728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

The Juno ULL-Series 18 in. dimmable LED white fixture offers an economical, energy-efficient solution for lighting kitchen countertops and other household work surfaces. It installs easily and unobtrusively beneath cabinetry or shelving and provides brilliant illumination for everyday tasks. It produces light output and color rendering similar to halogen fixtures, but consumes just 15% of the electrical energy and lasts up to 20-times longer. That equates to substantial savings over the 50,000-hour rated service life of the LEDs. The fixture features built-in, full range dimming and can be easily linked with multiple ULL-Series LED fixtures using supplied connectors.
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product95 of 100reviews
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(76)
4
(20)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product95 of 100reviews
Customer reviews for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Review 1 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Brookline, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the ideal under-cabinet light!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality and design of the fixture is first-rate; it fits under the cabinet perfectly.
The light is beautiful and difused just right. There is no heat radiated from the light onto the work-surface, or conducted into the cabinet. The dimmer smoothly adjusts from half-brightness to full-brightness and allows for suitable control of the light.
Individual control of each of the four fixtures I installed is particularly nice, allowing us to adjust the light intensity for each work-area. We installed 4 lights and found it advantageous to adjust each one to a slightly brightness.
Installation was quick and easy, with great results. The captive screws, which other reviewers mentioned as being difficult, did not pose any problems. I first screwed them into the fixture just a bit, to protrude the tip, held the fixture to the cabinet bottom and tapped the screwdriver lightly with a hammer, and the screws self-tapped their way right into the cabinet bottom.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Camano Island, Wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very bright energy efficient undercabinet light

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This undercabinet light is good quality, very bright, and well-made. There are a number of ways of powering it, including hard-wired, an optional AC connection cable, or daisy chaining it from another undercabinet light. There are 3 knock-outs on the back and 3 on the top for flexibility in location if you're hard-wiring.
I chose to make a custom-length AC cord from a recycled computer power cord, using one of the back knockouts and the cable clamp that was included.
The light is bright and even. The dimmer knob will dim it down quite a bit for a more candle-lit mood.
Installation was easy since the two screws that support it are pre-installed in the fixture - just hold it up and screw. The screws didn't bite fully into the particle board on the first try so I just backed them out and re-tightened them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Lake Havasu, United States
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice lights

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed several of these ranging from 12, 18, and 24 inch. Like that they have a dimmer built in. Mounted these to a light switched power source and then just adjusted them to the brightness level desired. The picture looks brighter then they are just the way my camera took the picture.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Bright and Pleasant Looking Light

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I just upgraded the old fluorescent light above my kitchen sink with a new Juno 18 inch LED Under Cabinet Light. The old fluorescent light had a hum and would frequently not turn-on; requiring fiddling with the light connections to make it work.
The instructions on the Juno Under Cabinet Light are easy to follow and all required fittings are included for making the electrical connections. The only slight problem I encountered was securing the back plate on the fixture after making all of the electrical connections. The back plate would bow in the middle and not lock down due to the limited space within the fixture for all of the rigid 12 gauge line wires. A locking tab in the middle of the fixture would be helpful for securing the back plate.
I am amazed at the light output from this 8-watt LED Under Counter Fixture. Not only is it bright, but also much more pleasant on the eyes than the old fluorescent light. The dimmer switch works good for leaving the light on over night. It also comes with a jumper cord to link several lights together and has an optional 5-foot LED cord for eliminating making direct electrical connections.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: difficult to secure back plate during installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dimensions a little off with plug

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product! Just wanted to write a review as a heads up to others. We had a 20 inch gap to put the 18 inch light in....but with the cord attached, it didn't fit unless we pushed it all the way to one side. So...had to return them and get the 12 inch lights (wish there was a 16" or 14").
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, dimmer
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Brooklyn, NY

Great lights but why is there a cord to connect them when using more than one in a series?

