728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Spray

11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Spray

Rust-Oleum LeakSeal Clear Spray is an easy to use, rubberized protective utility coating designed to fill and seal leaks and cracks. It provides a water-tight, flexible seal that prevents moisture penetration, rust and corrosion. LeakSeal dries to a semi-smooth, firm finish that will not sag or drip and can be top-coated with latex or oil based paints.
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.3 out of 5
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Value 
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Spray
Review 1 for 11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Spray
from San Rafael, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Quality does not justify the price.

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was only able to spray a little more than half of the can before pressure was going down. Quality of this product does not justify the price. I will not buy any more of this.,
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Spray
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Good!

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried to use it to seal a seam on my carport. Spent a good bit of time cleaning and prepping the surface. Applied it on a very nice 70 degree day. It had at least 36 hour of cure time before our next rain. When I checked it the product did no good what so ever. There was water underneath part of it and every bit out it you could just peel off by hand.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions
Cons: does not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Spray

Fast Repairs that work for bought to reach areas.

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Great product to use for leaks or waterproofing material areas that are in locations that are tough to reach with traditional brush-on/mop-on sealants. The clear/whitess color is great when large black repaired sections are unsightly. I would use the black version of the product if color does not matter because it is easier to see when the sealant has sealed an area. The clear spray on color is sometimes hard to see if you have adequately sealed the hole or cracked areas of a leak so you end up using a little more material than necessary.
+28points
29out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Spray
from Gresham, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

11-0z leakseal clear spray

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a window leak that kept leaking after I tried to seal it. I bought one can of leakseal and sprayed two layers along the window. It was only 45 degrees outside but I tried it anyway. About 18 hours later we had 1" of rain at my house over a 8 hour period then another 1" of rain over about 12 hours. So far no leaks and more rain coming today. Looks like it works.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Spray

Not clear, but worked

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The spray didn't come out clear like I expected, but came out white instead. This could be operator error, I suppose. Maybe I didn't shake it well enough or I held it too close. Either way, it stopped the small pin-hole sized leak in my sprinkler controller. I'd buy it again so long as color didn't matter.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Spray
from Erlanger, KY, USA

Satisfied so far

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Basement was repaired with Quik Dry but still had some cracks. Used spray to cover entire area to ensure that no more water leaks in. So far so good.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Spray
from Redondo Beach
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works ok, but very low coverage

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used a can on the RV roof seams. It filled the cracks and sealed them, however it only covered a few feet. I would have needed well over 10 cans to do all the seams. For larger jobs, better to get a paint on mastic.
While I am not entirely happy with the results, I am glad I tried this product out at Home Depot and did not buy the as seen on TV version since the cost is twice as much plus shipping.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Apply
Cons: poor coverage
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 11 oz. LeakSeal Clear Spray
from Jay, Maine
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leakseal

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use and effective. I would purchase again if the need arose.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.