728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

The Juno ULL-Series 24 in. dimmable LED white fixture offers an economical, energy-efficient solution for lighting kitchen countertops and other household work surfaces. It installs easily and unobtrusively beneath cabinetry or shelving and provides brilliant illumination for everyday tasks. It produces light output and color rendering similar to halogen fixtures, but consumes just 15% of the electrical energy and lasts up to 20-times longer. That equates to substantial savings over the 50,000-hour rated service life of the LEDs. The fixture features built-in, full range dimming and can be easily linked with multiple ULL-Series LED fixtures using supplied connectors.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product101 of 106reviews
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(82)
4
(20)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product101 of 106reviews
Customer reviews for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Review 1 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Brookline, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the ideal under-cabinet light!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality and design of the fixture is first-rate; it fits under the cabinet perfectly.
The light is beautiful and difused just right. There is no heat radiated from the light onto the work-surface, or conducted into the cabinet. The dimmer smoothly adjusts from half-brightness to full-brightness and allows for suitable control of the light.
Individual control of each of the four fixtures I installed is particularly nice, allowing us to adjust the light intensity for each work-area. We installed 4 lights and found it advantageous to adjust each one to a slightly brightness.
Installation was quick and easy, with great results. The captive screws, which other reviewers mentioned as being difficult, did not pose any problems. I first screwed them into the fixture just a bit, to protrude the tip, held the fixture to the cabinet bottom and tapped the screwdriver lightly with a hammer, and the screws self-tapped their way right into the cabinet bottom.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

OMG these are so amazing!!!!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 4 - 24" and 1 - 18" to replace 4 of the old plastic/ fluorescent things that were installed 9 years ago and had melted and were falling down. Wonderful friend installed them in less than an hour and it's amazing how bright my food prep area. They are a little pricey but well worth every penny!!!!! Don't hesitate - BUY BUY BUY!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Port Charlotte, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best under cabinet lighting ever!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best under cabinet lighting I ever used! Looks great, very low power consumption, does not heat the cabinet above, is very easy to install, is dimmable and has an on/off rocker switch. The designers at Juno deserve a big raise. All this and it is reasonably priced.
Pros: Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Portland, OR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive, but it works well and is easy to install.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Well made product, easy to install and place multiples in series. Dimmer is essential to customize the light you need/want. Seems like it should cost about half the price, but I could not find another comparable LED product. So supply/demand is working well for Juno.
Pros: Unique, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Rockville, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Installation

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased two of these for a long run under kitchen cabinets as a replacement for the halogen units we had installed in 1999. The benefits of LED lighting over incandescent are well known, but the biggest one for us was replacing heat-generating lighting with these lights that generate very little heat. With the halogens, we could not leave them set on high brightness because they would get so hot they cracked the glass covers and heated to melting anything that was located under them.
The biggest advantage of these lights over those of other manufacturers was the ease of installation. We had previously purchased a GE unit for a shorter run under another cabinet, and it was extremely difficult to install in all aspects: wiring, assembly and attachment. By comparison these two units were easy to wire and assemble and installation was a snap due to the fact that captive screws were used for mounting and the unit only had to be held in place while the screws were driven into the underside of the cabinets. Wiring was simple as there was plenty of slack in the internal wires and a selection of knockouts that allowed us to easily use the existing wiring. Linking the two units involved simply connecting an included connecting cord from a receptacle on one unit to the matching receptacle on the next unit. We finished installing these two units in less than half the time that was required to install one GE unit. These undercabinet lights were clearly engineered for easy installation by the homeowner.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light product

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My search for a concealable and quality light source for under cabinet ended with these. If you cover a lot of cabinet space this will be expensive, but the light is very desirable.
I wired one into an existing GFCI outlet and added a switch. That's doable, but not "easy." I would recommend paying an electrician to do that part. The lights are too expensive to risk breaking in installation. Adding a switch seems worth the trouble if you are going to link several of these lights together using the included jumper cables.
I read consumer's reviews to search for red flags on these lights and found only good reports, so here's my review to add to the bunch.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Decatur GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beware and read carefully - NOT DIMMABLE FROM AN EXTERNAL DIMMER

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We bought 4 of these lights from HomeDepot for under cabinet lighting. We had considered Xenons but read that they run pretty hot. These are surprisingly natural colors - not too white and counters look beautiful. Be aware of 3 things:
1) High price
2) There are 6 individual bulbs that WILL reflect on your shiny counter-top. It doesn't bother us and frankly sort of looks nice but just be aware
3) NOT DIMMABLE FROM an EXTERNAL DIMMER. I did not read this fine-print in the specifications and now regret spending $400 to get these lights + installation costs + a wall dimmer cost --> but now can't dim them from the wall dimmer.
I called Juno and they clarified that there is a "pro" version - starts with "UP" that allows external dimmer-based dimming -- the only problem is that the pro version is almost twice as expensive for these already expensive lights. I am not sure about the value at that point. Don't be misled by the word in the title "dimmable".
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: price, not dimmable from wall dimmer
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Magee, MS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Energy efficient quick-install under cabinet lighting

