728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

The Juno ULL-Series 18 in. dimmable LED white fixture offers an economical, energy-efficient solution for lighting kitchen countertops and other household work surfaces. It installs easily and unobtrusively beneath cabinetry or shelving and provides brilliant illumination for everyday tasks. It produces light output and color rendering similar to halogen fixtures, but consumes just 15% of the electrical energy and lasts up to 20-times longer. That equates to substantial savings over the 50,000-hour rated service life of the LEDs. The fixture features built-in, full range dimming and can be easily linked with multiple ULL-Series LED fixtures using supplied connectors.
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product29 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(25)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product29 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Review 1 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Brookline, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the ideal under-cabinet light!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The quality and design of the fixture is first-rate; it fits under the cabinet perfectly.
The light is beautiful and difused just right. There is no heat radiated from the light onto the work-surface, or conducted into the cabinet. The dimmer smoothly adjusts from half-brightness to full-brightness and allows for suitable control of the light.
Individual control of each of the four fixtures I installed is particularly nice, allowing us to adjust the light intensity for each work-area. We installed 4 lights and found it advantageous to adjust each one to a slightly brightness.
Installation was quick and easy, with great results. The captive screws, which other reviewers mentioned as being difficult, did not pose any problems. I first screwed them into the fixture just a bit, to protrude the tip, held the fixture to the cabinet bottom and tapped the screwdriver lightly with a hammer, and the screws self-tapped their way right into the cabinet bottom.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Camano Island, Wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very bright energy efficient undercabinet light

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This undercabinet light is good quality, very bright, and well-made. There are a number of ways of powering it, including hard-wired, an optional AC connection cable, or daisy chaining it from another undercabinet light. There are 3 knock-outs on the back and 3 on the top for flexibility in location if you're hard-wiring.
I chose to make a custom-length AC cord from a recycled computer power cord, using one of the back knockouts and the cable clamp that was included.
The light is bright and even. The dimmer knob will dim it down quite a bit for a more candle-lit mood.
Installation was easy since the two screws that support it are pre-installed in the fixture - just hold it up and screw. The screws didn't bite fully into the particle board on the first try so I just backed them out and re-tightened them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Lake Havasu, United States
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice lights

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installed several of these ranging from 12, 18, and 24 inch. Like that they have a dimmer built in. Mounted these to a light switched power source and then just adjusted them to the brightness level desired. The picture looks brighter then they are just the way my camera took the picture.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Bright and Pleasant Looking Light

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I just upgraded the old fluorescent light above my kitchen sink with a new Juno 18 inch LED Under Cabinet Light. The old fluorescent light had a hum and would frequently not turn-on; requiring fiddling with the light connections to make it work.
The instructions on the Juno Under Cabinet Light are easy to follow and all required fittings are included for making the electrical connections. The only slight problem I encountered was securing the back plate on the fixture after making all of the electrical connections. The back plate would bow in the middle and not lock down due to the limited space within the fixture for all of the rigid 12 gauge line wires. A locking tab in the middle of the fixture would be helpful for securing the back plate.
I am amazed at the light output from this 8-watt LED Under Counter Fixture. Not only is it bright, but also much more pleasant on the eyes than the old fluorescent light. The dimmer switch works good for leaving the light on over night. It also comes with a jumper cord to link several lights together and has an optional 5-foot LED cord for eliminating making direct electrical connections.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: difficult to secure back plate during installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Good undercabinet light

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was after I had an electrician install a plug that I found there was a Juno plug that fit right into an adapter on the light! A plug does not come with the fixture although a connection cable for another Juno light in series does.
The light output is good. I like that I could add another light in series. What I don't like is that each operates independently...so you can't just flick one of the switches to turn the series of lights on or off. I also don't like that the dimmer and the on/off switch are at opposite ends of the light. I'd rather they be next to each other. The idea of having both an on/off switch and a dimmer dial is so that you could set your favorite dim level and just turn the light on or off as you want. But what I find is that we fiddle with the dimmer dial before we realize it's not the on/off switch so we end up having to adjust the dim/brightness every time anyway.
Pros: Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: can't use one switch to control series
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LED Cabinet Lights

