728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Strip Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

The High Output Multi-Volt 2-Light T5 Compact Strip Light from Lithonia Lighting features a compact, low-profile design perfect for residential or commercial applications. A multi-volt ballast (120-277 Volt) insures instant-on and no humming or flickering while high output operation ensures maximum light output. Mount flush to surface or suspended from ceiling using mounting chain (sold separately)
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product23 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product23 of 26reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Review 1 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from California
Gender:Male

A lot of light from a small fixture.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought 4 two of the 2 light fixtures for our garage, which is a normal 2 car garage in a planned development. There is a support beam running through the garage, so we needed to put light on each side of the beam. The fixtures with the high output bulbs put out great light. It is like instant daylight. There is nothing negative about these. What I will say is that I probably could have used 4 of the one bulb fixtures and still had adequate light. My neighbor came over and said he was going to install them in his garage. I suggested the one bulb fixture to him, but he said he wanted it just like mine. So, the one or two bulb is a personal thing. The bulbs are $10 each, so that makes a difference. I don't think there was a big price difference between the 1 and 2 bulb fixtures. Now all I have to do is finish the garage clean up project, which includes hole patching and painting.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: no defuser so the bulbs show. ok by me.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

Excellent

PostedApril 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights will blow you away. The amount of light they put out is really amazing especially for such a tiny fixture. Each 54 watt tube puts out 5000 lumins for a total of 10,000 for the fixture. Compare this to 1500 lumins for a standard 100 watt incandescent. Be aware that this is the fixture only, you have the buy the bulbs separately. Also the fixture itself is just your basic white bent up metal with no reflector, but it has a quality ballast that starts up immediately even in a cold garage.
Installation is a snap, screw it to the ceiling, three wires and snap on the cover.
Oh, and did I mention that it puts out an amazing amount of light? :)
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

Poor Quality

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ballast stopped working after one year of intermittent use. Poor quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

two fixtures purchased and both arrived damaged.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are very good lights. Easy to wire and install. The two that I bought didn't seem to be put together very carefully though because the reflectors were all bent, wires hanging out, and ballasts were hanging loose. Once I got all that fixed they worked well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good stuff

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We like them a lot and will order more. Would be nice to have a cover to fit them in some locations.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Cons: should have cover
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good deal for the price.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is so bright in my basement I need sunglasses now.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Very Bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from White Lake Township, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, second time I've installed these

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have installed these same T5 lights. They have great performance, look great, and are low profile. Also pretty easy to install. Remember they don't come with bulbs, so you will need to buy them separate, but overall it is a great product and value.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Clearwater, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than the sun!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have two of these 2-light t5ho fixtures with two other Lithonia compact 4-light t5ho fixtures in my 600 sq' shop mounted directly to 14' ceilings, and let me tell you... the place is light up like daylight! They replaces three 100w incandescent lights and the difference is like night and day (no pun intended). People who walk into my shop are blown away by the light output. Shadows have been nearly eliminated completely and it is so easy to work in there now. They do take half a second to come on and aren't instant but I can't complain. This was money well spent and I couldn't be happier. I'd give these a 5* but the 4-bulbs version are a little better in comparison so they get the 5* and these get the 4*.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Powerful light

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At the suggestion of the Home Depot electrical expert, I used two of these on the ledge in my great room to add extra light. I wanted something indirect, but it needed to be powerful to help fill the room and this did the trick. They are not pretty to look at, but they are not ugly and that didn't matter since they are hidden in my application. The wiring has a new quick connect plug, but came with no instructions on how to use it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Austin,TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Provides ample amount of light...and it'scompact.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We installed this to provide additional light in our work place. the selling points for this purchase:
trusted manufacturer; low profile appearance; real easy to configure for mulitple fixtures.
Pros: Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Woodlake, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome bright lights

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Put them in my car wash...so many compliments about the brightness. Makes those washing their cars feel safe....Thank you Lithonia
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Taunton, MA 02780, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent fixture for the money

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would strongly recommend this product to any one - very bright and economical to operate, being a electrician, I feel it is a very good value.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Greendale
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

T5 tube strip light

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent choice. Took the place of previous (2) 4 ft. fixtures using T12 bulbs. Very much brighter, with very warm color rendition. Should have done this sooner. Will plan to replace ALL remaining fixtures that use T12 tubes.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: be careful when assembly- edges of frame are sharp
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Barnwell, SC 29812, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

T5 lighting

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Replaced existing system with this unit and at worst it took me 15 minutes to uninstall the old and install the new unit. Light comes on quickly and is bright, covers a fairly large area with smaller more efficient bulbs. I am not a contractor or electrician just a DITY so very impressed with the ease of installation and functionality of the unit.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

Simple,compact, and bright.

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well packaged to protect fixture. Easy to assemble. In my experience, Lithonia makes good products.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Commerce, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very simple fixtures, perfect for our barn.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These fixtures are economical and easy to install. We were very pleased with them for our barn. We used chains to hang some and others were attached directly to the purlin. Our barn is around 75'X150' and is at least 15' tall in the center. Part of it, about 16'X30', is a shed without any lights but all the rest is fully covered with the brightest of lights.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Ripon, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's a great light!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My kitchen always seemed dark! I would buy new bulbs and nothing seemed to work. Finally a friend told me about these bulbs so I ordered them. My wife loves how bright the kitchen is now! I put some bigger fixtures in the gsrage too! Thanks for the great product!
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Raleigh, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good lights but interfere with radio

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought the fixture and installed it in my workshop. It is very bright and allows me to see well but it causes a lot of static on my FM radio so I can't listen to the radio in my workshop. If you don't listen to the radio these are good lights but look for something else if you listen to the radio near them.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
Cons: causes static on radios
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good bright liht

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
was easy to install. all the light I was hoping for. should be cheaper to run than regular 100 watt bulbs
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Morgantown W
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super Bright light, overall love it

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was looking for some lights for my garage and this light was excellent soluation for me.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
Cons: no installation instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>