me it's large enough to carry what I need it to. It folds easily, but is a little heavy to lift into my car. The tires are good quality although in the begining they were a little tight and did not turn easily, but are fine now. Seems to be pretty sturdy. The clip that holds the handle has a rubber cover on it after 2 uses it has already started to come off. It does have a strong odor right out of the box, I just opened it up and let it sit in the garage for a few days.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Strong
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

Very difficult to pull.

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In theory this cart seems to be a great idea-lightweight, folds and very portable. However when pulling it, the front wheels "wobble" independent of each other on both cement and on the grass making it very difficult to pull. I was VERY lucky to have a local manager that even after 90 days, issue a credit to me. I will be using that to buy the more heavy duty type.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

folding utility wagon

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Folds nicely and fits into the trunk of a small car with some room to spare for other things. Seems to hold up well with a 5-year old being pulled around in it. Solid rubber tires pull well with rotating tires in front for easy steering. It's a little heavy to lift once folded (for the average woman, anyway), but do-able. The only drawback is the smell when it first arrives, apparantly from some sort of chemical used to protect it. It has to "air" for a few days before using it in an enclosed space.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Sun City, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Purchased this for grandson's football gear and coolers. It folds up when not in use which to me is a plus. Its great!!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very happy with this product. Sturdy and folds up when not in use. Holds quite a bit of weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for baseball!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this cart to haul my son's baseball gear plus our junk we bring to his games. Works great and folds up out of the way.
You may need to air it out for a while as the rubber wheels have a strong peculiar odor! My cat loved it for some reason. It went away after a few days.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Flushing, MI 48433, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Wagon!!!!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased to haul everything I take to grandchildren's games. Parking is never close to the fields, and weather can be an issue. It holds everything, 3 folding chairs, umbrellas, blankets, rain gear, first aid kit, 2 small coolers, camera case and is easy to pull! Folds easily and fits in the trunk of car. I can lift it in and out without any difficulty. Have received many positive comments about the wagon and many have asked where I got it. Am very happy to tell them where, and how affordable it is! Love Love Love It!!!!
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from ELkton, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Lightweight functional utility cart

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good buy for the money. Easy to open and fold. Great for hauling all your needs for outdoor activities. I do wish the handle interference was re-designed.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Excellent Product

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this collapsible wagon for transporting boxes and I have found this to be very easy to use. The strength of the frame is great and I value the "no-assembly required" aspect of this wagon when I received it. I feel this is a must have product if you work somewhere that needs to transport 75lbs or more regularly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The wagon is certainly sturdy enough for general use.

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was initially impressed with the quality of construction until I tried to steer the unit. Most wagons I have ever seen have the pull handle essentially attached to swiveling front wheels. This unit does not. The pull handle is attached to the top-front crossbar. When the wagon is pulled in a different direction, the wheels are on their own and more times than not, the wagon tips over with a load inside. The folding construction is convenient. I will be looking for a way to correct the major steering issue myself.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Strong, Stylish
Cons: very poor steering design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cart is heavy and very solid. It collapses to a fraction of its extended size. The bed material is very substantial.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3.5 cu. ft. 22 in. W Folding Utility Cart

Good wagon

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this wagon for kids and their stuff for trips to the zoo, amusement park etc and I have older kids (5 and 8). It is very sturdy and holds a lot. However, it is really difficult to steer, it just doesn't like to turn, I am not sure if the fancier ones made specifically for children are better at turning. Also the foam on the handle arrived ripped. It also had a TERRIBLE chemical smell when it arrived- but that quickly went away when I stored it opened up outside a couple days. It folds up pretty small, which is a great plus over plastic wagons and it is larger enough for a small cooler, a bag, and a kid! Overall, I am sure I will get a lot of use out of this wagon and I am glad I purchased it.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>