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Item recommended by contractor remodeling my kitchen. Cost more than I desired to spend but I was assured of a quality product.
Pros: Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: cost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Under Counter Lights

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The light was installed by an electrician, and he remarked on how easy it was to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Nice and slim

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Was exactly as advertised, only wish they would carry a better selection in store so online ordering was not needed.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Stylish, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Clean, crisp light!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very elegant, modern and fully functional lighting solution. We wanted a hard wired solution to leverage the existing switch we had and this product fit our need perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from nebraska
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lights

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought these to replace fluorescents and are glad we did. We had no idea how yellowed our fluorescents had gotten and what a yellow glow they cast over the kitchen. These are a nice bright clean light quality, easy to install and made an incredible difference in the look of my granite countertops. We did not hard wire as we had installed under-cabinet outlets when we remodeled. Only annoyance with these was to have to buy 3 electrical cords for $8.00 each. We bought a combination of 18 and 24" lights to configure to cabinets. A little pricey, but well worth the investment - very pleased.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Cleveland, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Update From Old Lights

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We purchased three of these lights to replace old fluorescent under cabinet lamps that had outlived their days. What a difference! These were on a hard wired circuit so we connected them to the existing wiring with the connectors easily. The mounting screws that were integral were a good idea, but made much easier with pilot holes drilled. It was also made easier with my wife assisting, holding the lamps etal, so suggest you have somebody to help you. Great product!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Very nice undercabinet lights

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Well built units. Purchased 6 of these units. They all worked perfectly out of the box. I tested each one with a belkin wattage monitor and verified that the max draw was no more than 8.3 watts at full brightness. I like the fact that they can be hard-wired. If you want to use a standard corded plug you will have to purchase that separately. Very high quality goods.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dimensions a little off with plug

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product! Just wanted to write a review as a heads up to others. We had a 20 inch gap to put the 18 inch light in....but with the cord attached, it didn't fit unless we pushed it all the way to one side. So...had to return them and get the 12 inch lights (wish there was a 16" or 14").
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design, dimmer
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Riverside, Ca
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive, but worth it.

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These lights were more than the others but after installation I was glad I chose these. When dimmed all the way down the give a nice accent light, when turned all the way up they are very bright and can be used as a work light, Very pleased.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Columbia, MO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Also had several bad dimmer switches

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hmmm, seems to be a regular occurrence of bad dimmer switches with these products. Very frustrating to get the whole thing wired up and installed and then not have it work well at all. Had to take it back.
Pros: Looks Great
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Questionable quality for the price

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I replaced a number of fluorescent under cabinet lighting fixtures with these today and although the quality of light each of the units gives off is about average, I had to exchange one of the 12" and one of the 18" fixtures as they had bad dimmer switches. For the price of these units I would expect much higher quality than what I got. Home Depot obviously exchanged out the bad units without a question
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The best under cab light I have seen

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the best undercounter light I have ever put in, being an electrician for 40 years have installed two many to count. At first was a little strange as you install the back plate first then the fixture where normal is install can first then wire innards and put together install lamp(s) than install cover. This one install and wire back plate then screw into the mounting surface, very fast to install. An the added in the dimmer an you are set for use as night light or just a nice low light level for the kitchen or wherever you install the light(s)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Juno light fixture

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great! Throws a lot of light (the dimmer is a nice feature).
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Denver
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I looked at all options, chose this one and.....

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This set of lights (I bought two - one or each side of the sink) works great - now let's see how long they last! I bought these as a replacement for the old fluorescent lights that were under the cabinets when I replaced the cabinets. They look wonderful!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 in. White LED Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Lake Jackson, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

18 IN. LED WHITE DIMMABLE, LINKABLE UNDER CABINET LIGHT

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Just a great product! My expectations were met and surpassed
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>