728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garbage Disposals or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger Food garbage disposals are a reliable and functional choice when affordability is the prime concern. Badger 100 features a 1/3-horsepower heavy-duty quiet Dura-Drive induction motor, rugged galvanized steel construction for disposer durability, and a space-saving compact design.
Overall rating:
4.076 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product99 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 119 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(60)
4
(38)
3
(3)
2
(6)
1
(12)
Features 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product99 of 115reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Review 1 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't forget to get putty

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My old disposer quit working after 9 years.
I replaced with same model so I don't have to re-adjust fittings.
It had been 9 years so I forgot to what come with and what doesn't come with unit.
* Plug in cord doesn't come with unit, it's Okay I can re-use from old one or take from my junk appliance.
* Wire retainer doesn't come with it, my old one doesn't have it either and I can't find anything to substitute in my garage, I had to use zip tie.
* Sink putty didn't come with unit.
I re-use sink flange, otherwise I had to go back to HD to get just putty.
I waste new flange and gasket by reusing old flange.
I would be appreciate if small tube of patty came with it. most people need it anyway unless reusing same sink flange.
* One tip for installation.
Get scissor jack from your car's trunk to hold unit while installation.
It's so much easier than holding it with your knees or ask your wife to hold it.
* Also don't forget to punch out dishwasher connect pipe.
It was written in installation manual but I forgot to do so until I found out next day my wife used dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: lack of installation parts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for price

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this product because I've had good experiences with Badger products before. I must say it exceeds my expectatins. We just moved into a new home that did not have a garbage disposal. This product has more than suited our needs and we are extremely happy with it. It is very quiet compared to disposals we've had in the past and it just gets the job done.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Lutz, Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was able to install it in an hour by myself and it works great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Kennesaw, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Took @20 minutes to install as it matched up exactly to old one. Same brand lasted 11 years so hoping for same or better from this new one
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Caldwell, Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product for the money

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband installed this for my mother. He had no trouble installing it and it works perfect. Mom was so happy that her old beat disposal was finally gone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Portland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple & quick replacement

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The previous identical unit lasted 9 years so I saw no reason to spend more to replace it when the internal seal failed. It was one of the easiest plumbing jobs and for someone who's done this maybe only once before it took about fifteen minutes.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from WV

Easy Replacement; Need other parts to do install

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased this unit after my Model 80 had an irreparible leak through the motor. Opted for the model 100, as it was the only one in stock at my local HD. Pretty much a straight drop in upgrade, however, the kit lacks a wire retaining clip (secures the power cord to the unit, preventing any type of electrical connections coming undone. Felt a little mislead, as the box states you only need adjustable plyers, plumber's putty, and a screw driver. It isn't until you read the manual that it states this part is "not included". All in all, model is more powerful than the model 80 it replaced, and is less nosiy. Only time will tell if this one will hold up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, good instruction manual.
Cons: several "extras" that aren't included
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super easy to install Especially if you're replacing another in sink erator. Don't forget to punch out the dish washer hole if you have a dish washer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Manufacturer defect

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This a great garbage disposal, however there was a MANUFACTURER DEFECT in the drain for the dishwasher of the garbage disposal. The drain was completely closed off due to the plastic molding of the disposal which had to be drilled out. Not fun particularly after it is already installed, which is why I didn't take it back for a refund or exchange. It does however work perfectly after that. BE SURE TO CHECK THAT THE DISHWASHER INLET ISN'T DEFECTIVE BEFORE INSTALLATION!
Hope it helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

quick and easy

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our 10 year old kenmore unit died. Took about a hour and was a perfect fit. First time installing one. Doesn't include a power cord so you'll need to purchase one or reuse the one from the old unit. Be sure to read the instructions, you need to punch out a hole for the dishwasher drain line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Phoenix, Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Badger garbage disposal

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The disposal was fit for the one it was replacing. I didn't replace it. The handyman I hired replaced it. He had no problems. It was replacing a unit in a rental. Everything seems to be ok. No complaints.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Used Disposal in New Box

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I hurried to Home Depot to pick up a replacement garbage disposal as our older Badger1 had just suffered a split in its upper case. Quickly returning home, I cut the seals on the new box and removed the contents, discovering food and rust inside the box's unit! This was not a new disposal but someone's returned unit whose box had been resealed. Now I have to take another hour to go get another unit. Thanks to you, Home Depot, there's Less Doing, Less Savings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Davie, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Badger

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I worked when plugged in, what more can I say its a garbage disposal.
Pros: Easy to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Sacramento, CA

Badger 100

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I just bought a Badger 100 to replace the Badger 1. So far so good. It fit perfectly to the exisiting pipes. I watched the youtube video on how to install so everything go very well and I am satisfied. The thing I like about Badger 100 is that it included a wrench that works perfectly in unstalling the old one and installing the new one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement for builder's original

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My original (from time home was built 19 yrs ago) just failed -
I wanted to replace with exactly same as it was a great product with superb working longevity.
Plus I did not want to have to change adapters/interconnect to sink.
All worked out really smoothly; I installed in 20 mins - electrical was the only thing that took time.
My HD had plenty in stock and priced right.
PS - These last a along time if you are not putting bones and spoons down them!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Install
Cons: none!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Matteson, Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Quiet, easy to install and it gets the job done.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the Badger 1 when I bought my house new. It lasted all of 10 years. I replaced it itch the Badger 100 which is similar if not the exact same model. Since this is a replacement, I did not have to do any new drilling or rewiring. I used the same hanging brace that was connected underneath the sink and simply switched it out. 40 minutes later I installed the new one and was back in business a new garbage disposal my wife is thrilled as she is the one that uses it most of the time.
Be sure to cut the power from the circuit breaker to the disposal first before you replace this unit. Safety first.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unreliable Quality Product by Emerson

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have yet to find a quality product by Emerson. This is another example of unacceptable product construction and reliability. I have replaced two of these units in the past 7 years. The Badger 100 comes with an inadequate 1 year warranty which falls short of what is necessary to protect your investment. I currently have another failed Badger. I can assure you it will not be replaced by another Emerson Product. I am single and use the unit sparingly and it still failed to perform reliably. Look elsewhere for a Disposer unless you like replacing them on a consisent basis spending unwarranted amounts of money that could be utilized elsewhere.
+22points
28out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Bettendof, Iowa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Garbage Disposal

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and reasonably priced Fit perfect as a replacement
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from sunrise florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Florida Home

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
this was the easy product to replace I was done in 45 min
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Junk

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 years old, leaks water through the motor. Has been used very little, looks like new. Going in the trash, will not buy another.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>