728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilet & Bidet Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

The Brondell FreshSpa easy bidet toilet attachment is a simple and inexpensive way to retrofit your existing toilet into a hygienic bidet. The FreshSpa easy bidet provides personalized wash settings for maximum comfort and cleanliness. The easy to use controls allow for adjustable water pressure, from a gentle wash to a concentrated stream while the wash nozzle has 3 separate angled positions ensuring accurate coverage for all types of users. The wash wand also has a self cleaning function, which is utilized with the easy to use controls. The FreshSpa is a snap to install on your existing toilet, usually requiring 20 minutes or less, and is compatible with all standard 2 piece toilet fixtures and even fits many contoured one piece toilets (French curve). The FreshSpa is manufactured with high quality ABS anti-bacterial plastic and has a full body panel making it simple to clean and maintain. The Brondell FreshSpa uses a heavy duty solid brass core internal valve, a solid brass T-valve, and a braided PVC hose with metal connectors, so there are no messy leaks or drips, it's our guarantee! Made of durable, high quality components and backed by our standard warranty and superior customer support, you are making the right decision to buy the FreshSpa, the quality choice for bidet attachments. Why go back to dry irritating toilet paper when you can use the Freshspa!
Overall rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product49 of 58reviews
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(49)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product49 of 58reviews
Customer reviews for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Review 1 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No trouble installing. However, the nozzle adjustment was a pain to figure out. I followed the instructions in the manual and finally had to contact customer service. How they said to do it was opposite of the manual (as well as pictured above). You do not pull down the nozzle, instead, just move it back. The default position shoots the water straight up my back. You can move it back two notches (toward the back of the commode) but I found the center setting works the best for all members. I also had to move the bidet as forward as possible to leave space for cleaning between the nozzle and commode.
The markings on the control pad are off. You have to turn the knob about 1/3 for the water to start coming out. To clean the nozzle you move the dial counter-clockwise which squirts water out around the nozzle.
The cold water is refreshing so I'm glad I didn't go for the dual-water model. I also had to get seat bumpers as the bidet raises the seat up about 1/2 inch.
Not perfect but for price and what it does, I would recommend it.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Solid, Easy to Clean
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Great features, works well; installation hardware not sufficient

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Installation was bit of a bother. Existing toilet seat screws were not long enough to be used and the product did not ship with the required screws. Needed to make an additional trip to the store to guess which were the correct ones to install. Those screws SHOULD be a part of the product fitment.
That been said, excellent product. Works as desired. Personalized wash settings is a great, and a must required, feature. Different house members need different settings.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from san antonio, texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NOT AS DESCRIBED

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product is not too difficult to install if you have basic hands on skills. I would rate the product higher except for two problems. First problem, it has a slow leak. The spray nozzle drips even though it is in the off position. Obviously wasting water. This particular model brags about its durable brass parts. Big deal, it leaks. The other problem is that the nozzle spray stream is more like a "jet" stream rather than a "shower" rinse. Consequently, the stream can be painful if turned up to the high setting.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: Leaks, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Waxahachie
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bidet

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this is a very complete unit everything is included no need for anything else
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from FLORIDA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product good to keep healthy body and easy to use

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this product easy to use and excellent to clean your body after finish from toilet and save toilet paper for cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from tavares, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase for price.

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was easy to assemble. In less than half an hour I was able to install it and was ready for use. I am pleased with this product that replaces a more expensive one with similar performance.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Need improvements..!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one of this , after installed your toilet seat raised up , not leveled. I end up taking it off. Also the hose that comes with it attaches to the bottom of your toilet bowl , not the wall faucet outlet. Overall the idea is awesome , but getting to fit on your toilet bowl is a challenge. Better go with sets that fits 100%.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Instructions not updated for new Tee connection.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Love the product. Its use solved many problems. I was worried that cold water only might be a problem but I am so happy I got the cold water model. First, if your bathroom is far from hot water source it will take awhile for the water to warm up. As one person mentioned the cold water is refreshing. If you live in a climate that gets very cold then you may want to invest in a unit that heats the water at the location. Other than that the only problem that I found was the instructions for the installation of the unit had not been updated to reflect the new Tee connection that makes installation more easier. A helpful call to the factory solved the problem with the technician promising to have the instructions updated. Not every type of toilet seat can be used with this unit. You might have to change toilet seat so unit will allow proper closer of seat assembly.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, High Quality
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Bristow, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value for the money

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The bidet was simple to assemble with only one wrench needed for installation. It works great and costs a lot less than a standalone bidet. The cold water is not an issue and might actually be a feature as you do not have to worry about scalding hot water aimed toward your private parts. Excellent purchase and would highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a bidet but doesn't have the room or finances to install a standalone fixture.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Ft. Myers, fla
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great bottom washer

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Love the product !!!! Have been using "fanny fountains" for years.
Whoever does the install need to be good at plumbing stuff... We had someone else hook it up
Pros: Performs Well, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Unreliable product

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very unreliable product. It started leaking badly 8 months after the one-year warrant expired. Brondell's customer service refused to do anything to help. They obviously don't stand by their products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Gulf Shores, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FANTASTIC PRODUCT!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought 2 in July for home use, 2 in October as gifts, and 3 in December as Christmas gifts. Gift recipients have since bought 4 more. Once you try it, you will never go without! The FreshSpa bidet is extremely well-made and a fantastic product. I don't understand how anyone had installation problems -- turn 1 valve to connect to the water line and use your 2 existing toilet seat screws to mount under the toilet seat. Done in less than 5 minutes and no problems with any of the 11 units my friends and I have purchased. You deserve the luxury of the FreshSpa bidet! Neat, Discreet, and Totally Sweet!!
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: none
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Sayreville, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good price for good Quality

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is very good and the installition was really very easy. the connector part made from metal which is very strong and preventing any lakeing. I recommend this porduct for every one spacially the price is perfect too.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Installation problem

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The bolts on my particular toilet seat did not fit the holes in the bidet. The threaded portion went through OK but there was an enlarged part at the top of the threads under the hinge flange that would not fit down into the holes of the bidet. The back of the seat ended up teetering above bidet much too high and much too unstable. The problem was solved by reaming out the holes in the bidet with a half inch drill bit. Now all is cool and it feels good.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Great function!!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Oh, my goodness! Why did I ever NOT have this in my bathroom before?! I only got this because I was having hand surgery and was not sure how I would be able to take care of personal hygiene. This device has made personal hygiene so much better than ever before. Highly recommended. Every household should have at least one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: not sure about maintenance over long time.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Washer selection was only problem

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Directions should be more clear. Selecting the proper washer for the adapter where not clear. Works very well and was not hard to install once the thinner washer (provided) was used. Only the washer with the offset was shown as possible selection and was too thick to fit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
from Mound, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This thing is fantastic!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. No leaks on the high quality fittings. Works perfect. Just be sure to move the device far enough forward to be able to set the nozzle to its lowest position before tightening the seat down. I am going to save a ton on toilet paper. I'd buy this for a gift except it might leave the wrong impression on the receiver.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

bidet

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great buy, way cheaper than a separate bidet or fancy electronic bidet seats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Good buy

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good value for the price. Easy to install - installed by an 86 yr old.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

Brondell Bidet

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this product especially the adjustable nozzel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>