728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mini Blinds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

The Bali Cut-to-Size blinds are made of PVC for durability. They are ideal for humid rooms such as bathrooms and kitchens. The blinds are washable.
Overall rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(350 reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product311 of 347reviews
Rating Breakdown 350 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(193)
4
(105)
3
(22)
2
(12)
1
(18)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product311 of 347reviews
Customer questions and answers:
117 Questions | 139 Answers
Customer reviews for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
Review 1 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a little concerned about the color being described as alabaster but the blind is not white-white, it's a creamier color which is what i was looking for - a sort of off-white. The one I ordered didn't have to be cut and it fits exactly right, so I'm very happy with my purchase AND with the price. Very good value and very fast AND FREE shipping. Thanks for continuing good products and good service, Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Logan, UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good blinds - Great price

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the price it's almost cheaper to replace these blinds rather than clean the old ones... great blinds for the price.
Pros: Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

acceptable blinds

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There is nothing special about these blinds, but they are inexpensive & do the job. Installation was easy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vinyl Blinds

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks great. Spend a few extra bucks and get the "black out" ones without the holes - or whatever they say makes them blackout.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Brownsville TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice product.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I think the product was hard to install because the product don't have tips for make the cuts and needs two people for the installation and is very clear for the sun rays.
Pros: Perfect Size
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Wilmington, Delaware
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Mini Blinds

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 59 in. W x 72 in. L
The mini blinds I purchased from Home Depot was delivered in excellent shape. The quality is durable and easy to clean. I am very satisfied with my purchase. The operations and instructions of the mini blinds are easy to follow and operate with a twist and pull with little effort. One really doesn't need curtains with these mini blinds. They are just adorable! They also make the room lighter. I would recommend the mini blinds from Home Depot to any one that has a desire to purchase them and those that are not sure.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'n blind to the outdoors

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 58 in. W x 48 in. L
Needed an economic window covering to block out sunlight in my workshop. Th3ese provided a cost-effective means of sun blocking, privacy and adjustability. The Home Depot associates were able to cut to my desired width. Installation was easy; 6 screws into 3 clips to hold the top rail. Optional clips to hold the bottom rail were not installed in my instance. No facade is included/provided for the top rail. Color white. Blinds can be easily removed without the use of tools for cleaning. The height of the blinds can be cut/adjusted in accordance to the instructions though not as easy as the overall installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: no trim/facade
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Massachusets
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mini Blind

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 48 in. W x 48 in. L
These blinds were delivered quickly, they were easy to install and a super value! Home depot always has just what I need and they get it to me quickly. Their always there to help!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Yelm, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very happy with my blinds from Home Depot

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 65 in. W x 48 in. L
I wanted Venetian blinds for all my windows, but was only able to purchase about half of what i needed. I was unable to find the correct size for the rest of my windows. My daughter told me that Home Depot adjusts them to the proper size, so i was able to go and purchase the exact sizes i needed. Not only did they fit perfectly, but the type they carry opens and closes MUCH more easily that the ones i purchased elsewhere. I highly recommend these blinds from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good quality

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 71 in. W x 48 in. L
easy to install, look great, mechanics of the blinds work well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

Good for the price

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 40.5 in. W x 72 in. L
It is smooth and easy to deploy/retract the blinds.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Functional
Cons: the wand is a little bit short
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Memphis, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Like Bali premium blinds

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 31 in. W x 72 in. L
Easy to put the blind up in the window. Looks very nice!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good purchase

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 43.5 in. W x 72 in. L
Me and my husband bought this Bali blind for a big old style window in our living room. It was easy to install and the result looks very clean, simple and when it's open the room is very bright while if we close it, it creates a good shade that gives us total privacy. Quality-price is good and I am very happy about this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from lagrange, il
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blinds

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 27 in. W x 48 in. L
Easy to install and so much better quality than the I replaced them with! solid purchase
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Bend, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good blinds for our rental houses

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Alabaster 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 47 in. W x 72 in. L
These blinds are great for rentals as they are flexible, great for privacy and blocking out cold and heat. If there is a problem with one of the slats, just take it apart, pull the bad one out and replace with an extra one. You will have to restring from the bottom up to the damaged slat.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Easily Damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from NYC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

shoddy

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 72 in. W x 48 in. L
I bought these blinds 5 years ago; 4 out of 6 have already broken... At first, I thought it was a glitch, so I replaced several. They've all broken in the same place. (Equally inexpensive ones from another company lasted decades.) At approx. $30. apiece, I'm out around $120. and it's not over... there are a few more shades that I now expect to fail. The company will not replace them.
Cons: fall apart
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L

They were just what I ordered & look great.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 35 in. W x 72 in. L
Easy to install, look great, the mechanics of the blinds work well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excited to find my size!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Alabaster 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 70.5 in. W x 72 in. L
Had a very hard time finding a 72" wide blind for a great price. The price and quality was exactly what I was looking for.
Installed 2 weeks ago, and love them!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from Charlottesville VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good value

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 35 in. W x 48 in. L
Bought these for my workshop so wanting plastic as opposed to the more expensive cellular types. Only downside is since these are cut to width, the adjustment wand is not at the edge. Just something you are OK with or not.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 16 in. W x 72 in. L
from New Smyrna Bch
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Custom and true to size

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:White 1 in. Room Darkening Vinyl Mini Blind - 41.5 in. W x 48 in. L
Ordering online I was unsure whether there was any variance in the size ordered and was helped by the chat. The blind fits perfectly and is just what I needed for the new window. The cost was a value, and it matches the Grab and Go ones from the store.
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 18 >>