728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Commercial Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Value Pack of High Bay 4 Lamp T8 Fluorescent Fixture, Powder Coated White with 320G Reflector-DISCONTINUED

Value Pack of High Bay 4 Lamp T8 Fluorescent Fixture, Powder Coated White with 320G Reflector-DISCONTINUED

High bay 4 lamp T8 fluorescent fixtures are the superior light option to illuminate manufacturing/distribution facilities, gymnasiums, schools, stores, warehouses or any high ceiling industrial building. Energy cost savings of up to 50% as compared to Metal-Halide or High Pressure Sodium high bays. Powder coated white 320G reflector, Quick start ballast included. Bulbs not included.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Value Pack of High Bay 4 Lamp T8 Fluorescent Fixture, Powder Coated White with 320G Reflector-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Value Pack of High Bay 4 Lamp T8 Fluorescent Fixture, Powder Coated White with 320G Reflector-DISCONTINUED
Imperigal
from St Clair Shores, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with these lights

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These were purchased to replace 14 Low-bay metal halide fixtures in my business - both for energy savings and the improved lighting quality. The metal halide lights always cast strange shadow, so we were very happy to see how even the light was with these new T8 fixtures. I ended up using 16 of them to replace 14 low-bays.
I WAS disappointed that Home Depot stopped carrying the 6-bulb fixtures - those were the ones I really wanted!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Value Pack of High Bay 4 Lamp T8 Fluorescent Fixture, Powder Coated White with 320G Reflector-DISCONTINUED
DaveTejas

Sturdy and Bright.

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought eight of these to go into my shop. They seem well constructed, have a good reflector and quality ballast. No warm up time even in cold weather. They do have a knock out so they can be mounted end-to-end.
I give HD online 1 star as it took multiply days to figure out why I only received part of my order.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Value Pack of High Bay 4 Lamp T8 Fluorescent Fixture, Powder Coated White with 320G Reflector-DISCONTINUED
ltatkinson

Very nice lights

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These went together easily and seem to be very good quality. Very bright with just the normal bulbs. Very happy with these lights. I have them in my 30'X 40' barn with 14' walls. Very good coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Value Pack of High Bay 4 Lamp T8 Fluorescent Fixture, Powder Coated White with 320G Reflector-DISCONTINUED
none

great light

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After the lamps first burn in, the light is the shade of white and excellent brightness I was looking for. I used t8's, 32 watt, 750, 5000k.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Value Pack of High Bay 4 Lamp T8 Fluorescent Fixture, Powder Coated White with 320G Reflector-DISCONTINUED
Roy1
from Fairfield, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pleased

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put these lights in my new shop, and I'm very pleased with the amount of light that I have. I will order more of these lights so I can put some on the outside. I ordered the lights on line and they were delievered to my door within 5 days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Value Pack of High Bay 4 Lamp T8 Fluorescent Fixture, Powder Coated White with 320G Reflector-DISCONTINUED
oldschool
from Castle Rock, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very bright, works great with 14 foot ceiling.

PostedApril 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lights were just as advertised. The only problem I had was there was only two lights per box when they arrived.The original order got to me in three days, the rest of the order has not got here in two weeks. Open all boxes as soon as you receive them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Value Pack of High Bay 4 Lamp T8 Fluorescent Fixture, Powder Coated White with 320G Reflector-DISCONTINUED
laes
from Fremont, IN 46737, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Added these 4 light fixtures to a pole barn with 13 feet high ceilings. Easy to install, and lots of light. Good value for the buck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Value Pack of High Bay 4 Lamp T8 Fluorescent Fixture, Powder Coated White with 320G Reflector-DISCONTINUED
duke
from Bloomington, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice lights also bought highbay 6 lamp 4ea

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
really lights up 28 -36 garage had 4ea of 6 lamp also bought 4ea of 4 lamp highbays still have to install these but sure its all i need for lighting wished same style lamps were availible in t5 to save more energy but satisfied with t8,s
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.