728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

The Brondell FreshSpa easy bidet toilet attachment is a simple and inexpensive way to retrofit your existing toilet into a hygienic bidet. The FreshSpa easy bidet provides personalized wash settings for maximum comfort and cleanliness. The easy to use controls allow for adjustable water pressure, from a gentle wash to a concentrated stream while the wash nozzle has 3 separate angled positions ensuring accurate coverage for all types of users. The wash wand also has a self cleaning function, which is utilized with the easy to use controls. The FreshSpa is a snap to install on your existing toilet, usually requiring 20 minutes or less, and is compatible with all standard 2 piece toilet fixtures and even fits many contoured one piece toilets (French curve). The FreshSpa is manufactured with high quality ABS anti-bacterial plastic and has a full body panel making it simple to clean and maintain. The Brondell FreshSpa uses a heavy duty solid brass core internal valve, a solid brass T-valve, and a braided PVC hose with metal connectors, so there are no messy leaks or drips, it's our guarantee! Made of durable, high quality components and backed by our standard warranty and superior customer support, you are making the right decision to buy the FreshSpa, the quality choice for bidet attachments. Why go back to dry irritating toilet paper when you can use the Freshspa!
Overall rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product31 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product31 of 37reviews
Customer reviews for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Review 1 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Great features, works well; installation hardware not sufficient

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Installation was bit of a bother. Existing toilet seat screws were not long enough to be used and the product did not ship with the required screws. Needed to make an additional trip to the store to guess which were the correct ones to install. Those screws SHOULD be a part of the product fitment.
That been said, excellent product. Works as desired. Personalized wash settings is a great, and a must required, feature. Different house members need different settings.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from San Marcos, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product-Easy to Install

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has been a life saver and I like it so much that now my neighbors have ordered one as well. It is easy to install!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Use of Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Annandale, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Excellent product and very easy to install

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the bidet toilet seat attachment! Cold water is fine. It took no time to install it. I'm planning to buy other ones!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good Use of Space
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Installation problem

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The bolts on my particular toilet seat did not fit the holes in the bidet. The threaded portion went through OK but there was an enlarged part at the top of the threads under the hinge flange that would not fit down into the holes of the bidet. The back of the seat ended up teetering above bidet much too high and much too unstable. The problem was solved by reaming out the holes in the bidet with a half inch drill bit. Now all is cool and it feels good.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from FLORIDA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product good to keep healthy body and easy to use

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product easy to use and excellent to clean your body after finish from toilet and save toilet paper for cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Instructions not updated for new Tee connection.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Love the product. Its use solved many problems. I was worried that cold water only might be a problem but I am so happy I got the cold water model. First, if your bathroom is far from hot water source it will take awhile for the water to warm up. As one person mentioned the cold water is refreshing. If you live in a climate that gets very cold then you may want to invest in a unit that heats the water at the location. Other than that the only problem that I found was the instructions for the installation of the unit had not been updated to reflect the new Tee connection that makes installation more easier. A helpful call to the factory solved the problem with the technician promising to have the instructions updated. Not every type of toilet seat can be used with this unit. You might have to change toilet seat so unit will allow proper closer of seat assembly.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, High Quality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard to install

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am not as impressed as some of other reviewers: My existing screws are too short and had to run to store to get longer screws and matching bolts - over all about four hours of time. I did not understand the use of "Nozzle clean" side of control knob. Wonder if it is doing anything. First (before ordering) I thought it would be for pulse cleaning - like pulsating showers for a gentle massage effect. None of the two positions of nozzle are on my target. The third position is useless for normal human anyway.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Install, not versatile. need universal adjustment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Gulf Shores, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FANTASTIC PRODUCT!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 in July for home use, 2 in October as gifts, and 3 in December as Christmas gifts. Gift recipients have since bought 4 more. Once you try it, you will never go without! The FreshSpa bidet is extremely well-made and a fantastic product. I don't understand how anyone had installation problems -- turn 1 valve to connect to the water line and use your 2 existing toilet seat screws to mount under the toilet seat. Done in less than 5 minutes and no problems with any of the 11 units my friends and I have purchased. You deserve the luxury of the FreshSpa bidet! Neat, Discreet, and Totally Sweet!!
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: none
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Jersey City, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fabulous

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this in about 5 minutes with no special tools! Have been using it for about 6 months and love it. To be honest......after having this product in my bathroom, I hate using a bathroom anywhere else!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Repeat purchase

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Being from Eastern Europe I was thrilled to find this product few years back and installed it immediately. Now my rentals properties are equipped with this marvelous gadget.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from St.Catharines Ontario Canada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fresh Spa Bidet

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy half hour installation. Everything included with easy to follow " WRITTEN " and pictorial instructions. Note; If you have a solid water tube from your toilet to the incoming water supply you will have to shorten this tube. If your tube is the flexible type then your good to go. This product gives a "Nice Clean Feeling when used.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great features

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. Excellent performance. Recommended
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Use of Space
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Santa Fe, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product does the job and cleanses the nozzle is an extra.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I wish their attachment is done after the valve rather than under the tank. The nozzle adjustment should be pushed all the way in for best result, not much choices.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Reliable
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The faucet does not swivels as advertised!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was so easy to install but the faucet does not swivels as advertised.
Pros: so easy to install
Cons: the faucet does not swivels as advertised!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Great function!!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Oh, my goodness! Why did I ever NOT have this in my bathroom before?! I only got this because I was having hand surgery and was not sure how I would be able to take care of personal hygiene. This device has made personal hygiene so much better than ever before. Highly recommended. Every household should have at least one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: not sure about maintenance over long time.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Exactly what's needed

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased the fresh spa bidet and it came with all the necessary parts for installation. The product works perfectly, it's simple and it was easy to install as well.
Recommended and good value for the money.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight, Great Value
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Good buy

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good value for the price. Easy to install - installed by an 86 yr old.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great features, great for personal hygiene

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent service. Arrived fast. Easy store pick-up
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
Cons: no choice of colours
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product, Works as Expected!!!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is good, function very well as expected. The water pipe tilting gives a great freedom for adjustments per need, but sometimes the water pressure can be stronger than needed. I would buy it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Great Value, Comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best !

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hits the spot. Directs water to aid in keeping clean and fresh.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>