728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Umbrellas & Bases or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED

7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED

This Plantation Patterns 7.5 ft. Umbrella is made of poly fabric and would be an attractive addition to any patio. Its tiltable design makes it so easy to adjust so you can enjoy being outside any time of the day. It is also UV protected to guard against
Overall rating:
3.679 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product37 of 52reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(10)
3
(10)
2
(0)
1
(11)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product37 of 52reviews
Customer reviews for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Maggie

Very happy with product.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to operate, looks great. I am very happy with the material and the color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
BosSoxFan
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great umbrella

PostedMay 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Stripe
This was a great umbrella and perfectly matched my needs. It was easy to assemble, looks great and has withstood one pretty major storm. The umbrella is bigger than stated by about a foot when opened and you MUST have a stand which is not included.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
unhappy

These break easily

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Twilight Stripe-DISCONTINUED
One of the 7 that I ordered came broken, then 3 of the others broke within a month
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Gary
from Grand Junction, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

weak construction

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Green Textured-DISCONTINUED
features and looks are a positive. Quality is poor. It comes apart where the fabric is attatched to the ribs. I have repaired it three times after very slight winds. It broke the first day, then again the next day and then 2 weeks later. I have now purchased a different brand.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Mikestermike
from TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice umbrella

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Twilight Palm
Decent umbrella replacing same manufacturers model from a few years ago. Closes better, so they have improved the design. No isssues so far, but I do feel it is a tad over priced. However, if it holds up for a few seasons, I will be happy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
DissatifiedUmbrellaOwner

If you want an umbrella that needs repairing - buy this one!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Beach Stripe-DISCONTINUED
I purchased this umbrella last spring - the sleeves that hold the ribs keep coming off and tearing the fabric. A rib has come loose and cannot be repaired as the rib is made of steel and cannot be re-bent unless you have a muscle man around. That about the only thing good I can say about it - the ribs are made of steel! Will NEVER buy another. Also Plantation Patterns do NOT have an active website to contact them. A PIECE OF JUNK!!!!
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
TXWALKER
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is a beautiful patio umbrella!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Stripe
This is a beautiful patio umbrella. Very detailed, beautiful colors and well made. Made my new wrought iron patio set look and feel like you are at a French Cafe! Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Unhappy1

The umbrella has nevefr stayed attached to the spokes

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Red Textured-DISCONTINUED
The umbrella is useless because it will not stay attached to the spokes and flaps all over the place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
DDH1950
from Dallas Center, IA 50063, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Umbrella arrived with 6-8" of seam not sewn

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Leaves
Umbrella looks great but seam not completly sewn - rather than take the time and expense to return, my wife sewed the seam
Pros: Vibrant Color, Looks Great
Cons: seam not completely sewn
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Stiggy
from California

Beaitiful appearance but some glitches.

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Promo Stripe-DISCONTINUED
It's 7.5 size appears larger than last year's 7.5.It may be because it seems taller. The tilt feature gave problems in tilting until we figured out that the press to tilt button does not automatically pop back out when in position of tilt. There was a lock that had to be pushed in on opposite side.Also if you are a short woman 5'2" ,it is quite heavy and high to push it into desired tilt position.. Since I won't be tilting it too often I decided to go ahead and buy it.
I thought as advertised on internet it would be multistriped as the px. It came in colors more desirable for me.This also played into my keeping it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Gary
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Returned after one week

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lisbon Stripe-DISCONTINUED
The hem around the edge of the umbrella began coming loose after a week.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
My1Girl
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We like the uniqueness of this product.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Leaves
We had difficulty finding the perfect umbrella for us. We were glad we checked out the Home Depot website.
Pros: Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
RowdynTexas
from Katy, Texas

Umbrellas not durable

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Promo Stripe-DISCONTINUED
The four umbrellas purchased were made very poorly. Instead of the umbreallas attaching to the end of the metal rods, there were clips holding the umbrellas to the rods, these clips were not clamped on properly and some umbrellas were missing them all together. These were not as sturdy as our previous purchases. As an HOA we had ordered 8 Plantation Bays Umbrellas 5 years prior, we still had 4 working this year. I ordered 4 more this year and the 4 I ordered fell apart, in less than 45 days and became unuseable. Meanwhile the original 4 purchased 5 years ago are still holding up.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Cubby
from Monroe NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with purchase

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Stripe
Love the bright colors, good workmanship. I love shopping at Home Depot
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
stevep3
from CT - Colchester

Replaced my old umbrella

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Hunter Green Floral-DISCONTINUED
This umbrella fitted my need for replacing my old one that was so worn out after years.The fabric seems very good with rain and wind. Nice and sturdy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
tania
from Coarsegold, CA 93614, USA

looks nice, light wieght

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Rhodes Trellis
If it is windy in your area, you might want to reconsider this umbrella as clips that hold the fabric are not strong enough. Also the edge binding started coming loose due to shoddy stitching
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
unsatisfied
Gender:Female

This product was not what I expected

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Jordan Stripe-DISCONTINUED
the umbrella did not look like it does in the picture - it is a different style. The box was broken and when I put the pole together it was full of sand as if someone had used it on the beach. The crank was also damaged as I could hardly open it. I am going to return it.
Cons: was used and returned
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
glb62

Stunning!

PostedJune 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Twilight Stripe-DISCONTINUED
This umbrella fits my table perfectly (which was also bought at Home Depot several years ago) and looks great on the patio. I also purchased the matching seat cushions for my chairs. I received many compliments from my neighbors and friends. It's the best looking patio on the block if I do say so myself :)
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Gram
from Bethel Park, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Patio Umbrella

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Seabreeze Tropical
Very pleased with this purchase and recommend it.
Would purchase again inthe future.
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Verypleased

Excellent

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Stripe
Item is a very nice size and style. Shipping was great!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Looks High End, smaller size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>