728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Strip Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

The High Output Multi-Volt 2-Light T5 Compact Strip Light from Lithonia Lighting features a compact, low-profile design perfect for residential or commercial applications. A multi-volt ballast (120-277 Volt) insures instant-on and no humming or flickering while high output operation ensures maximum light output. Mount flush to surface or suspended from ceiling using mounting chain (sold separately).
Overall rating:
4.257 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product32 of 35reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product32 of 35reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Review 1 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from California
Gender:Male

A lot of light from a small fixture.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought 4 two of the 2 light fixtures for our garage, which is a normal 2 car garage in a planned development. There is a support beam running through the garage, so we needed to put light on each side of the beam. The fixtures with the high output bulbs put out great light. It is like instant daylight. There is nothing negative about these. What I will say is that I probably could have used 4 of the one bulb fixtures and still had adequate light. My neighbor came over and said he was going to install them in his garage. I suggested the one bulb fixture to him, but he said he wanted it just like mine. So, the one or two bulb is a personal thing. The bulbs are $10 each, so that makes a difference. I don't think there was a big price difference between the 1 and 2 bulb fixtures. Now all I have to do is finish the garage clean up project, which includes hole patching and painting.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: no defuser so the bulbs show. ok by me.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Lorain, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Flourescent Strip Light, HO T5 Compact

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these lights for a one car garage that I'm using to re-cover my little bi-plane in. They went up in about 10 minutes and I now have plenty of light to see the finer details of my project.
Pros: Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

Excellent

PostedApril 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights will blow you away. The amount of light they put out is really amazing especially for such a tiny fixture. Each 54 watt tube puts out 5000 lumins for a total of 10,000 for the fixture. Compare this to 1500 lumins for a standard 100 watt incandescent. Be aware that this is the fixture only, you have the buy the bulbs separately. Also the fixture itself is just your basic white bent up metal with no reflector, but it has a quality ballast that starts up immediately even in a cold garage.
Installation is a snap, screw it to the ceiling, three wires and snap on the cover.
Oh, and did I mention that it puts out an amazing amount of light? :)
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

Excellent lighting

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put 10 of these in my basement for my workshop. The T5 54watt bulbs provide plenty of light. The bulbs are sold separately, you are money ahead if you order a box online.
I also wish they had a bulb guard if some sort, a medium duty wire cage would surfice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from bay city, mi.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

more light

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this 4 ft. light to replace 8 ft. high output. Used h.o. t5 bulbs and seems to have the same light output as the old light at half the price. and uses less power
Pros: Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

I can see clearly now!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great light, not too pricy, work when cold i mean real cold. No annoying buzzing. I didnt realize how dirty my shop was till i installed these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Hemet, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent fixture with a caveat: requires a professional or knowledgable installer

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Excellet, low profile, light, well finished, clean design. However, surprisingly, the base has protruding screws and puch-flares that prevent it from being mounted flush against the ceiling. To fix this, I had to carve out the drywall deep enought to accept the protrudions. A silly and frustrating design flaw that could be difficult to fix if one tried to mount it on an unforgivingly hard surface.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: hassle to install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Gibsonton, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Shop or Garage Light

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Assembly is required with no instructions other than on the outside of the carton. The Lithonia website does have more confusing instructions. Simply muscle the bottom cover off of the light fixture. Remove the end plates. Now you can attach the light bulb receptacles to the light fixture. Replace the end plates & knockout the round punchout plate in the center of the light fixture. This is for the AC wiring connection. If the attached AC connector doesn't fit your application, cut it off & use wire nuts. From there it is a simple installation. Mount it to the ceiling then re-install the bottom cover using some muscle again. Attach the light bulbs & enjoy the brightest shop light available. Our 30 year old shop light illuminated just the washer end of the garage. This light illuminates the entire garage. My original plan was to place a second light at the other end of the garage. Now there is no need for a second light.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

two fixtures purchased and both arrived damaged.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are very good lights. Easy to wire and install. The two that I bought didn't seem to be put together very carefully though because the reflectors were all bent, wires hanging out, and ballasts were hanging loose. Once I got all that fixed they worked well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good deal for the price.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is so bright in my basement I need sunglasses now.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Very Bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Woodlake, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome bright lights

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Put them in my car wash...so many compliments about the brightness. Makes those washing their cars feel safe....Thank you Lithonia
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

Lithonia 4" ho t5

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice light, only issue was putting it together. Could have been a little easier. Other than that it's great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Taunton, MA 02780, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent fixture for the money

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would strongly recommend this product to any one - very bright and economical to operate, being a electrician, I feel it is a very good value.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light

Poor Quality

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ballast stopped working after one year of intermittent use. Poor quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Providence, RI

Great Lights. Almost TOO bright for my space

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just finished setting up a 2500 sq ft furniture studio. I have 14 of these lighting the space and it is like a tanning bed in there!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from ma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

lights

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
plenty of light real bright easy to assemble real nice
Pros: Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Greendale
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

T5 tube strip light

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent choice. Took the place of previous (2) 4 ft. fixtures using T12 bulbs. Very much brighter, with very warm color rendition. Should have done this sooner. Will plan to replace ALL remaining fixtures that use T12 tubes.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: be careful when assembly- edges of frame are sharp
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Barnwell, SC 29812, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

T5 lighting

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Replaced existing system with this unit and at worst it took me 15 minutes to uninstall the old and install the new unit. Light comes on quickly and is bright, covers a fairly large area with smaller more efficient bulbs. I am not a contractor or electrician just a DITY so very impressed with the ease of installation and functionality of the unit.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Ripon, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's a great light!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My kitchen always seemed dark! I would buy new bulbs and nothing seemed to work. Finally a friend told me about these bulbs so I ordered them. My wife loves how bright the kitchen is now! I put some bigger fixtures in the gsrage too! Thanks for the great product!
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Light High Output Multi-Volt T5 Compact White Fluorescent Strip Light
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good stuff

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We like them a lot and will order more. Would be nice to have a cover to fit them in some locations.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Cons: should have cover
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>