728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger

Ryobi takes Cordless to the next level with the 40 Volt Lithium-Ion String Trimmer. This string trimmer is designed to deliver cordless convenience without sacrificing power. With a 40 Volt battery pack, this string trimmer delivers longer runtime, and fade-free power. And for you gas-lovers out there, this string trimmer actually delivers longer run time than a gas trimmer. Compared to Ryobi 2-Cycle String Trimmer. Ryobi also loads this string trimmer with convenient features like the 11-13 in. adjustable string width for ultimate cut control. The 90 degree pivoting head swings out for easy walk-behind edging, and the charger has your battery fully re-charged in under two hours. All backed by a 3 year warranty, there has never been a better time to consider cordless.
Overall rating:
3.873 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product53 of 70reviews
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
3.9 out of 5
5
(36)
4
(15)
3
(4)
2
(7)
1
(9)
Features 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product53 of 70reviews
Customer reviews for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
Review 1 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If you're looking into cordless, make the extra investment for this model!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I initially went to Home Depot to pick up the 12V 10" model, but as I was waiting for someone to find one in the back, I was doing some research. I wasn't too thrilled with the idea of 10-15 min of use on one charge. For about 50 dollars more I could get this, 40V model and boy am I glad I made the investment. This beats a gas powered trimmer all day every day, I have about 3/4 acre, which requires a ton of edging and trimming. I get at least and hour per charge.
PRO TIP FOR EDGING: Low power will keep the line from snapping. It took a good portion of line wasted for me to figure this out. Also moving up a size to a .80 line makes all the difference. If you try to edge on full power the line will snap every time. Go about 25% power, ramping it up if needed to get through a tough spot. also you'll get more life out of the battery. I used to have a ryobi gas trimmer that I had to buy the separate edger attachment for and with this trimmer it is not needed. The wheel on the edger works perfectly as a guide, and it is so easy to switch from trimming to edging, just a quick tap with your foot.
I was really on the fence about spending so much on an electric trimmer, I've always heard that they're under powered and do not last long on a charge, but stepping up to this 40V model really makes all the difference.
I highly recommend this. No loud motor, no hand numbing vibrations, no mixing gas and oil, no tearing your rotator cuff while trying to start, no 7 step starting, etc.
I am very happy with this purchase, I will come back and update this if the durability falls into question but so far, so good!
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: line auto feed not very consistent
+68points
76out of 84found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger

Best Cordless trimmer so far

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Long gas hater and city dweller who's tried various cordless trimmers over the years and this is by far the best performing trimmer I've owned. It actually edges the property without hesitation, finishes trimming and still has plenty of power to spare - Huge amounts of power. I have to hit the manual feed button once in a while but I was expecting that and will put up with it as I've never had a perfect working auto feed mechanism. Also the thing is so light and friendly, come on - for the price and what it is, you can't beat it.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
Cons: wasn't free
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This trimmer is my all time favorite

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great trimmer and edger. The 40 volt battery provides great power and duration. Good balance and easy control. The step release to convert to an edger is fast and simple. The use of the tool as an edger is equally as good as a string trimmer. The edger uses more string but it does a nice job. If you need a bladed edger/trencher Ryobi makes that attachment also. The Ryobi 40 volt outdoor power tool system is great.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Uniontown, PA 15401, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic ! Beats old gas trimmer, hands down !

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My 1yr old gas trimmer gave up the ghost and I decided to look for alternatives to the gas trimmer. The 40v Ryobi trimmer is the answer for me. I have 1-1/4 acres to trim around including the house, garage and parking areas.
I charged the battery out of the box it was about 1/2 charged (as described in the owners manual) about 45 min. to get a full charge. I trimmed for about 1 hour barely ever going over full throttle. The 18-24" grass near the upper field was no problem a little more throttle and it zipped right through it. Its very quiet ) I could listen to the stereo in the garage) and doesn't throw grass and debris like the gas trimmer. I wore my usual Herman survivor rubber boots but I could have trimmed in my tennis shoes.
I had no trouble with the string or string advance. It was nice not to have to beat the trimmer head on the ground.
It almost makes trimming a pleasure to do.
You can also get very precise with it. I never thought about investing in an edger but the edger feature was a nice surprise, it really does a nice job along the sidewalk.
I was worried about battery life, but when I finished it was still 3/4 charged.
In my opinion its the best trimmer I have ever owned.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Eden Prairie, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Probably one of the best battery powered trimmers

