728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Safety Gear or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear

Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear

Holmes Workwear Safety Eyewear is worn to help protect eyes against particles and airborne debris. Features a high-quality frame with a modern design. The contemporary black frame with tinted lenses provides full eye coverage and ideal for working on projects outdoors. Lightweight, impact resistant lenses provide 99.9% UV protection. Holmes Safety Eyewear meets the requirements of ANSI Z87.1-2003 and are a great choice in eye protection for both the pro and Diyer.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
Review 1 for Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear

Holmes safety glasses are the best!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used to buy expensive designer sunglasses but would either lose or scratch them then feel terrible about my purchase. These glasses are very good looking with the added bonus of being safety glasses. I swear by them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like them

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice for lawn work. Comes with carrying sock and a necklace if you want to wear them that way. I have a fat head so the are probably not fit for small skulls.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product is lightweight, provides great coverage protecting eyes from sun.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for the same model I have had for a few years and was disappointed that I didn't find that. I definately wanted the safety sun glasses as their propensity to last a long time without getting scratched or broken is greatly appreciated. So I bought the item I am writing about and I like them very much. I lost my other ones outside at home. Never did find them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear

great for people with large heads

PostedMay 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love these glasses for yard work. I have a large head and they fit me well and dont give me headaches like tighter glasses would. They also fit very snug around the eyes to limit debris from finding their way under the glasses. So if you have a large head and want something comfortable you can wear all day without headaches these glasses are a must.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear

Great glasses

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought my first pair right as they were released. Optic quality is good and clear with no distortion. Frame is comfortable for all day wear. Feild of view is great too. I used to wear Uvex wrap arounds so the thick sides took a little getting used to, but does not really block much usable peripheral vision. Never did scratch them. Buying a new pair only because they did not survive getting run over by a truck.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Bay City, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent shades for work site and every day

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The user of these has a sensitivity to glare and bright light. These shades work great for him, helping reduce migraine onset. Frames seem sturdy, as they get tossed on the dashboard of the truck at the end of day, and they still look and perform as if new.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Best of two worlds! Sun Glasses, Safety Glasses!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband to work in the yard. He hated the other safety glasses he had as he had to wear sunglasses under them. These are 2 in 1 and fit the bill for him. He loves them!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear

fantastic buy

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These things were perfect. unlike other reviewers i have a relatively small skull but these glasses never moved slipped or impaired my vision.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Frame Smoke Lens Holmes Safety Eyewear
from Ontario, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Shades for The Yard Work

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They are slightly larger than I expected, but in a good way they are protective with good visibility.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.