728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

The Juno ULL-Series 12 in. dimmable LED white fixture offers an economical, energy-efficient solution for lighting kitchen countertops and other household work surfaces. It installs easily and unobtrusively beneath cabinetry or shelving and provides brilliant illumination for everyday tasks. It produces light output and color rendering similar to halogen fixtures, but consumes just 15% of the electrical energy and lasts up to 20-times longer. That equates to substantial savings over the 50,000-hour rated service life of the LEDs. The fixture features built-in, full range dimming and can be easily linked with multiple ULL-Series LED fixtures using supplied connectors.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product26 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product26 of 28reviews
Customer reviews for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Review 1 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from North Texas

Juno 12” LED

PostedMay 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 5 units of this LED light for kitchen remodeling. The general contractor pulled the Romex wire behind the drywall as the power source before the glass tile back splash was installed.
The light distribution is very good.
I thought I could use a Lutron dimmer on the wall switch to control the brightness of all five units at the same time. I was wrong. I have to adjust the brightness of each unit individually. I would not think this is a mistake, since it gives me individual control on multiple units. If you really want to adjust the brightness of multiple units by a single switch, you need to find something else.
There is a slight delay on turning on the light. Each unit has its own delay time. When I turn on the wall switch, I can see five units turn on itself one by one. I took one star out for this reason.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Brookline, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the ideal under-cabinet light!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality and design of the fixture is first-rate; it fits under the cabinet perfectly.
The light is beautiful and difused just right. There is no heat radiated from the light onto the work-surface, or conducted into the cabinet. The dimmer smoothly adjusts from half-brightness to full-brightness and allows for suitable control of the light.
Individual control of each of the four fixtures I installed is particularly nice, allowing us to adjust the light intensity for each work-area. We installed 4 lights and found it advantageous to adjust each one to a slightly brightness.
Installation was quick and easy, with great results. The captive screws, which other reviewers mentioned as being difficult, did not pose any problems. I first screwed them into the fixture just a bit, to protrude the tip, held the fixture to the cabinet bottom and tapped the screwdriver lightly with a hammer, and the screws self-tapped their way right into the cabinet bottom.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Under Cabinet LED Light

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation process was a snap. Great high quality product. Expensive purchase, but if it lasts as long as they claim, will pay for itself many times over. A welcome replacement for the hot, always failing halogen lights they replaced.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Troy, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great light

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i just finished installing 3 of these. the most complete light i have purchased. one 12" light is good for 48" of cabinet. you don't need the larger ones. the 24" is great over the sink where i want more light.
only one thing could have made these better, the optional 26" pairing cable is not avaiable from home depot. with this cable i could have cut total install time. the cable that juno provides is not long enough to span the cabinets especially going from a cabinet over a sink to a std size cabinet next to it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Very Bright
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The best I have seen

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best undercounter light I have ever put in, being an electrician for 40 years have installed two many to count. At first was a little strange as you install the back plate first then the fixture where normal is install can first then wire innards and put together install lamp(s) than install cover. This one install and wire back plate then screw into the mounting surface, very fast to install. An the added in the dimmer an you are set for use as night light or just a nice low light level for the kitchen or wherever you install the light(s)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product -

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights provide a slightly warm yellow glow, can be dimmed and are excellent lighting for the cook. Also - no heat - what a benefit!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Canton, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dimmer switch is great.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low-profile allows for easy, hidden installation. Dimmer switch is great for allowing a soft light at night. One 12 inch unit covers the space under my 36 inch cabinet so I only needed one under each cabinet. Great lighting for the counters.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nice streamline product with great features

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great LED under-counter light bar. Dimmable, on/off switch, and direct wire hookup. All the features needed for todays modern kitchen installations.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Royal Oak, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good choice

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had to have an electrician do the install because a new outlet was needed.
Pros: Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Durango, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these energy efficient lights!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Got these lights for our vacation beach condo and I love them. They give off a clear, white light that nicely highlights the dark granite countertops. Also great that you can adjust the dimmer on each unit and they don't give off much heat, unlike other under cabinet lights.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good, but needs a diffuser panel

