728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Natural Woven Seagrass area rugs are spill-resistant, durable, resilient and comfortable underfoot. The beautiful natural fiber in these rugs is not dyed and displays attractive texture and natural hues. Seagrass rugs bring a touch of exotic elegance to any room.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Review 1 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Cary, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor quality wrong weave!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This rug arrived in a timely manner and I was so excited! Then I unrolled it...right off I found that there were a lot of fibers broken. At first I was thinking ok I can glue that down. Then I took a really good look and realized that the weave was not as pictured and it was really messed up in places! The one pictured is a basket weave the one I received is a panama weave I believe. Not comfortable at all! I could see the backing in some places. I looked at the product number on the web and the one on the rug and they were the same. I am so disappointed and what a pain to have to lug this back to the store!
Cons: wrong weave, poor quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Nice Rug

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I received this rug & initially was not excited about the smell that came w/ it. That wore off in about a week. The rug itself is pretty close to the description. Only issue I have is that it is more straw- like & much less Jute than I thought when ordering. Scratchy material & apparently comes undone easily. For the price of this rug, it should be made better. That's why it gets 4 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Natural Seagrass Rug

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this rug. It adds the perfect touch to my dining room with dark hardwood floors. The natural color compliments almost any decor. This is not the rug for you if you want a soft/fuzzy feel. Great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Greensboro, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This rug is very low quality and has huge waves in it that haven't come out either with the passage of time or the application of warm heat. Very disappointed.
Cons: warped and not fixable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good rug for the price

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I searched high and low for a resonably priced 8x10 seagrass rug and found this one. It looks really great. My only gripes were: it took a while to lie flat, on many parts I had to put some heavy books on it because it would bubble up on some areas. Other issue is some of the threading/grass has come undone here and there, but not very noticable. It sheds some sand/dust (?) upon unrolling, but nothing a little sweep can't get rid of.
I've already had house guests who have commented on how nice it looks. IMO, it's just like any seagrass rug you'd buy from Pottery Barn or Frontgate, at a much better price.
Pros: Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Saratoga Springs NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Attractive and affordable

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We're enjoying the product as it has a durable surface, is attractive and also ideal for pets.
Pros: Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Ordered a third one, very pleased.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Best 8 x 10 for price. Has its own rubber backing and is stain resistant. Serves our needs well. It does have a grassy smell which dissipates over a few weeks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pleasantly surprised

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these rugs. I was a little worried they would be rough on bare feet, but they really aren't bad. I was also pleasantly surprised about the high quality. It's so nice that the back is slip resistant. I've already recommended the rug to friends.
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Value

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this rug! It has been a couple of weeks since my purchase, and I am very satisfied with this new addition to my home. The photo representation online matched the actual color of the rug and binding. It has a lovely color and pleasant scent from the natural fibers. It did have some smudges in one place of the binding, but was easy to clean.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best Value Natural Rug in the Market

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After searching several stores this is by far the best value out there. I agree with the other comments about it taking a long time to lay flat, and the smell (not bad, it just has an oder) is hard to get rid of, but other than that it was exactly what I was looking for. My biggest fear of purchasing a natural rug was that it would be rough on my barefeet, but this one is not abrasive. LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Wv
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great quality at a good price.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this product. The rugs are very nice quality at the best price that I could find after doing allot of searching. They look great on my hardwood flooring.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Like the seagrass rug

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This rug got good reviews and the price is unbeatable. It definitely isn't as good of quality as more expensive ones, but now I don't have to worry if I want to replace it in a few years. There are spots where the grass is broken and sticking up and it is pretty rough on the bare foot.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Highly recommended

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed something in the dining room that can withstand kids, dogs, and a cat. I was a little worried that the cat would see this rug as a giant scratching post--that didn't happen. The dogs so far have shown no interest in having accidents on it, but if they do I think it will be easier than most rugs to remedy. It looks really nice, arrived quickly, and my husband and I think it smells wonderful. A little like freshly mowed grass. It can go in any style of home except something very formal. And the price is right!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, smells good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as pictured, but still a good product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was expecting a tan rug as shown in the photo. In person it is definitely greenish, almost sage. Also, the weave is different. Another review mentioned this as well. In any case, I do like the look of it and it still works well in the room. I didn't notice an odor and had no trouble getting it to lay flat.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: not as pictured
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Couldn't be happier!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I searched all over for a natural fiber rug for under our dining table. I couldn't believe the outrageous price tag on some I saw at Homegoods, Target, etc. This rug is beautiful. Laid flat right away and even smelled wonderful (a sweet grassy scent). It is certainly not cushy but it does not hurt to walk on either. It doesn't shed a lot of fibers or dirt and looks nicer than most of the other rugs I was considering. I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Ms
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price...

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The price of this rug was the determining factor. Good looks at a bargain price.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Parkville, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

messed up

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The rug i ordered had a backing and the backing was attached to the front side.I had ordered the same rug in another size...it was perfect but it was like walking on rocks.I sent both back..just was not comfortable to walk on.Would be fine as a outdoor rug.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: hard on your feet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Was exactly what I wanted and for a great price

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rug matched the description exactly, and the price was very competitive. Plus, the delivery was very easy. The previous product reviews also helped because they prepped me for the reality: that a rolled and shipped rug was going to take some time to flatten, and that the seagrass smell will take some time to normalize out. But because I was prepared for those two possibilities, then I was patient and waited a week for that to happen. And it did. Great rug and great purchasing experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug

Beautiful!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This rug is beautiful, high quality, and cheaper than any others I found on line. It laid flat immediately and I liked the natural seagrass smell. The smell did wear off quickly for someone who wouldn't like it. My kids have already spilled ranch dressing on it and it cleaned up perfectly. It feels good on your feet...not so comfortable for playing with kids on the ground but you can easily throw a blanket down on top of it. Great buy!
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Seagrass 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This rug looks great and is a very good value. I am completely pleased.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rug is all it was advertised as. It did have a slight odor when we unrolled it but it was the smell of green tea so it wasn't offensive to me at all. It went away quickly. This is a very good product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>