728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garbage Disposals or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger Food garbage disposals are a reliable and functional choice when affordability is the prime concern. Badger 100 features a 1/3-horsepower heavy-duty quiet Dura-Drive induction motor, rugged galvanized steel construction for disposer durability, and a space-saving compact design.
Overall rating:
4.082 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(170 reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product143 of 166reviews
Rating Breakdown 170 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(84)
4
(56)
3
(7)
2
(6)
1
(17)
Features 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product143 of 166reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Review 1 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't forget to get putty

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My old disposer quit working after 9 years.
I replaced with same model so I don't have to re-adjust fittings.
It had been 9 years so I forgot to what come with and what doesn't come with unit.
* Plug in cord doesn't come with unit, it's Okay I can re-use from old one or take from my junk appliance.
* Wire retainer doesn't come with it, my old one doesn't have it either and I can't find anything to substitute in my garage, I had to use zip tie.
* Sink putty didn't come with unit.
I re-use sink flange, otherwise I had to go back to HD to get just putty.
I waste new flange and gasket by reusing old flange.
I would be appreciate if small tube of patty came with it. most people need it anyway unless reusing same sink flange.
* One tip for installation.
Get scissor jack from your car's trunk to hold unit while installation.
It's so much easier than holding it with your knees or ask your wife to hold it.
* Also don't forget to punch out dishwasher connect pipe.
It was written in installation manual but I forgot to do so until I found out next day my wife used dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: lack of installation parts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+28points
29out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for price

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this product because I've had good experiences with Badger products before. I must say it exceeds my expectatins. We just moved into a new home that did not have a garbage disposal. This product has more than suited our needs and we are extremely happy with it. It is very quiet compared to disposals we've had in the past and it just gets the job done.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Lawrence, KS
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for the price

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I own rental properties and this is my go to disposal. I buy them in bulk from HD which gets the price down in the high $60 range. You can't beat a $60 garbage disposal. The 1/3 HP seems weak when you compare to other models that are 1/2 HP, etc...Honestly though, you'll never know the difference. If you require additional horsepower on a garbage disposal, you really need to ask yourself "what the heck am I putting down the sink"
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Caldwell, Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product for the money

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband installed this for my mother. He had no trouble installing it and it works perfect. Mom was so happy that her old beat disposal was finally gone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Emmaus, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We just had our second Badger 1/3 HP fail in 10 years

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When this garbage disposal works, it's great. When the motor burns out without any
clogged items, it's time to switch brands. I gave this one a second chance because I thought
we were abusive the first time around. This time we were very careful and then it just flat out
stopped and you could smell the motor. I will never buy this disposal again. It would have been
worth spending more for the quality.
Cons: doesn't last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Kennesaw, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Took @20 minutes to install as it matched up exactly to old one. Same brand lasted 11 years so hoping for same or better from this new one
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from WV

Easy Replacement; Need other parts to do install

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Purchased this unit after my Model 80 had an irreparible leak through the motor. Opted for the model 100, as it was the only one in stock at my local HD. Pretty much a straight drop in upgrade, however, the kit lacks a wire retaining clip (secures the power cord to the unit, preventing any type of electrical connections coming undone. Felt a little mislead, as the box states you only need adjustable plyers, plumber's putty, and a screw driver. It isn't until you read the manual that it states this part is "not included". All in all, model is more powerful than the model 80 it replaced, and is less nosiy. Only time will tell if this one will hold up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, good instruction manual.
Cons: several "extras" that aren't included
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Minnesota
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect replacement for a 1983 disposal

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My garbage disposal was from the year my townhouse was built, 1983. It suddenly broke and was gushing water out of the bottom. I bought this unit and it was almost an exact match. I could have purchased the next unit up, but I really didn't need the extra horse power. Getting the old one off was tough, but putting this one in was no problem after that. I was shocked to see that there was no power cord with the new one, you have to take the power cord off of your old one and put it on the new. This isn't very difficult, but I was surprised that that was how this worked. The new unit is much quieter than my old one. And I didn't need any additional plumbing, it fit right into where the old one came out.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install/replace

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product for a replacement unit in a rental house and was really surprised how easy it went in and replaced the existing broken unit. Since the old one was an Insinkerator as well, I didn't have to mess with the drain piece. I just unscrewed the existing on and put in the new one. A little rewiring of the plug adapter and it was all set. It's quieter than the previous one as well. not as quiet as the high end one, but much better than before.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Lutz, Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was able to install it in an hour by myself and it works great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Replacement - easy to install

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had to replace my Badger 1 that I had for 14 years with this replacement. It fit like a glove. Installation was simple and easy. Much quieter than my previous one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Good product

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After 15years of service, my garbage disposal stopped working. I decided to purchase a same brand again. It's good product, i have no complain, highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Austin, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super Simple Install....

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking to replace an older disposal that wasn't really working any longer and since it was an Insinkerator brand product, I looked to the same manufacturer for a simple solution and this was as simple as could be. I used the supplied wrench to take out the old one, leaving the drain connector in place, so no new putty work, and screwed on the new one until it locked into place. I re-used the old plug wire and wired up the new one and after connecting the pipes, it fired right up with zero problems.
Easy and was done in under 40 mins from start to finish. :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great small sized disposal

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this unit to replace a super large, super expensive, fancy-smancy disposal that came with the house I had just bought. The day I moved in the fancy-smancy unit quit working (and it was only about 2-3 years old). I replaced it with this 1/3 HP Badger 100. Prior to buying my house, I lived in a condo for 14 years; bought it new and the builder had installed this same unit. That unit lasted for almost 13 years with daily use. So naturally I bought the same unit as a replacement for my condo. It is a great little unit; it makes noise so you know when it is on (I prefer this - I want to really hear that the machine is on when in use). I also like that it takes up less space under the sink so I gained more storage. The old unit was so large, I could not slide anything under or around it. I definately recommend this brand and size. I use it daily for scraping plates before putting into dish washer, egg shells, things like that. I do not put bones done the disposal so cannot tell how this unit would respond.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Naples fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good little power house

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This unit replaced the first one that was 15 years old. It works great in my condo and takes the beeting my renters put on it. No need for the bigger size this does the job. Because it was replacing the same size it only took 10 minutes to hook up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Portland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple & quick replacement

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The previous identical unit lasted 9 years so I saw no reason to spend more to replace it when the internal seal failed. It was one of the easiest plumbing jobs and for someone who's done this maybe only once before it took about fifteen minutes.
Pros: Easy to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from kissimmee
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good buy

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to fit . Everything was included in the kit..
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Union Beach, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great value, easy to install, worked well

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The existing Disposal was a cheaper one that broke within 3 years of purchase. Was selling home so needed to change it. This unit was easy to install, worked great!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Great for the price

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We install a lot of these. They are great for the price but will go out in less time than there larger siblings. (1/2).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Great

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Looking for small disposal. Works great and not real noises.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>