728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mini Blinds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

The Bali Cut-to-Size blinds are made of PVC for durability. They are ideal for humid rooms such as bathrooms and kitchens. The blinds are washable.
Overall rating:
4.27 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(396 reviews) 396
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product355 of 393reviews
Rating Breakdown 396 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(216)
4
(120)
3
(29)
2
(13)
1
(18)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product355 of 393reviews
Customer questions and answers:
119 Questions | 144 Answers
Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
Review 1 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Carlisle iowa.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Blinds

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product for the price. Very good install instructions.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a little concerned about the color being described as alabaster but the blind is not white-white, it's a creamier color which is what i was looking for - a sort of off-white. The one I ordered didn't have to be cut and it fits exactly right, so I'm very happy with my purchase AND with the price. Very good value and very fast AND FREE shipping. Thanks for continuing good products and good service, Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Logan, UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good blinds - Great price

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the price it's almost cheaper to replace these blinds rather than clean the old ones... great blinds for the price.
Pros: Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

acceptable blinds

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There is nothing special about these blinds, but they are inexpensive & do the job. Installation was easy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Blinds

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks great. Spend a few extra bucks and get the "black out" ones without the holes - or whatever they say makes them blackout.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Brownsville TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice product.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I think the product was hard to install because the product don't have tips for make the cuts and needs two people for the installation and is very clear for the sun rays.
Pros: Perfect Size
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Wilmington, Delaware
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Mini Blinds

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 59 in. W x 72 in. L
The mini blinds I purchased from Home Depot was delivered in excellent shape. The quality is durable and easy to clean. I am very satisfied with my purchase. The operations and instructions of the mini blinds are easy to follow and operate with a twist and pull with little effort. One really doesn't need curtains with these mini blinds. They are just adorable! They also make the room lighter. I would recommend the mini blinds from Home Depot to any one that has a desire to purchase them and those that are not sure.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'n blind to the outdoors

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 58 in. W x 48 in. L
Needed an economic window covering to block out sunlight in my workshop. Th3ese provided a cost-effective means of sun blocking, privacy and adjustability. The Home Depot associates were able to cut to my desired width. Installation was easy; 6 screws into 3 clips to hold the top rail. Optional clips to hold the bottom rail were not installed in my instance. No facade is included/provided for the top rail. Color white. Blinds can be easily removed without the use of tools for cleaning. The height of the blinds can be cut/adjusted in accordance to the instructions though not as easy as the overall installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: no trim/facade
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Glendale AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blind fit the bill!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 47 in. W x 72 in. L
Nice fit - we needed to block the morning Sun from the windows facing east at my office. They were fast to put up and now the A/C is not coming on as much as before.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good Product, Great Price

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 15 in. W x 72 in. L
Purchased these for very narrow windows. Given the length vs. width, the bottom rod needs more weight to stabilize lowering the blinds. I bought two sets, found them perfect for my use, and purchased twelve more.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional
Cons: Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Massachusets
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mini Blind

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 48 in. W x 48 in. L
These blinds were delivered quickly, they were easy to install and a super value! Home depot always has just what I need and they get it to me quickly. Their always there to help!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Yelm, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very happy with my blinds from Home Depot

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 65 in. W x 48 in. L
I wanted Venetian blinds for all my windows, but was only able to purchase about half of what i needed. I was unable to find the correct size for the rest of my windows. My daughter told me that Home Depot adjusts them to the proper size, so i was able to go and purchase the exact sizes i needed. Not only did they fit perfectly, but the type they carry opens and closes MUCH more easily that the ones i purchased elsewhere. I highly recommend these blinds from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good quality

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 71 in. W x 48 in. L
easy to install, look great, mechanics of the blinds work well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from NYC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

shoddy

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 72 in. W x 48 in. L
I bought these blinds 5 years ago; 4 out of 6 have already broken... At first, I thought it was a glitch, so I replaced several. They've all broken in the same place. (Equally inexpensive ones from another company lasted decades.) At approx. $30. apiece, I'm out around $120. and it's not over... there are a few more shades that I now expect to fail. The company will not replace them.
Cons: fall apart
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

super easy to install

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 70 in. W x 48 in. L
Love them. Great price, super easy to install. Made a huge difference in the room. I will be purchasing more for a couple other rooms in the house.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Chattanooga, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 48.5 in. W x 72 in. L
Installed easily, fit well and look great. These are a great value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good for the price

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 40.5 in. W x 72 in. L
It is smooth and easy to deploy/retract the blinds.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: the wand is a little bit short
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Davie, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Can't Beat It for the money

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 72 in. W x 48 in. L
Can't beat this blind for the money. Fits in, works well. The break away cord broke away and haven't been able to put it back but who cares?
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Sykesville, MD 21784, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great fit; great price

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 38 in. W x 72 in. L
These blinds were easy to order, easy to install and are just perfect for my windows. I have privacy now, and if i decide to, I can add any kind of decorative window treatments with these blinds. Great value. I recommend.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Voorhees nj
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love these blinds. I always buy Bali.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 25.5 in. W x 48 in. L
Ever since I first bought my first Bali blind, I haven't' used any other kind. Bali looks better than all the other brands I've tried, and I love that these can be custom sized at such a reasonable price.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>