728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Plant Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food

5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food

Vigoro All Purpose 5 lb. gives plants the nutrients they need to develop lush foliage, abundant blooms, and high yields. It promotes plant development, stress resistance, and root development. It contains time-released nitrogen for extended feeding.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(12)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
Review 1 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Oceanside, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gives plants nice big flowers

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After using this product I have noticed bigger and brighter blooms on my plants.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from rotonda west .florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

professional quality

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
work good in several plants in my garden and the price is good
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Willow Valley , Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Great product...Plants are super green & growing

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product for feedin potted plants.. result's are great
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Sparks, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vigoro is my go-to product to save trees and shrubs and make them grow

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use, be sure to water a lot. It makes new plants and trees burst with growth. I've salvaged trees that were not doing well by using Vigaro regularly (every 6-8 weeks during growing seasons). I never use anything else.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Phoenix AZ.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product.

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent all purpose plant food for all your garden plants which helps your garden grow beautiful year after year!
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Stuff

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I composite regularly but always enjoy putting a little extra into the beds. If anyone is looking for a quick pick me up for their garden or doesn't composite go ahead and mix a bag of this with some top soil and add to your beds. If you just want to add the plant food that's just as good.
Pros: Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vigoro All-Purpose Fertilizer

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is fast-acting, so it begins working immediately after applying. The granules are also long-acting, for up to 3 months.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

large granules easy to see

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product five years in a row works great every time grows real nice vegetables last all season
Pros: Great Quality, good
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Growing Vibes

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
With a resurgence of 'organic' approaches to gardening, I still fall back on a little industrially orchestrated chemistry. When I do, this product assuages any of my guilt!
Pros: Multi Use
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Deer Park, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I HAVE USED THIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW AND IT'S GREAT, TELL ALL MY FRIENDS WHERE TO GET!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Good Shape, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food

Grow

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This plant food is great. Really helps to get garden going and look good
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Carson City Nv.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good size for applying by hand to specific areas of the garden.
Pros: Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Santa Clara, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great for the money. Easy-to-use. Great product for the price.
Pros: Great Quality, plants grew beautiful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Way South of Kansas City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's dirt

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Bought for son-in-law, he gardens.
This is what he wanted and I got it.
I thought it was very wet, some liquid leaked from the bag.
I'll know more after I get to eat some tomatoes.
Pros: Functionality
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Lovettsville , VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

recommended for self watering container garden

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was recommended for use with self watering container gardens sold at HD. All I can say is that my tomatoes and green peppers look awesome!
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from garland tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

exelant product - good chemical ratio for our soil

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
was the formula needed for our garden and potted plants
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bag size is missleading

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Five lbs of fertilizer seems like a lot but in reality it's only enough for small jobs, one time. I would have bought more.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.