728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bath Ventilation Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*

High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*

The ENERGY STAR Qualified High Performance Exhaust Fan Series features a unique Snap-In Installation System. The included bracket nails or screws to the ceiling joist allowing the fan housing to Snap-In. Connect the wiring and the ducting, install the easy fitting grill and you are done. A bath fan installation can now be done in minutes. The durable high impact plastic housing ensures quiet operation and maximum performance.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product67 of 72reviews
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(28)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product67 of 72reviews
Customer reviews for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
Review 1 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My new Air KingHigh Performance Bath Fan is BETTER than i hoped!

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just self-installed my new Air KingHigh Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan and im so pleased with it. It's so much quieter than the fans I've had experience with in the past. Its also the fastest acting bath fan i've ever had the pleasure of owning. The specifications on the Home Depot web site made it easy to choose the right fan for my bathroom as well. The instructions were clear and the installation was a breeze. I could'nt be happier!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, super quiet
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great value for the performance.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unit is fairly quite for it's output rating. Fit into my small 2x6 mounting location. Mounting was easy for my new installation. Nice looking on the outside.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from Miami
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ceiling vent fan

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The unit is very quiet. Make sure that if installing through ceiling that install clip is on vent side. otherwise install clip CAN NOT be used and screws will be needed to install.
It is a very good price.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design, Quiet
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from Grand Rapids MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have installed many bath fans over the years. This model is a very good value, made well, and should last a long time.
This was a replacement for an existing fan. The ceiling opening was enlarged, bracket installed, connect power, duct. The fan snapped into the mounting bracket just fine. From the bathroom, not the attic. It is a easy installation, 30 minutes. Took longer to clean up.
This unit CAN be installed in an finished ceiling.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from Houston, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome for the price and VERY quiet!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I looked through a lot of reviews and I didn't want to spend a ton of money so I decided to go with this since it had good reviews and was a good price. it had better reviews than a lot of the $100+ models! I had an electrician install it because they were there doing other work. It looks great, and is extremely quite. I actually couldn't believe how quite it was. Maybe the one I had before was just extremely loud, either way I would totally recommend!
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from North Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So Quiet and Nice Looking

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with ease of install, neat appearance and quietness of running unit. Well worth
purchasing.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design, Quiet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works great and is pretty quiet.

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this fan. Customer service was great and The fan was delivered UPS in just a few days. Ording was easier than ever. This is truly the only way to shop. The fan works great and is very quiet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, i will also install one in my other bathroom.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*

Poor suction

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this unit for a small 5 x 8 bathroom. After installed and tested. The unit seemed to function well with the exception of very poor suction. It only had enough suction to pull a very small piece of toilet paper, if held about an inch away. Upon taking a shower, same results. Foggy mirror over sink and damp air. It may just be a bad unit that I received. I was expecting better performance, based on other reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*

Not for retrofit

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After installed, the fan is quiet and moves a lot of air. I no longer have a steam problem in the shower area which is why I bought it. I would NOT recomend this fan if you have existing sheet rock. It's made for new installs. It's impossible to install as per the instructions. I even called the tech assist line and they confirmed what I thought. It can not be installed as the directions show. I bought 2 fans and like the first one so much I've decided to keep the second one. if you mount the bracket to a long 1x4 you can mount it without a problem.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*

Great bathroom fan for the price.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For a small bathroom, this is great. It's not silent, but not loud by any means. And it gets rid of steam very well. This was a replacement. I cut the ceiling about 1/4 inch larger than the actual fan and it clicked in just fine. The cover masks the ceiling just fine.
I have access the the attic above the bathroom. Because of the exhaust tube, I don't think it could be done from below without any access to the attic.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design, noise to price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisfied with purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed two of these fans in my duplex. Installation was fairly easy. These fans are nice and quiet, takes a while to un fog a bathroom, but it is definitely better than not having a fan. Glad I bought them.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from Richmond, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Air King Fan

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fan looks nice and is super quiet. Was a little difficult to use the snap-in bracket provided. Ended up improvising a little to get the fan in place.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*

purchased to replace a noisy fan

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This basic low noise fan was sized to fit the small bathroom and also to fit my budget. There was a problem with the snap-in installation until a wire was found to be shifting under the catch as the fan box was raised. Once the wire was restrained the box clicked in securely.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*

High Performance 70 CFM ceiling fan

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan is great! Very quite but can be a challenge installing in existing construction. Would give it 4 1/2 stars if that option was available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*

Good bang for the buck.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works fine and is energy star rated. Easy to install
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from MN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, nice and quiet

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan was super easy to install and runs really quiet. so far I'm very pleased with the purchase.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from Green Bay, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It was the best fan I installed in years, great install system.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was a great fan to install and price was good too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from houston texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best product for the money

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
pros-easy installation ,cheapest price, works great -quiet
con-shipment took way too long
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice but

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is very nice but it didn't come with the exhaust tube so don't let the price fool you; you have to purchase extra parts.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for High Performance 70 CFM Ceiling Exhaust Bath Fan, ENERGY STAR*
from Jersey Shore
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product with some limitations

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This Air King 70 CFM 1.5 sones fan is a good fan and runs quietly. I installed it in a bathroom that is being completely remodeled so it is effectively new construction. There is a bracket to attach to the ceiling joist. Then the fan snaps into the bracket. Knockout a plug in the built-in electric box and attach the wires. 1/2 hour tops. Following are reasons I give it 3 stars rather than 4 or 5. The depth graduations on the mounting bracket are on one side of the bracket - should be on both sides. Knockouts in the built-in electric box are not convenient for connecting BX in tight locations. There is not enough room in the built-in electric box to put pliers on the nut for an electric connector. Screws in the connector can only be accessed from one side, so you have to be careful about installation of connectors.
I would recommend this to a friend with the above cautions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: limitations of built-in electric box, depth graduations on mounting bracket on 1 side
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>