728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Energy Management or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App

WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App

Part of the LockState Connect internet controlled device system for your home, the LS-60i WiFi Programmable Thermostat helps better manage home heating and cooling. Control your thermostat from an internet connected computer or smartphone from anywhere in the world. Whether you are at work, on vacation or on the road, view and control your heating and cooling settings and even adjust program settings. All of this, for only 99 cents a month. For the home owner who wants more control, our premium service will also allow you to set up alerts, schedules, and much more. With LockState Connect's home automation system, this thermostat can be paired with door locks, power plugs, or cameras for more control and visibility at home. The sleek 7-day programmable WiFi enabled LS-60i thermostat has touch screen controls and works with nearly any HVAC system including traditional furnaces and heat pumps. Linking the LS-60i to your home’s wireless router takes just a few minutes
Overall rating:
3.043 / 5
3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
50%of customersrecommend this product10 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
3.0 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
50%of customersrecommend this product10 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
Review 1 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App

Pretty Cool Product!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice little thermostat. Simple install. I had a little trouble provisioning mine. I called support, got someone on second ring. I had to change my ATT router security from WEP to WPA/WPA2 PSK. No problem. Make sure to download provisioning info under MORE INFO, they call it “Use and Care Manual”. Mine came without this information.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hidden fees

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I actually own a Filtrete 3m50. I find it odd that in all the reviews I have read that not one person has mentioned that there is a fee charged to sign up with Lock state in order to use this thermostat via the Internet. To use my filtrete it's free, it's also $70 cheaper.
Cons: there are better alternatives
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from hilton head sc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

worst product and company ever

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this thermostat works one day then needs to be re set. I have the door lock also which works well. I have had them replace this unit twice because the company thought it may be defective. I normally do a lot of research, I faltered this time, I will be purchasing the honeywell now
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from Chicagoland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Requires monthly subscription for internet usage

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this thermostat planning to use my gas company's $20 rebate to offset some of the cost. Nowhere in the product description was there any mention of a monthly subscription fee to us it online. It was only when I started looking into the setup instructions and created the online account that it was revealed.
I returned it and bought a Honeywell model that has no recurring fees.
Cons: monthly recurring fee
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from Dearborn, MI

Unreliable ... No support

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased because I travel 3 to 4 days away at a time and nice to have flexibility. Difficult to install and often disconnects. Once it was finally connected it worked for three months. Now the temperature readings are 6 degrees off from actual temp in the house...had to get a replacement router which means I need to re-establish connection. Way too difficult and time consuming to deal with this product again. I agree with other reviews...rushed this item to capture market without simplifying the installation...no worthy support either. Would suggest looking at other manufactures products. I will be to replace this $125 mistake.
Cons: Complicated
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from York, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for Vacations!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this thermostat so I could monitor my home temperature while we were in Florida for January and February. Worked perfectly. I could check my home temperature everyday from my iphone. Great peace of mind so I didn't have to worry about frozen pipes. Very simple to install and program. We had family stay at our house on occasion while we were gone and I could change the heat settings prior to their arrival so the house was warm and then lower it when they left. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from Gurnee, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works as expected, almost

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got the thing on sale for $99.
Physical install and wireless setup were pretty easy, just follow the instructions. The thing does what a thermostat is supposed to do.
One thing I do like is if you override the programmed temp it will re-enable the programming at the next time event (have a Honeywell at my other house which does not do this.)
Only issue is a change in the temp done remotely takes several minutes to get synced on the thermostat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Great Value
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App

INTERNET CONTROL YOUR THERMOSTAT FROM ANTWHERE - FABULOUS!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own a rental property in the mountains and my guests kept running the heat with the windows opened! My energy bills were outrageous. This thermostat lets me turn the thermostat down or off from the internet wherever I am. It was easy to install and works great. I highly recommend.
( Just make sure you have a “C wire” in your furnace. We didn’t and had to buy an additional adapter for $19).
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from Canton, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Changed name same cheap product

