728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light

The Juno ULL-Series 24 in. dimmable LED white fixture offers an economical, energy-efficient solution for lighting kitchen countertops and other household work surfaces. It installs easily and unobtrusively beneath cabinetry or shelving and provides brilliant illumination for everyday tasks. It produces light output and color rendering similar to halogen fixtures, but consumes just 15% of the electrical energy and lasts up to 20-times longer. That equates to substantial savings over the 50,000-hour rated service life of the LEDs. The fixture features built-in, full range dimming and can be easily linked with multiple ULL-Series LED fixtures using supplied connectors.
Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product37 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(11)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product37 of 38reviews
Customer reviews for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Review 1 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
GaryZ
from Brookline, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the ideal under-cabinet light!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality and design of the fixture is first-rate; it fits under the cabinet perfectly.
The light is beautiful and difused just right. There is no heat radiated from the light onto the work-surface, or conducted into the cabinet. The dimmer smoothly adjusts from half-brightness to full-brightness and allows for suitable control of the light.
Individual control of each of the four fixtures I installed is particularly nice, allowing us to adjust the light intensity for each work-area. We installed 4 lights and found it advantageous to adjust each one to a slightly brightness.
Installation was quick and easy, with great results. The captive screws, which other reviewers mentioned as being difficult, did not pose any problems. I first screwed them into the fixture just a bit, to protrude the tip, held the fixture to the cabinet bottom and tapped the screwdriver lightly with a hammer, and the screws self-tapped their way right into the cabinet bottom.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Mamasue
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

OMG these are so amazing!!!!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 4 - 24" and 1 - 18" to replace 4 of the old plastic/ fluorescent things that were installed 9 years ago and had melted and were falling down. Wonderful friend installed them in less than an hour and it's amazing how bright my food prep area. They are a little pricey but well worth every penny!!!!! Don't hesitate - BUY BUY BUY!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Doc766
from Magee, MS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Energy efficient quick-install under cabinet lighting

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used two Juno 24 inch LED white dimmable, linkable under cabinet lighting fixtures to replace a defective fixture in my kitchen and to add an additional fixture where the lighting was insufficient. The light fixtures came complete with mounting and hook-up materials. The installation took only a couple of hours and the light on my counter-top is terrific. The LED's provide a wide range of intensity with the dimmer control included in the fixture. The light projects no heat and covers a wide area. I am very pleased with the performance and quality of these Juno lighting fixtures.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
DJohn
from MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light product

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My search for a concealable and quality light source for under cabinet ended with these. If you cover a lot of cabinet space this will be expensive, but the light is very desirable.
I wired one into an existing GFCI outlet and added a switch. That's doable, but not "easy." I would recommend paying an electrician to do that part. The lights are too expensive to risk breaking in installation. Adding a switch seems worth the trouble if you are going to link several of these lights together using the included jumper cables.
I read consumer's reviews to search for red flags on these lights and found only good reports, so here's my review to add to the bunch.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
TechGuy

Components made in USA!!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The other reviews talk about the product so there is no need for me to re-hash here. I did want to point out that when I opened the back to connect the wires, I noted that the internal power-supply (essentially the heart of the unit) is clearly marked as being "Made in Pennsylvania USA".
To me, this is just icing on the cake of a well-engineered product which uses modern LED devices to save energy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, components made in usa
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
DrJay
from Los Angeles
Gender:Male

Solid product that requires hard connection to AC. Somewhat costly but probably worth it.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
High quality solid product that requires at least one unit to be hard wired to AC. If they are ganged, they need to be alternately flipped around so the jumper wire fits properly. Not a big deal, though. Good light output for detail work and work bench.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
retiredtinkerer
from Northern California

Good fixture

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed four lights, three in series under kitchen cabinet. See comments in review of other size fixture.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Milind
from Decatur GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beware and read carefully - NOT DIMMABLE FROM AN EXTERNAL DIMMER

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We bought 4 of these lights from HomeDepot for under cabinet lighting. We had considered Xenons but read that they run pretty hot. These are surprisingly natural colors - not too white and counters look beautiful. Be aware of 3 things:
1) High price
2) There are 6 individual bulbs that WILL reflect on your shiny counter-top. It doesn't bother us and frankly sort of looks nice but just be aware
3) NOT DIMMABLE FROM an EXTERNAL DIMMER. I did not read this fine-print in the specifications and now regret spending $400 to get these lights + installation costs + a wall dimmer cost --> but now can't dim them from the wall dimmer.
I called Juno and they clarified that there is a "pro" version - starts with "UP" that allows external dimmer-based dimming -- the only problem is that the pro version is almost twice as expensive for these already expensive lights. I am not sure about the value at that point. Don't be misled by the word in the title "dimmable".
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: price, not dimmable from wall dimmer
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
SusaninSalem
from Massachusetts
Gender:Female

Goodbye dark kitchen

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really needed light in my kitchen. I saw these Juno lights were a new item at my local store. My electrician had never worked with this brand and said they were simple to install. He said he's suggesting them to other customers now. They cost a little more than what I had budgeted but I think they are worth it for the LED, dimmer, easy install and slim size.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
BMitch
from Fairfax, VA, USA

