728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Umbrellas & Bases or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED

7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED

This Plantation Patterns 7.5 ft. Umbrella is made of poly fabric and would be an attractive addition to any patio. Its tiltable design makes it so easy to adjust so you can enjoy being outside any time of the day. It is also UV protected to guard against
Overall rating:
3.73 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product41 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(12)
3
(12)
2
(0)
1
(11)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
72%of customersrecommend this product41 of 57reviews
Customer reviews for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED

Very happy with product.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to operate, looks great. I am very happy with the material and the color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from Troy, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

love the color!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Ocean Stripe
It took a long time for me to find the umbrella I wanted. So glad I found it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from Suffolk, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

NOT WELL MADE

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Stripe-DISCONTINUED
The color is just great and went beautifully with my patio furniture. However, after only 6 weeks, one of the spokes came loose because it was not securely sewn into the fabric. Shouldn't happen after such a short time.
I will say that Home Depot was fantastic when I called to return it. Because I'm disabled and unable to bring the umbrella back to my local store, they sent a store employee to pick it up.....within 45 minutes of my call!, handed me a credit and away he went. Well done Home Depot. Now if only the umbrella's quality were better.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great umbrella

PostedMay 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Stripe-DISCONTINUED
This was a great umbrella and perfectly matched my needs. It was easy to assemble, looks great and has withstood one pretty major storm. The umbrella is bigger than stated by about a foot when opened and you MUST have a stand which is not included.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pretty

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Seabreeze Tropical
Nice quality for the money. The colors are much darker than shown in the photo, tho it might eventually fade to that, so I don't mind. Operates very nicely and tilts easily too. It's not too heavy to move around, as I am doing, if you don't put it with your patio table.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from Massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Umbrella for Parents!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Stripe-DISCONTINUED
Purchased this umbrella for our parents' anniversary. They really needed a new one for their table on the patio. They love it - and it came a day earlier than expected. We shopped at 4 stores, but could not find a 7 or 7 1/2 ft. umbrella. So - Home Depot's website was the place to go. Thanks.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is a beautiful patio umbrella!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Stripe-DISCONTINUED
This is a beautiful patio umbrella. Very detailed, beautiful colors and well made. Made my new wrought iron patio set look and feel like you are at a French Cafe! Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from Grand Junction, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

weak construction

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Green Textured-DISCONTINUED
features and looks are a positive. Quality is poor. It comes apart where the fabric is attatched to the ribs. I have repaired it three times after very slight winds. It broke the first day, then again the next day and then 2 weeks later. I have now purchased a different brand.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from lyndhurst, NJ

great umbrella - poor quality aluminum pole.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Leaves
loved pattern - matches my cushions - big wind bent the pole right at table height - going to call for a return. metal of pole flimsly - wish it was stronger liked the umbrella.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from Washington, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This patio Umbrella is fantastic.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Stripe-DISCONTINUED
We are so pleased with our purchase of these patio Umbrellas ,they are quality items and very attractive. In fact, we liked them so much that we ordered a chaise pad and four chair cushions in the same pattern, to complete our deck furniture. We expect to enjoy them for many years to come.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Really Handsome

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Ocean Stripe
Really a good-looking umbrella. Several of my friends want one just like it. The color is sharp and looks like it won't fade.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED

These break easily

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Twilight Stripe-DISCONTINUED
One of the 7 that I ordered came broken, then 3 of the others broke within a month
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED

The umbrella has nevefr stayed attached to the spokes

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Red Textured-DISCONTINUED
The umbrella is useless because it will not stay attached to the spokes and flaps all over the place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED

If you want an umbrella that needs repairing - buy this one!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Beach Stripe-DISCONTINUED
I purchased this umbrella last spring - the sleeves that hold the ribs keep coming off and tearing the fabric. A rib has come loose and cannot be repaired as the rib is made of steel and cannot be re-bent unless you have a muscle man around. That about the only thing good I can say about it - the ribs are made of steel! Will NEVER buy another. Also Plantation Patterns do NOT have an active website to contact them. A PIECE OF JUNK!!!!
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from California

Beaitiful appearance but some glitches.

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Promo Stripe-DISCONTINUED
It's 7.5 size appears larger than last year's 7.5.It may be because it seems taller. The tilt feature gave problems in tilting until we figured out that the press to tilt button does not automatically pop back out when in position of tilt. There was a lock that had to be pushed in on opposite side.Also if you are a short woman 5'2" ,it is quite heavy and high to push it into desired tilt position.. Since I won't be tilting it too often I decided to go ahead and buy it.
I thought as advertised on internet it would be multistriped as the px. It came in colors more desirable for me.This also played into my keeping it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice umbrella

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Twilight Palm-DISCONTINUED
Decent umbrella replacing same manufacturers model from a few years ago. Closes better, so they have improved the design. No isssues so far, but I do feel it is a tad over priced. However, if it holds up for a few seasons, I will be happy.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from Dallas Center, IA 50063, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Umbrella arrived with 6-8" of seam not sewn

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Leaves
Umbrella looks great but seam not completly sewn - rather than take the time and expense to return, my wife sewed the seam
Pros: Vibrant Color, Looks Great
Cons: seam not completely sewn
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from Monroe NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with purchase

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Chili Stripe-DISCONTINUED
Love the bright colors, good workmanship. I love shopping at Home Depot
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from Katy, Texas

Umbrellas not durable

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Promo Stripe-DISCONTINUED
The four umbrellas purchased were made very poorly. Instead of the umbreallas attaching to the end of the metal rods, there were clips holding the umbrellas to the rods, these clips were not clamped on properly and some umbrellas were missing them all together. These were not as sturdy as our previous purchases. As an HOA we had ordered 8 Plantation Bays Umbrellas 5 years prior, we still had 4 working this year. I ordered 4 more this year and the 4 I ordered fell apart, in less than 45 days and became unuseable. Meanwhile the original 4 purchased 5 years ago are still holding up.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Lakeside Floral-DISCONTINUED
from CT - Colchester

Replaced my old umbrella

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/2 ft. Patio Umbrella in Hunter Green Floral-DISCONTINUED
This umbrella fitted my need for replacing my old one that was so worn out after years.The fabric seems very good with rain and wind. Nice and sturdy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>