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used two Juno 24 inch LED white dimmable, linkable under cabinet lighting fixtures to replace a defective fixture in my kitchen and to add an additional fixture where the lighting was insufficient. The light fixtures came complete with mounting and hook-up materials. The installation took only a couple of hours and the light on my counter-top is terrific. The LED's provide a wide range of intensity with the dimmer control included in the fixture. The light projects no heat and covers a wide area. I am very pleased with the performance and quality of these Juno lighting fixtures.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Powder Springs, Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love them!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We found this light for $23.00 at the Powder Springs location on the discontinued shelf along with the power cord. Installed in 3min. I wish the powder cord was just 12" longer. The lighting is great much better than a fluorescent fixture.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Components made in USA!!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The other reviews talk about the product so there is no need for me to re-hash here. I did want to point out that when I opened the back to connect the wires, I noted that the internal power-supply (essentially the heart of the unit) is clearly marked as being "Made in Pennsylvania USA".
To me, this is just icing on the cake of a well-engineered product which uses modern LED devices to save energy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, components made in usa
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Port Townsend, Washington
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very happy

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I just had 4 of these installed in my new kitchen and I am very pleased. They fit nicely under the cabinet so you do not see them. The range of light from low to bright is very nice and they stay cool. I would highly recommend them. You do have to dim each one individually instead of from the light switch on the wall but at half the price of the Pro series, it is not a problem.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Charlotte
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Juno 24 inch LED under cab lights - 9 or 11 watts?

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased / needed 5 of the Juno 24 inch lights but had to go to different stores to get 5 of them. Now at home after running around to compile 5 of the same product for installation, I happened to see on the side of the boxes that 2 are 11 watts and 3 are 9 watts --- exact same cat # ULL24-WH. So, I opened one of each and the 9 watt had 6 LED's while the 11 watt had 7 LED's. So, those of you who got yours, which wattage did you get? What do you think of them?
I think I WILL recommend them but they are not installed yet!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Stylish
Cons: same product cat # but different watts
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Very easy to install.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mounting screws are already in the unit and I was a little confused at how easy it was to install. There is a little light flicker when set to the lowest setting.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Massachusetts
Gender:Female

Goodbye dark kitchen

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really needed light in my kitchen. I saw these Juno lights were a new item at my local store. My electrician had never worked with this brand and said they were simple to install. He said he's suggesting them to other customers now. They cost a little more than what I had budgeted but I think they are worth it for the LED, dimmer, easy install and slim size.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Yardley, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very efficient and bright, easy to install, but terrible dimmer

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Like the other sizes of this product, the LED lighting is surprisingly bright and certainly very energy efficient. It's also light-weight, making it easy to install. BUT the dimmer knob on it has a terrible connection. You have to keep poking at it, twisting and turning it in order to find a solid connection. Half the time the light just turns off or gets very dim when you just want to adjust it slightly. I think the dimmer is a common rheostat, which has been around for decades. So I can't understand why it hasn't been made foolproof by now.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: dimmer is unreliable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Perfect

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for.
The quality of the fixture, ease of installation, (link able), but best of all is the beautiful light given off by these fixtures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light with some minor flaws

PostedMay 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The quality of the light is very nice - cleaner than fluorescent. The screws that attach the backplate (to access the wiring) are very small and difficult to thread. If you have a very reflective counter surface (like Corian or polished granite), you see the seven individual lights - I don't like it as much as the contiguous fluorescent (I suppose I'll get used to it). My dimmer works fine - the person who had a problem should return his light.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This light is terrific. It's versatile with dimmer.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We replaced a flourescent light under our cabinet which lights up a work area on the counter. WHAT A DIFFERENCE!! The LED lights give off extremely bright light for reading or close work, then seconds as a 'night light' dimmed all the way, so at night the kitchen is not completely dark. I'm sure we're burning next to no electricity. I'm very pleased.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
from Maui, Hawaii, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LED Answer to Aging Fluorescents

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had two 'runs' of fluorescent under-cabinet lights in our Maui home that were getting a little "long in the tooth." The shades had grown brittle, and were not available for replacement, leaving a ragged looking lights in the kitchen. These lights are SWEET, and the only difficult portion of the install was the first hard-wired strip. The rest plug-in like phone cable, and each light can be individually dimmed, as well as turned on/off. We asked Home Depot to next-day ship to Hawaii, and they did a great job! They look great, and my wife is VERY pleased! What's that worth? ;-)
Pros: Functional, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: attach screws tighten b4 light is secure
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

Under cabinet lighting

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced previous halogen lighting with these LED lights and couldn't be more pleased. The old ones were hot and the bulbs blew all the time and the light dimmed. These are bright, dimmable and throw great light. I would highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>