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This same product used to be offered by 3M Filtrete, exact same face, cheap chinese wi-fi module etc., there are no instructions on how to install the wi-fi portion. works fine if you just want it to function as a Thermostat with no wi-fi ability. You better know what a C wire is if you plan to use the wi-fi module and you better hope everything goes smooth, customer service is non-existent, placed on hold for 10 minutes and called back 5-8 hours later if ever. Took it back and installed The Nest in less than an hour, much better alternative.
+3points
12out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App

Good thermostat without the wireless card

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The thermostat was easy to install and setup.
It does require you to create a login to their portal page to operate, however there is no security over the internet for this device and other products that use the portal. The password you create is emailed back to you, even when you change it, and your password is also sent over a non encrypted connection when you log in.
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from 18914

Good product

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good, except 4 the requirement to pay 4 monitoring
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from Northeast
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

bad software

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I have to preface this with indicating that I purchased and installed this device when the company was introducing a new web interface for the devise. As a result, I am getting the Apple Maps or Windows Vista experience - a product put into the market before the bugs were worked out. I found this out through calling tech support, when I found that the iPhone app wouldn't work, and that the management of the device was unpredictable. Several attempts to access the device through Apple, internet explorer on Windows 7 didn't work, finally firefox on W7 allowed me to access. Programming doesn't work-the temperature doesn't follow the set schedule. Setting temporary override does very strange things. No documentation to speak of to instruct in how to program.
Some "manager" rushing the interface into the world. I must say the timing is bad - a faulty product introduced at the start of winter? Very bad judgment. On the other hand, I have figured out how to temporarily make work arounds, and I can monitor the temperature of the house at least from a computer.
Total mess. I'll write another review when I know more and they've fixed some bugs. this is the kind of stuff that can torpedo a small company. This is the kind of innovation we need, but the garbage we don't.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from NM

Thermostat ok but unstable software

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product works, thus the average rating. As a thermostat it is good. However, the software for the iPhone is unstable. Sometimes it works and sometimes it does not! The price is right.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Value
Cons: Difficult to Install, unstable sw
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App

This one's cool

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this last month and my husband installed it last week. I thought this would be another of his gadgets that I wouldn't use but this one is cool. We both travel a lot and while I was at a tradeshow I checked it and saw my husband left the heat blasting while at work. I turned it down from Vegas.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App

Good unit

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works as advertised. Wire installation over top of unit makes installation more difficult.
LS customer service not too responsive. No explanation why iphone app access is available only on 3G and not on Wifi.
Internet access was most important feature and works well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from Washington, DC

Great Affordable Thermostat

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice to set the thermostat via the web rather than scrolling through days as you normally do. Would be nice to have a remote wireless sensor for another region of the house though!
Very easy to install.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App

Works great!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this programmable thermostat because I travel a lot. I am really happy with it. I can adjust my settings for when I'm gone to save energy, and I can return to a nice warm home!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App

Wireless access doesn't work

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have not been able to get wireless access to the thermostat to set up the function of monitoring it by internet. We are in contact with technical support at the manufacturer. They are sending us a new wireless module. So far, this seems to be a bad product that doesn't work. We will likley return it.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
from Peoria, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Useless and broken

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
So far trying to use the product I've found their thermostat requires internet website services, where they are broken and horribly insecure (admitted to by support). The product is useless for any advanced functionality without it, and I can't even get their thermostat to connect to their internet service. Support is unable to give me any usable help as well. On top of everything, I got 3 days of life out of the battery when connected to my wifi. Useless and unsupported product.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WiFi Internet 7-Day Programmable Thermostat + Free iPhone App
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It was a bit confusing connecting to the wireless network in the house, but other than that, it is great.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was a bit confusing connecting to the wireless network in the house, but other than that, it is great. I would say, just take you time and you will be fine with the installation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>