Slim design is easily hidden under any cabinets

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These lights were perfectly under cabinets with a 1" overhang. When roughing in your electrical, leave enough extra wire to reach the opposite front corner of the cabinet, since lights should be mounted on the front of the cabinet. The jumper wires are long enough to reach an adjacent cabinet, but won't be useful where there's a height change, or you need to span the gap from an appliance (stove, sink, refrigerator).
The individual dimmers are very useful to balance the light output around corners and with different width cabinets. The color looks great, and matches the LED recessed lights installed in my ceiling. It's a little colder (less yellow) than an incandescent light, so avoid mixing with those.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Homedepotman

High quality under cabinet led lights

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unbelievably high quality led light. Purchased 5 (3x24, 2x18). Installation was a breeze. You will not be disappointed. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
TommyFixIt
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This light is terrific. It's versatile with dimmer.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We replaced a flourescent light under our cabinet which lights up a work area on the counter. WHAT A DIFFERENCE!! The LED lights give off extremely bright light for reading or close work, then seconds as a 'night light' dimmed all the way, so at night the kitchen is not completely dark. I'm sure we're burning next to no electricity. I'm very pleased.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
georgef
from Yardley, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very efficient and bright, easy to install, but terrible dimmer

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Like the other sizes of this product, the LED lighting is surprisingly bright and certainly very energy efficient. It's also light-weight, making it easy to install. BUT the dimmer knob on it has a terrible connection. You have to keep poking at it, twisting and turning it in order to find a solid connection. Half the time the light just turns off or gets very dim when you just want to adjust it slightly. I think the dimmer is a common rheostat, which has been around for decades. So I can't understand why it hasn't been made foolproof by now.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: dimmer is unreliable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
barnskee

Highly recommend

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced old fluorescent lights and was blown away. Internal components made in USA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
GregH
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light with some minor flaws

PostedMay 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The quality of the light is very nice - cleaner than fluorescent. The screws that attach the backplate (to access the wiring) are very small and difficult to thread. If you have a very reflective counter surface (like Corian or polished granite), you see the seven individual lights - I don't like it as much as the contiguous fluorescent (I suppose I'll get used to it). My dimmer works fine - the person who had a problem should return his light.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
georgef
from PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Follow-up to my May 6 review

PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In my previous review on May 6th, I noted this was an excellent lighting unit but had a fickle dimmer knob (light would flicker or dim too much as if a poor connection). After using the product now for another week and turning the dimmer a few times a day, it seems to work fine. So if you have the same problem initially, you may want to try the same approach.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Hokieguy
from Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice...but

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought three of these to install under the cabinets in our kitchen. I have worked as an electrician and have a bit of knowledge in this area. Here are my cautions. If you choose to hardwire these, be aware that most of the circuits in your kitchen are likely wired with #12AWG wiring. And these lights are VERY small...which is probably what drew you to the design in the first place! Yes, you can finesse a #12 cable into the enclosure, but don't plan on feeding out of the enclosure into another fixture! It is just too tight! Either feed each fixture separately, or use the linking cables from Juno.
Now the quality part...I had the dimmer go bad in one of the lights after several months of use. Others have had similar problems. The HD store was excellent about taking it back and giving me another, even exchange. Luckily this was one of the ones under my cabinets that was linked to another, so it was an easy job to unplug, and plug in the new one. But the new one didn't work at all! Another trip to HD and I finally have one that works. Time will tell...but for the price, these things should be better made.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Rick
from So Cal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Slim, LED, dimmable, linkable

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install, hard wired under cabinet. Have two linked together but have to separately adjust each units lighting. Can't imagine doing that each time with multiple lights, one switch turns them on, why not one dimming switch adjusts them all. The price is high for 6 LED lights.
Pros: Eco-Friendly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
Artemis
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low profile, works great

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nice product, works very well and installs with little difficulty. Since these are used in the kitchen, I would have preferred not to have the dimming switch, but it doesn't necessarily detract from the product. The price is a little steep, but the light is a good quality.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 in. LED White Dimmable, Linkable Under Cabinet Light
workathome
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice, but needs a diffuser panel to make it excellent

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Compared to the other under cabinet version I reviewed earlier, it comes in a close second in most respects. This one does have a better dimming feature. The dimmer is a dial, rather than a push-button with presets. It is thicker, but that is okay, as it is intended to be professionally installed/hard-wired by an electrician and has a built-in transformer, rather than an external wall plug adapter with messy wires to deal with. The only real negative I have is that it have no diffuser panel, so those that have thier heads below the mounted height (children, those in wheelchairs, etc.) will be able to look directly into the LED's, and may find that unpleasant. I fixed that by making my own.
Directions were very good, installation was easy, chaining together was a breeze.
In my haste to install and test this, I did not connect it to my Kill-a-watt. My appologies.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: no diffuser panel
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>