728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White

The Brondell FreshSpa easy bidet toilet attachment is a simple and inexpensive way to retrofit your existing toilet into a hygienic bidet. The FreshSpa easy bidet provides personalized wash settings for maximum comfort and cleanliness. The easy to use controls allow for adjustable water pressure, from a gentle wash to a concentrated stream while the wash nozzle has 3 separate angled positions ensuring accurate coverage for all types of users. The wash wand also has a self cleaning function, which is utilized with the easy to use controls. The FreshSpa is a snap to install on your existing toilet, usually requiring 20 minutes or less, and is compatible with all standard 2 piece toilet fixtures and even fits many contoured one piece toilets (French curve). The FreshSpa is manufactured with high quality ABS anti-bacterial plastic and has a full body panel making it simple to clean and maintain. The Brondell FreshSpa uses a heavy duty solid brass core internal valve, a solid brass T-valve, and a braided PVC hose with metal connectors, so there are no messy leaks or drips, it's our guarantee! Made of durable, high quality components and backed by our standard warranty and superior customer support, you are making the right decision to buy the FreshSpa, the quality choice for bidet attachments. Why go back to dry irritating toilet paper when you can use the Freshspa!
Overall rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product25 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product25 of 29reviews
Customer reviews for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Review 1 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
KSUser

Great features, works well; installation hardware not sufficient

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Installation was bit of a bother. Existing toilet seat screws were not long enough to be used and the product did not ship with the required screws. Needed to make an additional trip to the store to guess which were the correct ones to install. Those screws SHOULD be a part of the product fitment.
That been said, excellent product. Works as desired. Personalized wash settings is a great, and a must required, feature. Different house members need different settings.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Don50

Instructions not updated for new Tee connection.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Love the product. Its use solved many problems. I was worried that cold water only might be a problem but I am so happy I got the cold water model. First, if your bathroom is far from hot water source it will take awhile for the water to warm up. As one person mentioned the cold water is refreshing. If you live in a climate that gets very cold then you may want to invest in a unit that heats the water at the location. Other than that the only problem that I found was the instructions for the installation of the unit had not been updated to reflect the new Tee connection that makes installation more easier. A helpful call to the factory solved the problem with the technician promising to have the instructions updated. Not every type of toilet seat can be used with this unit. You might have to change toilet seat so unit will allow proper closer of seat assembly.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, High Quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
ELSH
from FLORIDA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product good to keep healthy body and easy to use

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product easy to use and excellent to clean your body after finish from toilet and save toilet paper for cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Slowpoke

Installation problem

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The bolts on my particular toilet seat did not fit the holes in the bidet. The threaded portion went through OK but there was an enlarged part at the top of the threads under the hinge flange that would not fit down into the holes of the bidet. The back of the seat ended up teetering above bidet much too high and much too unstable. The problem was solved by reaming out the holes in the bidet with a half inch drill bit. Now all is cool and it feels good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
BeachBuddies
from Gulf Shores, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FANTASTIC PRODUCT!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 in July for home use, 2 in October as gifts, and 3 in December as Christmas gifts. Gift recipients have since bought 4 more. Once you try it, you will never go without! The FreshSpa bidet is extremely well-made and a fantastic product. I don't understand how anyone had installation problems -- turn 1 valve to connect to the water line and use your 2 existing toilet seat screws to mount under the toilet seat. Done in less than 5 minutes and no problems with any of the 11 units my friends and I have purchased. You deserve the luxury of the FreshSpa bidet! Neat, Discreet, and Totally Sweet!!
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: none
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Anonymous

Exactly what's needed

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased the fresh spa bidet and it came with all the necessary parts for installation. The product works perfectly, it's simple and it was easy to install as well.
Recommended and good value for the money.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight, Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Prime
from Santa Fe, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product does the job and cleanses the nozzle is an extra.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I wish their attachment is done after the valve rather than under the tank. The nozzle adjustment should be pushed all the way in for best result, not much choices.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Reliable
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Bigdaddy
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Best !

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hits the spot. Directs water to aid in keeping clean and fresh.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
nonofurbusiness

Good buy

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good value for the price. Easy to install - installed by an 86 yr old.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Marie
from Loveland, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bang for your buck

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent low cost solution. Easy install and easy cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: no warm water
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Grateful
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Great function!!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Oh, my goodness! Why did I ever NOT have this in my bathroom before?! I only got this because I was having hand surgery and was not sure how I would be able to take care of personal hygiene. This device has made personal hygiene so much better than ever before. Highly recommended. Every household should have at least one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: not sure about maintenance over long time.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
ganilinda
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great features

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. Excellent performance. Recommended
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
mshaaban
from Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product, Works as Expected!!!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is good, function very well as expected. The water pipe tilting gives a great freedom for adjustments per need, but sometimes the water pressure can be stronger than needed. I would buy it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Modern, Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Lifelister
from Tucson, AA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quite pleased so far.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Rather than wrestle with installation in a very tight area, I hired a plumber after a brief "diy" attempt. The cold water connect is a snap but the hot water tube required drilling a small hole in the wall between a sink and the toilet .Also, the unit comes with 3/8" connections and my plumbing was 1/2" so adaptors were needed. I think a reasonably handy person can install. Instructions are clear.
Function: very good. This little unit is about $50. in a market full of $300. +++ washlet seats. I wanted to try the concept and am totally sold. The warm, 2-position, pressure-adjustable spray cleanses and refreshes the derriere area. My toilet is hidden in a small water closet so the fittings are not too noticeable. If your toilet is sculptural art in a high-end bathroom, you may not like the plastic-y look and tubing. It will be interesting to see how well this cheap but very functional unit holds up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value, Easy to Clean
Cons: install may require trip to hardware store
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
prorocker

Great Item

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like this so much I'm going to put another one in my other bathroom.
I do think the controls area could be supported a bit more, if someone were to lean on it it would probably snap off.
Other than that if your bathroom is far from your water heater you may want to run the hot on your sink before using or you might get a cold chill right up the wazoo, but no fault of the unit. Excellent item.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Great Value
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
BeachBuddies
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

How did we live without this????

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was soooo simple - took all of 5 minutes! This product is SPECTACULAR. Every home should have at least one. The bidet provides a whole new level of cleanliness that belongs in the personal hygiene routine. The reduction in toilet paper consumption makes this product very cost-effective.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, High Quality, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Cons: none
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
kilika

Product performs as advertised...great product for the money.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product performs excellently, so far I haven't found any faults with it...installation was easy and though some users on this site said that the connections were prone to leaking, i have yet to experience any and I've had it for around 3 months.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Great Value, Reliable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Anonymous
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

not very satisified

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The pipe fixtures were not standard. Had to buy more pipe fittings.
Cons: Performance, Difficult to Install
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
peter
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

returning

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this came with a brass 3/8 adapter that didn't fit my plumbing so i had to search around for one that did. the installation was a general mess and it raises my seat up about an inch so my toilet seat looks unstable. i assume over time that the strain on my seat will crack the product because there is no padding or protection. the aim on the nozzle is not accurate and hits my taint. the pressure of the water combined with the poor aim provides a much less than satisfactory wash. needless to say, the price was too good to be true. i will be returning this and spending a few more dollars for a more reputable bidet.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Use, Complicated, Performance, Difficult to Install
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FreshSpa Easy Bidet Toilet Seat Attachment in White
Preacher
from Det MI.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with product easy to install only problem was instruction say if you have a leak at connection... Save time use pipe tape or putty from the beginning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great
Cons: guest not familar with product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>