728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Commercial Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

The High Output Multi-Volt 2-Light T5 Compact Strip Light from Lithonia Lighting features a compact, low-profile design perfect for residential or commercial applications. A multi-volt ballast (120-277 Volt) insures instant-on and no humming or flickering while high output operation ensures maximum light output. Mount flush to surface or suspended from ceiling using mounting chain (sold separately)
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Review 1 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
chgofan
from California
Gender:Male

A lot of light from a small fixture.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought 4 two of the 2 light fixtures for our garage, which is a normal 2 car garage in a planned development. There is a support beam running through the garage, so we needed to put light on each side of the beam. The fixtures with the high output bulbs put out great light. It is like instant daylight. There is nothing negative about these. What I will say is that I probably could have used 4 of the one bulb fixtures and still had adequate light. My neighbor came over and said he was going to install them in his garage. I suggested the one bulb fixture to him, but he said he wanted it just like mine. So, the one or two bulb is a personal thing. The bulbs are $10 each, so that makes a difference. I don't think there was a big price difference between the 1 and 2 bulb fixtures. Now all I have to do is finish the garage clean up project, which includes hole patching and painting.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: no defuser so the bulbs show. ok by me.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
justtim
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

two fixtures purchased and both arrived damaged.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are very good lights. Easy to wire and install. The two that I bought didn't seem to be put together very carefully though because the reflectors were all bent, wires hanging out, and ballasts were hanging loose. Once I got all that fixed they worked well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
rotus8

Excellent

PostedApril 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights will blow you away. The amount of light they put out is really amazing especially for such a tiny fixture. Each 54 watt tube puts out 5000 lumins for a total of 10,000 for the fixture. Compare this to 1500 lumins for a standard 100 watt incandescent. Be aware that this is the fixture only, you have the buy the bulbs separately. Also the fixture itself is just your basic white bent up metal with no reflector, but it has a quality ballast that starts up immediately even in a cold garage.
Installation is a snap, screw it to the ceiling, three wires and snap on the cover.
Oh, and did I mention that it puts out an amazing amount of light? :)
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
BigG
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good deal for the price.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is so bright in my basement I need sunglasses now.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
1BFrustrated
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Robbing Peter

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to buy this fixture because Home Depot dose not sell a 2 bulb t5 ballast.
Pros: it had the ballast i needed
Cons: had to buy the whole fixture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
blueback
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good bright liht

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
was easy to install. all the light I was hoping for. should be cheaper to run than regular 100 watt bulbs
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
MaryS
from Commerce, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very simple fixtures, perfect for our barn.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These fixtures are economical and easy to install. We were very pleased with them for our barn. We used chains to hang some and others were attached directly to the purlin. Our barn is around 75'X150' and is at least 15' tall in the center. Part of it, about 16'X30', is a shed without any lights but all the rest is fully covered with the brightest of lights.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
broschultz
from Lake Ronkonkoma, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

God bless Utube

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Instructions are insufficient for non-electricians. However check the model on utube and you will find a funny how to. A little humor at the expense of the product but between the manufacturer's site and the utube video I have successfully put together and hung two of these for use as grow lights and the price was reasonable. I would buy again.
Pros: Functional
Cons: lack of instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
LoufromDetroit
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very bright and hi-efficiency

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you want a hi-efficeiency light that is very bright and takes up small space and is a great value, then this is your light.
The light looks pretty basic as is does not have a beauty cover. Also, this light is very narrow so if you install over an existing fixture hole, you will need to get a cover to hide the fixture box. They should have provided something with the light (thus the 4 stars). I had to make my own by drilling a hole in a box cover.
Quality is OK as the lamp body is basically stamped metal. Watch the sharp edges.
What the light lacks in looks it makes up for in technology. The H05 ballast starts great and cast lots of light in a small space.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Appearance, installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Carwash
from Woodlake, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome bright lights

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Put them in my car wash...so many compliments about the brightness. Makes those washing their cars feel safe....Thank you Lithonia
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Tony
from Taunton, MA 02780, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent fixture for the money

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would strongly recommend this product to any one - very bright and economical to operate, being a electrician, I feel it is a very good value.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Ahkantel
from Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Powerful light

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At the suggestion of the Home Depot electrical expert, I used two of these on the ledge in my great room to add extra light. I wanted something indirect, but it needed to be powerful to help fill the room and this did the trick. They are not pretty to look at, but they are not ugly and that didn't matter since they are hidden in my application. The wiring has a new quick connect plug, but came with no instructions on how to use it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
jerrys
from Greendale
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

T5 tube strip light

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent choice. Took the place of previous (2) 4 ft. fixtures using T12 bulbs. Very much brighter, with very warm color rendition. Should have done this sooner. Will plan to replace ALL remaining fixtures that use T12 tubes.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: be careful when assembly- edges of frame are sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
randy

Good light, still strong after 6 months

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These lights are a bit expensive when including the bulbs, but last awhile and I enjoyed the cold start up for frigid garages. No problems so far.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
DocPerk
from Barnwell, SC 29812, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

T5 lighting

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Replaced existing system with this unit and at worst it took me 15 minutes to uninstall the old and install the new unit. Light comes on quickly and is bright, covers a fairly large area with smaller more efficient bulbs. I am not a contractor or electrician just a DITY so very impressed with the ease of installation and functionality of the unit.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Cliff
from Ripon, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's a great light!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My kitchen always seemed dark! I would buy new bulbs and nothing seemed to work. Finally a friend told me about these bulbs so I ordered them. My wife loves how bright the kitchen is now! I put some bigger fixtures in the gsrage too! Thanks for the great product!
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
johnK1965
from Morgantown W
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super Bright light, overall love it

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was looking for some lights for my garage and this light was excellent soluation for me.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
Cons: no installation instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.