728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mini Blinds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

The Bali Cut-to-Size blinds are made of PVC for durability. They are ideal for humid rooms such as bathrooms and kitchens. The blinds are washable.
Overall rating:
4.252 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(330 reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product292 of 327reviews
Rating Breakdown 330 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(180)
4
(100)
3
(21)
2
(11)
1
(18)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product292 of 327reviews
Customer questions and answers:
115 Questions | 137 Answers
Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
Review 1 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Logan, UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good blinds - Great price

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price it's almost cheaper to replace these blinds rather than clean the old ones... great blinds for the price.
Pros: Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

acceptable blinds

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There is nothing special about these blinds, but they are inexpensive & do the job. Installation was easy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Blinds

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks great. Spend a few extra bucks and get the "black out" ones without the holes - or whatever they say makes them blackout.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Brownsville TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice product.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I think the product was hard to install because the product don't have tips for make the cuts and needs two people for the installation and is very clear for the sun rays.
Pros: Perfect Size
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'n blind to the outdoors

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 58 in. W x 48 in. L
Needed an economic window covering to block out sunlight in my workshop. Th3ese provided a cost-effective means of sun blocking, privacy and adjustability. The Home Depot associates were able to cut to my desired width. Installation was easy; 6 screws into 3 clips to hold the top rail. Optional clips to hold the bottom rail were not installed in my instance. No facade is included/provided for the top rail. Color white. Blinds can be easily removed without the use of tools for cleaning. The height of the blinds can be cut/adjusted in accordance to the instructions though not as easy as the overall installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: no trim/facade
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Yelm, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very happy with my blinds from Home Depot

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 65 in. W x 48 in. L
I wanted Venetian blinds for all my windows, but was only able to purchase about half of what i needed. I was unable to find the correct size for the rest of my windows. My daughter told me that Home Depot adjusts them to the proper size, so i was able to go and purchase the exact sizes i needed. Not only did they fit perfectly, but the type they carry opens and closes MUCH more easily that the ones i purchased elsewhere. I highly recommend these blinds from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good quality

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 71 in. W x 48 in. L
easy to install, look great, mechanics of the blinds work well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good purchase

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 43.5 in. W x 72 in. L
Me and my husband bought this Bali blind for a big old style window in our living room. It was easy to install and the result looks very clean, simple and when it's open the room is very bright while if we close it, it creates a good shade that gives us total privacy. Quality-price is good and I am very happy about this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Memphis, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Like Bali premium blinds

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 31 in. W x 72 in. L
Easy to put the blind up in the window. Looks very nice!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Bend, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good blinds for our rental houses

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Alabaster 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 47 in. W x 72 in. L
These blinds are great for rentals as they are flexible, great for privacy and blocking out cold and heat. If there is a problem with one of the slats, just take it apart, pull the bad one out and replace with an extra one. You will have to restring from the bottom up to the damaged slat.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from lagrange, il
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blinds

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 27 in. W x 48 in. L
Easy to install and so much better quality than the I replaced them with! solid purchase
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good for the price

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 40.5 in. W x 72 in. L
It is smooth and easy to deploy/retract the blinds.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: the wand is a little bit short
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

They were just what I ordered & look great.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 35 in. W x 72 in. L
Easy to install, look great, the mechanics of the blinds work well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excited to find my size!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Alabaster 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 70.5 in. W x 72 in. L
Had a very hard time finding a 72" wide blind for a great price. The price and quality was exactly what I was looking for.
Installed 2 weeks ago, and love them!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good value.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 31.5 in. W x 48 in. L
Easy to install and clean. lightweight. Good value for the price if you don't want to spring for aluminum or wood. They don't always go all the way down without pulling on the bottom, which is one reason to go for aluminum, but this was in a bathroom with textured window so they will stay in the same position about half-way down. I would use aluminum if you would be putting them up and down a lot.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OK Blind with the worst installation

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 58 in. W x 48 in. L
It was nice to have a mini blind that was cut to size (we have a very large 95" wide window that is also short). However we had to hang the brackets TWICE in order to place them properly. Nowhere in the instructions or descriptions does it tell you that it is critical where you place the brackets for the operation of the blind. On top of that the installation of tilt wand for closing and opening the blind was impossible. We had to reform the metal arm that attaches the wand to the plastic loop off the blind. Totally ridiculous, and again there wasn't anything in the instructions other than "install the wand". Geeze. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from NYC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

shoddy

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 72 in. W x 48 in. L
I bought these blinds 5 years ago; 4 out of 6 have already broken... At first, I thought it was a glitch, so I replaced several. They've all broken in the same place. (Equally inexpensive ones from another company lasted decades.) At approx. $30. apiece, I'm out around $120. and it's not over... there are a few more shades that I now expect to fail. The company will not replace them.
Cons: fall apart
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Canton, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Custom Cut Blind

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Alabaster 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16.5 in. W x 72 in. L
As the records show, I ordered two blinds with a 16 1/2 inch width. Upon arrival I saw that the boxes had the correct dimension. However upon installation of the blind I found that the blinds were cut to a 16 inch width. Not what I ordered but I did not have time to reorder so I installed the misscut blinds and made them work.
Recommendation: Hire a new quality control person or buy them some glasses. There is a difference between 16 and 16 1/2.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Lynchburg VA

Good Product, Good Price.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Alabaster 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 31 in. W x 72 in. L
Nice blinds! Fairly easy to install. Fit perfectly in our windows. Had them up for about a month and they work really well. Going to buy additional blinds for the rest of the windows in our house.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from puyallup, washington
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with the Bali blind!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 22.5 in. W x 48 in. L
The Bali blind fit perfectly and looks great. Very happy with it.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>