728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Air Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)

20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)

This is a standard grade furnace filter of the same type that has been protecting furnaces and central air conditioners around the world for over 50 years. The filtering medium is continuous filament spun glass. The frame is made with one continuous piece of chipboard to guard against corner separation. For peak equipment protection and energy efficiency, these filters should be changed monthly in periods of high use. Buy a case and be set for the year.
Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product107 of 114reviews
Rating Breakdown 119 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(69)
4
(33)
3
(11)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product107 of 114reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
Review 1 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)

Ok for inexpensive filters.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These filters seemed slightly wider than the one that I pulled out...it was a little difficult to get all the way in the slot without damage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)

Good basic filter

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
I buy these for our quarterly maintenance in our 19 rental units. They are not fancy & with my 3 cats I prefer a paper filter in my own home, but experience has taught us that tenants do not buy or change their own AC filters and doing this every 3 months gets us into the units and shows is and problems with the ACs before they break and extends the life of the systems. Best price I have ever found for this peace of mind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Well Made Filters

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:10 in. x 10 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
Works great for what I purchased it for. Not using as air filter for an HVAC system. Rather, these filters are being used in my portable spray paint booth to keep the paint out of the exhaust system. Perfect size for the application!
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from Maryland
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stocked up on hard-to-find filter size

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:16 in. x 24 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
My HVAC system uses the 16x24 filters, but I have not been able to find this size ANYWHERE, not even high end specialty filters. So I ordered 3 of these 12-packs to get free shipping and now I'm set for quite some time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

simple, adequate, ecomomical

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:16 in. x 16 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
cheap, easy, economical...........................
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from Hollywood, Fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Meets the needs

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:20 in. x 24 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
It comes in a good quantity and does the job it needed for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from So Cal
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works perfectly

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:18 in. x 18 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
I couldn't find this product at any hardware store near my home. So I ordered it on line thru Home Depot and now I don't need to continue searching. It's just what I needed.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from Keokuk, Iowa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These are just what I wanted.

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
Since I change my filter monthly, these are just what I wanted. They filter much more than the ones I had previously. And the price was more than fair.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from Sugar Land, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TOOK LONG TO DELIVER

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:20 in. x 30 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
For a 30 day product, this item is perfect for the price. Performance is good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, good price.
Cons: a little flimsy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from Cypress TX
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Service

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:20 in. x 30 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
The 20 X 30 Air filters are no longer in stores so I ordered the items on line. The price was fair and the process went smoothly with me being kept informed of the progress from start to finish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quality found not lost! USA!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:14 in. x 30 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
I have been looking in hardware stores and other venues for this particular item for the last 3 months. The new style filters being offered have several drawbacks as they impeade airflow causing utility bills to go up as well as not being a cost effective item. They also cause unecessary wear on the motors due to the same air flow restriction. This style I have used for most of the 26 years we have been in this home! Retired now on fixed income, quality and long term cost savings are a concern.In my working experience I have seem many styles in operation, this "Has the best Bang for your Buck". I will certainally do a lot more online shopping at Home Depot. The purchase of this item saved me a costly replacement of my older return air register/ (2) others recently installed by a contractor on a second unit are a different now smaller common size. I admire the quality and great service both the product, and Home Depot online services. Thanks Again! Made in the USA!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight, reduces air flow restriction
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from St. Louis, MO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very practical household filter.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:22 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
Purchased the 12 pack filters online as it was not available in store . There were no problems picking it up from store. It is a good value for a dozen filters.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from Miami, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good purchase

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:16 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
AC filters are always a challenge to find at the right size and right price. This products comes in a convenient box of twelve and for the price of $13.00 or so, you can't beat it. No more hassles having to remember to go out each month and purchase a filter. The filters work well and are easily stored and are accessible in my closet.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)

Exactly what I was looking for!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:14 in. x 30 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
These filters were exactly what I was looking for. Great price, love being able to order 12 at a time. Especially since the sizes were odd. Will be reordering.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from charleston, sc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I expected perfection and Home Depot exceeded it.

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 12 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
I ordered some hard to find filters on the website. HD kept me informed on shipping progress all the way to delivery. All went well. Definitely will use them again. I trust HD's website to do as they say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)

Excellent Filter

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:14 in. x 14 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
This size filter is difficult to find in stock, so ordering it online certainly helped, as is the packaging of 12 filters to each box. Compared to other stocked filters of other sizes, these were very well made. I was indeed happy with this purchase.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from Pflugerville, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

10" x 24" EZ Flow Air Filter

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:10 in. x 24 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
I've just started using this filter but for the money I think it's a good value for the money. This is an odd size that is not carried in the store so I had to order it so at this time I'm satisfied with them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great furnace filters for our needs!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:16 in. x 20 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
We needed furnace filters for our garage furnace that get changed at least once a month (2 per change) and these are PERFECT! As you can see, they get dirty fast in the garage, so we have to change them constantly. Just what we needed!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from Illnois
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Practical purchase

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:16 in. x 25 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
I run air cleaners in the house as well. Using less restrictive filters on the furnace I believe helps promote better air flow thru the unit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. x 22 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
from Suffolk, Va
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Finaly found the right filter

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:14 in. x 30 in. x 1 in. EZ Flow II No-Metal Air Filter (Case of 12)
I have had to look everywhere for these type of filters. My maintenance man states these are the only filters which should be used. Through a filter company I have paid 3 times the price. Unfortunately these filters are not sold in the store close to us, but are on line.
THANK YOU HOMEDEPOT as no one else sells at the store or online.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>