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This not a duplicate review - I have both the 12" and 24" products, so the review is the same. - Compared to the other under cabinet version I reviewed earlier, it comes in a close second in most respects. This one does have a better dimming feature. The dimmer is a dial, rather than a push-button with presets. It is thicker, but that is okay, as it is intended to be professionally installed/hard-wired by an electrician and has a built-in transformer, rather than an external wall plug adapter with messy wires to deal with. The only real negative I have is that it have no diffuser panel, so those that have thier heads below the mounted height (children, those in wheelchairs, etc.) will be able to look directly into the LED's, and may find that unpleasant. I fixed that by making my own.
Directions were very good, installation was easy, chaining together was a breeze.
In my haste to install and test this, I did not connect it to my Kill-a-watt. My appologies.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: no diffuser panel
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Great light; great features

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love that I can dim this fixture and that it is linked to the other undercabinet lights.
Pros: Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nifty Under cabinet lights

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was impressed with the quality of construction of light. They are very sleek and looks good. I love the fact that you can daisy chain the lights in case you need it to be brighter and cover more area. Due to LEDs used, it only consumes 15% of the electricity you would use normally. My wife is also very impressed and I get the bonus points.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Light W/Dimming Feature

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great light & love the dimming feature! Puts out quite a bit of light making things very easy to see on the full setting & dims all the way down to a soft "mood" light setting when desired. Able to chain several units together using included piggyback connector cable, or just use as a single fixture. Unless you plan on hard-wiring the unit directly to a circuit, I would definitely recommend getting the 5ft cord & plug accessory. It makes installation a snap. The captive mounting screws are nice, but I prefer to mark the holes myself for pre-drilling into the cabinet bottom. If we ever move, I'll be taking this light with me!
Pros: Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

It works!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had an electrician install this and it works well. It does not match the other LED lights we have but thats fine.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from St. Louis Metro
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems good. Hopeful that it will last as advertised

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
day 1... so far so good. They look very good to me. The only thing I would change is to offer a 'left-handed' and 'right-handed' version so the power switch on both the left and right would be nearest the oven (I installed 2 of these, one left of the oven and one right).
The brightness knobs are convenient. The amount of light produced put the lights under the microwave to shame. I hard-wired it. The only difficulty I encountered were from the power source, not the lights. Contrary to some other reviews, 2 of the Home Depot near me carried the plug in power cord. I elected not to use them, but they were available.
I won't be pig-tailing one light off another using the supplied wire. But I did try it. It works straight up. I guess I was expecting light #2 (pig-tailed light) to turn on with the first light and dim with the first light. This is not the case. If lights 1 and 2 are on, and you turn off light 1, light 2 remains lit. Same with dimming.
If the units last as long as advertised (time will tell), I will be completely happy.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Allentown, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, Efficient Light

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These under cabinet bar provide a dimmable light with an on/off switch. Although the directions for installations looked good, I preferred not to install it myself, and asked an electrician to install it.
The dimming feature is a great and the light color is much better than a fluorescent light.It seems solid and could last for a number of years.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

under cabinet ligthts

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are very pleased with the effect of the lights, and the fact they can be dimmed. Definitely recommend them.
Pros: Looks Great, Functional, Very Bright
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Highly recommend

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced old fluorescent lights and was blown away. Internal components made in USA!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Not Dimmable from a Wall Switch!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did a LOT of research to find a low-profile, hard-wired, dimmable under cabinet light. I was extremely excited to find this Juno series. Everything about the language leads you to believe you can dim the lights from the direct wire wall switch. However, after paying double the price of other lights and installing them, the switch did not work. I called Juno and they informed me that the series sold at Home Depot does not dim from the wall switch, but they have another Pro series that can be purchased somewhere else that does. Extremely disappointed.
There is also a slight delay for the lights to come on after flicking the switch, and if you have multiple lights, they do not all turn on at the same time.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: not dimmable from wall switch
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 >>