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just purchased this last week and used it for the first time for about 15 minutes total. Trims very nicely. I tried a little bit of the edging and it looked really good. Just have to figure out how far off the sidewalk/driveway you need to be to get the right cut. I might have to readjust the cutting distance to the max 13 inches for the edging initially to get a good cut.
The battery charged really fast out of the box and after using it, the battery life indicator still said full. This trimmer/edger definitely has a lot of power. I try to be green when I can and not be such a gas guzzler. Its a little ridiculous to need gas powered trimmers/blowers unless you have really large property. This one definitely last a long time on one charged battery.
I think this will be a very long lasting product. Time will tell.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems Great & Using Larger Line

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After my gas trimmer/edger bit the dust and reading all the reviews of this one, I decided to go for it. So far, I'm extremely satisfied. I was looking at a Worx model when I came across this bad boy and decided to go with it primarily due to the overall reviews and extra power this one has. I bought it with the intent of also getting the blower so that I could go completely gasless, but since it is out of stock I will have wait. Anyway, I currently have nearly 3 full spools of .095" line that I thought I was going to have to give away. To my surprise, however, I was able to respool the Ryobi just fine with it and it even auto-feeds as designed. Coupled with the fact that this unit has plenty of power, I think the thicker line will be just fine. I might go one size down if I was buying new line (.080 I think) just so I could get a little more on the spool at once.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Machine

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thing works like a buzzsaw once you get some decent line in it. The line that comes with it is very weak. I put some .095 Rhino line it even though it says it takes .065 line and it works great. The edger isn't really strong enough to do my walkway, but you can get the attachment for it that works much better.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store
Cons: a little heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No cords, no gas or oil, it's just so simple to use and has lots of power. 40 volt battery charges fast and can be used on other tools.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, Easy to Store
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Olympia, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted. No more mixing gas, no more pulling and pulling on a string to start.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Right out of the box charged fully in less than an hour and trimed whole yard and it's a large yard using only a third of the charge. Lots of power, string feeds automatic. Ordered online and picked up free at local Home Depot.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Other battery operated trimmers are like toys compared to this one.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I just bought this a few weeks ago and have used it three times. It runs and runs and runs on a battery charge. It does not take long to charge up the battery. The variable speed trigger is a great help. I very seldom need to run it at full speed. The 18V battery operated trimmer I had before is like a toy compared to this one.
I am a senior citizen and the only draw back to this when used as a trimmer for a long period of time my arms give out because of the weight. To use it as an edger is a delight with the large wheel and no strain on the arms.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Sturdy, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Pittsford, NY 14534, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great lawn tool

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this thing is fantastic, no gas and oil mix, no more hard starting , no more pollution . i have almost an acre with 5 out gardens , i can trim the perimeter , the gardens and around the house 3 times before i have to charge it
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Accurate, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+13points
19out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Macomb, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This 40 volt Trimmer will run as long as my old gas powerd one

PostedMay 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This 40 volt trimmer battery will last as long as my old gas powered one. It is also about the size as my old gas one. This is not one of those short trimmers where you are bending over while using it and getting a sore back. As other people noted that the trimmer line keeps feeding everytime the trigger is pressed, well that is what it is designed to do! I just keep the trimmer running on low speed unti until I need to whip another area.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best buy on the market for a rtrimmer

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a good buy. The battery lasts longer than a tank of gas on on comparable gas trimmer. Quiet, easy to use. I trim a 1 acre + lawn with lots of trees, flower beds, walkways to trim and there is juice in that battery when I finish. Ive gone through a lot of trimmers and still have several of them, but this one will be the last one. Usding the trimmer on low power is the key to avoind line breakage.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Cost Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Going For 4 Cycle And Ended Up With This

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Went to buy another Ryobi after my 14 year old, two stroke finally quit. Lithium-Ion batteries are solid and since this trimmer was 40V I decided to give it a try. Easy job of putting everything together. All plastic which worried me since my old Ryobi was mostly metal. Also only a single line gave me a little buyers remorse as I was using a four line spinner previously. Charged the battery and went out to trim and try out the edger. WOW! Blown away. This trimmer works fantastic. Easily handled everything I threw at it and to my surprise the edger worked great. Look forward to getting the blower next!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Powerful, trimmer & edger in one
Cons: not as light as i expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Crystal Lake, IL 60014, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very well built, very well thought out

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Light weight, vibration free, exceptionally quiet, ran longer then my gas unit, easier to change string, flips to edger configuration easily, built in hole for hanging, I might even get my wife to run this!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I look forward to the trimming now!

