728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mini Blinds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Bali Cut-to-Size Vinyl Blinds are as durable as they are functional. Easy to clean and economical, they are ideal for high humidity environments, such as bathrooms and kitchens. Available in classic white or alabaster to coordinate with your decor.
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(441 reviews) 441
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product395 of 438reviews
Rating Breakdown 441 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(238)
4
(134)
3
(33)
2
(15)
1
(21)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product395 of 438reviews
Customer questions and answers:
124 Questions | 151 Answers
Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
Review 1 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Longmont CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Mini Blind

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install and looks good matches the wall color
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Carlisle iowa.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Blinds

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product for the price. Very good install instructions.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a little concerned about the color being described as alabaster but the blind is not white-white, it's a creamier color which is what i was looking for - a sort of off-white. The one I ordered didn't have to be cut and it fits exactly right, so I'm very happy with my purchase AND with the price. Very good value and very fast AND FREE shipping. Thanks for continuing good products and good service, Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Logan, UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good blinds - Great price

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the price it's almost cheaper to replace these blinds rather than clean the old ones... great blinds for the price.
Pros: Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

acceptable blinds

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There is nothing special about these blinds, but they are inexpensive & do the job. Installation was easy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Blinds

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks great. Spend a few extra bucks and get the "black out" ones without the holes - or whatever they say makes them blackout.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Brownsville TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice product.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I think the product was hard to install because the product don't have tips for make the cuts and needs two people for the installation and is very clear for the sun rays.
Pros: Perfect Size
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'n blind to the outdoors

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 58 in. W x 48 in. L
Needed an economic window covering to block out sunlight in my workshop. Th3ese provided a cost-effective means of sun blocking, privacy and adjustability. The Home Depot associates were able to cut to my desired width. Installation was easy; 6 screws into 3 clips to hold the top rail. Optional clips to hold the bottom rail were not installed in my instance. No facade is included/provided for the top rail. Color white. Blinds can be easily removed without the use of tools for cleaning. The height of the blinds can be cut/adjusted in accordance to the instructions though not as easy as the overall installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: no trim/facade
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Glendale AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blind fit the bill!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 47 in. W x 72 in. L
Nice fit - we needed to block the morning Sun from the windows facing east at my office. They were fast to put up and now the A/C is not coming on as much as before.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good Product, Great Price

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 15 in. W x 72 in. L
Purchased these for very narrow windows. Given the length vs. width, the bottom rod needs more weight to stabilize lowering the blinds. I bought two sets, found them perfect for my use, and purchased twelve more.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional
Cons: Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Sterling, Co
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the extra money!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 47 in. W x 48 in. L
This was easy to install. Impressed with the quality.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Wilmington, Delaware
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Mini Blinds

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 59 in. W x 72 in. L
The mini blinds I purchased from Home Depot was delivered in excellent shape. The quality is durable and easy to clean. I am very satisfied with my purchase. The operations and instructions of the mini blinds are easy to follow and operate with a twist and pull with little effort. One really doesn't need curtains with these mini blinds. They are just adorable! They also make the room lighter. I would recommend the mini blinds from Home Depot to any one that has a desire to purchase them and those that are not sure.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Massachusets
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mini Blind

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 48 in. W x 48 in. L
These blinds were delivered quickly, they were easy to install and a super value! Home depot always has just what I need and they get it to me quickly. Their always there to help!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from NYC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

shoddy

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 72 in. W x 48 in. L
I bought these blinds 5 years ago; 4 out of 6 have already broken... At first, I thought it was a glitch, so I replaced several. They've all broken in the same place. (Equally inexpensive ones from another company lasted decades.) At approx. $30. apiece, I'm out around $120. and it's not over... there are a few more shades that I now expect to fail. The company will not replace them.
Cons: fall apart
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good quality

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 71 in. W x 48 in. L
easy to install, look great, mechanics of the blinds work well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Nashua, NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

right for the price

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 27.5 in. W x 48 in. L
The blinds were what we wanted for the price that we paid. They were easy to install, and we did not have any trouble installing them in our dining area. If we ever need to buy blinds again, we will know what kind to buy, and where to buy them. Thank you for your wonderful product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good value met our needs

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 22 in. W x 48 in. L
We were looking for a blind that was inexpensive but still nice looking. We were not concerned so much about durability since the blinds would seldom be adjusted. They were easy to install and the sizing was perfect. Good value and met our expectations.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Ewing, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I wanted to like these, but ...

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 72 in. W x 48 in. L
Initially, the installation seemed easy enough. However, after getting brackets in place I was only able to "hook" the rail onto one of the brackets. Now, the blind is attached completely on only one side. I tried numerous times, to no avail. Also, the cord is a pain to adjust, and doesn't really make any sense to me. Perhaps someone has a solution to this annoying and frustrating problem? I don't think I'd purchase these again.
Cons: Difficult to Install, brackets a too tricky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good for the price

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 40.5 in. W x 72 in. L
It is smooth and easy to deploy/retract the blinds.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: the wand is a little bit short
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from NY NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

These Blinds are Terrific!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 38 in. W x 72 in. L
I love the fact that there is no cord...you can move the blinds up and down by grabbing the bottom of the blind and lift them up and down...very easy and clean!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>