728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Plant Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food

5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food

Vigoro All Purpose 5 lb. gives plants the nutrients they need to develop lush foliage, abundant blooms, and high yields. It promotes plant development, stress resistance, and root development. It contains time-released nitrogen for extended feeding.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
Review 1 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Oceanside, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gives plants nice big flowers

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After using this product I have noticed bigger and brighter blooms on my plants.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vigoro All-Purpose Fertilizer

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is fast-acting, so it begins working immediately after applying. The granules are also long-acting, for up to 3 months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Carson City Nv.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good size for applying by hand to specific areas of the garden.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food

Grow

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This plant food is great. Really helps to get garden going and look good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Deer Park, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HAVE USED THIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW AND IT'S GREAT, TELL ALL MY FRIENDS WHERE TO GET!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Good Shape, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Lovettsville , VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

recommended for self watering container garden

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was recommended for use with self watering container gardens sold at HD. All I can say is that my tomatoes and green peppers look awesome!
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from garland tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

exelant product - good chemical ratio for our soil

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
was the formula needed for our garden and potted plants
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Santa Clara, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great for the money. Easy-to-use. Great product for the price.
Pros: Great Quality, plants grew beautiful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Way South of Kansas City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's dirt

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Bought for son-in-law, he gardens.
This is what he wanted and I got it.
I thought it was very wet, some liquid leaked from the bag.
I'll know more after I get to eat some tomatoes.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bag size is missleading

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Five lbs of fertilizer seems like a lot but in reality it's only enough for small jobs, one time. I would have bought more.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 lb. All Purpose Plant Food
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

large granules easy to see

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product five years in a row works great every time grows real nice vegetables last all season
Pros: Great Quality, good
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.