728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garbage Disposals or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger Food garbage disposals are a reliable and functional choice when affordability is the prime concern. Badger 100 features a 1/3-horsepower heavy-duty quiet Dura-Drive induction motor, rugged galvanized steel construction for disposer durability, and a space-saving compact design.
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product105 of 122reviews
Rating Breakdown 126 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(65)
4
(39)
3
(3)
2
(6)
1
(13)
Features 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product105 of 122reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Review 1 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't forget to get putty

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My old disposer quit working after 9 years.
I replaced with same model so I don't have to re-adjust fittings.
It had been 9 years so I forgot to what come with and what doesn't come with unit.
* Plug in cord doesn't come with unit, it's Okay I can re-use from old one or take from my junk appliance.
* Wire retainer doesn't come with it, my old one doesn't have it either and I can't find anything to substitute in my garage, I had to use zip tie.
* Sink putty didn't come with unit.
I re-use sink flange, otherwise I had to go back to HD to get just putty.
I waste new flange and gasket by reusing old flange.
I would be appreciate if small tube of patty came with it. most people need it anyway unless reusing same sink flange.
* One tip for installation.
Get scissor jack from your car's trunk to hold unit while installation.
It's so much easier than holding it with your knees or ask your wife to hold it.
* Also don't forget to punch out dishwasher connect pipe.
It was written in installation manual but I forgot to do so until I found out next day my wife used dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: lack of installation parts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for price

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this product because I've had good experiences with Badger products before. I must say it exceeds my expectatins. We just moved into a new home that did not have a garbage disposal. This product has more than suited our needs and we are extremely happy with it. It is very quiet compared to disposals we've had in the past and it just gets the job done.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Caldwell, Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product for the money

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband installed this for my mother. He had no trouble installing it and it works perfect. Mom was so happy that her old beat disposal was finally gone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Lutz, Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was able to install it in an hour by myself and it works great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Kennesaw, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Took @20 minutes to install as it matched up exactly to old one. Same brand lasted 11 years so hoping for same or better from this new one
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from WV

Easy Replacement; Need other parts to do install

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased this unit after my Model 80 had an irreparible leak through the motor. Opted for the model 100, as it was the only one in stock at my local HD. Pretty much a straight drop in upgrade, however, the kit lacks a wire retaining clip (secures the power cord to the unit, preventing any type of electrical connections coming undone. Felt a little mislead, as the box states you only need adjustable plyers, plumber's putty, and a screw driver. It isn't until you read the manual that it states this part is "not included". All in all, model is more powerful than the model 80 it replaced, and is less nosiy. Only time will tell if this one will hold up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, good instruction manual.
Cons: several "extras" that aren't included
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Portland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple & quick replacement

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The previous identical unit lasted 9 years so I saw no reason to spend more to replace it when the internal seal failed. It was one of the easiest plumbing jobs and for someone who's done this maybe only once before it took about fifteen minutes.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super easy to install Especially if you're replacing another in sink erator. Don't forget to punch out the dish washer hole if you have a dish washer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Lawrence, KS
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for the price

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own rental properties and this is my go to disposal. I buy them in bulk from HD which gets the price down in the high $60 range. You can't beat a $60 garbage disposal. The 1/3 HP seems weak when you compare to other models that are 1/2 HP, etc...Honestly though, you'll never know the difference. If you require additional horsepower on a garbage disposal, you really need to ask yourself "what the heck am I putting down the sink"
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Vero Beach
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

15 years later, bought it again

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced our original Badger disposal with the exact same model. First disposal was installed when the house was built in 1999 and worked very well until it literally wore out. Since the first model was such a great product, we bought it again. Quick easy installation, superior performance. I don't think there is a better product on the market and Home Depot has the lowest price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the price

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While searching for a new disposal to replace the original one that came with the house, my wife and I wanted to go for price versus top-line disposals. All I can say is that I was surprised at how quiet this disposal was compared to the "sound" display at the store. No major issues here with the new disposal. It does the job we need it to do and to us, that's all that matters.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

not draining well...

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had it installed for less than a month and it's already acting up. this can't be a good sign...
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: possibly useless after a month of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product User

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
working very good, essay to install. I am not a handy man but I have install this product by my self.
Pros: Durable
Cons: good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Oceanside, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent for us.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since most of our garbage disposal needs are handled through gardening and green reuse, our needs are minimal. This makes this product ideal for us. It only has to do cleanup.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from avondale, az
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

needed it so it had to work well

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Its always nice to go to a store and have no problem getting the item and know that it will work great and if it doesn't there is never a problem returning it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Manufacturer defect

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This a great garbage disposal, however there was a MANUFACTURER DEFECT in the drain for the dishwasher of the garbage disposal. The drain was completely closed off due to the plastic molding of the disposal which had to be drilled out. Not fun particularly after it is already installed, which is why I didn't take it back for a refund or exchange. It does however work perfectly after that. BE SURE TO CHECK THAT THE DISHWASHER INLET ISN'T DEFECTIVE BEFORE INSTALLATION!
Hope it helps.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

quick and easy

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our 10 year old kenmore unit died. Took about a hour and was a perfect fit. First time installing one. Doesn't include a power cord so you'll need to purchase one or reuse the one from the old unit. Be sure to read the instructions, you need to punch out a hole for the dishwasher drain line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unreliable Quality Product by Emerson

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have yet to find a quality product by Emerson. This is another example of unacceptable product construction and reliability. I have replaced two of these units in the past 7 years. The Badger 100 comes with an inadequate 1 year warranty which falls short of what is necessary to protect your investment. I currently have another failed Badger. I can assure you it will not be replaced by another Emerson Product. I am single and use the unit sparingly and it still failed to perform reliably. Look elsewhere for a Disposer unless you like replacing them on a consisent basis spending unwarranted amounts of money that could be utilized elsewhere.
+22points
28out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Phoenix, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Badger garbage disposal

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The disposal was fit for the one it was replacing. I didn't replace it. The handyman I hired replaced it. He had no problems. It was replacing a unit in a rental. Everything seems to be ok. No complaints.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Junk

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 years old, leaks water through the motor. Has been used very little, looks like new. Going in the trash, will not buy another.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>