728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garbage Disposals or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger Food garbage disposals are a reliable and functional choice when affordability is the prime concern. Badger 100 features a 1/3-horsepower heavy-duty quiet Dura-Drive induction motor, rugged galvanized steel construction for disposer durability, and a space-saving compact design.
Overall rating:
4.084 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product118 of 138reviews
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(73)
4
(44)
3
(4)
2
(6)
1
(15)
Features 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product118 of 138reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Review 1 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't forget to get putty

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My old disposer quit working after 9 years.
I replaced with same model so I don't have to re-adjust fittings.
It had been 9 years so I forgot to what come with and what doesn't come with unit.
* Plug in cord doesn't come with unit, it's Okay I can re-use from old one or take from my junk appliance.
* Wire retainer doesn't come with it, my old one doesn't have it either and I can't find anything to substitute in my garage, I had to use zip tie.
* Sink putty didn't come with unit.
I re-use sink flange, otherwise I had to go back to HD to get just putty.
I waste new flange and gasket by reusing old flange.
I would be appreciate if small tube of patty came with it. most people need it anyway unless reusing same sink flange.
* One tip for installation.
Get scissor jack from your car's trunk to hold unit while installation.
It's so much easier than holding it with your knees or ask your wife to hold it.
* Also don't forget to punch out dishwasher connect pipe.
It was written in installation manual but I forgot to do so until I found out next day my wife used dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: lack of installation parts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Lawrence, KS
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for the price

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own rental properties and this is my go to disposal. I buy them in bulk from HD which gets the price down in the high $60 range. You can't beat a $60 garbage disposal. The 1/3 HP seems weak when you compare to other models that are 1/2 HP, etc...Honestly though, you'll never know the difference. If you require additional horsepower on a garbage disposal, you really need to ask yourself "what the heck am I putting down the sink"
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Caldwell, Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product for the money

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband installed this for my mother. He had no trouble installing it and it works perfect. Mom was so happy that her old beat disposal was finally gone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for price

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this product because I've had good experiences with Badger products before. I must say it exceeds my expectatins. We just moved into a new home that did not have a garbage disposal. This product has more than suited our needs and we are extremely happy with it. It is very quiet compared to disposals we've had in the past and it just gets the job done.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Kennesaw, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Took @20 minutes to install as it matched up exactly to old one. Same brand lasted 11 years so hoping for same or better from this new one
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Lutz, Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was able to install it in an hour by myself and it works great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Emmaus, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We just had our second Badger 1/3 HP fail in 10 years

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When this garbage disposal works, it's great. When the motor burns out without any
clogged items, it's time to switch brands. I gave this one a second chance because I thought
we were abusive the first time around. This time we were very careful and then it just flat out
stopped and you could smell the motor. I will never buy this disposal again. It would have been
worth spending more for the quality.
Cons: doesn't last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Portland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple & quick replacement

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The previous identical unit lasted 9 years so I saw no reason to spend more to replace it when the internal seal failed. It was one of the easiest plumbing jobs and for someone who's done this maybe only once before it took about fifteen minutes.
Pros: Easy to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good disposal but didn't last

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
easy to install, good while it lasted, but quit working 2 weeks after the 1 year warranty and couldn't get a new one being 2 weeks over date
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from WV

Easy Replacement; Need other parts to do install

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased this unit after my Model 80 had an irreparible leak through the motor. Opted for the model 100, as it was the only one in stock at my local HD. Pretty much a straight drop in upgrade, however, the kit lacks a wire retaining clip (secures the power cord to the unit, preventing any type of electrical connections coming undone. Felt a little mislead, as the box states you only need adjustable plyers, plumber's putty, and a screw driver. It isn't until you read the manual that it states this part is "not included". All in all, model is more powerful than the model 80 it replaced, and is less nosiy. Only time will tell if this one will hold up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, good instruction manual.
Cons: several "extras" that aren't included
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cause my sink to clog up

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I put this Garbage Disposal to replace the old broken one from the last house owner three months ago. At first, I works just fine, It is not noisy, and waste goes away quite fast. But recently I notice that the time it took for the water to go away in the drain starts to get considerably longer and today, it just completely clogged up. When I took a plunger try to plunge stuff which clogged inside, I notice some big chunk of potato skin comes up from the sink which I used to deal it with my garbage disposal. They are still in big pieces, almost the same as the way when I pop them inside the garbage disposal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great small sized disposal

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this unit to replace a super large, super expensive, fancy-smancy disposal that came with the house I had just bought. The day I moved in the fancy-smancy unit quit working (and it was only about 2-3 years old). I replaced it with this 1/3 HP Badger 100. Prior to buying my house, I lived in a condo for 14 years; bought it new and the builder had installed this same unit. That unit lasted for almost 13 years with daily use. So naturally I bought the same unit as a replacement for my condo. It is a great little unit; it makes noise so you know when it is on (I prefer this - I want to really hear that the machine is on when in use). I also like that it takes up less space under the sink so I gained more storage. The old unit was so large, I could not slide anything under or around it. I definately recommend this brand and size. I use it daily for scraping plates before putting into dish washer, egg shells, things like that. I do not put bones done the disposal so cannot tell how this unit would respond.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Gilbert, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Badger 100 replacement for Badger 1

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was not a direct fit as I was told by the store plumbing associate. Fortunately I had the neccessary plumbing supplies at home so I did not have to make another trip. The price was okay approx. $20.00 over the Badger 1 price, and consumer reports rated the 1 as a much better product, but it is the only model in that price range you carried. Thank you, Rich
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: due to leakage the cord was an additional cost?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Vero Beach
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 years later, bought it again

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced our original Badger disposal with the exact same model. First disposal was installed when the house was built in 1999 and worked very well until it literally wore out. Since the first model was such a great product, we bought it again. Quick easy installation, superior performance. I don't think there is a better product on the market and Home Depot has the lowest price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super easy to install Especially if you're replacing another in sink erator. Don't forget to punch out the dish washer hole if you have a dish washer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While searching for a new disposal to replace the original one that came with the house, my wife and I wanted to go for price versus top-line disposals. All I can say is that I was surprised at how quiet this disposal was compared to the "sound" display at the store. No major issues here with the new disposal. It does the job we need it to do and to us, that's all that matters.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Rochester, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This was a necessity

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
My last Badger lasted 2 years. The warranty is good for a year.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Saucier, MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quick-fix for a home kitchen

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well designed, light weight, easy to install. The most time consuming part was wiring the unit, but I used a pigtail and have a dedicated outlet which made it easy to work.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Feed it with caution.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's not an industrial disposals. Treat it like the instructions suggest and it should go along way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Atlanta Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

affordable, works, and easy to install

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
affordable, works, and easy to install. I would purchase this unit again!
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>