728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mini Blinds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

The Bali Cut-to-Size blinds are made of PVC for durability. They are ideal for humid rooms such as bathrooms and kitchens. The blinds are washable.
Overall rating:
4.27 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(296 reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product262 of 293reviews
Rating Breakdown 296 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(165)
4
(88)
3
(18)
2
(8)
1
(17)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product262 of 293reviews
Customer questions and answers:
102 Questions | 122 Answers
Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
Review 1 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Blinds

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks great. Spend a few extra bucks and get the "black out" ones without the holes - or whatever they say makes them blackout.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Brownsville TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice product.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I think the product was hard to install because the product don't have tips for make the cuts and needs two people for the installation and is very clear for the sun rays.
Pros: Perfect Size
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'n blind to the outdoors

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 58 in. W x 48 in. L
Needed an economic window covering to block out sunlight in my workshop. Th3ese provided a cost-effective means of sun blocking, privacy and adjustability. The Home Depot associates were able to cut to my desired width. Installation was easy; 6 screws into 3 clips to hold the top rail. Optional clips to hold the bottom rail were not installed in my instance. No facade is included/provided for the top rail. Color white. Blinds can be easily removed without the use of tools for cleaning. The height of the blinds can be cut/adjusted in accordance to the instructions though not as easy as the overall installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: no trim/facade
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good purchase

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 43.5 in. W x 72 in. L
Me and my husband bought this Bali blind for a big old style window in our living room. It was easy to install and the result looks very clean, simple and when it's open the room is very bright while if we close it, it creates a good shade that gives us total privacy. Quality-price is good and I am very happy about this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Bend, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good blinds for our rental houses

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Alabaster 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 47 in. W x 72 in. L
These blinds are great for rentals as they are flexible, great for privacy and blocking out cold and heat. If there is a problem with one of the slats, just take it apart, pull the bad one out and replace with an extra one. You will have to restring from the bottom up to the damaged slat.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

They were just what I ordered & look great.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 35 in. W x 72 in. L
Easy to install, look great, the mechanics of the blinds work well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good quality

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 71 in. W x 48 in. L
easy to install, look great, mechanics of the blinds work well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Memphis, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Like Bali premium blinds

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 31 in. W x 72 in. L
Easy to put the blind up in the window. Looks very nice!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from lagrange, il
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blinds

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 27 in. W x 48 in. L
Easy to install and so much better quality than the I replaced them with! solid purchase
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good for the price

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 40.5 in. W x 72 in. L
It is smooth and easy to deploy/retract the blinds.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: the wand is a little bit short
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excited to find my size!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Alabaster 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 70.5 in. W x 72 in. L
Had a very hard time finding a 72" wide blind for a great price. The price and quality was exactly what I was looking for.
Installed 2 weeks ago, and love them!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Middleburg, Flori
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the Hobby House

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 27 in. W x 72 in. L
Product looks great and installed easily. Nice looking vinyl windows front and back. Nice air flow and easy maintenance.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from NYC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

shoddy

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 72 in. W x 48 in. L
I bought these blinds 5 years ago; 4 out of 6 have already broken... At first, I thought it was a glitch, so I replaced several. They've all broken in the same place. (Equally inexpensive ones from another company lasted decades.) At approx. $30. apiece, I'm out around $120. and it's not over... there are a few more shades that I now expect to fail. The company will not replace them.
Cons: fall apart
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

New window blinds

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Alabaster 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 69.5 in. W x 72 in. L
The blinds are good Home Depot cuts them a half inch less that the measurement you order them so account for that. I order the blinds 69.5 and they send me 69. The window is 70 inches.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from MA

Satisfied

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Alabaster 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 54 in. W x 48 in. L
With the exception of the brackets; which were poorly engineered, I am very satisfied with the product overall. They are the exact size and color as ordered and function properly.
Pros: Functional
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Southwest, Punta Gorda, Fl USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Blinds for the price

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 51 in. W x 48 in. L
I did not install the blinds, however, my friend did a great job and they all look great on my windows.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Bristol,Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Top Notch product and service from Home Depot

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 19 in. W x 48 in. L
fast and easy and quality Bali product Thanks Home Depot!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from St Petersburg
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mini blinds-functional, easy to install and cost effective

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 51 in. W x 72 in. L
The mini blind was easy to hang and provides comfortable window treatment
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Boston
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blinds

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 31 in. W x 48 in. L
Sturdy blinds. Well made and easy to install. Buy them at no risk.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

This product is a great value and easy to install.

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 70 in. W x 72 in. L
This mini-blind is exactly what I needed. I replacied a large mini-blind (69.5" x 72") and the 'cut to fit' was what I ordered from the internet. It arrived quickly and qualified for free shipping. It was packed securely and had great instructions. Since I replaced an existing (old, broken) mini blind, the new one fit into the old brackets perfectly. And it functions exactly as I want it to. The price is great. I don't often (hardly ever) write reviews like this, but I am so pleased with this product that I have to take the time to recommend it to others. I don't think you will be disappointed. I wasn't!
Pros: Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>