728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garbage Disposals or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Badger Food garbage disposals are a reliable and functional choice when affordability is the prime concern. Badger 100 features a 1/3-horsepower heavy-duty quiet Dura-Drive induction motor, rugged galvanized steel construction for disposer durability, and a space-saving compact design.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product47 of 61reviews
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(21)
3
(2)
2
(5)
1
(11)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product47 of 61reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Review 1 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
JatLA
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't forget to get putty

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My old disposer quit working after 9 years.
I replaced with same model so I don't have to re-adjust fittings.
It had been 9 years so I forgot to what come with and what doesn't come with unit.
* Plug in cord doesn't come with unit, it's Okay I can re-use from old one or take from my junk appliance.
* Wire retainer doesn't come with it, my old one doesn't have it either and I can't find anything to substitute in my garage, I had to use zip tie.
* Sink putty didn't come with unit.
I re-use sink flange, otherwise I had to go back to HD to get just putty.
I waste new flange and gasket by reusing old flange.
I would be appreciate if small tube of patty came with it. most people need it anyway unless reusing same sink flange.
* One tip for installation.
Get scissor jack from your car's trunk to hold unit while installation.
It's so much easier than holding it with your knees or ask your wife to hold it.
* Also don't forget to punch out dishwasher connect pipe.
It was written in installation manual but I forgot to do so until I found out next day my wife used dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: lack of installation parts
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Pharoeprince
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for price

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this product because I've had good experiences with Badger products before. I must say it exceeds my expectatins. We just moved into a new home that did not have a garbage disposal. This product has more than suited our needs and we are extremely happy with it. It is very quiet compared to disposals we've had in the past and it just gets the job done.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Johnny
from Buford, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Price was OK. Easy to install.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Much better than its predecessor. It was quieter and disposed the garbage much faster!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Matt
from Arnold, MO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality product. Easy to install.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The insinkerator badger 100 garbage disposal was easy to install and works great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Perry
from WV

Easy Replacement; Need other parts to do install

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased this unit after my Model 80 had an irreparible leak through the motor. Opted for the model 100, as it was the only one in stock at my local HD. Pretty much a straight drop in upgrade, however, the kit lacks a wire retaining clip (secures the power cord to the unit, preventing any type of electrical connections coming undone. Felt a little mislead, as the box states you only need adjustable plyers, plumber's putty, and a screw driver. It isn't until you read the manual that it states this part is "not included". All in all, model is more powerful than the model 80 it replaced, and is less nosiy. Only time will tell if this one will hold up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, good instruction manual.
Cons: several "extras" that aren't included
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Marcus
from Matteson, Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Quiet, easy to install and it gets the job done.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the Badger 1 when I bought my house new. It lasted all of 10 years. I replaced it itch the Badger 100 which is similar if not the exact same model. Since this is a replacement, I did not have to do any new drilling or rewiring. I used the same hanging brace that was connected underneath the sink and simply switched it out. 40 minutes later I installed the new one and was back in business a new garbage disposal my wife is thrilled as she is the one that uses it most of the time.
Be sure to cut the power from the circuit breaker to the disposal first before you replace this unit. Safety first.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Priscilla
from Torrance, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy installation

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy R & R of new item. I like this product and will by again.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Dannyboy

Very easy to install

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very simple to install which is great when you need to use it immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
1LtUSAFAZ
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unreliable Quality Product by Emerson

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have yet to find a quality product by Emerson. This is another example of unacceptable product construction and reliability. I have replaced two of these units in the past 7 years. The Badger 100 comes with an inadequate 1 year warranty which falls short of what is necessary to protect your investment. I currently have another failed Badger. I can assure you it will not be replaced by another Emerson Product. I am single and use the unit sparingly and it still failed to perform reliably. Look elsewhere for a Disposer unless you like replacing them on a consisent basis spending unwarranted amounts of money that could be utilized elsewhere.
+24points
28out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Brian
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product and value!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is solidly built, quiet, and not hard to install. The directions were pretty easy to understand, as well. I can see why it's the most popular garbage disposal in almost every home I visit!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Andrew
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super easy to install Especially if you're replacing another in sink erator. Don't forget to punch out the dish washer hole if you have a dish washer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Chanel

Works great for the money!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this disposal to replace the one that was installed when I built my home a little over five years ago. Good product and not too expensive. It is also quieter than I expected and definitely quieter than the old one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
John
from Warren, OH 44485, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to Install

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price and value. Easy to read directions. Easy to install.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
david
from Kihei, HI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works good

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Work good. Happy with the purchase I would recommend it to my friends
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
RE46
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Junk

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 years old, leaks water through the motor. Has been used very little, looks like new. Going in the trash, will not buy another.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
AverageJoe
from LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Basic food disposer that works well.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install for the average do-it-yourselfer. Functions as expected.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
UNHAPPY
from Lancaster, PA, USA

THIS THING IS JUNK.

PostedApril 6, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had this thing for almost 2yr. The last couple days i found water on the floor. I was not sure where it was comin from found 2 cracks on the side. Not happy. I guess you get what u PAY 4.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Samy
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Garbage

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
unit failed 1 month after warranty expired, what a joke. motor burned even though the unit looks like new.
Cons: Not Durable, bad quakity
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Dave
from Arlington, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Reasonable price. Great value.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Product is somewhat too heavy. I hope the product is lighter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Badger 100 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Rookie

Good bang for your buck!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a good buy. My first time installing one and it was easy. It's no too loud, and operates pretty smooth.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>