728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Air Purifiers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier

HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier

Great for offices, bedrooms and living areas, this Honeywell HEPA Clean Air Purifier offers cleaner, fresher air, and its slim design won't take up much floor space. This unit features easy-to-use controls and an optional ionizer to help boost air freshening. It is 95% effective at capturing airborne irritants including pollen, dust, smoke, mold and pet dander for easier breathing. Its powerful fan and up to 5 air circulations per hour help provide maximum air cleaning efficiency.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier
Review 1 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

should have purchased alot earlier!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
fresh scent in bedroom almost immediately, no more morning headaches,no stuffy nose,quiet running unit ,soothing white noise doesn't interupt sleep,best purchase only downfall is if the filter could have been washable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier

Great Air Purifier!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is a great product! I live in an old Philadelphia rowhome and this was just what I needed to make it a room I could breath in.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design, Quiet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier
from San Bernardino
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quiet, elegant and effective

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We liked the simplicity and elegance of the 2 units we bought to replace the round, noisy, True HEPA air purifier by Honeywell. We were impressed with our neighbor's which was much quieter. We put one in the living room and the other in our bedroom....much better situation plus quieter. Also, the idea that we can clean the unit without buying expensive filters was a plus.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier

Fits the description of effective and affordable

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the second one I bought, one I have owned for a good year and the latest one for my daughter's house.They look great. Work great. Love the fact that you can clean the filter instead of replacing it.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier
from Oregon
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Can feel the difference

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Me and my husband were both waking up feeling congested and just yucky in general. The difference is like night and day! No more feeling sick every morning. Also the apartment now has a fresher cleaner smell. Everyone needs one! Especially if you live in the northwest where houses are prone to mold because of the moisture.
Pros: Performs Well, Quiet, High Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier
from New Smyrna Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great features and very attractive

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this product! Made a huge difference in my home the first day I used it. I am very pleased!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier
from Gainesville, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought for my bedroom. I can't believe the difference it has made. I breathe easier. It's quiet and very efficient
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

veryn happy with product

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It blends well with decor. It is quiet. It does a good job.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier

Great for dust and pet dander

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 2 chinchillas, and for months I would sneeze from their dust bath and dander every single night. I even started to get lung pain from the constant nasal drip. Within 3 days of putting this filter in my basement, I never sneezed anymore. Plus we noticed the slight pet odor was gone too. Our basement is about 15'x35' and this was powerful enough to clean the air very well. We have had it running 24/7 for 2 months, and we still have not had to change or wash the filter because it is still working.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier
from Edgewood, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I've been sleeping like a baby

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
purchased this filter last week.I vacuumed dusted my room prior to turning on.I've been running this unit on full blast and have been sleeping like a baby. My wife even says I stopped snoring? hmm I love this unit and will buy 2 more soon for my daughters room and living room
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

inconvenient and impractical

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Maybe air filters are not for me but the directions recommend that this product be run 24 hours a day and be placed away from walls and furniture (in the middle of the floor). Not discreet at all. Not a good purchase unless a doctor recommends it for medical reasons related to one's breathing. I took it straight back to the store.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier

nice looking

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Brought this to replace an older round air purifier that had stopped working. This one looks much better, takes up less floor space, and is quietier than the old one it replaced.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product too big

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is too large for our bedroom. A trip to the store may give us some alternatives.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for HEPA Clean Tower Air Purifier
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product