728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garbage Disposals or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger Food garbage disposals are a reliable and functional choice when affordability is the prime concern. Badger 100 features a 1/3-horsepower heavy-duty quiet Dura-Drive induction motor, rugged galvanized steel construction for disposer durability, and a space-saving compact design.
Overall rating:
3.977 / 5
4
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product72 of 86reviews
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(43)
4
(28)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(11)
Features 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product72 of 86reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Review 1 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't forget to get putty

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My old disposer quit working after 9 years.
I replaced with same model so I don't have to re-adjust fittings.
It had been 9 years so I forgot to what come with and what doesn't come with unit.
* Plug in cord doesn't come with unit, it's Okay I can re-use from old one or take from my junk appliance.
* Wire retainer doesn't come with it, my old one doesn't have it either and I can't find anything to substitute in my garage, I had to use zip tie.
* Sink putty didn't come with unit.
I re-use sink flange, otherwise I had to go back to HD to get just putty.
I waste new flange and gasket by reusing old flange.
I would be appreciate if small tube of patty came with it. most people need it anyway unless reusing same sink flange.
* One tip for installation.
Get scissor jack from your car's trunk to hold unit while installation.
It's so much easier than holding it with your knees or ask your wife to hold it.
* Also don't forget to punch out dishwasher connect pipe.
It was written in installation manual but I forgot to do so until I found out next day my wife used dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: lack of installation parts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Kennesaw, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Took @20 minutes to install as it matched up exactly to old one. Same brand lasted 11 years so hoping for same or better from this new one
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for price

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this product because I've had good experiences with Badger products before. I must say it exceeds my expectatins. We just moved into a new home that did not have a garbage disposal. This product has more than suited our needs and we are extremely happy with it. It is very quiet compared to disposals we've had in the past and it just gets the job done.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Portland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple & quick replacement

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The previous identical unit lasted 9 years so I saw no reason to spend more to replace it when the internal seal failed. It was one of the easiest plumbing jobs and for someone who's done this maybe only once before it took about fifteen minutes.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super easy to install Especially if you're replacing another in sink erator. Don't forget to punch out the dish washer hole if you have a dish washer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from WV

Easy Replacement; Need other parts to do install

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased this unit after my Model 80 had an irreparible leak through the motor. Opted for the model 100, as it was the only one in stock at my local HD. Pretty much a straight drop in upgrade, however, the kit lacks a wire retaining clip (secures the power cord to the unit, preventing any type of electrical connections coming undone. Felt a little mislead, as the box states you only need adjustable plyers, plumber's putty, and a screw driver. It isn't until you read the manual that it states this part is "not included". All in all, model is more powerful than the model 80 it replaced, and is less nosiy. Only time will tell if this one will hold up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, good instruction manual.
Cons: several "extras" that aren't included
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Buford, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Price was OK. Easy to install.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Much better than its predecessor. It was quieter and disposed the garbage much faster!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Matteson, Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Quiet, easy to install and it gets the job done.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the Badger 1 when I bought my house new. It lasted all of 10 years. I replaced it itch the Badger 100 which is similar if not the exact same model. Since this is a replacement, I did not have to do any new drilling or rewiring. I used the same hanging brace that was connected underneath the sink and simply switched it out. 40 minutes later I installed the new one and was back in business a new garbage disposal my wife is thrilled as she is the one that uses it most of the time.
Be sure to cut the power from the circuit breaker to the disposal first before you replace this unit. Safety first.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does the job, easy install

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the product was easy to install as a replacement. working fine.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Windham, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BADGER 100 1/3 HP CONTINUOUS FEED GARBAGE DISPOSAL

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Its quieter than the last one, Easy to install. good
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from leesburg, va

easy install for a novice

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
replaced a badger that was 12 yo. i am not very handy and it took me about 30 minutes. the universal collar to attach the unit to the sink was the key to easy install. the wiring was just a little tedious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Westminster co
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product and price

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install works great. Nice and quiet as well
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Miami, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good purchase

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The garbage disposal that I bought at Home Depot was a good product. I was really looking for more horse power but because for the price, I just bought another one adjusting my budget. That was easy to install and works good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The disposal works the way it was designed for. Easy install just wish it came with a power cord. Other than that, not much. Was impressed on how quiet the motor was. Thank You.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Arnold, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality product. Easy to install.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The insinkerator badger 100 garbage disposal was easy to install and works great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Southapton, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a contractor. Easy install, fast, no special tools!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Tamarac, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Greate purchase. Excellent cost-benefit relation/

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is very easy to install. Is not too heavy to carry it during installation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unreliable Quality Product by Emerson

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have yet to find a quality product by Emerson. This is another example of unacceptable product construction and reliability. I have replaced two of these units in the past 7 years. The Badger 100 comes with an inadequate 1 year warranty which falls short of what is necessary to protect your investment. I currently have another failed Badger. I can assure you it will not be replaced by another Emerson Product. I am single and use the unit sparingly and it still failed to perform reliably. Look elsewhere for a Disposer unless you like replacing them on a consisent basis spending unwarranted amounts of money that could be utilized elsewhere.
+22points
28out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Junk

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 years old, leaks water through the motor. Has been used very little, looks like new. Going in the trash, will not buy another.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Ypsilanti, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64

Easy to install

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install was easy. The disposal was a near duplicate of the one it replaced thanks to the Home Depot employee.
Pros: Easy to Install, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>