728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Umbrellas & Bases or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED

Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED

Beautifully designed Wrought Iron Umbrella Base will hold your patio umbrella securely in place. This is NOT a freestanding umbrella base, so it MUST be used in conjunction with dining table with built-in umbrella hole. Coordinate with patio tables in the Wrought Iron Collection (sold separately) for a perfect match.
Overall rating:
3.083 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
60%of customersrecommend this product6 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
3.1 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
60%of customersrecommend this product6 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED

Have to return product

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
We bought a solara 7 piece patio set and the umbrella that went with it. The umbrella does NOT fit into the base, so we have to go to the store to return it and hopefully get a base that will work.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED

Damaged

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The stand had paint scraped off right out of the box. The screw used to secure the umbrella wasn't threaded correctly, so it wouldn't screw into the hole.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED

Good Value

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have an older patio table and wanted a black wrought iron umbrella base to match it. Most are too tall to fit under my table, but this one was not too high. The only complaint with it is the opening for the umbrella pole could be larger as not all umbrellas will fit in it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: size of opening
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED

Too small for standard umbrella pole

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had to return it because standard umbrella pole would not fit.
Cons: too small for standard umbrella pole
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED

Unsatisfactory. Does not fit the umbrella you sold to me.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I think it reasonable for me to trust that the base would fit the umbrella. I suppose my expectations are too high, it happened. What now, if anything?
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Cambridge, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It doesn't fit many standard sized umbrellas.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can't use a good standard sized umbrella that I bought this year. I bought the base to go with the Hampton Bay patio dining set that I bought this summer with which this umbrella base was advertised to be compatible. I am very disappointed.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: doesn't fit standard sized umbrellas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Wolverine Lake, MI USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks great

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great for the money. Tried to match my Thomasville patio set from last year. It is in bronze coat, but could not find a closer match
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED

Beautiful and unique

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After searching and finding only green metal bases wherever I looked, was so happy to find black to go with our existing patio furniture.
Pros: Looks High End
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED

Very pleased

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice and durable. Very pleased with this stand. It is worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

DISCRITION WRONG

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
NEEDED LARGE DIAMITER POST HOLE THE DESCRIPTION SAID IT WAS LARGE ENOUGH IT WAS NOT THANKS ALOT HOME DEPOT.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice weight and color

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Green-DISCONTINUED
Good color, nice glides on bottom.helps from marking patio.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Black-DISCONTINUED

Very stylish

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Wrought Iron Patio Umbrella Base in Green-DISCONTINUED
Good quality product that is stylish and matched our table set perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.