728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug

Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug

Our classic wall to wall bathroom carpet is large enough to cover most bathroom floors. These plush 100% nylon rugs are available in a variety of classic solid colors. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product20 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product20 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
Review 1 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from Bayville, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect size for the bathroom

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was hoping to get this rug for my bathroom in the store to avoid shipping charges, but I had to order it online. That is my only criticism. The rug is the perfect size and color for my bathroom. I cut it to fit around the sink and toilet easily with a scissor. I love that I can throw it in the wash! I usually buy a new rug each year at J.C. Penney's, but this year Home Depot had a better price, so they got my business.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective, Perfect Size
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It looks very nice and thicker than previous carpet.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Color is what I expected, good quality, easy to cut and install.
Lots of "fuzzies" when cutting but cleaned up with vacuum.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from Fort Washington, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality for the price

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Rug is the color and depth described. Slightly more difficult to cut than expected but backing is strong enough to stick to the floor well.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug

Love this rug

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Burgundy 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
This bathroom carpet is easy to cut to customize the fit of your bathroom. The quality is great. I recommend it highly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Rich color, easy cutting

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Chocolate 5 ft. x 8 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
I've used a similar product from different store. I am anticipating a long wear time like that one had. Seems durable, like color but realize it will need more vacuum time due to dark color.
Would order this product in future.
I have to take to laundry mat to clean but that's ok.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug

Carpet was exactly what I was searching for -fits perfectly

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Burgundy 5 ft. x 8 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
Excellent purchase. This size carpet is hard to find.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from Winter Park, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
This has thick pile, nice color and easy to cut...
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug

Best Ever

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
I have been buying bathroom carpeting for 40 years. The carpeting is the best I have ever had. Thank you;
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

it was very easy to work with and cut to fit our bathroom

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Fern 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
looks beautiful and very comfortable to walk on and wash
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from Monroe, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very satisfied with purchase of rug for bathroom

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Burgundy 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
l love the color and feel of the rug , was received in a very short time, very easy to put on floor.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice looking carpet

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Fern 5 ft. x 8 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
This carpet was on sale but it didn't say why. There is a pull 3/4 of the length of the carpet. It's not too noticeable but you can see it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from Charlotte, NC, USA

Plush and thick over bath tiles, excellent quality.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
Cuts to fit easily. Nice heavy carpet, twice as good as the one I replaced.
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug

This product is of lower quality than I expected, but I decided to keep it.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Room Size Taupe 5 ft. x 8 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
The rug is not what I expected. It's just a piece of carpeting which is not really bound on the edges. I had bought a carpet the same size 10 years ago from Target, but I guess it was discontinued. It was great!! It was heavier than this one with a real pattern of the same color. It was like a large bathroom carpet. You just can't find them anywhere. I have a very large bathroom and wanted to protect the marble floor as well as have the comfort. This carpet is fair, but I won't buy it again. Too expensive for the quality also.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Was not the right color

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
Very soft rug Liked the shape but was not the color I would had prefer,
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Cons: can't tell color from picture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from Pueblo Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product met my needs which were to cover an ugly bathroom floor.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
I would have given the product all 5 stars except that the carpet was folded in such a manner that it had bad fold marks that did not allow it to lay flat on the floor. I spread it out on another floor for several days and hung it on a line in the sun and finally the folds came out. It was easy to install, cuts easily with scissors. Covers an other wise ugly bathroom floor. I do not know how it will hold up or wash.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug

So far, so good! Easy to cut, but about an inch short of need but hoping it will flatten out?

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Ivory 5 ft. x 8 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
Comfortable underfoot; am grateful "cut to fit" still available.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bathroom rug

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Burgundy 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
ordering was easy. be sure to have sharp scissors when trimming to fit.
Pros: Looks Great
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from Utah, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

THIS IS SO GREAT FOR BATHROOMS!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
It's getting harder to find that "cut to fit" washable carpeting ideal for bathrooms, etc. I'm glad you carry it although your color choices are few.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Chocolate 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
Product is very well made. Shiped in timely fashion
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Room Size Basin Blue 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
from Ellenton, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Room Size Taupe 5 ft. x 6 ft. Washable Bathroom Area Rug
Carpet was very easy to install. Good color match. Very soft. Pleased with purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: end is starting to fray a tiny bit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>