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I decided to take the plunge after my last 2 stroke trimmer died. I was tired of mixing gas, having that gas go bad when I didn't use it all, trying to fill that tiny gas tank without getting it everywhere... This seemed like a great idea if it worked well.
I got it home, charged the battery and went straight to work. When I pulled the trigger all the way, I was amazed at how much power this thing had. I seemed to have more kick than my old two stroke (granted, it was a cheap one) and ran circles around the older corded trimmer I had.
Having read some reviews, I heeded the advice of others about doing the fence line on low to medium power. I zipped all the way around my chainlink fence this way, trimming right up to the metal, and only had to advance once. I did the same on the driveway and while I used a little more, it still didn't break any more (a little less even) than the heavy duty line on my old 2 stroke. I have some areas that I can't reach with the lawnmower and this thing blasts right through them on high.
I can do my yard and edge the driveway twice before the charge indicator light drops from 4 to 3 bars, so the battery seems to have plenty of stamina.
The only concern I have is the plastic used in construction, I would prefer to see some more solid materials, but time may prove that it is well designed. It does seem sturdy, I will report back if any of the plastic fails on me.
It is so nice to pull it out and go right to work without topping off fuel and choking/starting/warming up. The small .065 string does the job just fine for me, I purchased a second prewound cassette and more string, so I can have a rewound backup when needed. The cassette can absolutely be reloaded, so you do not have to buy them every time.
I'm looking forward to seeing the grass grow a bit more so I can show it who's boss!!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from New Hampshire, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for someone tired of gas machines

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had my trimmer for two months and love it. I'm one of those people that didn't take care of the gas powered equipment and would suffer everytime they didn't work so I decided to try battery and I couldn't be happier. The thing has awesome power and endurance easy to handle lasts longer than any work I need to do..sometimes I keep doing things to drain the battery so I can charge it. I haven't had the problems with the cord that I've seen on some of the reviews I have read but it's still new. Now I'm looking for a cordless lawnmower but I'm not liking the reviews...stay tuned
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting, quick charge
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for me

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Just what I was hoping for. I have a 1/2 acre lot with lots of flower and shrub beds that need edging. I found my gas trimmer to be too powerful, noisy, smelly and heavy. I love the precision I can get with this trimmer with the edging wheel and variable speed. Easy to handle and I use less than 1/2 charge to do the whole yard. Haven't had any problem with the line durability or advance. Don't know how it would do in heavy weeds but for trimming grass it is awesome.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Douglasville, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is the best weed eater I have ever owned so far.

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I cant find anything I don't like about this weed eater. I was worried about the line being thin as other customers have stated and about it feeding automatically. I purchased the 40 volt weed eater and the hedge trimmer for 20.00 more dollars where I could get the extra battery. I have a lot of heavy trimming and the line never gets tangled and always feeds. I edged both sides of my driveway first through heavy Zoysia grass which has never been edged since we built our house 7 years ago. I trimmed a bank at the road with knee high grass and brush. I have trimmed all around the pool with rocks and around the lake. Never have to stop because the line doesn't tangle and automatically feeds.I always start high on the brush and come down. Since I bought the hedge trimmer Im going to try that around the lake for the small trees that are coming up.I have already used the hedge trimmer on the bushes it also works great. This is so easy to operate for me being a women of 50 years old its not as heavy as my gas weed eaters that don't work.Has plenty of power. I was surprised it went through the heavy weeds as good as it did. I did take the strapped off my other weed eater and hook it on to this one to help with the weight because I weed eated so long. I honestly can not say enough good stuff about this weed eater. I hope it last forever. Comes with a three year warranty also. Since I bought it I have weed eated for 4 hours the first day and an hour today.Its so nice to have one you don't have to hassle with the string and the gas. Very satisfied with the purchase of these both.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 40-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless String Trimmer/Edger
from Ephrata, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi 40v Lithium Ion Trimmer

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Traded in a :"NEW" 4 stroke split boom trimmer that performed extremely well, after started. VERY VERY difficult to start and was HEAVY. This 40v lithium ion trimmer has all the power, starts at the press of a "button" and NO GAS!.... I've used it 3 times to trim my entire yard, which is over 1/4 acre, still haven't had to charge. Best of all was the sales associate "Chuck" he was able to Refund my previous purchase and get me this one which is AWSOME!, Thanks Home Depot, You guys ROCK!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>