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There was no indication that installing the lights in series would mean that there would be an visible unsightly gap where a cable connects one unit to the other. I have previously had under cabinet lights that you installed in series with a seamless connection.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: visible cable when installed in series as i need
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Cleveland, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Update From Old Lights

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased three of these lights to replace old fluorescent under cabinet lamps that had outlived their days. What a difference! These were on a hard wired circuit so we connected them to the existing wiring with the connectors easily. The mounting screws that were integral were a good idea, but made much easier with pilot holes drilled. It was also made easier with my wife assisting, holding the lamps etal, so suggest you have somebody to help you. Great product!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Very nice undercabinet lights

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Well built units. Purchased 6 of these units. They all worked perfectly out of the box. I tested each one with a belkin wattage monitor and verified that the max draw was no more than 8.3 watts at full brightness. I like the fact that they can be hard-wired. If you want to use a standard corded plug you will have to purchase that separately. Very high quality goods.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Northern California

Good fixtures

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easily installed. Quality is good. Installed three of different lengths in series under a 6 ft. kitchen cabinet. Would liked to have had direct connector links available. The cords limit how close together they can be installed. But very satisfied with light pattern and overall results. Very bright on full setting. Usually keep them turned down about half way.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The best under cab light I have seen

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best undercounter light I have ever put in, being an electrician for 40 years have installed two many to count. At first was a little strange as you install the back plate first then the fixture where normal is install can first then wire innards and put together install lamp(s) than install cover. This one install and wire back plate then screw into the mounting surface, very fast to install. An the added in the dimmer an you are set for use as night light or just a nice low light level for the kitchen or wherever you install the light(s)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Riverside, Ca
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive, but worth it.

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights were more than the others but after installation I was glad I chose these. When dimmed all the way down the give a nice accent light, when turned all the way up they are very bright and can be used as a work light, Very pleased.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Columbia, MO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Also had several bad dimmer switches

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hmmm, seems to be a regular occurrence of bad dimmer switches with these products. Very frustrating to get the whole thing wired up and installed and then not have it work well at all. Had to take it back.
Pros: Looks Great
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Questionable quality for the price

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I replaced a number of fluorescent under cabinet lighting fixtures with these today and although the quality of light each of the units gives off is about average, I had to exchange one of the 12" and one of the 18" fixtures as they had bad dimmer switches. For the price of these units I would expect much higher quality than what I got. Home Depot obviously exchanged out the bad units without a question
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Natrona Heights, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lighting and versatility

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We bought this product in 12, 18, and 24 inch lengths to replace our undercabinet florescent lights, which were installed on one lightswitch. The LEDs go from moderately dim to very bright and allow us to maximum versatility. A great purchase.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Eastern PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product-little pricey

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were initially attracted to the item because it had an integrated dimmer, promised low power consumption, great illumination color & intensity and could easily replace a failing fluorescent fixtures. Our experience mirrored our expectations and have since replaced all of our under counter fluorescent lights with similar models.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Highly recommend

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced old fluorescent lights and was blown away. Internal components made in USA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love working on my countertop now that I can see what I'm chopping

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is something I've wanted for a long time and finally found exactly what fit the bill. Anyone looking for this type of lighting, this will meet your specs. It's dimmable and can be turned on/off separately, no matter how long a span you have.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Wisconsin

Replaced halogen units

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We would accidentally leave three under cabinet lights on during the day, so first attempt was to replace the hot halogen bulbs with LED. One unit was already bad so we opted for these units. Just put the first two in and they are wonderful. Bright light for working (which we never knew how dark it was) and with the dimmer, great kitchen nite lights. Too early to tell about any switch issues as described in some reviews, but so far beautiful.
Pros: Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Industry, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Showcase your countertop

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The light from this is clean and crisp. The reflective quality off the back splash and counter top is amazing. When doing a kitchen make over lighting can make or break the finial appearance.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Tolovana Park, OR 97145, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LED's rule

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I replaced my fluorescents with these LED under cabinet lights. The fluorescent transformers ran hot, which equals energy used versus the cool running LED transformers. The basic instructions on the box were clear. The hard wire installation is even easier, if your replacing an existing hard wired fixture. I especially like the dimmer switch allowing plenty of bright white light for food preparation & dimming all the way down to a soft light to help find your way around the kitchen for a late night snack. The package included a handy 17" jumper cord to link two fixtures. For best light dispersion, the fixture should be mounted close to the front of the kitchen cabinet. This is the only thing I didn't like, as the fixture can now easily be seen. Overall, it's a great product.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>