728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)

Blinds are made of PVC for durability. They are ideal for humid rooms such as bathrooms and kitchens. The blinds are washable.
Overall rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product35 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(13)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product35 of 39reviews
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Review 1 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
ATTX

Good for the price

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
It is smooth and easy to deploy/retract the blinds.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: the wand is a little bit short
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
T1S4

This product is a great value and easy to install.

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
This mini-blind is exactly what I needed. I replacied a large mini-blind (69.5" x 72") and the 'cut to fit' was what I ordered from the internet. It arrived quickly and qualified for free shipping. It was packed securely and had great instructions. Since I replaced an existing (old, broken) mini blind, the new one fit into the old brackets perfectly. And it functions exactly as I want it to. The price is great. I don't often (hardly ever) write reviews like this, but I am so pleased with this product that I have to take the time to recommend it to others. I don't think you will be disappointed. I wasn't!
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
arizlang
from Litchfield Park
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Fit and Very Economical Price

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I purchased these blinds based on price foremost, but once installed I found them to be more than satisfactory in fit and finish. Also I had them sized at my Home Depot for FREE !
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
BrandenOlivia
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't cut too much

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
My wife an I baught these for our bedroom window, and the install when quick and easy. When we were removing the slats and putting everything back together and cutting everything. We went to pull the window cover up and there was 2 strings in each side that we cut to short, and it feeds through the covers to keep them level.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Encinitas

Great Product

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Fit perfectly. Easy to install. Took a little to figure out how to sit the blinds in the clips, but it worked perfectly. Very happy.
Pros: Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
jmichael
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

easy to install, works great

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I liked the solid feel of the blinds mechanism, the uniform look of the slats and the stringing. Looks and works great in my windows.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Andalro
from Hillsboro, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
I would've given it 5 stars, but the instruction set killed it. Had to struggle with how to mount the blinds onto the mounts that I've installed because the instructions skipped it. They say a picture is worth a thousand words and I agree with it 100%.
Pros: Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight
Cons: install guide
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
abc123
from Flemingsburg, KY 41041, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very good product. Better than I expected.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Looks nice Good quality and sized right. Customer service and shipping were great. However Hardware was a little hard to install.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made
Cons: Difficult to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
unhappyman2

Missing Parts, Wasted My Time.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Box was clearly already opened and missing all of the component parts. The blinds themselves looked alright, but tangled. Wouldn't buy from this brand or home depot online again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Dave

Perfect Fit

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Nice to have them cut to size. Great value, good quality and construction. It went up in seconds as the previous mounting was the same.
Pros: Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Mary
from Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female

product of good quality

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Custom cut to order was the feature that I needed to fit my
narrow side windows to the left of right of my picture window.
The blinds are high quality; the pull cords are thick, the wand isn't flimsy. Now I don't have to keep drapes on the windows year-round for privacy.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
RBT373
from Richland, MI 49083, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, looks good.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Technician was well informed and did a good job of cutting the blind to my dimensions.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Unaligned
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
MaryL
from Pacific Grove, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for our needs.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Was happy to find the right size without having to special order. Worked well and it is washable, an extra value.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
spudmurphey
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Great product, unfortunately it had to be returned three times to get cut--all employees said their machines needed calibrating and that Home Depot doesn't take care of the machines.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Brenda
from Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The blind was the size that I needed.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Product was exactly what was needed and made a nice update from older blinds.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Bigtree
from California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy quality product

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Fit as planned, easy to order, easy to instal, and lasts and functions well for the price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Chuck
from Savannah, Ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This fit perfectly

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
The blind was longer than I needed. The associate quickly custom cut the product to length. The whole process was fast and convenient. It was easy to install and the up and down cord is an easy pull and set in place without slipping. A great value.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
buttebuster
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has some good features.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
While I am satisfied with the general quality and overall appearance, as handy with DIY stuff as I am, I had the devil of a time understanding the instructions for cutting the the blind to size. When I finally accomplished this and installed the blind, it came apart the first time I pulled it up and was therefore ruined. Needless to say, I did not try to size the replacement.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Functional
Cons: difficult to cut to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
PTNPT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is a great value for our rental properties.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Super easy to install and shorten to the proper length. We have rental properties and want something that looks great, is pretty sturdy and cost effective when we have to replace them between renters.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Frank
from Greensburg, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not room darkening

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White 1 in. Custom Cut Vinyl Blind, 72 in. Length (Price Varies by Size)
Blind is not room darkening at all. Easy enough to install. If you want light filtering it is fine. Buy an aluminum blind if you want room darkening.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>