728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mini Blinds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Bali Cut-to-Size Vinyl Blinds are as durable as they are functional. Easy to clean and economical, they are ideal for high humidity environments, such as bathrooms and kitchens. Available in classic white or alabaster to coordinate with your decor.
Overall rating:
4.237 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(472 reviews) 472
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product419 of 469reviews
Rating Breakdown 472 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(255)
4
(140)
3
(36)
2
(16)
1
(25)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product419 of 469reviews
Customer questions and answers:
124 Questions | 154 Answers
Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
Review 1 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Longmont CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Mini Blind

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install and looks good matches the wall color
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Carlisle iowa.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Blinds

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product for the price. Very good install instructions.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a little concerned about the color being described as alabaster but the blind is not white-white, it's a creamier color which is what i was looking for - a sort of off-white. The one I ordered didn't have to be cut and it fits exactly right, so I'm very happy with my purchase AND with the price. Very good value and very fast AND FREE shipping. Thanks for continuing good products and good service, Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Logan, UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good blinds - Great price

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the price it's almost cheaper to replace these blinds rather than clean the old ones... great blinds for the price.
Pros: Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

acceptable blinds

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There is nothing special about these blinds, but they are inexpensive & do the job. Installation was easy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Blinds

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks great. Spend a few extra bucks and get the "black out" ones without the holes - or whatever they say makes them blackout.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Brownsville TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice product.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I think the product was hard to install because the product don't have tips for make the cuts and needs two people for the installation and is very clear for the sun rays.
Pros: Perfect Size
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from West Deptford, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Loving my blinds!

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Alabaster 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 24.5 in. W x 48 in. L
We ordered these blinds custom cut. They fit perfectly and were so easy to install. They look beautiful.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Tamarac, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bali is the way to go!

PostedJune 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 52 in. W x 48 in. L
These are the best mini blinds I've ever installed. Great quality and easy installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'n blind to the outdoors

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 58 in. W x 48 in. L
Needed an economic window covering to block out sunlight in my workshop. Th3ese provided a cost-effective means of sun blocking, privacy and adjustability. The Home Depot associates were able to cut to my desired width. Installation was easy; 6 screws into 3 clips to hold the top rail. Optional clips to hold the bottom rail were not installed in my instance. No facade is included/provided for the top rail. Color white. Blinds can be easily removed without the use of tools for cleaning. The height of the blinds can be cut/adjusted in accordance to the instructions though not as easy as the overall installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: no trim/facade
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Great value - minimal room darkening

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 72 in. W x 48 in. L
I purchased these after taking down vertical blinds I learned were a custom size. These blinds were very easy to put up and look very nice with the mostly hidden hardware and nicer pull cord than standard mini blinds. They fit perfectly and shipped promptly. However they don't provide much "room darkening", I had to use in conjunction with room darkening curtains to allow good darkening as I sleep into daytime working second shift. I would recommend them to anyone needing custom cut.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Glendale AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blind fit the bill!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 47 in. W x 72 in. L
Nice fit - we needed to block the morning Sun from the windows facing east at my office. They were fast to put up and now the A/C is not coming on as much as before.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Wilmington, Delaware
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Mini Blinds

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 59 in. W x 72 in. L
The mini blinds I purchased from Home Depot was delivered in excellent shape. The quality is durable and easy to clean. I am very satisfied with my purchase. The operations and instructions of the mini blinds are easy to follow and operate with a twist and pull with little effort. One really doesn't need curtains with these mini blinds. They are just adorable! They also make the room lighter. I would recommend the mini blinds from Home Depot to any one that has a desire to purchase them and those that are not sure.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good Product, Great Price

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 15 in. W x 72 in. L
Purchased these for very narrow windows. Given the length vs. width, the bottom rod needs more weight to stabilize lowering the blinds. I bought two sets, found them perfect for my use, and purchased twelve more.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional
Cons: Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Philadelphia Suburbs
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Apartments Turnover

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 35 in. W x 48 in. L
It is nice that the store will cut them to size. They have metal mounting brackets that go up quickly and can be used over and over for replacement blinds for the subsequent tenants. We skip the enclosed screws and use drywall screws (no drilling needed) This cuts down on the number of steps. When installed the blinds have a nice clean presentation.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Sterling, Co
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the extra money!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 47 in. W x 48 in. L
This was easy to install. Impressed with the quality.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Brookfield, WI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Exactly what I wanted. Good quality and easy for me, a Grandma, to install.

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 43 in. W x 48 in. L
Performance of product meets advertised description. Simple installation. Room darkening and attractive window accessory.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from NYC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

shoddy

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 72 in. W x 48 in. L
I bought these blinds 5 years ago; 4 out of 6 have already broken... At first, I thought it was a glitch, so I replaced several. They've all broken in the same place. (Equally inexpensive ones from another company lasted decades.) At approx. $30. apiece, I'm out around $120. and it's not over... there are a few more shades that I now expect to fail. The company will not replace them.
Cons: fall apart
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Massachusets
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mini Blind

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 48 in. W x 48 in. L
These blinds were delivered quickly, they were easy to install and a super value! Home depot always has just what I need and they get it to me quickly. Their always there to help!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Yorklyn, Delaware
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Measure Once and Buy Once

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 27 in. W x 48 in. L
If you are anything like me who want things to fit precisely then I recommend buying the next largest size and having them cut to the exact lenght. My window measured 27" wide precisely, but I had to buy the next largest size, because their 27" width window actually measured 26.5". Not a problem, but just beware that the label on the box may not be the exact width you want. The Home Depot clerk insisted I was wrong, but recanted his statement after he opened one the boxes and actually measured the width. Live and learn, huh???
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
Cons: different size than label
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>